BritainReviews

    Reviews vidaXL

    Have you heard of vidaXL? Are you looking for a one-stop shop for all your everyday products such as household products, gardening products and furniture? vidaXL offers you the chance to buy all your products online with their store to make the process of shopping easier and quicker! Read on to hear more about this company, then if you are interested the opinions of other customers, check out some customer reviews to find out if this store is a go to, or one to avoid!

    About vidaXL

    vidaXL is an online, international retailer of thousands of products for household, garden, cars, children, pets and health. Their company ensures that their customers get the best possible prices, to make themselves accessible to as many consumers as possible. The three core values that vidaXL promises their customers are good prices, good services and good feelings.

    Have a look at this video shared by a customer of Vida XL to see the unboxing and set up of one of their products, a carpentry workbench. 

    Customer Services: What services does this company provide and what can they offer you?

    The vidaXL website divides its broad variety of products into 9 categories: Home & Garden (such as Bathroom Accessories, Business & Home Security, Decor, Emergency Blankets, Fireplaces, Flood, Fire & Gas Safety, Household Supplies, Kitchen & Dining, Lawn & Garden, Lighting Accessories, Pool & Spa, Parasols & Rain Umbrella, Smoking Accessories and Wood Stoves), Furniture (such as Baby & Toddler Furniture, Beds & Accessories, Benches, Cabinets & Storage, Chair & Sofa Supports, Chairs, Foot Rests, Furniture Sets, Kitchen & Dining Trolleys, Office Furniture, Room Dividers, Shelving, Sofas and Tables), Hardware (such as Building Consumables & Materials, Fencing & Barriers, Hardware Accessories, Locks & Latches, Plumbing products and Thermostats), Vehicles & Parts (Hand Tools, Motor Boats, Vehicle Parts & Accessories), Sporting Goods (Athletics, Exercise & Fitness, Indoor Games, Outdoor Recreation), Toys & Games (Games, Outdoor Play Equipment, Puzzles, Toys), Cameras & Optics (Camera & Optic Accessories, Cameras, Lighting & Studio), Animals & Pet Supplies and finally Health & Beauty (Health Care, Jewellery Cleaning & Care, Personal Care).

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts on this company by giving your feedback on their products and services, strengths and weaknesses!

    Have you ever shopped at vidaXL? If so, we would love to hear all about your customer experience! Did you enjoy shopping at vidaXL? What did you think of their product selection and quality? Was their deliverysystem reliable? Did you have any particularly helpful or negative interactions with their customer support team? Feel free to share your thoughts on matters such as these in a customer review to inform other shoppers that do not know much about vidaXL!

    What do vidaXL consumers really think about their services? Read and write customer reviews about their furniture, toys, pet supplies & vehicle parts! And if you want to check out other stores with similar services, head over to OnBuy's review and profile page and find out which company best suits your needs.

    vidaXL
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (26)

    3.6
    42% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    One stop shop for household purchase

    Vidaxl has become one of the common habits. Whenver I need to purchase anything of my households of any category like of furniture repairing N all.
    It is the first and only place I GO.
    Easy, Affordable. you get everything under one roof. varities & brands.

    By: Helen Keller28-06-2018
    Mandy 14-08-2020

    I purchased a £430 electric awning through Amazon, not realising that the company is based in the Netherlands and was not notified that the product came in three separate packages. The first package arrived in a battered box loosely held together with sellotape. I requested a refund thinking parts were missing then a few days later the other two packages arrived. There were a million parts with very basic instructions. My husband managed to put it together and we eventually erected the 55kg awning only to find that the motor was completely dead and the hoop to hook the crank handle in was missing. I informed the company who offered a part refund of £70 😞, which I reluctantly accepted because it was more hassle to take the awning down and I thought I might at least be able to use it to find the spare parts, which were subsequently nowhere to be found. After complaining via Amazon and also directly to VidaXL, they later informed me they could send me the spare parts instead of a part refund so I asked them to cancel the refund and send the parts because the awning is currently inoperable. I waited a week because they said they were waiting to hear from their finance department. Another week later they have told me the refund has been issued (despite me requesting cancellation) and they refuse to send or even let me purchase the spare parts. Amazon said they would obtain the spare parts on my behalf, but were unable to do so because VidaXL said they’d issued me a part-refund, which at the time they hadn’t. So I’m left with a useless Awning and the refund has not yet appeared in my bank account 😡 Appalling customer service - I wouldn’t risk buying anything from this company again!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Dining Table

    Hands down the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I received an entirely broken dining table, and the process to try to get a replacement was horrible. Their phone lines don't work, their chat representatives are not only unhelpful but downright hostile, and their email communication is either late or nonexistent. I highly recommend purchasing elsewhere.

