BritainReviews

    Reviews Dobies

    Without at least a couple of flowers your garden is bare and empty, But where can you find some plants, herbs or fruit to put in your soil? One company that provides flowers and other garden decoration is Dobies. But what kind of shop is this? What will the quality of their perennial plants be? How long will their bedding plants last? Will their seed potatoes grow in your garden? How useful is their garden equipment? And can you count on their delivery service and customer service to provide you with the kind of service that you are looking for in an online garden shop? These questions can best be answered by gardeners that have already bought seeds, plants or flowers at Dobies. Read their reviews to investigate how their garden turned out with supplies from this online garden centre. These comments, ratings, opinions and real experiences will show you what you can expect when dealing with Dobies.

    About Dobies

    Dobies is an online garden centre. They have been existence ever since 1880, which means they have been around for over a century. They started out in the Chester Area. Now, they supply plants and flowers to gardeners all over the UK. In their shop, you can find flowers such as shrubs flower bulbs, indoor bulbs, drought tolerant flowers, bedding plants, container plants, hanging basket plants, roses, begonias, geraniums and more. Their section of perennial plants offers plants for the front, middle and back of the border, but also cottage garden perennials. They also offer a supply of herbs such as oregano, dill, mint, thyme, chive, basil, parsley, rosemary, marjoram, sage, coriander, mustard seeds and more. If you like fruit, you might find what you are looking for in their fruits section. Their fruit collection contains strawberries, grapes, figs, blackberries, peach trees, rhubarb, kiwi trees, walnut trees, pear trees, apple trees and many more. Of course, you have to maintain your garden to make the most out of your flowers and plants. Therefore, Dobies offers garden equipment such as garden tools, composting, pond care, garden storage solutions, plant protection and pest control. And, last but not least, they offer a range of vegetable seeds for carrots, beetroot, cauliflower, broccoli, cabbage, courgettes, aubergines and other vegetables.


    Dobies Asparagus tree.

    Services of Dobies

    The supplies from Dobies can be ordered via their website. Just select the seeds, equipment or other supplies that you want and have their customer service send the items to your home. Their customer service is willing to assist you whenever you could use some help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Dobies

    Have you ever ordered something from Dobies? Then we would like to hear more about your personal experience with this online garden centre. Was it easy enough to find the seeds you were looking for? Did it take long for their customer service to deliver them? Did the seeds grow in your garden? And what kind of customer service did Dobies supply when you have a question or complaint? Please write a review and share your Dobies with us and everyone else.

    Will the seeds from Dobies grow in your garden? Read customer reviews about their trees, flowers, vegetables, fruit, garden equipment and garden tools

    Dobies
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

    3.8
    15% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Its so beautiful

    Thanks to Dobies i can again grow my garden!!! they have so many options for me so i can make my garden look beautiful. thanks or the great services and such amazing deliver services

    By: Dlehia Merchant 09-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Tomato & Strawberry plants

    I placed an order on the 24th March for various tomato plants and strawberry plants. Strawberry plants arrived 6th May. 1 tomato plant arrived sometime towards the end of May. I have emailed them several times regarding the other tomato plants - no reply. I have since received an email saying they were unable to supply the remainder of the order and would refund the original payment method within 4 days. That was the 9th June - still no refund. Have emailed again - still no reply.
    Whilst we are under exceptional circumstances, the lack of response given the time is no excuse and totally unacceptable.

    By: Stephen Smith 25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Cosmos, little pinkie, bidens beedance, and trollious

    Really nothing positive at all. Disgusted in quality and condition, the cosmos arrived tipped out of pots and bits broken but were at least living. My trollious and bidens beedance was ordered 4th April arrived one on 8th June the bidens 3 plants one totally dead and other 2 limp and yellow. Trying to bring them back, sent several emails complaining no response, including one to cancel the last 2 orders, again no response. Final plant arrived today 15th June. Weak and spindly trollious paid 8.00 for this.
    😠😠 Just opened a dispute through PayPal..
    Avoid this company..

