BritainReviews

    Reviews The Jewellery Channel | TJC

    Almost everyone likes to look as nice as they can. And a lot use jewellery, makeup and other items to help with that. But where is the best place to find this kind of items? One of the shops that sells them is The Jewellery Channel. But are they the best choice? What kind of jewellery do they sell? What can you expect in terms of quality? Can you trust it to be true when they state something is real silver or gold? Will the delivery period take long? And will their customer service stay friendly and helpful even if you approach them with a problem or complaint? That’s something that you can best hear from the customers that have shopped at The Jewellery Channel before. Their experiences and opinions can help you to get a better view of how things at The Jewellery Channel so you can make an informed decision to shop there or not.

    What about The Jewellery Channel?

    The Jewellery Channel, or TJC for short, is a webshop that sells jewellery and other beauty products. In their jewellery section, you can find charms, bangles, pendants, chains, necklaces, bracelets, brooches, earrings, eternity rings, wedding rings, engagement rings, and jewellery sets in gold, silver or platinum. For diamond items, they have a special category containing bracelets, necklaces, pendants, bangles, rings, and earrings. In their beauty category, they offer haircare, suncare, skincare, men’s grooming, makeup, fragrances, bath products, tools, nail care and accessories.

    They also have a fashion & home category which contains watches, phone accessories, handbags, hair accessories, home textiles, fashion accessories, home textiles and more. And their collection of gems consists of tanzanites, Topaz, sapphires, pearls, opals, emeralds, rubies, moonstones, amethysts etc.


    Don't do this at home: James Gardner breaks a watch at The Jewellery Channel.

    Services of The Jewellery Channel

    The items that you see on the website of The Jewellery Channel can be ordered online. They even have some web exclusive products that cannot be found in their physical shop. They deliver within the UK, but also to so-called Eu-1 countries.

    You can pay for your order by PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Visa Electron, Delta and American Express. If you fill in your email address and sign up for their digital newsletter, you will be the first to know about new arrivals, exclusive events and special sales. And if you wish to contact them you can fill in their online form or give them a call.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for The Jewellery Channel

    Have you ever shopped at The Jewellery Channel? Whether you just visited their physical shop once or are a frequent customer of their webshop, we want to know everything about your experience. How long did you have to wait for your necklace or pendant to be delivered? How does the staff in the shop treat you as a customer? Are you satisfied with the bracelet or earrings that you bought? What is your opinion on the quality of their bangles and charms?

    Please let us and other people know by leaving your own customer review here at BritainReviews.

    Is The Jewellery Channel the best place to visit for charms, bracelets, pendants, earrings, gems and necklaces? Read about TJC in customer reviews.

    The Jewellery Channel | TJC
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (34)

    5.6
    35% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.8
    Service
    rating
    4.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    5.6

    All reviews

    Affiliate Disclosure: This post contains an affiliate link, meaning when you click 'View' and then make a purchase, we may receive a commission which helps with the running of the site.

    lots

    always had great service from TJC and loved all my purchases and love watching all the girls, expecially Chloe..., However, on discovering a problem with budget payments and tried to call and sort it out, i had the misfortune to try and explain to a lady called Becky, and i quite frankly have NEVER been spoken to so rudely or spoken down to in the way she did..... I kept trying to explain things but she just kept talking over me all the time, would Not let me speak to try and explain and saying " I,m Telling YOU "".... SOOOO rude...... |Very very dissappointed ,, seems standards very high everywhere else except here....

    By: karin boyd 03-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bag

    I bought this handbag in february and have used it normally and I was out today and the handle has broken off. I would expect to get more than about eight months normal use from a handbag that wasn’t cheap . I phoned customer service and was told there was nothing g they could do as it was out of guarantee I have asked for someone to call me back but they have not yet done so. I am very unhappy I told the representative that I would not be purchasing anything else
    Very disappointed customer service not good





    By: Maureen keating 22-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Leather handbag

    Bought a bag for my daughter was it was advertised as Frida Kahlo when I gave it to her it had been spelt as Frida Kalho I have tried to contact customer services numerous times to exercise my consumer rights but I have had no response. I have been happy with most purchases but the customer service is appalling. I would steer clear. I have spent a lot of money with them . I won't phone customer service only email as I had a bad experience before my hands free battery ran out waiting so long had to start the call again another 20 mins then got a ride person.

    By: Vivien 18-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Far to many to list!

    I'm really a little shocked to read such scathing reviews regarding TJC! It certainly hasn't been my experience at all! I've shopped with them for some considerable time.
    I'm always sent e-mails when they've received any returned items and never had a problem with refunds. When I've needed to contact the customer service department, any queries have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. In all, they seem most helpful and friendly. Many thanks to you all. It's a pleasure shopping with you.

    By: Lesley 30-11-2019
    S 04-01-2020

    Well, all I can say, is that you are one of the very "few" lucky & loyal customers. Let's pray, you never encounter an issue, and receive awful customer service!

