BritainReviews

    Reviews vidaXL

    Have you heard of vidaXL? Are you looking for a one-stop shop for all your everyday products such as household products, gardening products and furniture? vidaXL offers you the chance to buy all your products online with their store to make the process of shopping easier and quicker! Read on to hear more about this company, then if you are interested the opinions of other customers, check out some customer reviews to find out if this store is a go to, or one to avoid!

    About vidaXL

    vidaXL is an online, international retailer of thousands of products for household, garden, cars, children, pets and health. Their company ensures that their customers get the best possible prices, to make themselves accessible to as many consumers as possible. The three core values that vidaXL promises their customers are good prices, good services and good feelings.

    Have a look at this video shared by a customer of Vida XL to see the unboxing and set up of one of their products, a carpentry workbench. 

    Customer Services: What services does this company provide and what can they offer you?

    The vidaXL website divides its broad variety of products into 9 categories: Home & Garden (such as Bathroom Accessories, Business & Home Security, Decor, Emergency Blankets, Fireplaces, Flood, Fire & Gas Safety, Household Supplies, Kitchen & Dining, Lawn & Garden, Lighting Accessories, Pool & Spa, Parasols & Rain Umbrella, Smoking Accessories and Wood Stoves), Furniture (such as Baby & Toddler Furniture, Beds & Accessories, Benches, Cabinets & Storage, Chair & Sofa Supports, Chairs, Foot Rests, Furniture Sets, Kitchen & Dining Trolleys, Office Furniture, Room Dividers, Shelving, Sofas and Tables), Hardware (such as Building Consumables & Materials, Fencing & Barriers, Hardware Accessories, Locks & Latches, Plumbing products and Thermostats), Vehicles & Parts (Hand Tools, Motor Boats, Vehicle Parts & Accessories), Sporting Goods (Athletics, Exercise & Fitness, Indoor Games, Outdoor Recreation), Toys & Games (Games, Outdoor Play Equipment, Puzzles, Toys), Cameras & Optics (Camera & Optic Accessories, Cameras, Lighting & Studio), Animals & Pet Supplies and finally Health & Beauty (Health Care, Jewellery Cleaning & Care, Personal Care).

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts on this company by giving your feedback on their products and services, strengths and weaknesses!

    Have you ever shopped at vidaXL? If so, we would love to hear all about your customer experience! Did you enjoy shopping at vidaXL? What did you think of their product selection and quality? Was their deliverysystem reliable? Did you have any particularly helpful or negative interactions with their customer support team? Feel free to share your thoughts on matters such as these in a customer review to inform other shoppers that do not know much about vidaXL!

    What do vidaXL consumers really think about their services? Read and write customer reviews about their furniture, toys, pet supplies & vehicle parts! And if you want to check out other stores with similar services, head over to OnBuy's review and profile page and find out which company best suits your needs.

    vidaXL
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (37)

    3.8
    32% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Polycarbonate greenhouse

    We bought this on April 6th 2021
    We have built it to your instructions and firstly the window in the roof won't open as it does it falls out
    Today 3rd May 2021 all the windows have blown out and the seedlings and plants I have purchased to put in the greenhouse are now in my dining room , its ridiculous. Your sales pitch says strong and secure thats not true .we need something doing its not on with whats happened and its not even bad rough weather yet I hope to hear from your company within the week

    By: Paul Greaves03-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    One stop shop for household purchase

    Vidaxl has become one of the common habits. Whenver I need to purchase anything of my households of any category like of furniture repairing N all.
    It is the first and only place I GO.
    Easy, Affordable. you get everything under one roof. varities & brands.

