BritainReviews

    Reviews Euro Car Parts

    Your car consists of a lot of separate parts. And sometimes, these parts break down and need to be replaced. The question might be “where can I find the best car parts?”. One of the shops that offers car parts is Euro Car Parts. But what can you expect from this shop? What kind of quality will their car parts be? Will these parts help you to get your car back in working order? Will it take Euro Car Parts to deliver the items to your home? And what will their customer service have to say if you approach them with a pressing matter, complaint, problem or question? These questions can best be answered by customers that have already shopped at Euro Car Parts before. Read their reviews to see for yourself what kind of shop Euro Car Parts is. These experiences, comments, remarks, opinions and ratings can help you to find out if Euro Car Parts might be your kind of car part dealer.

    About Euro Car Parts

    Euro Car Parts is a shop that sells car parts. Their assortment contains air filters, tensioners, pollen filters, oil filters, fuel filters, glow plus, timing belt kits, dampers, distribution caps, spark plugs, brake pads, brake drums, vacuum pumps, ABS sensors, ABS controllers, handbrake cables, servos, fitting kits, engine parts, EGR valves, turbocharger gaskets, cylinder heads, starter motors, indicators, ignition leads, tyre pressure sensor, thermostats, heater matrix, radiators, condensers, mirrors, accelerator cables, catalyst converters, grilles, locking wheel kits, car mats, lambda sensors, clutch cables, washer systems etc. They also offer a wide range of batteries, oils, wiper blades and bulbs. In their accessories category you can find speed camera detectors, speakers, Bluetooth hands free kits, mobile phone holders, satellite navigation systems, security tracker systems, in car stereos, air purifiers, blue antifreeze, winter tyres, jump leads, tyre foam, snow chains, standard headlamp bulbs, booster packs, hi visibility vests, emergency lighting, van locks, steering locks, safety footwear, thermal clothing, ring connectors, glass fuses, washer hoses, panel clips, cable ties, metric nuts, machine polishers, tyre inflators, car mats, warning triangles, roof boxes, trailers, wheel trims and many more. And they offer tools like sockets, couplings, bottle jacks, hand winches, drum trolleys, beam clamps, chain blocks, locking plies, beaker bars, torque screwdrivers, brushes, extension bars etc.


    A closer look at the EuroCarPart distribution centre.

    Services of Euro Car Parts

    Euro Car Parts offers a delivery service that sends your purchase right to your doorstep. They also have a delivery service that can be contacted in case of any problem or question.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Euro Car Parts

    Have you ever ordered something from Euro Car Parts? Then we would like to know how that worked out for you. Did you find the car part you needed? How useful are their maintenance tools? Do their parts work on every car model? And what is your opinion on Euro Car Parts’ customer service and delivery service? Write a review, express your opinion and share your experience so potential customers of Euro Car Parts will know what to expect from this spare car part supplier.

    Will your car work properly with spare parts from Euro Car Parts? Read customer reviews about their maintenance tools, accelerator cables & break pads

    Euro Car Parts
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3)

    3,4
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4,6
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    4,6
    Delivery
    rating
    2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    headlights

    worst experience ever!
    purchased a pair of headlights for my vehicle. 6 weeks ago, gave it to the garage to fit. as soon as i got the car out of the garage i was aware of a few problems

    1 - the projection of the lights were not correct - would most likely fail an MOT
    2 - heavy condensation in the lights (within minutes)
    3 - the lights were very weak

    the garage who fitted these lights, also agreed that these lights were well below standard, advised me i should take them back for a refund.

    I had to pay the garage again to remove these lights, in the mean time i just purchased lights from another supplier, as i didn't want to get an exchange from eurocarparts and have the same problem again. and pay on labour for a third time.

    this was a click and collect order - the day after fitting, i called the Wembley branch, who advised me to call the head office. I called the head office who advised me its nothing to do with them, and i should speak to the wembley branch again.

    Once i finally got through to someone in wembley again, they advised there is a 365 day return policy on click and collect orders.

    i advised them that i had to pay on labour to get the faulty lights removed, and that i wanted to make a claim on that. they advised that if any labour claim was to be made, that it would have to be sent away and be assessed by the manufacturer and that could take some time. they advised me that if i did not want to make a labour claim i could just come in with the faulty headlights and get a refund.

    yesterday i went into the branch, to be told totally different things.
    they were offering me a replacement of the same brand, but why would i take the risk on the same brand again?

    i was then told it would have to go back to the manufacturer for a test which can take up to 4 weeks even if i wanted a refund.

    in the end i had to fill out a form, send the part off, and god knows if i will ever hear from these guys again.

    constantly changing advice given according to how they feel, the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing in this place.

    wasted 350 pounds

    By: Branav K 20-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Brake discs and pads

    Customer service???? What a load of BS!!!
    Purchased a set of rear brake pads and discs for my BMW on the 4th Oct 2019, received the pads within a few days, no discs though!! Received an email saying "Dear Customer,

    Thank you for placing your recent order,

    Sometimes no matter how hard you endeavour to get it right, it still goes wrong...