    Jean 11-04-2020

    I quite agree. Customer service is very poor.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    9k gold 18inch rope chain item 3583920

    I was really looking forward to receiving this rope chain, it was a present for my daughter. I watched the presentation..lady made this chain look and sound so beautiful heavy gleaming and something you would be proud to be wearing.. received today very long box, no idea why, so they can justify the extortionate postage charges!! Opened it up to papers then a blue bag with tjc on it no presentation box for this supposed £299 price tag dropped to £149.99!!! Gold chain! Why would you not put it in a slim small pretty box?! at least that would con you a little longer!😠 I can't feel any weight in this bag, so tip&empty it, omg! It looks like a cheap peice of rubbish costume jewellery!! Oh my heart sank! I can not and will not believe that this chain is the chain from the show I watched! Or worth more then a £10!! The gold colour is so yellow! It's vanilla! Awful just awful! I really wish I hadn't have ordered it has now I have to go out and pay again for postage, no returns label even though I paid £4.99 and that took 6days! So yes they should be a free returns label! This show should not be able to sell tac like this and make it look and sound more then it is! I actually feel like IV just been robbed, I'm so angry! Conning people into thinking they are getting a bargain! Rubbish! What a waste of a call, money and now my time and money getting to the post office has a disabled person, extremely difficult, shielding for 4months, so do yourselves a favour and get your gold from people who are not out to con you and take your precious time and money,! My daughter wouldn't wear this garbage, she's 18! And I wouldn't want her too! Embarrassing! When I get my refund I will go and buy a chain that's worth the price tag of £149.99!! It's a scandal 😠 And let's hope I don't have to run around bto get that too! Has some reviews have said, or I will report to relevant agencies! I think it's a disgrace that these companies are on our TV channels, time to ask why? And get them off! Is there a market in Feltham? Maybe tjc would do better with their lies there..I won't use them again and will tell everyone not to either! Also got a video of this junk chain to show people! You have been well and truly warned!! 🙈

    By: Susan Murphy 10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    face masks

    these masks did not look at all like shown on tv very pwould not buy again poor quality.

    By: SANDRA FARQUHAR 22-05-2020
    doreen percival 23-05-2020

    Great jewellery as usual, just purchased a silver bangle and a 14ct gold over silver diamond ring, lovely items, always friendly and great presenters, would always reccomend tjc to anyone, Thanks!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Astralife,where has it gone from tjc???

    Astralife was sold on tjc,presenter Chloe got a lot of us to purchase this excellent product,then the proverbial plug was pulled on it .I have tried on the internet to no avail they tell me it is not available. Why,why is Astralife so difficult to purchase,it is such a popular product.Why doesn’t the chemists get it In stock?? Chloe bring it back. & tjc

    By: Marabel. Woodside 30-03-2019
    Why was my full name printed in full whe l left a log about Astralife 30-03-2019

    So very disappointed why not jill

    June thorne 28-10-2019

    Always had excellent service from them and and never had any problems.

    Franziska Noel 29-10-2019

    Never had any Problems with TJC Parcel always arrived on Time and Customer Service have been very helpful also no Issues with Refunds Thank you TJC

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    too many to mention

    very sorry to read such awful reviews
    I have spent loads , sent back loads and always got my refunds and always got price promises back, ok the cheques for a price promise take up to 6 weeks but that's ok
    only thing I can complain about is viscose products otherwise thanks to customer service you have been wonderful

    By: fiona george 22-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Re: Pricing

    I find the pricing of goods is different than is promised by buyers when watching this happen on 22/11/18 at 10.08pm. Did this happen to anyone else on a gold band ring? The price was £39.99 going to £37.99 as final, come on all you buyers on TJC

    By: Valerie Williamson 27-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Great prices

    Bought a few items now and can’t fault them for quality and price ,would highly recommend.

    By: Janine 29-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Several items

    Sterlin silver corroded and turning brown. Has not been worn yet.
    I am appalled by the manner in which I have been spoken to today, after calling on two occasions and speaking to the same customer service advisor.
    Instead of handling the call professionally, she twice resorted in putting the phone down on me.
    I have requested to make a formal complaint, but have had no response. It saddens me that a company can treat their customers with such little respect.

    By: A 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Diamond earrings item 3491361

    Why did I receive these poorly made, sharp earrings only to discover hair in between the prongs? Obviously I had to open the polythene packet (totally taboo) to see this. Disgusted! I'm stuck with the rubbish now. Also, your delivery information is inconsistent. Body wash has tracking details but these earrings didn't! Something wrong here. Obviously the earrings can't be as valuable as Dove body wash.

