BritainReviews

    Reviews The Jewellery Channel | TJC

    Almost everyone likes to look as nice as they can. And a lot use jewellery, makeup and other items to help with that. But where is the best place to find this kind of items? One of the shops that sells them is The Jewellery Channel. But are they the best choice? What kind of jewellery do they sell? What can you expect in terms of quality? Can you trust it to be true when they state something is real silver or gold? Will the delivery period take long? And will their customer service stay friendly and helpful even if you approach them with a problem or complaint? That’s something that you can best hear from the customers that have shopped at The Jewellery Channel before. Their experiences and opinions can help you to get a better view of how things at The Jewellery Channel so you can make an informed decision to shop there or not.

    What about The Jewellery Channel?

    The Jewellery Channel, or TJC for short, is a webshop that sells jewellery and other beauty products. In their jewellery section, you can find charms, bangles, pendants, chains, necklaces, bracelets, brooches, earrings, eternity rings, wedding rings, engagement rings, and jewellery sets in gold, silver or platinum. For diamond items, they have a special category containing bracelets, necklaces, pendants, bangles, rings, and earrings. In their beauty category, they offer haircare, suncare, skincare, men’s grooming, makeup, fragrances, bath products, tools, nail care and accessories.

    They also have a fashion & home category which contains watches, phone accessories, handbags, hair accessories, home textiles, fashion accessories, home textiles and more. And their collection of gems consists of tanzanites, Topaz, sapphires, pearls, opals, emeralds, rubies, moonstones, amethysts etc.

    Don't do this at home: James Gardner breaks a watch at The Jewellery Channel.

    Services of The Jewellery Channel

    The items that you see on the website of The Jewellery Channel can be ordered online. They even have some web exclusive products that cannot be found in their physical shop. They deliver within the UK, but also to so-called Eu-1 countries.

    You can pay for your order by PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Visa Electron, Delta and American Express. If you fill in your email address and sign up for their digital newsletter, you will be the first to know about new arrivals, exclusive events and special sales. And if you wish to contact them you can fill in their online form or give them a call.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for The Jewellery Channel

    Have you ever shopped at The Jewellery Channel? Whether you just visited their physical shop once or are a frequent customer of their webshop, we want to know everything about your experience. How long did you have to wait for your necklace or pendant to be delivered? How does the staff in the shop treat you as a customer? Are you satisfied with the bracelet or earrings that you bought? What is your opinion on the quality of their bangles and charms?

    Please let us and other people know by leaving your own customer review here at BritainReviews.

    Is The Jewellery Channel the best place to visit for charms, bracelets, pendants, earrings, gems and necklaces? Or would you rather buy your jewellery from another retailer? Read about TJC in customer reviews.

    The Jewellery Channel | TJC
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (70)

    4.8
    29% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Premier products.

    I purchased the premier box set with the gel & the cream I have to say I've seen it on tjc before it's not something I would normally purchase of TV however I purchased this on the presenter mark's recommendation that he took the stuff home and tried it out for himself that was the only way that he was willing to sell the stuff when he was presenting it himself anyway I've had the premier products for over a week now and I have to say I've noticed a marked improvement in my skin the line's at the side of my mouth look visibly thinner and they look like there disappearing I can hardly see the lines . I can honestly say I would recommend the premier products . I also purchased premier eye cream and eye serum from Amazon which was something just over £50.00 that was for both the items . I use the serum at night and I use the eye cream in the morning . But you must remember to use the products day and night. So a big thankyou to mark on the jewellery channel keep the good work up and don't recommend something unless you've taking the time to try it out for yourself that way your giving your honest opinion thankyou. There is one thing I don't purchase from the jewellery channel is perfume due to allergies anything that's highly scented I can't use it which includes creams otherwise I'm sneezing most of the day which is a nightmare for me.

