BritainReviews

    Reviews vidaXL

    Have you heard of vidaXL? Are you looking for a one-stop shop for all your everyday products such as household products, gardening products and furniture? vidaXL offers you the chance to buy all your products online with their store to make the process of shopping easier and quicker! Read on to hear more about this company, then if you are interested the opinions of other customers, check out some customer reviews to find out if this store is a go to, or one to avoid!

    About vidaXL

    vidaXL is an online, international retailer of thousands of products for household, garden, cars, children, pets and health. Their company ensures that their customers get the best possible prices, to make themselves accessible to as many consumers as possible. The three core values that vidaXL promises their customers are good prices, good services and good feelings.

    Have a look at this video shared by a customer of Vida XL to see the unboxing and set up of one of their products, a carpentry workbench. 

    Customer Services: What services does this company provide and what can they offer you?

    The vidaXL website divides its broad variety of products into 9 categories: Home & Garden (such as Bathroom Accessories, Business & Home Security, Decor, Emergency Blankets, Fireplaces, Flood, Fire & Gas Safety, Household Supplies, Kitchen & Dining, Lawn & Garden, Lighting Accessories, Pool & Spa, Parasols & Rain Umbrella, Smoking Accessories and Wood Stoves), Furniture (such as Baby & Toddler Furniture, Beds & Accessories, Benches, Cabinets & Storage, Chair & Sofa Supports, Chairs, Foot Rests, Furniture Sets, Kitchen & Dining Trolleys, Office Furniture, Room Dividers, Shelving, Sofas and Tables), Hardware (such as Building Consumables & Materials, Fencing & Barriers, Hardware Accessories, Locks & Latches, Plumbing products and Thermostats), Vehicles & Parts (Hand Tools, Motor Boats, Vehicle Parts & Accessories), Sporting Goods (Athletics, Exercise & Fitness, Indoor Games, Outdoor Recreation), Toys & Games (Games, Outdoor Play Equipment, Puzzles, Toys), Cameras & Optics (Camera & Optic Accessories, Cameras, Lighting & Studio), Animals & Pet Supplies and finally Health & Beauty (Health Care, Jewellery Cleaning & Care, Personal Care).

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts on this company by giving your feedback on their products and services, strengths and weaknesses!

    Have you ever shopped at vidaXL? If so, we would love to hear all about your customer experience! Did you enjoy shopping at vidaXL? What did you think of their product selection and quality? Was their deliverysystem reliable? Did you have any particularly helpful or negative interactions with their customer support team? Feel free to share your thoughts on matters such as these in a customer review to inform other shoppers that do not know much about vidaXL!

    What do vidaXL consumers really think about their services? Read and write customer reviews about their furniture, toys, pet supplies & vehicle parts! And if you want to check out other stores with similar services, head over to OnBuy's review and profile page and find out which company best suits your needs.

    vidaXL
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (42)

    3.8
    29% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Shelf unit

    My 1st and last order from this company Arrived damaged every piece of high gloss black is chipped to reveal the chipboard.
    First reported it in customer service chat was told somone would email me - never did
    2nd reported it damaged via Web site and got reply asking for order no, how I paid , when did I order it, my address and so.
    Then to that reply I got please send photos of damage using link...... A link that didn't work even though it was only 2 hours old.
    So sent photos in email... While I'm waiting for the reply I'll open a claim with PayPal

    By: Paul Stoner17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Polycarbonate greenhouse

    We bought this on April 6th 2021
    We have built it to your instructions and firstly the window in the roof won't open as it does it falls out
    Today 3rd May 2021 all the windows have blown out and the seedlings and plants I have purchased to put in the greenhouse are now in my dining room , its ridiculous. Your sales pitch says strong and secure thats not true .we need something doing its not on with whats happened and its not even bad rough weather yet I hope to hear from your company within the week

    By: Paul Greaves03-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    One stop shop for household purchase

    Vidaxl has become one of the common habits. Whenver I need to purchase anything of my households of any category like of furniture repairing N all.
    It is the first and only place I GO.
    Easy, Affordable. you get everything under one roof. varities & brands.

    By: Helen Keller28-06-2018
    Mandy 14-08-2020

    I purchased a £430 electric awning through Amazon, not realising that the company is based in the Netherlands and was not notified that the product came in three separate packages. The first package arrived in a battered box loosely held together with sellotape. I requested a refund thinking parts were missing then a few days later the other two packages arrived. There were a million parts with very basic instructions. My husband managed to put it together and we eventually erected the 55kg awning only to find that the motor was completely dead and the hoop to hook the crank handle in was missing. I informed the company who offered a part refund of £70 😞, which I reluctantly accepted because it was more hassle to take the awning down and I thought I might at least be able to use it to find the spare parts, which were subsequently nowhere to be found. After complaining via Amazon and also directly to VidaXL, they later informed me they could send me the spare parts instead of a part refund so I asked them to cancel the refund and send the parts because the awning is currently inoperable. I waited a week because they said they were waiting to hear from their finance department. Another week later they have told me the refund has been issued (despite me requesting cancellation) and they refuse to send or even let me purchase the spare parts. Amazon said they would obtain the spare parts on my behalf, but were unable to do so because VidaXL said they’d issued me a part-refund, which at the time they hadn’t. So I’m left with a useless Awning and the refund has not yet appeared in my bank account 😡 Appalling customer service - I wouldn’t risk buying anything from this company again!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Intex inflatable excursion pro kayak

    2 seater inflatable kayak. Was 175 euro on Amazon.co.uk last year when I purchased it- VidaXL quoting 738 euro today. Shocking price gouging.

