BritainReviews

    Reviews The Jewellery Channel | TJC

    Almost everyone likes to look as nice as they can. And a lot use jewellery, makeup and other items to help with that. But where is the best place to find this kind of items? One of the shops that sells them is The Jewellery Channel. But are they the best choice? What kind of jewellery do they sell? What can you expect in terms of quality? Can you trust it to be true when they state something is real silver or gold? Will the delivery period take long? And will their customer service stay friendly and helpful even if you approach them with a problem or complaint? That’s something that you can best hear from the customers that have shopped at The Jewellery Channel before. Their experiences and opinions can help you to get a better view of how things at The Jewellery Channel so you can make an informed decision to shop there or not.

    What about The Jewellery Channel?

    The Jewellery Channel, or TJC for short, is a webshop that sells jewellery and other beauty products. In their jewellery section, you can find charms, bangles, pendants, chains, necklaces, bracelets, brooches, earrings, eternity rings, wedding rings, engagement rings, and jewellery sets in gold, silver or platinum. For diamond items, they have a special category containing bracelets, necklaces, pendants, bangles, rings, and earrings. In their beauty category, they offer haircare, suncare, skincare, men’s grooming, makeup, fragrances, bath products, tools, nail care and accessories.

    They also have a fashion & home category which contains watches, phone accessories, handbags, hair accessories, home textiles, fashion accessories, home textiles and more. And their collection of gems consists of tanzanites, Topaz, sapphires, pearls, opals, emeralds, rubies, moonstones, amethysts etc.

    Don't do this at home: James Gardner breaks a watch at The Jewellery Channel.

    Services of The Jewellery Channel

    The items that you see on the website of The Jewellery Channel can be ordered online. They even have some web exclusive products that cannot be found in their physical shop. They deliver within the UK, but also to so-called Eu-1 countries.

    You can pay for your order by PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Visa Electron, Delta and American Express. If you fill in your email address and sign up for their digital newsletter, you will be the first to know about new arrivals, exclusive events and special sales. And if you wish to contact them you can fill in their online form or give them a call.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for The Jewellery Channel

    Have you ever shopped at The Jewellery Channel? Whether you just visited their physical shop once or are a frequent customer of their webshop, we want to know everything about your experience. How long did you have to wait for your necklace or pendant to be delivered? How does the staff in the shop treat you as a customer? Are you satisfied with the bracelet or earrings that you bought? What is your opinion on the quality of their bangles and charms?

    Please let us and other people know by leaving your own customer review here at BritainReviews.

    Is The Jewellery Channel the best place to visit for charms, bracelets, pendants, earrings, gems and necklaces? Or would you rather buy your jewellery from another retailer? Read about TJC in customer reviews.

    The Jewellery Channel | TJC
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (43)

    5.2
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6
    Service
    rating
    4.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    5.2

    All reviews

    Affiliate Disclosure: This post contains an affiliate link, meaning when you click 'View' and then make a purchase, we may receive a commission which helps with the running of the site.

    Sankom vest with lace bra and support and posture

    Feeling cheated by TJC again. Been very ill and because ididn't contact them out of the 30 day returns rule , told will not deal with me even though i explained i have been very ill. Little sympathy and told if i send it back they will send it back to me. Also bought a piece of so called Amber pendant, was supposed to be green amber , it turned out to be some type of resin with a green painted background. Won't bother to use again. this is the last straw. TJC have gone to pot. Used to be a good service, no longer. Can't believe i have been suckered again. The bra was so tight it wouldn't fit a sixe 14 , never mind a 20. All the chat about how nice they feel. If i had of got it on i would have had to had it cut off it was that tight. Stick to Gems to at least they have never ripped me off.

    By: Amanda Ashworth23-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    lots

    always had great service from TJC and loved all my purchases and love watching all the girls, expecially Chloe..., However, on discovering a problem with budget payments and tried to call and sort it out, i had the misfortune to try and explain to a lady called Becky, and i quite frankly have NEVER been spoken to so rudely or spoken down to in the way she did..... I kept trying to explain things but she just kept talking over me all the time, would Not let me speak to try and explain and saying " I,m Telling YOU "".... SOOOO rude...... |Very very dissappointed ,, seems standards very high everywhere else except here....

