BritainReviews

    Reviews vidaXL

    Have you heard of vidaXL? Are you looking for a one-stop shop for all your everyday products such as household products, gardening products and furniture? vidaXL offers you the chance to buy all your products online with their store to make the process of shopping easier and quicker! Read on to hear more about this company, then if you are interested the opinions of other customers, check out some customer reviews to find out if this store is a go to, or one to avoid!

    About vidaXL

    vidaXL is an online, international retailer of thousands of products for household, garden, cars, children, pets and health. Their company ensures that their customers get the best possible prices, to make themselves accessible to as many consumers as possible. The three core values that vidaXL promises their customers are good prices, good services and good feelings.

    Have a look at this video shared by a customer of Vida XL to see the unboxing and set up of one of their products, a carpentry workbench. 

    Customer Services: What services does this company provide and what can they offer you?

    The vidaXL website divides its broad variety of products into 9 categories: Home & Garden (such as Bathroom Accessories, Business & Home Security, Decor, Emergency Blankets, Fireplaces, Flood, Fire & Gas Safety, Household Supplies, Kitchen & Dining, Lawn & Garden, Lighting Accessories, Pool & Spa, Parasols & Rain Umbrella, Smoking Accessories and Wood Stoves), Furniture (such as Baby & Toddler Furniture, Beds & Accessories, Benches, Cabinets & Storage, Chair & Sofa Supports, Chairs, Foot Rests, Furniture Sets, Kitchen & Dining Trolleys, Office Furniture, Room Dividers, Shelving, Sofas and Tables), Hardware (such as Building Consumables & Materials, Fencing & Barriers, Hardware Accessories, Locks & Latches, Plumbing products and Thermostats), Vehicles & Parts (Hand Tools, Motor Boats, Vehicle Parts & Accessories), Sporting Goods (Athletics, Exercise & Fitness, Indoor Games, Outdoor Recreation), Toys & Games (Games, Outdoor Play Equipment, Puzzles, Toys), Cameras & Optics (Camera & Optic Accessories, Cameras, Lighting & Studio), Animals & Pet Supplies and finally Health & Beauty (Health Care, Jewellery Cleaning & Care, Personal Care).

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts on this company by giving your feedback on their products and services, strengths and weaknesses!

    Have you ever shopped at vidaXL? If so, we would love to hear all about your customer experience! Did you enjoy shopping at vidaXL? What did you think of their product selection and quality? Was their deliverysystem reliable? Did you have any particularly helpful or negative interactions with their customer support team? Feel free to share your thoughts on matters such as these in a customer review to inform other shoppers that do not know much about vidaXL!

    What do vidaXL consumers really think about their services? Read and write customer reviews about their furniture, toys, pet supplies & vehicle parts! And if you want to check out other stores with similar services, head over to OnBuy's review and profile page and find out which company best suits your needs.

    vidaXL
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (52)

    3.6
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Polycarbonate greenhouse

    We bought this on April 6th 2021
    We have built it to your instructions and firstly the window in the roof won't open as it does it falls out
    Today 3rd May 2021 all the windows have blown out and the seedlings and plants I have purchased to put in the greenhouse are now in my dining room , its ridiculous. Your sales pitch says strong and secure thats not true .we need something doing its not on with whats happened and its not even bad rough weather yet I hope to hear from your company within the week

    By: Paul Greaves03-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    One stop shop for household purchase

    Vidaxl has become one of the common habits. Whenver I need to purchase anything of my households of any category like of furniture repairing N all.
    It is the first and only place I GO.
    Easy, Affordable. you get everything under one roof. varities & brands.

    By: Helen Keller28-06-2018
    Mandy 14-08-2020

    I purchased a £430 electric awning through Amazon, not realising that the company is based in the Netherlands and was not notified that the product came in three separate packages. The first package arrived in a battered box loosely held together with sellotape. I requested a refund thinking parts were missing then a few days later the other two packages arrived. There were a million parts with very basic instructions. My husband managed to put it together and we eventually erected the 55kg awning only to find that the motor was completely dead and the hoop to hook the crank handle in was missing. I informed the company who offered a part refund of £70 😞, which I reluctantly accepted because it was more hassle to take the awning down and I thought I might at least be able to use it to find the spare parts, which were subsequently nowhere to be found. After complaining via Amazon and also directly to VidaXL, they later informed me they could send me the spare parts instead of a part refund so I asked them to cancel the refund and send the parts because the awning is currently inoperable. I waited a week because they said they were waiting to hear from their finance department. Another week later they have told me the refund has been issued (despite me requesting cancellation) and they refuse to send or even let me purchase the spare parts. Amazon said they would obtain the spare parts on my behalf, but were unable to do so because VidaXL said they’d issued me a part-refund, which at the time they hadn’t. So I’m left with a useless Awning and the refund has not yet appeared in my bank account 😡 Appalling customer service - I wouldn’t risk buying anything from this company again!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Swing

    Worst service ever.
    I bought a swing, they just sent one peace, just got the second one after called to request it.
    Request to return the product, again they just sent the courier to collect one product, I was the one that called again to ask to set up the second collection.
    After all, I still didn't get my refund they are saying that I didn't send the product.
    The return process started on 26Th and I still don't have my money back.
    And I do have a video proving the courier collecting the product.
    The agent was insinuating that I'm trying to keep the product to myself and get a refund.
    I don't recommend anyone to use their website to buy products.