    By: Diane 15-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    15 geranium plants

    I ordered on 14th April plants arrived 1st June, emailed several times asking about delivery did not get reply. Not able to phone as numbers not in use. Plants arrived today, very poor packaging, no fragile marker. Only 8 plants in package, all very yellow and limp, majority of leaves and stems are broken. Salvaged 5 plants but not sure they will survive the night. Very disappointed in service and delivery. Have emailed to complain but due to abismal customer service I do not expect a response. Will not be using them again.

    By: Leanda 01-06-2020
    andrea 08-06-2020

    I also bought geraniums. Ordered 14th April, arrived 1st June, all spindly and dying. I tried phoning Dobies, no answer, tried emailing, just an auto response. There is no customer service in place. Appalling as they go on advertising and selling. As I paid through Paypal I have made a claim through their resolution service and will get a refund.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Bedding plants

    Weedy plants all crushed in crushed box, terrible

    By: Jim smith 31-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Bedding plants

    I ordered and paid for my bedding plants on 19.4.20 and was informed they would be despatched on 18.5.20. No plants have been despatched and I have heard nothing from Dobies. Their customer services phone line is unavailable and they do not respond to emails. Happy to take your money but not deliver the goods or keep you informed. Never again!

    By: Cecilia Walker 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    grafted tomato plants, grafted cucumber plants

    I would never ever use Dobies again, they are the worst company you could ever deal with, no customer care, cannot get a reply from them, the plants are packed badly and normally dead on arrival that is if you are lucky enough to get them, lets just see what happens when i try and get my money back as i have only received two items from my order which where dead, i expect i will have to go to trading standards to get a money refund. WARNING DO NOT USE DOBIES.

    By: paul wright 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    2xbay trees

    Absolutely nothing positive to say about Dobies. After 2 weeks no trees or communication from them; disgraceful company. Didn’t realise they had so many poor reviews. Now opened a case with PayPal so let’s see. Shocking, stay away.

    By: Syed ali 29-05-2020
    paul wright 29-05-2020

    I have had dealings with Dobies of Exeter they are completely useless, if you are lucky to get your plants from them, they normally arrive dead or in need of constant care, you can never ever get hold of customer care and they never never answer emails, DO NOT USE THEM,

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Plants

    Ordered start of April for delivery end of month/ start of next, and money taken. No sign of plants and no response to emails. From the reviews that I have read elsewhere, it seems as though they have been accepting orders for goods that they cannot provide. I know that things are difficult at the moment, but no other online business has been as poor as them. My advice, do not use.

    By: A customer 27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bedding plants

    So disappointed with the plants delivered today. The packaging had not protected the plants and the majority are broken on the stems and flattened by the tray above. You should make sure they arrive fresh and protected if you advertise online delivery. Would not use this company again

    By: JULIE WALSH 27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Salvia Firecracker and Impatiens New Guinea Florific

    Salvia plants arrived dead and the Impatiens, a separate delivery, arrived after been shaken out of their cells in transit which caused too much damage for them to survive. Emails to Dobies unanswered. What a way to treat a customer, especially one who has used them for nearly 40 years. Never again!

    By: Stephen Mellen 26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Tomatoes plants

    I waited almost 3 weeks for three pricey tomatoes plant to arrive and when I received it the plants were dead and the soil was all over the box.

    By: Mav 21-05-2020
    paul wright 29-05-2020

    i had the same problem with them will never buy from them again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Tomato Plants 😟

    I have received 2 of the 6 tomato plants I ordered, they arrived in a dreadful state, thin twisted stems, yellow leaves, I am not sure they will survive. I hope the others are not in the same dreadful state when they arrive !

    By: Carol Potter 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Dobies

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Dobies a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 20 customer review posted about Dobies. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.8/10, with 15% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Dobies offer?

    Dobies is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Dobies website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!