    By: karin boyd03-01-2020
    Rln28-09-2020

    Your selling Dr paw paws Amazon are selling 3 of the same items for £10.00 free delivery so when you add it all up including your p& p TJC was not cheaper than Amazon doesn't anyone checkout prices anymore.

    mr wilkinson08-11-2020

    order 2 item and have to pay dual pp would i bye again no

    mr wilkinson08-11-2020

    thanks for that

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bag

    I bought this handbag in february and have used it normally and I was out today and the handle has broken off. I would expect to get more than about eight months normal use from a handbag that wasn’t cheap . I phoned customer service and was told there was nothing g they could do as it was out of guarantee I have asked for someone to call me back but they have not yet done so. I am very unhappy I told the representative that I would not be purchasing anything else
    Very disappointed customer service not good





    By: Maureen keating 22-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Leather handbag

    Bought a bag for my daughter was it was advertised as Frida Kahlo when I gave it to her it had been spelt as Frida Kalho I have tried to contact customer services numerous times to exercise my consumer rights but I have had no response. I have been happy with most purchases but the customer service is appalling. I would steer clear. I have spent a lot of money with them . I won't phone customer service only email as I had a bad experience before my hands free battery ran out waiting so long had to start the call again another 20 mins then got a ride person.

    By: Vivien18-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    Doesn't keep you warm have 2 blankets on also claiming that they are losing money taking a hit not making any money on products DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY making these claims since lockdown so Ive reported tjc to advertising standards authority who've informed them that they are not allowed to make these claims and they still are

    By: Christine Keville 19-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    NYC ? Diamond ring

    Bought this expensive ring as a Xmas gift .after hyped promotion
    Sale . Because of lockdown only just had it appraised by gemologist
    Shocked this diamond is smaller than they claim colour/clarity also not what they claim .waited over 48hr to speak with a manager basically the worst customer after sales if you have a problem .Day 3 no management has contacted me.

    By: Maureen Randa09-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Far to many to list!

    I'm really a little shocked to read such scathing reviews regarding TJC! It certainly hasn't been my experience at all! I've shopped with them for some considerable time.
    I'm always sent e-mails when they've received any returned items and never had a problem with refunds. When I've needed to contact the customer service department, any queries have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. In all, they seem most helpful and friendly. Many thanks to you all. It's a pleasure shopping with you.

    By: Lesley30-11-2019
    S04-01-2020

    Well, all I can say, is that you are one of the very "few" lucky & loyal customers. Let's pray, you never encounter an issue, and receive awful customer service!

    Jean11-04-2020

    I quite agree. Customer service is very poor.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Astralife,where has it gone from tjc???

    Astralife was sold on tjc,presenter Chloe got a lot of us to purchase this excellent product,then the proverbial plug was pulled on it .I have tried on the internet to no avail they tell me it is not available. Why,why is Astralife so difficult to purchase,it is such a popular product.Why doesn’t the chemists get it In stock?? Chloe bring it back. & tjc

    By: Marabel. Woodside30-03-2019
    Why was my full name printed in full whe l left a log about Astralife30-03-2019

    So very disappointed why not jill

    June thorne28-10-2019

    Always had excellent service from them and and never had any problems.

    Franziska Noel 29-10-2019

    Never had any Problems with TJC Parcel always arrived on Time and Customer Service have been very helpful also no Issues with Refunds Thank you TJC

    Amanda Ashworth23-11-2020

    Bet those are friends or relatives of TJC.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    too many to mention

    very sorry to read such awful reviews
    I have spent loads , sent back loads and always got my refunds and always got price promises back, ok the cheques for a price promise take up to 6 weeks but that's ok
    only thing I can complain about is viscose products otherwise thanks to customer service you have been wonderful

    By: fiona george22-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Re: Pricing

    I find the pricing of goods is different than is promised by buyers when watching this happen on 22/11/18 at 10.08pm. Did this happen to anyone else on a gold band ring? The price was £39.99 going to £37.99 as final, come on all you buyers on TJC

    By: Valerie Williamson27-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Numerous Items