    DO NOT SHOP ON THIS WEBSITE

    By: Aline20-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parasol

    Useless.
    Shipment 12 days late now.
    Difficult to contact.
    When I contacted them to explain that they made an error with the labelling of the product so they needed to contact the courier , they didn’t bother and sent me some useless update with the shipment still stuck.

    By: Brian Ryan20-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    wooden sun lounger

    Do not purchase anything from this CRAP company. Many items are not in stock and if bidding on any and the price is not to their liking they will just cancel the order !!!

    By: eric18-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    sun lounger

    Only part of my order arrived after two weeks of wait. There were no screws, no bolts, no washers, no instruction for self-assembly! Customer service was very unhelpful and unfriendly. The refund was refused. I was told to wait for their email reply as to whether they will send me the missing items and if yes, how long that will take! Avoid this company!

    By: Elena Dunn14-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Vida XL garden storage chest

    So far one parcel of dozens of strips of metal has arrived after three weeks. There is nothing to say that further parcels are still to follow and no instructions. I have looked online and it seems that this company rarely ships all pieces together so missing parts may turn up. However you would need a PHD to put this item together it is supposed to be easy assembly but at the moment we are left with about 50 strips of metal and a bag of screws. Of course there is no response from the company. We should have read these reviews before ordering !!!

    By: B Biglari09-07-2021
    gadgets11014-07-2021

    Any luck with the storage chest? I bought same and having issues with assembly. Few of the strips are damaged so not in line to where the screws go. Do you think it'd be possible to buy spares as they're taking long to reply and probably gonna say i've damaged them or not assembling correct. you can reply at my username at yahoo dot com

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    wooden sun lounger

    Do not purchase anything from this crap company !!!
    Many items are offered but not in stock and eventually they will just cancel the order.

    By: Eric05-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    black board

    I have ordered a black board which was delivered damaged, I have asked for a new product to be dispatched. The customer service was so slow and I had to be proactive to even get a product, i have already paid. Without my active engagement, I would not receive anything. I would not shop on this website anymore

    By: Tomas18-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    table

    The product delivered was broken. After several emails to replace the item they wanted to substitute only the broken partes!!! I refuse and asked for a full replacement...

    Its impossible to contact by phone, only email.

    For 3 times they book a date to peak-up the iten brooken and never show up. I'm still waiting for my money....DONT BUY IN THIS SITE!!!

    I

    By: José12-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY - DO NOT BUY!!!

    I ordered 4 chairs and got them all with wrong AC adapters and lots of damages everywhere (transportation damage, leather scratches, white sport all over). Customer service is provided by staff who doesn't know anything about their products!

    They told me I have to choose between parts replacement, small partial refund or return the products!

    When they sent the wrong parts and not what I paid for they consider this as parts replacement and they don't even want to talk about refund! If I choose to return the products I have to pack them up the same was as I got them!?! It took me one whole day to unpack and check everything - 8 boxes ~30kg each. How can I return them now, who is going to pay for my time? Not to mention the chairs looks like made from match sticks and they will fall apart probably after 5 days of use.

    Zero quality of the products, zero quality was customer service, I'm really surprised such company can operate legally in 21st century.

    I will now pursue my legal rights with a lawyer and will address all this to European Commission for Consumer rights!

    By: Radoslav Radoslav05-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Larson cage

    Avoid, Avoid, Avoid! These are fraudsters, won't answer phones or leave chat after 15 seconds, they should be reported to NL police

    By: MARTIN ROCHE 01-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shelf unit

    My 1st and last order from this company Arrived damaged every piece of high gloss black is chipped to reveal the chipboard.
    First reported it in customer service chat was told somone would email me - never did
    2nd reported it damaged via Web site and got reply asking for order no, how I paid , when did I order it, my address and so.
    Then to that reply I got please send photos of damage using link...... A link that didn't work even though it was only 2 hours old.
    So sent photos in email... While I'm waiting for the reply I'll open a claim with PayPal

    By: Paul Stoner17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about vidaXL

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is vidaXL a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 52 customer review posted about vidaXL. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do vidaXL offer?

    vidaXL is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Sport & Outdoor, Homeware, Electronics, Office, Hobby & Party, Pet Shops, Sex shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the vidaXL website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!