    By: Helen Keller28-06-2018
    Mandy 14-08-2020

    I purchased a £430 electric awning through Amazon, not realising that the company is based in the Netherlands and was not notified that the product came in three separate packages. The first package arrived in a battered box loosely held together with sellotape. I requested a refund thinking parts were missing then a few days later the other two packages arrived. There were a million parts with very basic instructions. My husband managed to put it together and we eventually erected the 55kg awning only to find that the motor was completely dead and the hoop to hook the crank handle in was missing. I informed the company who offered a part refund of £70 😞, which I reluctantly accepted because it was more hassle to take the awning down and I thought I might at least be able to use it to find the spare parts, which were subsequently nowhere to be found. After complaining via Amazon and also directly to VidaXL, they later informed me they could send me the spare parts instead of a part refund so I asked them to cancel the refund and send the parts because the awning is currently inoperable. I waited a week because they said they were waiting to hear from their finance department. Another week later they have told me the refund has been issued (despite me requesting cancellation) and they refuse to send or even let me purchase the spare parts. Amazon said they would obtain the spare parts on my behalf, but were unable to do so because VidaXL said they’d issued me a part-refund, which at the time they hadn’t. So I’m left with a useless Awning and the refund has not yet appeared in my bank account 😡 Appalling customer service - I wouldn’t risk buying anything from this company again!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Set of two recliner garden chairs

    Ordering and delivery was no problem.
    Quality atrocious! Chair arm broke on first use! From reviews here I can assume it’s of no use trying to deal with customer service.
    An expensive lesson has been learned!!!
    Be warned -do not order anything from this website!

    By: A Ruane04-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    director's chair

    Do not deal with these people.

    By: Graham Fuller18-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 x plastic gardeb storage benches

    AVOID
    AVOID! 2 packages arrived damaged. Packaging more or less shredded! Assemble items to find damaged parts. Advise vida. MANY emails to and from vida. All the time making out they are happy to help while at the same time making EVERYTHING as awkward and unfeasibe as possible. All a ploy to get you to give up I reckon. Just when you think they are going to help rectify the situation they revert back to being awkward again. I will never buy from vida again. I suggest you don't either. I wish I'd read the reviews below before I ordered! It would have saved a lot of time and anger. Take your business where it's better appreciated folks! Stay safe.
    Important update to the above. Vida finally agreed to replace the damamaged bench stating 'dispose of the damaged bench, as we will send you a new one'. After waiting an unfeasible amount of time we received...'A BOX OF CARDBOARD AND 3 ROLLS OF SELLOTAPE'! Vidaxl are taking the piss, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.... IGNORE THE POSITIVE REVIEWS SAYING I'M HAPPY WITH MY PRODUCT. A QUALITY PRODUCT DELIVERED IN GOOD CONDITION IS AN EXPECTED SERVICE.

    By: Mal Olding16-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    director's chair

    This was a self assembly canvas director's chair and I paid over £70. I had only sat on it a few times before it collapsed throwing me on to the floor. As far as I can see the problem is the failure of a couple of wooden joints which were of too small a size and/or inadequate gluing of those jpints.
    After a lot of trying my partner got through to their call centre in the Phillipines who sent her a link expressed to be valid for five days. We were asked to send some photographs, via the link, of the defects. This was done and we attempted to use the link well within the five days only to find it had already expired. Since then,despite emails, we have heard nothing.
    By now I sense that this company is unable to take our complaint seriously and has no intention of giving me a refund.
    To anybody who has bought this product to chech the joints. although I bumped my head when it col;lapsed I seem to be fine; others may not be so lucky. It is possible you bought this chair from someone else including Amazon.
    It appears that VidaXL is based in Holland.

    By: Graham Fuller11-04-2021
    Lynne Fiddler22-04-2021

    Fraud site stay away

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2xCD Units

    Do not purchase anything from these guys my units turned up damaged and broken.
    They are with holding my refund until the item is are returned I’ve tried to arrange the return items without success.
    The customer service is appalling and now they are with holding my refund which was over €128 until the items has been received back to them which I can’t do as I can’t arrange it.
    Poor quality
    Poor service
    Poor chat
    Poor response
    Just bad
    0 Stars

    By: Tracy11-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Garden patio set (seating)

    Quality of these products is dire to say the least, I can only assume that if they do have any form of quality control that they must be visually impaired. Out of 5 parts of this assembly 2 of them are defective. Spot welds not level, and structural support at a 60 degree angle as opposed to the required 45 degrees to assemble. You would get better quality building one out of cereal packets than this crap. Advise not to buy!!!