    I was a customer of TJC for approximately five years and during this period I spent thousands of pounds. Sadly, the Company has deteriorated rapidly and customer service is appalling to say the very least. A number of staff are rude and arrogant and it is blatantly obvious that they have no interest in promoting the Company for which they work. I have been waiting for a call from a manager for three months and despite several promises I have not received a call. Yesterday I was promised a call but once again this was not forthcoming. Today I called again and the customer services representative, for want of a better description, terminated the call without reason. I was forced to call back again. I am now requesting transcripts of all the calls and I will be taking matters further. I add that my 79 year old mother was also a customer but has decided to shop elsewhere. TJC's motto should be "loyal customers do not count, service appalling, bad management and many staff have attitude problems". To anyone reading this review save you hard earned money and shop with a reputable company who appreciate their customers and do not produce substandard products.

    By: Sharon W & Ivy W27-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    LUCY Q GOD PLATED PIECES TOTALING £393.45

    DO NOT BUY LUCY Q GOLD PLATED!!. IT WILL TRANISH AND BLACKEN WITHIN A YEAR DESPITE BEING STORED IN A DRY DRAWER IN ORIGINAL BOXES AND NOT EVEN WORN. TJC WILL 'REPAIR' IN 1ST YEAR BUT IT WILL BLACKEN AGAIN IN LESS THAN 6 MONTHS DESPITE BEING ASSURED THAT IT WILL NOT...AND THIS TIME TJC WILL CHARGE OVER HALF THE ORIGINAL COST OF THE PIECES TO 'REPAIR'. SO IN SHORT IT IS VERY VERY EXPENSIVE DISPOSABLE JEWELLERY UNLESS YOU WISH TO PAY THE ORIGINAL COST OF BUYING AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR, OTHERWISE YOU JUST HAVE TRANISHED RUBBISH. I DON'T EVEN HAVE WORDS FOR HOW DISAPPOINTED I AM WITH TJC AND LUCY QUARTERMAINE! I HAVE ALSO BOUGHT OTHER PIECES FROM TJC, AS HAS MY MOTHER.. BUT NEVER AGAIN AFTER THIS!

    By: Lorraine Reeves12-11-2020
    Amanda Ashworth23-11-2020

    It makes me laugh how much she charges for that silver. Silver is so cheap to but , even now. yes the designs are pretty, some of them. To take advantage of the public like that is tacky.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    9ctt Gold Tanzanite Ring

    After 23 days still not received ring I have rung 4 times and had phone put down on me by customer services - every time they say its a fault with despatch but tjc have taken the money from my account!! still waiting for a requested call from manager- its terrible customer service and I will never buy from them again - avoid this company like the plague!!

    By: maureen lawson27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Jewellery

    £700 piece of jewellery arrived with a massive scratch right through the middle. No apologies, no help. Waiting many days to hear anything back and customer service hanging up in the middle of the conversation!

    By: Vero17-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    This product is very easy to use

    Negative. Tried to order an item of a combination of gem bracelets today. Spoke to a ordering attendant who told me she couldn't see the dropped price then had to check with her manager. She came back to say that the price does not look reduced on her computer. She was trying to sort details when she lost the item on her computer then I got cut off. I recalled to missed items dept who said they couldn't help me and said customer services will be able to sort it out. She transferred me to customer service, at this point I was flustered. I tried my best to explain to the customer service who seemed to be very uninterested and rather short in her manner. She informed me that this should be dealt with the ordering department not her. I carried on to explain that her colleague in the ordering department said otherwise that customer service department should sort it. She did not agree. In the end I just gave up with the poor service.
    1.I called adequate time to get offer.
    2.got cut off by ordering attendant
    3called back to order missed item dept.
    4.transferred to customer
    services
    5Customer services couldn't help. Attendant attitude poor.
    Will I be buying my Christmas presents from Tjc the answer is no.
    This is simple because of inefficiency and poor customer service. If you ring qvc you never experience any of this. 100% customer satisfaction.

