BritainReviews

    Reviews vidaXL

    Have you heard of vidaXL? Are you looking for a one stop shop for all your everyday products such as household products, gardening products and furniture? vidaXL offers you the chance to buy all your products online with their store to make the process of shopping easier and quicker! Read on to hear more about this company, then if you are interested the opinions of other customers, check out some customer reviews to find out if this store is a go to, or one to avoid!

    About vidaXL

    vidaXL is an online, international retailer of thousands of products for household, garden, cars, children, pets and health. Their company ensures that their customers get the best possible prices, to make themselves accessible to as many consumers as possible. The three core values that vidaXL promises their customers are good prices, good services and good feelings.


    Have a look at this video shared by a customer of Vida XL to see the unboxing and set up of one of their products, a carpentry workbench. 

    Customer Services: What services does this company provide and what can they offer you?

    The vidaXL website divides its broad variety of products into 9 categories: Home & Garden (such as Bathroom Accessories, Business & Home Security, Decor, Emergency Blankets, Fireplaces, Flood, Fire & Gas Safety, Household Supplies, Kitchen & Dining, Lawn & Garden, Lighting Accessories, Pool & Spa, Parasols & Rain Umbrella, Smoking Accessories and Wood Stoves), Furniture (such as Baby & Toddler Furniture, Beds & Accessories, Benches, Cabinets & Storage, Chair & Sofa Supports, Chairs, Foot Rests, Furniture Sets, Kitchen & Dining Trolleys, Office Furniture, Room Dividers, Shelving, Sofas and Tables), Hardware (such as Building Consumables & Materials, Fencing & Barriers, Hardware Accessories, Locks & Latches, Plumbing products and Thermostats), Vehicles & Parts (Hand Tools, Motor Boats, Vehicle Parts & Accessories), Sporting Goods (Athletics, Exercise & Fitness, Indoor Games, Outdoor Recreation), Toys & Games (Games, Outdoor Play Equipment, Puzzles, Toys), Cameras & Optics (Camera & Optic Accessories, Cameras, Lighting & Studio), Animals & Pet Supplies and finally Health & Beauty (Health Care, Jewellery Cleaning & Care, Personal Care).

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts on this company by giving your feedback on their products and services, strengths and weaknesses!

    Have you ever shopped at vidaXL? If so, we would love to hear all about your customer experience! Did you enjoy shopping at vidaXL? What did you think of their product selection and quality? Was their deliverysystem reliable? Did you have any particularly helpful or negative interactions with their customer support team? Feel free to share your thoughts on matters such as these in a customer review to inform other shoppers that do not know much about vidaXL!

    What do vidaXL consumers really think about their services? Read and write customer reviews about their furniture, toys, pet supplies & vehicle parts!

    vidaXL
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

    3.6
    40% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    One stop shop for household purchase

    Vidaxl has become one of the common habits. Whenver I need to purchase anything of my households of any category like of furniture repairing N all.
    It is the first and only place I GO.
    Easy, Affordable. you get everything under one roof. varities & brands.

    By: Helen Keller28-06-2018
    Mandy 14-08-2020

    I purchased a £430 electric awning through Amazon, not realising that the company is based in the Netherlands and was not notified that the product came in three separate packages. The first package arrived in a battered box loosely held together with sellotape. I requested a refund thinking parts were missing then a few days later the other two packages arrived. There were a million parts with very basic instructions. My husband managed to put it together and we eventually erected the 55kg awning only to find that the motor was completely dead and the hoop to hook the crank handle in was missing. I informed the company who offered a part refund of £70 😞, which I reluctantly accepted because it was more hassle to take the awning down and I thought I might at least be able to use it to find the spare parts, which were subsequently nowhere to be found. After complaining via Amazon and also directly to VidaXL, they later informed me they could send me the spare parts instead of a part refund so I asked them to cancel the refund and send the parts because the awning is currently inoperable. I waited a week because they said they were waiting to hear from their finance department. Another week later they have told me the refund has been issued (despite me requesting cancellation) and they refuse to send or even let me purchase the spare parts. Amazon said they would obtain the spare parts on my behalf, but were unable to do so because VidaXL said they’d issued me a part-refund, which at the time they hadn’t. So I’m left with a useless Awning and the refund has not yet appeared in my bank account 😡 Appalling customer service - I wouldn’t risk buying anything from this company again!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Garden composter

    The item arrived one week later and broken!
    I tried to arrange with customer service for the return and for 3 times they had joke of me, I had to spend all the day at home waiting and the courier never arrived.
    No possibility to have the refund of my money without the return...and they don't care about it, they have my money since one mo th and I'm very disappointed!!! Worst experience of buying online in my life!

    By: Vera Curioni 01-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Bar Globe

    if it were possible to leave negative stars i would! You have taken money from my account again. This should not have happened. I CANCELED this order back in May because it wasn't going to be in stock for months...and was refunded the money BUT THEN YOU CHARGED ME ($125.99) AGAIN A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO... FOR NOTHING. the original order 1615901587528048. I canceled the order on may 22 and was refunded the full amount then it was taken out of my account again. i have contacted vidaxl over 20 times in the last month and they have me receiving the item the same day that i ordered it. I CANCELED THIS ORDER. i have NEVER RECIEVED ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. nothing has been done TO RETURN MY MONEY FOR OVER A MONTH NOW. BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

    By: Sandra Wells27-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Storage chest

    Appalling service from this company. Sent an item of furniture which was delivered damaged. After contacting the company with photos of the damage I was offered a £10 refund for the damage- on an item which costed nearly £400!
    Still waiting for the issue to be resolved - am stuck with damaged goods and a company not responding to calls and emails.
    I would not recommend this company at all.