    By: Alyse24-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Portable projection screen

    I didn't managed to buy the projection screen as I needed to have the right measurements first. There is an error in the figures given on the website as a 63" diagonal cannot, mathematically speaking, be 165 W x 170 H as stated. As it is going in a tight space these are crucial.
    All my attempts at contacting customer services have ended up in failure. No reply to emails, unusable phoning times, useless chat repeating the wrong information without trying to clarify things.
    The price was attractive if I'd known what exactly I was buying!
    Obviously can't comment on delivery but had to star it, so gave it 2 for the benefit of the doubt!. I have given up and won't bother to come back.

    By: Helene 08-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Rattan Storage Box

    Waterproof storage box filled with water!!!
    Flimsy construction!
    Not fit for purpose.

    By: S Walker05-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    4410373761

    I have ordered a bed on the 17-th of December. The following day I received an invoice with Track and Trace link that stated that my order has been processed and is ready for shipment. Since then the status of my order has not changed. Customer Service was very unhelpful in tracking my order; and now that I am asking for my money back, VidaXL is REFUSING to give me a refund, saying that I should wait for the delivery, refuse it and then they will refund my payment! The point is, the delivery is NOT COMING!!!

    By: Elena Dunn03-01-2021
    Kim 22-01-2021

    My son is having the same issue. Order placed, money taken, tracking number received but nothing. Have tried Customer Service and got absolutely no where. Now it looks like theres no way for him to get his money back.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Zebra blinds

    Ordered items which proved to be unsuitable... several failed attempts to collect as courier did not turn up... Checked my account recently only to find i had not received a refund items were collected February 2019.. After lots of emails they have told me that the refund was not processed 😳🥳... Now having a to and fro email competition... I've forwarded the refund note and I'm still in a battle to obtain a refund... Avoid this company like the plaugue...

    By: Paula26-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Bedroom furniture

    Ordered chest of draws, book shelf and a desk. They arrived damaged, packaging was damaged and when assembled the quality was a lot substandard than the photos on their site. They offered a 10% refund of value or a full refund by returning to Netherlands at my own cost! Was well annoyed. Lost my money and stuck with cheap damaged furniture. Not a bargain furniture site, overpriced cheap furniture site!

    By: Londoner20-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Garden composter

    The item arrived one week later and broken!
    I tried to arrange with customer service for the return and for 3 times they had joke of me, I had to spend all the day at home waiting and the courier never arrived.
    No possibility to have the refund of my money without the return...and they don't care about it, they have my money since one mo th and I'm very disappointed!!! Worst experience of buying online in my life!

    By: Vera Curioni 01-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Bar Globe

    if it were possible to leave negative stars i would! You have taken money from my account again. This should not have happened. I CANCELED this order back in May because it wasn't going to be in stock for months...and was refunded the money BUT THEN YOU CHARGED ME ($125.99) AGAIN A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO... FOR NOTHING. the original order 1615901587528048. I canceled the order on may 22 and was refunded the full amount then it was taken out of my account again. i have contacted vidaxl over 20 times in the last month and they have me receiving the item the same day that i ordered it. I CANCELED THIS ORDER. i have NEVER RECIEVED ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. nothing has been done TO RETURN MY MONEY FOR OVER A MONTH NOW. BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

    By: Sandra Wells27-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Storage chest

    Appalling service from this company. Sent an item of furniture which was delivered damaged. After contacting the company with photos of the damage I was offered a £10 refund for the damage- on an item which costed nearly £400!
    Still waiting for the issue to be resolved - am stuck with damaged goods and a company not responding to calls and emails.
    I would not recommend this company at all.

    By: Shanti24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Gazebo / Marquee

    Bought a Gazebo for my son's 1st birthday, but before I was even able to put it up fully several of the flimsily thin metal poles snapped under virtually no pressure. I've never come across such a poor quality product in my life. I had to try very hard to not allow it to ruin the day.

    By: Paul18-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Bike

    Awful customer service. No phone number. Chat keeps dropping out. Item collected two weeks ago and still no refund

    By: C stewart15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    vidaXL Desk White 100x50x76 cm Chipboard

    Awful company.
    I previously bought a cat tree from them, and the pieces I received were incorrect (some pieces duplicated, some missing). After weeks of emailing them, they sent a replacement- same problem! After yet more weeks of emails, finally managed to get a refund from them and gave up on trying to get the missing parts for my cat tree.

    Sadly, I ended up buying a desk from them recently through a third party website, as I didn't pay close enough attention to who the seller was!
    The desk arrived on time, but it is poor quality material, scratched and dented. It's poorly designed so that once built, the pieces are misaligned and the desk is wobbly. A complete waste of £45.
    I don't even have the energy to complain about the substandard piece of furniture I've received, because I know how awful it is trying to deal with their customer service team, so I've resigned myself to that fact that my £45 is wasted and lost.

    By: Debbie Corbin12-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about vidaXL

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is vidaXL a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 26 customer review posted about vidaXL. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 42% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do vidaXL offer?

    vidaXL is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Sport & Outdoor, Homeware, Electronics, Office, Hobby & Party, Pet Shops, Sex shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the vidaXL website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!