BritainReviews

    Beer52
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (25)

    4.4
    52% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Beer Subscription

    Shocking customer service. Avoid avoid avoid!
    Delivered a box outside of my house, without permission, while I was away on holiday. Didn't leave box with a neighbor or take back to deport like most delivery companies would do, just left on the door step. This lead to it being severely damaged in the sun during a heatwave and then the subsequent rain. Expected this to be a simple issue to resolve on my return home, however Beer52 took no responsibility for this, and blamed me for not contacting them to tell them I would be away. No notice of this requirement is given when signing up or on the website at the moment. I never gave permission for a delivery to be left outside my house but apparently they consider this acceptable practice and any damage from the second it reaches your doorstep is your fault.

    Customer service also very slow. Takes at least 4 days per reply to an email and answers change depending on who their end replies. At one stage I was told they would replace my box and then on asking how to arrange it that offer was swiftly changed and withdrawn.

    If you sign up beware that if something goes wrong, they will blame you and not actually sort out the problem. Very disappointing as could potentially have been a long term enjoyable subscription. I don't usually leave bad reviews online, but genuinely shocked at how bad this customer service response was! In summary - avoid avoid avoid!!!!!

    By: Daniel Graham24-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Beer subscription

    Beers can be good but the company requires you to phone and wait in a lengthy queue in order to cancel your subscription!!!

    It also takes them days to respond by email.

    This is totally out of order in this day and age, and clearly a deliberate tactic to make cancelling as awkward as possible.

    AVOID.

    By: Chris11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Monthly Subscription

    Can I start by saying that I've enjoyed the beers I've received and have spoken to many friends about my subscription to Beer52 since November last year. I am, however, giving up drinking and want to cancel my subscription. 

    I set up my account online. I entered my card info online. I can choose my beer type online. But no, I have to CALL to CANCEL my subscription?

    Seriously....what the hell! I should be able to control when and where I spend my own money without having to negotiate barriers intended to stop me from leaving. I have tried calling 8 times today and have not been able to get through.

    Surely you must understand that I shouldn't have to worry about a company stealing from me? You don't have enough call handlers (or even a queue system) in place, which ensures that I can't unsubscribe and means that I HAVE to pay for something I don't want. How in the name of hell do you not see this as a problem?

    I now know I'm not alone in my grief as I've now come across countless articles and comments from people suffering the same bullshittery that I'm going through.

    F- you for your disgusting practices.

    By: Jason Seymoor26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Introductory offer

    Ordered my beer and after a week it still hadn't arrived. An email told me to check my delivery reference number (that I hadn't received). Now trying to cancel my membership and constantly kept on hold.
    They are a nightmare to contact and a shambles to sort out your order, I have ordered things from abroad that have turned up quicker. They don't answer the phone so I have had to resort to leaving a bad review to give them a kick in the bum.

    By: Stace26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Welcome offer

    They're good at taking the money and delivering the beer but it's impossible to cancel. The only way you can cancel is to call them, but the line always states that there is no one in the office despite calling during in their opening hours.

    I've emailed them and no response. More or less a scam. My next step will be to call the bank to have the payment blocked (if that is even possible).

    By: Alex12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Beer

    The worst company I have ever delt with dawg. There beers are minging. AND THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS SHIT. When tried to cancel the subscription THEY WOULDNT ANSWER THE FUCKING PHONE THEYRE ABSOLUTELY NONCES. DO NOT SHOP WITH THEM THEY ARE ASSHOLES AND IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TOOOO CANCELLLLLLLL.

    By: Michael 29-04-2020
    James 29-04-2020

    YOU ARE RIGHT, THEY DO NOT EVER ANSWER THE PHONE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Bill Gates29-04-2020

    This is the most accurate statement in human history

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Beer52 subscription

    People call it a scam dont buy from them, you cant cancel so all looked concerning.

    So I ordered the trial, my beer arrived only 2 days late but cant complain what with all deliveries coming late due to the corona virus.

    The beer was great, so i also recommended a friend who also recieved their beer but they thought it was too expensive so tried to cancel over the phone, couldnt get through again I guess down to the corona virus staffing issue, they emailed and cancelled no problem (you can always cancel any subscription via your bank anyway).

    So if you are looking to try some new beers I would recommend giving Beer52 a go.

    By: Jay Mac01-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Monthly subscription

    It's a SCAM, avoid like the Plague or the Corona Virus!

    It's impossible to cancel! Don't even subscribe or you will have this worry/annoyance for the rest of your life!

    Let me tell you that the service is good, the beer is good, the branding is spot on, but where it falls short, and I mean, really short is costumer service. Awful!

    At this day and time, having to call to cancel is the most retrograde decision they have made as a brand, even worse when the line doesn't work, it either doesn't connect or cuts off right at the middle forcing you to call again, repeating the whole process. The worse is probably the emails been ignored, that has to be the worse, as I use an email tracking software I can see when, where and who has opened my emails, all of my emails have been read and completely ignored.

    This company has something good on their hands but have decided to turn it into a scam to con people.

    Now, please have some decency and cancel my account and also the account of so many others that are complaining on Trust Pilot and in other review places.

    By: Cristiano Andrades23-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Beer 52 Promotional Offer

    I ordered their promotional offer on the basis i could cancel after the first box as I wanted to try the service first without being stuck in a contract. I found out that I had to call them to cancel, which is odd and certainly would put a lot of people off cancelling.

    Once I waited on hold for over 10 minutes (this is definitely a further tactic they use to scam people), the man on the phone was incredibly aggressive, tried to guilt trip me with COVID-19 to staying on the subscription calling me demeaning names for trying to cancel and then had the cheek to try to up-sell me to my second box!

    Having wasted my time, had terrible customer service and questionable company ethics, I would wholeheartedly recommend staying away from this company.

    By: Tom Finn18-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Beer subscription

    Decent beers, not great price, terrible customer service. They make it VERY hard to cancel - you can only do this by phone and they NEVER answer the phone

    By: Nat Payne29-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Not recieved delivery

    Difficult contacting customer services

    By: Karen 18-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Beer52

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Beer52 a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 25 customer review posted about Beer52. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 52% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Beer52 offer?

    Beer52 is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Order Online, Beer, Wine & Spirits.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Beer52 website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!