    By: Jean 11-04-2020
    Jean 11-04-2020

    I certainly did not intend to give TJC a rating of 9.5. This has been manipulated. Read my review. Does it sound as though it's worth that rating?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Toilet rolls

    Recently I ordered toilet rolls pack of 4 rolls for £2.99 and when ordering asked no so I put 4 and the order was confirmed there was a charge of £2.99 pp , but when I received there was one pack of 4 only and such a terrible cheap quality and due to lock down can not even send it back , feel ashamed for ordering £1 shop quality goods and paying £6 for a pack ,
    I normally get lot if things and am mostly happy but this time I am appalled .
    What’s happening to your quality TJC

    By: Dr Humairah Soomro 11-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    DW2098408

    TJC item is of very bad quality. I only wore it 3 times and the 4th time I was shocked to see that 4 stones were missing from one of the hoops.
    I called the contact number provided 10days ago , spoke to the telephone agent. He promised me I would get a call back for resolution . But heard nothing so far.

    I am really disappointed and would and asked for the refund.
    They asked me to send the item back for inspection although I sent them clear pictures of the item.

    TJC has already ripped me off and now wants me to spend more money on sending the item to be inspected.

    Its definitely manufacturing fault because I only wore the item 3 times only for couple of hours each time. Then i put it back in its box.

    I will never advise anyone to buy anything from TJC and I will give a negative feedback too everywhere regarding TJC customer service and poor quality product.

    I have completely lost trust in TJC. TJC is a ripoff .

    DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON TJC PRODUCTS.

    By: Shambhavi singh 13-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Diamond earrings

    Didn’t send earrings after I ordered and paid. Nearly a month later, along with 5 calls and 3 emails later I have had no update despite being promised they would send the earrings. How difficult can it be to post an order that a customer let you know hasn’t been sent?

    By: Nicola 15-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    sankom 3 bra pack

    bought 3 pack saved for my holidays after an initial quick try on...after first wash the inserts nnever seems to be straight and the seams curl up ..not meant to ride up but yes they do ..total waste of money and not comfortable as the blah describes has put me of ever ordering agsin

    By: Lana Whitehall-pain 07-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Diamond necklace

    This company is an absolute joke brought an item for my wife before Christmas it never arrived I have spent well over 3 hours on the phone trying to sort this out in want my product I paid for 
    Absolute lies from customer services everlry time I call recon there is a dispute with royal mail these tale 5 working days now here we are on 10 working days.
    Do not buy from this company the customer service team is absolutely useless 3 promised call backs and still no call back.
    Stay clear and buy from a good company not these absolute jokers

    By: Lewis Gilbert 05-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Grandiderite and diamond ring in gold overlay no.3495292

    Received parcel on the 5th Dec. 2019 there was NO ring inside the box, the invoice had not been stamped with order checked (therefore not checked before sending.spoke to customer service who said they would get onto dispatch to sort it out. On the 7th Dec. I received a nother parcel again with an empty box, rang customer service again same rubbish given told they would sort it,rang again 15th after giving them enough time to sort it out. letter now being sent to managing director..its disgusting. £80 for 2 empty boxes. not bad!!!

    By: Margaret ann Howarth 16-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Numerous purchases

    I have tried chasing up incomplete orders eg. 4 jewellery boxes ordered got 1 , 5 bracelets got 2 etc . New delivery of new orders and again the same problem wrong number of items I have four daughters so order 4 or 5 of each piece of jewellery but only get 1 or 2 . These items have already been played for at time of telephone order. I was promised a call from customer service supervisor still waiting but I wont wait much longer to contact my solicitor as amounts are now in the hundreds . Still awaiting some orders that are outside of delivery time and I have been patient, but can not understand how packing can send out shortfall of some items from same order. TJC I know you check emails feel free to contact me to rectify these problems its Xmas soon and 3 of 4 daughters will be without some presents already paid for. I look forward to hearing from you ASAP

    By: Ursula loughran 16-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    £400

    Beware! Theves! They stole my £400! Awful customers service! Had to call TJC nine times over the past six weeks about my missing order and each time they promised to call me back after they looked into it, but they never called me back once! I had to keep calling them!

    I was told so many different things over the past 6 weeks, but finally, finally, after 9 calls to them TJC admitted that Royal Mail tracking confirmed I did not receive the items and that RoyalMail emailed them to confirm that they themselves did not even receive the items from TJC' dispatch. So it was TJC's fault all along but they still won't refund me!

    They claimed I would need to sign and returned a declaration they would post out stating that I never recieved the items, which is just plain stupid because they know I didn't but I signed the stupid declaration anyway and posted it back to TJC but they still have not refunded me!

    Give Me My Money Back You Thieves! Disgusted! Do not shop with this thieving company and their horrid customer service that keep telling lies and giving you the run around! Thieves!

    By: Bee 08-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about The Jewellery Channel | TJC

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is The Jewellery Channel | TJC a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 34 customer review posted about The Jewellery Channel | TJC. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.6/10, with 35% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do The Jewellery Channel | TJC offer?

    The Jewellery Channel | TJC is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Electronics.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the The Jewellery Channel | TJC website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!