    By: Mrs Rosalind Newton11-02-2021
    vicki nan08-07-2021

    like some help not happy with opatra products pleas

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Multiple

    Reading the other reviews I realised that TJC must be marmite. You either love them or hate them. I have literally bought hundreds of things from them. You have to be selective and if you are you can get bargains. However if you pay £10 for a diamond ring you can't expect stunning whatever the hype! I have however bought some truly beautiful budget jewellery from them. Also I have had some good experiences with customer services but would advise against bank holidays! Two defective and two lost in post items were dealt with straight away. One overcharge took a little longer but was solved. I find buying online rather than on the TV better. On delivery, it does seem to have speed up and is generally well packaged. I would not however buy just a pair of earring with posts. Recent packaging has been inadequate resulting in squashed posts. If ordered with something slightly bigger the packaging is different. Overall I have had good experiences and found the channel very useful at the height of the pandemic both for non jewellery supplies and entertainment.

    By: Rosemary Lane15-05-2021
    Chris23-08-2021

    Are there rings genuine hallmarked.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    No purchase just moaning about the presentation

    I have shopped with TJC for years, mostly pleased with everything I've bought. Lately I find the way the shows are presented really boring. Why the influx of dual presentations? Why do we need one presenter in the studio and one somewhere else? They talk over each other, they ramble on about the product. People are either going to buy what's on offer or they are not. There should be a time limit for each presentation. The audience is not .... Tell us what's on offer, tell us how much it is, all this so many price drops is boring and old fashioned. The camera operators need to do more close ups so we can see colours and patterns up close especially with fashion and homewhere. In short go back to single presenters, cut time spent on talki g about product. Show final price immediately. Why so many Opatra shows most of us neither want it or can afford it its boring, boring boring. Come on TJC cut the talking let's get selling

    By: C. Lindley11-08-2021
    Paul Norman21-08-2021

    Quite agree with you. Why they keep putting Mark gould on is beyond me with his moaning and whining about the company he works for he does more damage than good

    CHRISTINE Keville 23-08-2021

    MARK GOULD LIKES TO CLAIM THAT THE COMPANY IS LOSING MONEY TAKING A MASSIVE HIT AND SELLING PRODUCTS AT A COST I WON'T SHOP WITH THIS MONEY GRABBING COMPANY

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Sankom vest with lace bra and support and posture

    Feeling cheated by TJC again. Been very ill and because ididn't contact them out of the 30 day returns rule , told will not deal with me even though i explained i have been very ill. Little sympathy and told if i send it back they will send it back to me. Also bought a piece of so called Amber pendant, was supposed to be green amber , it turned out to be some type of resin with a green painted background. Won't bother to use again. this is the last straw. TJC have gone to pot. Used to be a good service, no longer. Can't believe i have been suckered again. The bra was so tight it wouldn't fit a sixe 14 , never mind a 20. All the chat about how nice they feel. If i had of got it on i would have had to had it cut off it was that tight. Stick to Gems to at least they have never ripped me off.

    By: Amanda Ashworth23-11-2020
    Karen Horton07-02-2021

    real pearls were not pearls, just covered pearls. its a disgrace. they sell crap and make you belive its legitamite

    Karen Horton07-02-2021

    not real pearls and not real gems. how dare you do this to us

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    WATCHED CARMEL THOMAS ON BEAUTY CHANNEL THIS MORNING AND SHE TOLD CUSTOMERS THAT IT'S OK TO SHARE OPATRA TEETH WHITENING KIT THIS IS DISGUSTING AS SOMEONE ELSE HAS USED IT BUT NOT ONLY THAT IT'S BREAKING THE HEALTH AND SAFETY GUIDELINES NO DENTIST WOULD EVER RECOMMEND THAT YOU SHARE ANY KITS OR TEETH PRODUCTS FOR HYGIENE REASONS

    By: TAMMY 12-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boulder Opal ring

    Sent ring back as stone fell out.wrapped it in bubble wrap stone and ring together. After weeks I asked them to return ring and stone They returned ring no stone.When I rang c/c they told me there was no stone .who ever opened package would have to see ring and stone .So I’m left with no stone .Shocking making me out to be a liar .IV been customer for over 12 yrs very disappointed with service.

    By: B Watson 10-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    lots

    always had great service from TJC and loved all my purchases and love watching all the girls, expecially Chloe..., However, on discovering a problem with budget payments and tried to call and sort it out, i had the misfortune to try and explain to a lady called Becky, and i quite frankly have NEVER been spoken to so rudely or spoken down to in the way she did..... I kept trying to explain things but she just kept talking over me all the time, would Not let me speak to try and explain and saying " I,m Telling YOU "".... SOOOO rude...... |Very very dissappointed ,, seems standards very high everywhere else except here....