    By: Dan10-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    2 x plastic storage benches

    AVOID! 2 packages arrived damaged. Packaging more or less shredded! Assemble items to find damaged parts. Advise vida. MANY emails to and from vida. All the time making out they are happy to help while at the same time making EVERYTHING as awkward and unfeasibe as possible. All a ploy to get you to give up I reckon. Just when you think they are going to help rectify the situation they revert back to being awkward again. I will never buy from vida again. I suggest you don't either. I wish I'd read the reviews below before I ordered! It would have saved a lot of time and anger. Take your business where it's better appreciated folks! Stay safe.

    By: Mal06-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Garden seat

    Dachshund garden seat arrived in terrible state cracked from head to tail literally.... dangerous unfit to sit upon as would literally break if any weight was applied... not good for a seat! Customer service worst ever experienced... very disappointing... the seat cost 172 and refund withheld until they arrange for it to be collected... seriously?

    By: Aileen Rock02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Wall Mirror M210329250487

    I received a broken wall mirror from this company.

    I placed an order on manomano but apparently certain items, like the mirror, come directly from VidaXL.

    I contacted someone from manomano on their online chat, I explained that the mirror was smashed and I would like it replacing and needed this one to be taken away. I was told that wasn't a problem and provided photos as requested. I was told by manomano that VidaXL would contact me the following day to arrange the replacement.

    VidaXL sent me the email the following day as promised, only, they asked for photos? I advised that I had already sent photos which should've been sent on to them by manomano to save this repetition I asked them how soon they could get my replacement to me and remove the damaged one, it's a very big wall mirror and I don't have the room to store it safely being disabled and having 2 very young children. I obliged and attached photos in the email. I received a reply the following day asking whether I would like a replacement or refund, again repeating myself I explained that I wanted a replacement and could they tell me when it would be and would the broken one be collected at the same time?
    I received a response telling me that they did not need the broken one back and to dispose of it as I see fit and they would send me a replacement.
    I explained that it's not a matter of them needing it back, I need it removing. I am disabled and am still shielding so cannot take it anywhere, it won't fit in my bins due to the size and fact that I'm unable to break it down and if I leave it out to be collected with the regular council collection then I would be charged! Please could you have it removed.
    I received the same response - we don't need it back, we've sent a replacement, dispose of it ad you see fit. So I AGAIN explained my circumstances and that I thought it extremely unfair that they were expecting me to pay to have it removed. I received the same response - we don't need it back, we've sent a replacement, dispose of it ad you see fit. This went on for a while, so I tried to explain it a different way and asked, are you really expecting me to either pay someone to come and take it away? Or for me to somehow balance it on my wheelchair and make the 6 mile trip to the recycling centre and back with my 2 young children in toe? Yet again I received the same response from them.

    They are absolutely disgusting and wouldn't know customer service if it bit them in the face and introduced itself.

    I don't even want the mirror now to be honest I'm reluctant to order through manomano again either.

    This mirror is still in its box smashed up leaning against the wall in my hallway where I can't get past it with my wheelchair. I'm gobsmacked at the attitude of the people at VidaXL. I say people, I'm beginning to think they just have a robot typing the same email responses.

    By: Kayleigh Sumnell17-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Greenhouse

    Very poor quality, very flimsy. Complained, got a partial refund. Greenhouse lasted 1 windy night. Woke to find panels and door blown out.
    Would Not reccomend.
    Save your money!

    By: Annette Barnwell-Thornton11-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Dining Table

    Hands down the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I received an entirely broken dining table, and the process to try to get a replacement was horrible. Their phone lines don't work, their chat representatives are not only unhelpful but downright hostile, and their email communication is either late or nonexistent. I highly recommend purchasing elsewhere.

    By: Alyse24-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about vidaXL

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is vidaXL a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 37 customer review posted about vidaXL. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.8/10, with 32% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do vidaXL offer?

    vidaXL is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Sport & Outdoor, Homeware, Electronics, Office, Hobby & Party, Pet Shops, Sex shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the vidaXL website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!