    Unfortunately our dispatch warehouse has found one of your items to be out of stock. We do work hard to ensure that our stocks are correct and we are able to fulfil all orders within the time-frame designated when you placed your order and we apologise that this has not been the case on this occasion. We will of course refund you any delivery charge payment you have made as your delivery will now fall outside of this timeframe.

    The out of stock item has been ordered from one of our supplementary warehouses and will be dispatched as soon as it arrives, regrettably this means your order is subject to a 4-5 day delay. All other items in your order will have been dispatched as normal.

    Once dispatched you will receive a further email containing dispatch confirmation and your tracking number.

    If you would like to contact us in the meantime, please do not hesitate to email or contact our customer care team onMon - Fri 9am-8pm and Sat 9am - 5pm) quoting your order number.
    Sincerely"
    Then not a whisper from then, nothing at all!!
    So after 6 days I tried to call them on the above number, to be on hold for 35 minutes till I could talk to someone, the customer service assistant was very friendly and sympathetic and told me she would ring through to another dept and chase it up for me, then to be told " dont worry it's on it's way and should be with by last Wednesday", never arrived so called up again, on hold again 28 minutes this time, and after explaining everything again she went on to say she would ring through to another dept, to find out what's happening, then after about 10 minutes she came back on the call and said all our systems have gone down and could I call back later? I said yes no worries, so in the meantime I also sent an email to customer services as well.
    So called back later that day, on hold again 40 minutes this time before I got to speak with anyone, went through all what had happened again, told me she would ring through to another dept again!! And then was told my discs will be with me by Wednesday 16th Oct 2019. Well they are not with me, I've had no replies to my emails or phone calls and no explanation to what is happening to the bloody discs I ordered which euro car parts has taken the money for!!!! I will never again buy from this company, and I urge anyone who is thinking about buying from them to THINK TWICE AND BUY ELSEWHERE!!!! because they are not interested in their customers or trying to help keep customers happy when they mess things up. You really don't deserve any custom at all, I would like my money or the brake discs I ordered delivered by friday please.
    UPDATE, finally after putting my review on here I got a call from "Chloe" as to why I hadn't received the brake discs I ordered, so it goes something like this...... the pair of brake discs at £119 was actually for only 1 brake disc? Yeah!! Exactly what I thought, usually or normally sold by the pair. But then told they don't fit my car, even though I put my reg number in eurocarparts search so you can buy the correct parts, so after many phone calls to eurocarparts customer services over the past 2 weeks not one single person told me that it was only 1 disc not 2, and also not the correct part for my car, was told lie after lie!!!
    Chloe then told me I could have the correct discs for my car but they would be more money if I wanted them, to which I replied no thank you, " no offers of sorry sir for being lied to and messed around we will give you them for the price you have paid as a "good will gesture", so I said if you gave me the discs and knocked me £50 off I still wouldn't buy them I just asked for my money returned to me, which in all fairness it was and straight away. I wouldn't recommend to buy from these guys at all, I'm not the only person this has happened to when buying from eurocarparts, it happens daily just search reviews for them and you will see what I mean.
    If things go wrong when buying from eurocarparts it's a complete nightmare trying to get anyone at their customer services to help, they haven't got a clue, and not to mention waiting up to 40 minutes to get to speak to them, and dont even waste your time emailing them because they never reply back. Save yourself from stress and anxiety and buy from elsewhere, there are loads and loads of other online car parts sellers, just do a little homework first and read up reviews before parting with your hard earned cash. KEEP AWAY FROM EUROCARPARTS BECAUSE THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS AND ALSO TELL LIES!!! YOU HAVE BEEN PRE WARNED!!!

    By: Ian 16-10-2019
    Ian 16-10-2019

    I wouldn't buy from them again, dont know why it said I would, and only 1 star

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Shocking service, never again

    Shocking service, poor communication and total lack of concern that I will have been kept waiting three weeks from order date for a battery to be delivered to me.
    If you live in Europe don't bother ordering from this company. They tell you delivery times, by DHL, and then nothing happens until DHL gives a much longer delivery date.
    The first battery was damaged on arrival in France. Nobody informed me. The website site gave estimated days to deliver, rubbish.
    Several expensive phone calls later I was told four days to deliver the replacement. What a surprise that DHL sent an email giving eight days for delivery.
    Latest message from this company says "I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused to you, it seems due to this item being a battery it does have to be delivered by the road surface to France and not by air which seems to have caused a delay on being processed."
    So why was I told during the phone call that it would be with me in four days?
    Don't waste your time, order from another firm.

    By: Pat Rowe 17-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6
    rating

    Write your own review about Euro Car Parts

    Your review