    By: karin boyd03-01-2020
    Rln28-09-2020

    Your selling Dr paw paws Amazon are selling 3 of the same items for £10.00 free delivery so when you add it all up including your p& p TJC was not cheaper than Amazon doesn't anyone checkout prices anymore.

    mr wilkinson08-11-2020

    order 2 item and have to pay dual pp would i bye again no

    mr wilkinson08-11-2020

    thanks for that

    Karen Horton07-02-2021

    they have cheap crap and they sell it

    Mary o.Regan23-04-2021

    I have been trying to phone customer services from Republic of Ireland and all numbers that I have been given by TJc are invalid I have received items from them containing dead human fleas from China very disturbing

    Wendy26-05-2021

    Best of luck. contactus@tjc.co.uk. You will still only get a call centre agent replying and the standard reply has been “ sorry for the inconvenience “ but do nothing. I’ve been in dispute 3 weeks..

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bag

    I bought this handbag in february and have used it normally and I was out today and the handle has broken off. I would expect to get more than about eight months normal use from a handbag that wasn’t cheap . I phoned customer service and was told there was nothing g they could do as it was out of guarantee I have asked for someone to call me back but they have not yet done so. I am very unhappy I told the representative that I would not be purchasing anything else
    Very disappointed customer service not good





    By: Maureen keating 22-10-2019
    Karen Horton07-02-2021

    the bags are seconds, the crap the company doesnt want

    i have pearl necklace. its cheap crap. coated. they said t was real pearls. they lied. one pearl is plastic. omg i will never buy again07-02-2021

    terrible and ill never buy again

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Leather handbag

    Bought a bag for my daughter was it was advertised as Frida Kahlo when I gave it to her it had been spelt as Frida Kalho I have tried to contact customer services numerous times to exercise my consumer rights but I have had no response. I have been happy with most purchases but the customer service is appalling. I would steer clear. I have spent a lot of money with them . I won't phone customer service only email as I had a bad experience before my hands free battery ran out waiting so long had to start the call again another 20 mins then got a ride person.

    By: Vivien18-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Far to many to list!

    I'm really a little shocked to read such scathing reviews regarding TJC! It certainly hasn't been my experience at all! I've shopped with them for some considerable time.
    I'm always sent e-mails when they've received any returned items and never had a problem with refunds. When I've needed to contact the customer service department, any queries have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. In all, they seem most helpful and friendly. Many thanks to you all. It's a pleasure shopping with you.

    By: Lesley30-11-2019
    S04-01-2020

    Well, all I can say, is that you are one of the very "few" lucky & loyal customers. Let's pray, you never encounter an issue, and receive awful customer service!

    Jean11-04-2020

    I quite agree. Customer service is very poor.

    Karen Horton07-02-2021

    do not shop with them anymore

    Sandra14-04-2021

    Agreed simply the worst customer service

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    TJC ARE USING CUSTOMERS FOR MONEY ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY ARE CLAIMING THAT THEY NEED MONEY AND REVENUE THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS ONLY WHAT THEY CAN GET OUT OF US DON'T TRUST THIS COMPANY DON'T WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THEM THEY ARE DISGUSTING AND GREEDY

    By: TAMMY 10-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    JUST WATCHED MARK GOULD ON THE 9TH OF SEPTEMBER AND HE CLAIMED THAT TJC NEEDS MONEY AND REVENUE I KNEW THAT IT WAS ALWAYS ABOUT MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY AND LUCY Q IS DISGUSTING ALWAYS MOANING ABOUT THE PRICES OF HER JEWELLERY AND TJC PAY HER IF SHE IS NOT HAPPY WITH WHERE TJC PRICE HER JEWELLERY WHY GO INTO BUSINESS WITH THEM