    By: David McC13-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Planter box

    a planter arrived damaged, it happens, no big deal. The customer service is impossible to contact by phone, many dropped calls after long waits. The chat is slow and frustrating, being ignored and then dropped from chat! one failed pickup, we were here they just didn't ring, and a second no show for a pick up. still waiting a refund and the broken items still waiting to be picked up. Just pray you don't have an issue with an order.

    By: Atton Conrad O'Murchadha11-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    2 wooden reclining chairs

    Appalling! The instructions bore no relation to the parts to be assembled. When we attempted to put the chairs together it became apparent that they would fall apart very rapidly, probably with disastrous consequences. After checking their returns policy I can see the chances of getting a refund are very slim. I'll never buy anything from VidaXL again. A painful lesson!

    By: Liz Johnson09-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Teak garden storage box

    I ordered and paid for this over a month ago. Status on Tracking app has said “ready for shipment”
    for nearly 4 weeks and still no further information. I have tried to chase the order but the chat bots
    just go round in a circle then cut me off. Poor service.

    By: Linda Kewley07-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Set of two recliner garden chairs

    Ordering and delivery was no problem.
    Quality atrocious! Chair arm broke on first use! From reviews here I can assume it’s of no use trying to deal with customer service.
    An expensive lesson has been learned!!!
    Be warned -do not order anything from this website!

    By: A Ruane04-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    director's chair

    Do not deal with these people.

    By: Graham Fuller18-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 x plastic gardeb storage benches

    AVOID
    AVOID! 2 packages arrived damaged. Packaging more or less shredded! Assemble items to find damaged parts. Advise vida. MANY emails to and from vida. All the time making out they are happy to help while at the same time making EVERYTHING as awkward and unfeasibe as possible. All a ploy to get you to give up I reckon. Just when you think they are going to help rectify the situation they revert back to being awkward again. I will never buy from vida again. I suggest you don't either. I wish I'd read the reviews below before I ordered! It would have saved a lot of time and anger. Take your business where it's better appreciated folks! Stay safe.
    Important update to the above. Vida finally agreed to replace the damamaged bench stating 'dispose of the damaged bench, as we will send you a new one'. After waiting an unfeasible amount of time we received...'A BOX OF CARDBOARD AND 3 ROLLS OF SELLOTAPE'! Vidaxl are taking the piss, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.... IGNORE THE POSITIVE REVIEWS SAYING I'M HAPPY WITH MY PRODUCT. A QUALITY PRODUCT DELIVERED IN GOOD CONDITION IS AN EXPECTED SERVICE.

    By: Mal Olding16-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    director's chair

    This was a self assembly canvas director's chair and I paid over £70. I had only sat on it a few times before it collapsed throwing me on to the floor. As far as I can see the problem is the failure of a couple of wooden joints which were of too small a size and/or inadequate gluing of those jpints.
    After a lot of trying my partner got through to their call centre in the Phillipines who sent her a link expressed to be valid for five days. We were asked to send some photographs, via the link, of the defects. This was done and we attempted to use the link well within the five days only to find it had already expired. Since then,despite emails, we have heard nothing.
    By now I sense that this company is unable to take our complaint seriously and has no intention of giving me a refund.
    To anybody who has bought this product to chech the joints. although I bumped my head when it col;lapsed I seem to be fine; others may not be so lucky. It is possible you bought this chair from someone else including Amazon.
    It appears that VidaXL is based in Holland.

    By: Graham Fuller11-04-2021
    Lynne Fiddler22-04-2021

    Fraud site stay away

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2xCD Units

    Do not purchase anything from these guys my units turned up damaged and broken.
    They are with holding my refund until the item is are returned I’ve tried to arrange the return items without success.
    The customer service is appalling and now they are with holding my refund which was over €128 until the items has been received back to them which I can’t do as I can’t arrange it.
    Poor quality
    Poor service
    Poor chat
    Poor response
    Just bad
    0 Stars

    By: Tracy11-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Garden patio set (seating)

    Quality of these products is dire to say the least, I can only assume that if they do have any form of quality control that they must be visually impaired. Out of 5 parts of this assembly 2 of them are defective. Spot welds not level, and structural support at a 60 degree angle as opposed to the required 45 degrees to assemble. You would get better quality building one out of cereal packets than this crap. Advise not to buy!!!

    By: Dan10-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    2 x plastic storage benches

    AVOID! 2 packages arrived damaged. Packaging more or less shredded! Assemble items to find damaged parts. Advise vida. MANY emails to and from vida. All the time making out they are happy to help while at the same time making EVERYTHING as awkward and unfeasibe as possible. All a ploy to get you to give up I reckon. Just when you think they are going to help rectify the situation they revert back to being awkward again. I will never buy from vida again. I suggest you don't either. I wish I'd read the reviews below before I ordered! It would have saved a lot of time and anger. Take your business where it's better appreciated folks! Stay safe.

    By: Mal06-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about vidaXL

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is vidaXL a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 42 customer review posted about vidaXL. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.8/10, with 29% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do vidaXL offer?

    vidaXL is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Sport & Outdoor, Homeware, Electronics, Office, Hobby & Party, Pet Shops, Sex shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the vidaXL website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!