BritainReviews

    Reviews Dobies

    Without at least a couple of flowers your garden is bare and empty, But where can you find some plants, herbs or fruit to put in your soil? One company that provides flowers and other garden decoration is Dobies. But what kind of shop is this? What will the quality of their perennial plants be? How long will their bedding plants last? Will their seed potatoes grow in your garden? How useful is their garden equipment? And can you count on their delivery service and customer service to provide you with the kind of service that you are looking for in an online garden shop? These questions can best be answered by gardeners that have already bought seeds, plants or flowers at Dobies. Read their reviews to investigate how their garden turned out with supplies from this online garden centre. These comments, ratings, opinions and real experiences will show you what you can expect when dealing with Dobies.

    About Dobies

    Dobies is an online garden centre. They have been existence ever since 1880, which means they have been around for over a century. They started out in the Chester Area. Now, they supply plants and flowers to gardeners all over the UK. In their shop, you can find flowers such as shrubs flower bulbs, indoor bulbs, drought tolerant flowers, bedding plants, container plants, hanging basket plants, roses, begonias, geraniums and more. Their section of perennial plants offers plants for the front, middle and back of the border, but also cottage garden perennials. They also offer a supply of herbs such as oregano, dill, mint, thyme, chive, basil, parsley, rosemary, marjoram, sage, coriander, mustard seeds and more. If you like fruit, you might find what you are looking for in their fruits section. Their fruit collection contains strawberries, grapes, figs, blackberries, peach trees, rhubarb, kiwi trees, walnut trees, pear trees, apple trees and many more. Of course, you have to maintain your garden to make the most out of your flowers and plants. Therefore, Dobies offers garden equipment such as garden tools, composting, pond care, garden storage solutions, plant protection and pest control. And, last but not least, they offer a range of vegetable seeds for carrots, beetroot, cauliflower, broccoli, cabbage, courgettes, aubergines and other vegetables.


    Dobies Asparagus tree.

    Services of Dobies

    The supplies from Dobies can be ordered via their website. Just select the seeds, equipment or other supplies that you want and have their customer service send the items to your home. Their customer service is willing to assist you whenever you could use some help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Dobies

    Have you ever ordered something from Dobies? Then we would like to hear more about your personal experience with this online garden centre. Was it easy enough to find the seeds you were looking for? Did it take long for their customer service to deliver them? Did the seeds grow in your garden? And what kind of customer service did Dobies supply when you have a question or complaint? Please write a review and share your Dobies with us and everyone else.

    Will the seeds from Dobies grow in your garden? Read customer reviews about their trees, flowers, vegetables, fruit, garden equipment and garden tools

    Dobies
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (34)

    3.6
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Geraniums

    All plants arrived dead and only automated responses to all my emails for a refund.

    By: A Gosse15-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Its so beautiful

    Thanks to Dobies i can again grow my garden!!! they have so many options for me so i can make my garden look beautiful. thanks or the great services and such amazing deliver services

    By: Dlehia Merchant09-04-2019
    Diana Thomas18-07-2020

    Utterly appalling experience Utterly appalling experience. Plants I ordered arrived dead. Others never arrived at all. All efforts to get in touch (only email available as the phone line was 'closed') failed. I am now about £30 out of pocket.

    Bev31-07-2020

    I had the same problem but my claim was for £9 for plants that never arrived. Send an email to them, showing your order number. Diary for 7 days and forward the email onto them again, with words like I’m still waiting. I did get my refund into the card I paid them with. I will never buy from them again.

    Howard M Hind07-06-2021

    Utterly useless plants ordered never arrived Phone contact failed just music then timed out E mailed no response Will try again

    Geoffrey Rawlings08-06-2021

    Still waiting for my plants no response to my email phone cust service sleepy music goes on forever on one answer's.Suttons dobbies never buy from them again.

    Sharon Paterson14-06-2021

    Lavender plants expected 24th May-no delivery-email reply to contact-assuring me they would arrive soon-still haven't.No contact via phone-or email response-not going to use Dobies ever again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Perennials

    Negative
    Order for 36 perennial received on 10 June. Five plants missing, one dead and another all brown and I think will die.
    Not happy at all. First and last time I will do business with this company.