    By: TAMMY 09-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    DIES ANYONE AGREE WITH CARMEL THOMAS TELLING CUSTOMERS TO SELL ON THE OPATRA GLOW MASK AND SYNERGY WHEN WE ARE STILL LOSING LOVED ONES THROUGH THE PANDEMIC AND COVID I BELIEVE THAT SHE IS BREAKING THE HEALTH AND SAFETY GUIDELINES WHEN CLAIMING THIS ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY HAVE BEEN USED BY OTHER PEOPLE

    By: TAMMY 07-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    MARK GOULD TELLS CUSTOMERS THAT TJC BUY PRODUCTS IN A LARGE VOLUME SO THEY CAN PASS ON THE SAVINGS TO THE CUSTOMERS BUT YET HE CLAIMS THAT THEY ARE LOSING MONEY TAKING A HIT NOT MAKING ANY MARGINS SELLING PRODUCTS AT A COST WE HAVE ALL GONE THROUGH A DIFFICULT 18 MONTHS WITH THE PANDEMIC AND ALSO TAKE A LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPPENING AROUND THE WORLD PEOPLE HAVE LOST THEIR LIVES AND HOMES BUT ALL HE CARES ABOUT IS MONEY I'VE NEVER KNOWN A SHOPPING CHANNEL TO BE SO MONEY ORIENTATED AND GREEDY HE IS THE MOST NASTY PRESENTER EVER TO MAKE IT ALL ABOUT TJC AND MONEY WHEN SO MANY OF US HAVE LOST JOBS AND MUCH MORE

    By: TAMMY BLAIR03-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: zFPWdwPk28-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    TJC STILL CLAIMING THAT THEY ARE TAKING A MASSIVE HIT ON PRODUCTS HOW DO WE NOT KNOW THAT THEY ARE RIPPING US CUSTOMERS OFF WE DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY CHARGE FOR THE STOCK SO THEY COULD BE CHARGING US CUSTOMERS MORE AS I'VE SEEN THIS FOR MYSELF WHEN THEY WERE SELLING THE EGG CHAIR FO £399 AND EBAY WAS SELLING SAME CHAIR FOR £199 I WILL NEVER SHOP OR TRUST THIS COMPANY EVER AGAIN

    By: TAMMY BLAIR28-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: tMtFQiRt17-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    TJC NEEDS TO BE TAKEN OFF AIR THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN CLAIMING THAT THEY ARE LOSING MONEY TAKING A HIT NOT MAKING ANY MONEY MARGINS PRICES HURT THIS IS DISGUSTING ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HEAR ON THE NEWS ABOUT THE HORRIFIC SHOOTING IN PLYMOUTH THIS HURTS ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HEAR THAT A LITTLE GIRL WAS KILLED BUT WHAT DO TJC CARE THEY PUT MONEY BEFORE A CHILD'S LIFE AND WHAT ANGERS ME MORE IS THAT SOME OF THEM HAVE YOUNG CHILDREN LIFE IS MORE PRECIOUS THAN MONEY BUT WHAT DO TJC CARE IT'S ALL ABOUT THEM TJC DON'T STAND FOR TRUST JOY OR COMMUNITY HOW THEY CAN MAKE THESE CLAIMS IS DISGUSTING

    By: Christine Keville15-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sherpa comforter

    I WROTE ABOUT MARK GOULD CLAIMING THAT THE PRICES OF THE TANZANITE IS A DISASTER FOR THE COMPANY I WAS WATCHING THE NEWS AND HEARD THAT PLYMOUTH HAD A HORRIBLE SHOOTING AND MY THOUGHTS GO OUT TO EVERYONE HOW THIS IDIOT CAN ONLY CARE ABOUT MONEY WHEN WE ARE ALL GOING THROUGH A DIFFICULT TIME IS DISGUSTING LIFE IS MORE IMPORTANT NOT JEWELLERY OR OTHER NON ESSENTIAL PRODUCTS TJC DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT IS HAPPENING WITH THIS WORLD ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS MONEY

    By: Christine Keville12-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about The Jewellery Channel | TJC

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is The Jewellery Channel | TJC a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 70 customer review posted about The Jewellery Channel | TJC. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.8/10, with 29% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do The Jewellery Channel | TJC offer?

    The Jewellery Channel | TJC is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Electronics.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the The Jewellery Channel | TJC website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!