    By: Fareeda carroll 16-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Sankom bra

    I got 1 package of 3 bras I am not a big person but I thought I would get the largest I put one on and tried it for a day and everyone said I had no shape and flat chested so much for doing all these mirical things they tell you on television I was complete honest and said I had worn one but I had not open the other 2 but they won’t refund me for the 2 so I have 2 pay £80 for one bra and being a pensioner and also disabled I think the channel stinks and I won’t be buying anything else from them it is all a complete con

    By: Valerie hills09-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    9k gold 18inch rope chain item 3583920

    I was really looking forward to receiving this rope chain, it was a present for my daughter. I watched the presentation..lady made this chain look and sound so beautiful heavy gleaming and something you would be proud to be wearing.. received today very long box, no idea why, so they can justify the extortionate postage charges!! Opened it up to papers then a blue bag with tjc on it no presentation box for this supposed £299 price tag dropped to £149.99!!! Gold chain! Why would you not put it in a slim small pretty box?! at least that would con you a little longer!😠 I can't feel any weight in this bag, so tip&empty it, omg! It looks like a cheap peice of rubbish costume jewellery!! Oh my heart sank! I can not and will not believe that this chain is the chain from the show I watched! Or worth more then a £10!! The gold colour is so yellow! It's vanilla! Awful just awful! I really wish I hadn't have ordered it has now I have to go out and pay again for postage, no returns label even though I paid £4.99 and that took 6days! So yes they should be a free returns label! This show should not be able to sell tac like this and make it look and sound more then it is! I actually feel like IV just been robbed, I'm so angry! Conning people into thinking they are getting a bargain! Rubbish! What a waste of a call, money and now my time and money getting to the post office has a disabled person, extremely difficult, shielding for 4months, so do yourselves a favour and get your gold from people who are not out to con you and take your precious time and money,! My daughter wouldn't wear this garbage, she's 18! And I wouldn't want her too! Embarrassing! When I get my refund I will go and buy a chain that's worth the price tag of £149.99!! It's a scandal 😠 And let's hope I don't have to run around bto get that too! Has some reviews have said, or I will report to relevant agencies! I think it's a disgrace that these companies are on our TV channels, time to ask why? And get them off! Is there a market in Feltham? Maybe tjc would do better with their lies there..I won't use them again and will tell everyone not to either! Also got a video of this junk chain to show people! You have been well and truly warned!! 🙈

    By: Susan Murphy10-07-2020
    Peggy 12-12-2020

    Just to say bought humidifier of these 2 weeks ago it wasn’t functioning properly rang up they said send back,today had heard. Nothing rang and got answered by ooooh customer service girl talking over me ,I said your shouting stop, anyway she said sending it back to me as the men had looked at it ,I said don’t Call me a liar,I want refund she said no it’s on its way back to you and if you refuse it will get lost ,butwill have to pay for it to. Go back ,what’s sense in that,I had to put phone down she wouldn’t.Iisten what a waste Of time, made. Disgusting it was only used for hour ,this needs sorting ,won’t bother again with them

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    face masks

    these masks did not look at all like shown on tv very pwould not buy again poor quality.

    By: SANDRA FARQUHAR22-05-2020
    doreen percival23-05-2020

    Great jewellery as usual, just purchased a silver bangle and a 14ct gold over silver diamond ring, lovely items, always friendly and great presenters, would always reccomend tjc to anyone, Thanks!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Several items

    Sterlin silver corroded and turning brown. Has not been worn yet.
    I am appalled by the manner in which I have been spoken to today, after calling on two occasions and speaking to the same customer service advisor.
    Instead of handling the call professionally, she twice resorted in putting the phone down on me.
    I have requested to make a formal complaint, but have had no response. It saddens me that a company can treat their customers with such little respect.

    By: A29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Diamond earrings item 3491361

    Why did I receive these poorly made, sharp earrings only to discover hair in between the prongs? Obviously I had to open the polythene packet (totally taboo) to see this. Disgusted! I'm stuck with the rubbish now. Also, your delivery information is inconsistent. Body wash has tracking details but these earrings didn't! Something wrong here. Obviously the earrings can't be as valuable as Dove body wash.

    By: Jean11-04-2020
    Jean11-04-2020

    I certainly did not intend to give TJC a rating of 9.5. This has been manipulated. Read my review. Does it sound as though it's worth that rating?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about The Jewellery Channel | TJC

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is The Jewellery Channel | TJC a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 43 customer review posted about The Jewellery Channel | TJC. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do The Jewellery Channel | TJC offer?

    The Jewellery Channel | TJC is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Electronics.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the The Jewellery Channel | TJC website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!