    By: Anne11-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Busy lizzie New Guinea Divine Mixed 24 plugs

    Tiny plants with only 2 or 3 leaves per stalk, dispatched 3/6/21, delivered 9/6/21. Very disappointed in quality.
    Now awaiting delivery of next part of order.
    Will not be recommending this service.
    Joan Callaghan

    By: Joan Callaghan09-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Seed potatoes, plus a range of seeds.

    Most disappointed with the whole lot this year - onion sets very small and weak, peas, poor germination, small seed potatoes, rhubarb roots delivered dried out, like an "Arabs dap", terrible service this year, have bought from Dobies for several years, I do not I will be doing business with them again. Admittedly, I received a refund for the rhubarb with no problem, the truth is they should never have been sent out. What has happened to Dobies? They used to be synonymous with quality and dependability - not any more.

    By: Selwyn Fyfield03-06-2021
    Lawrenson04-06-2021

    Ditto to Bev and Diana Thomas below. Ordered begonia illumination apricot at the end of April and told they would come in May - June now - and I receive an email offering the exact thing at a reduced price and free delivery. by 6th June!!! I also cannot get anyone to talk to and sort out my problem.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    lavender

    did not get any of my order got no help when i rang after waiting 20mins each call at 7p a min no money back on my card please please beware of this so called garden firm they are out and out scammers who should be taken to task

    By: dennis asquith03-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    buddleja sugar plum

    still waiting from April 8th utterly appalling service in fact does not exist do not answer emails or telephone just get no where will never buy from dobies again this is not the fist time seeds not sent told they are busy like other customers i would give NO STARS if I could

    By: Mrs Joan Mulholland02-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Various including peas and beans

    No positives really, Seeds arrived on time.

    The boxes in which my peas and beans arrived appear to have been shaken and dropped from a great height. All plants were removed from the tray in which they were grown and all plants damaged to some degree.

    Not really impressed with the courgettes or tomatoes. Courgettes barely germinated, spindly tomatoes. But at least they arrived undamaged.

    By: Robert Clow28-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Tomato plants

    All my tomato plants arrived damaged. Received a replacement and they were no better. Poor packaging with no warning of live plants. The diver left my parcel on the it’s side. It should have been upright!

    By: Allison 26-05-2021
    Allison Brennan 26-05-2021

    Damaged plants

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Plug plants

    Absolutely awful company to deal with!
    Constant promises of delivery within the next week but nothing arrives.
    Customer service useless. Can't get a refund as too late in the process yet not even dispatched.
    Was told that I can refuse the delivery and then they can issue a refund.
    How can I refuse something that never appears.
    Will NEVER use or recommend this company again.

    By: John Wakefield15-05-2021
    Mrs Joan Mulholland02-06-2021

    I agree utterly appalling service I paid in april had date 21st may 25th may 31st may now told 11th june they do not respond to emails and dont answer phone never use again looking at the complaints something should be done

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Clematis tangutica

    Utterly appalling service. My clematis were ordered on 14 January and as at 9 May I’m still waiting having sent several emails and just getting the reply “we will respond within 9 days”. I have used Dobies for about 50 years but never again. They have no standard left. Very sad

    By: Jan biden09-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Soil and a plant

    Awfull place I’ve been waiting for a refund for 2 weeks, ordered two weeks ago and have still not received my order despite ringing them 4 times, each time they tell me my order is on its way, they said they would ring me back and never have, still no refund either, absolute shambles if I could give no stars I would but it doesn’t give me the option.

    By: Alison Bell20-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Lawn mower

    Ordered lawn mower 30 days ago and still not arrived. Customer service said it would arrive in 7 days. Will not use these again.

    By: Brian Cole31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Dobies

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Dobies a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 34 customer review posted about Dobies. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 18% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Dobies offer?

    Dobies is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Dobies website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!