    By: Shanti24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Gazebo / Marquee

    Bought a Gazebo for my son's 1st birthday, but before I was even able to put it up fully several of the flimsily thin metal poles snapped under virtually no pressure. I've never come across such a poor quality product in my life. I had to try very hard to not allow it to ruin the day.

    By: Paul18-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Bike

    Awful customer service. No phone number. Chat keeps dropping out. Item collected two weeks ago and still no refund

    By: C stewart15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    vidaXL Desk White 100x50x76 cm Chipboard

    Awful company.
    I previously bought a cat tree from them, and the pieces I received were incorrect (some pieces duplicated, some missing). After weeks of emailing them, they sent a replacement- same problem! After yet more weeks of emails, finally managed to get a refund from them and gave up on trying to get the missing parts for my cat tree.

    Sadly, I ended up buying a desk from them recently through a third party website, as I didn't pay close enough attention to who the seller was!
    The desk arrived on time, but it is poor quality material, scratched and dented. It's poorly designed so that once built, the pieces are misaligned and the desk is wobbly. A complete waste of £45.
    I don't even have the energy to complain about the substandard piece of furniture I've received, because I know how awful it is trying to deal with their customer service team, so I've resigned myself to that fact that my £45 is wasted and lost.

    By: Debbie Corbin12-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    A tent for outdoor use

    Bought a tent for my 90 year old father for outdoor use. After a week the seam "dissolved" and after 1 time rain, the hole thing fell apart. The seam was of so poor quality. Vida XL takes no responsibility due to weather. Who needs an outdoor tent, that cannot be used outdoor. Should a 90 year old man build up and tear down a tent daily ? Extremely bad service and product. Never again

    By: gitte arnason29-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Gazebo

    ordered a gazebo from this company received a roof and no legs, after many emails received another roof no legs more emails another roof received and another roof. 4 roofs in total no legs the lack of communication is annoying as no phone number all emails which take time. Eventually requested a refund and a collection of the 4 roofs. Avoid this company they are a joke

    By: Grant Boardman22-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Sideboard

    Missing parts. Wouldn't send the missing parts, instead the insisted on me returning the whole thing (all that was missing was screws and handles!!) which meant a day off work waiting for them to collect. Waiting for them to receive, then waiting for a replacement. The replacement hasn't arrived yet - but if it doesn't or arrives with missing parts again, I will open a paypal dispute. The company is awful to communicate with. Can only speak to them via email. One email I received from them was in a completely different language - which highlights their professionalism.

    By: Alison19-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    BBQ

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!
    I received a plastic bamboo plant after ordering a BBQ, customer services were shockingly bad! Now in a battle to get my money back. After reading other reviews there appears to be many people who never get their money back! SCAM!!!

    By: Mrs Essex11-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Outdoor teak chairs developed fault, very poor quality but customer service was even worse - AVOID!!

    Outdoor teak chairs supplied by VidaXL developed faults, the arms had an underlying 'fault' line, which I suspect were sealed with wood filler to hide. Inevitably splits in the wood developed.

    Should a product you purchase from VidaXL develop a fault, which in my experience is highly likely, you will find their contact options extremely limited beyond an automated online form. All other contacts options are hidden, with telephone contacts decommissioned, even then only possible to find by trawling google to unearth details of the company operating in the Netherlands.

    After countless emails and proving all manner of photos, and responding to faceless ‘customer service operatives’ who issue automatic replies that in no way relate or address your issues, VidaXL finally requested I return the products – BUT IN THE ORIGINAL PACKAGING AND IN THE CONDITION RECEIVED!

    How can I return a faulty chair with the original packaging from 10 months ago, and in the condition it was received, clearly impossible as a split developed in the arm? In addition to the underlying fault in the wood causing the arm to split, given these are outdoor chairs they have spent the last few months outside. Again, how can they possibly be returned in the condition received? I also have no way of packaging the products as received, I’m not a factory or a warehouse with access to huge boxes and packaging options.

    The automatic responses from VidaXL customer services simply do not bother read, understand or care about issues their customers raise.

    We are now faced with buying new chairs from a reputable company, not some overseas operation that hides their actual location and washes their hands of the shoddy products should the develop faults.

    AVOID THIS SHODDY OPERATION AT ALL COSTS - VIDA XL SELL LOW QUALITY JUNK AND DO NOT HONOUR ANY KIND OF AFTER SALES SUPORT OR GUARANTEE.

    By: Frank Parry06-08-2020
    Miriam Collins07-08-2020

    I too have had an horrendous experience with vidaXL.... I bought a wind-up cantilever parasol umbrella in April 2020 from this company. By the end of July it had broken down... the winding mechanism got rusty and the rope rotted away due to rain ingress..... the company responded with “It's not made for keeping it outside during bad weather such as rain etc.“. I cannot believe the response that a product made for the outdoors is not suitable for using outdoors!! Agree that this company is totally unprofessional and their operations should be highlighted on social media and other platforms....

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Quadruple Bin Store

    Ordered the quadruple bin store in aluminium for nearly £300. No notification from the company the parcel was on its way. A parcel arrived nothing on it to say it was anything but the whole item but on opening the parcel and counting the parts there were 56 parts missing and that wasn’t including the fittings! I emailed the company informing them of this and saying that we wanted to return it as it was poorly packed with only a few small pieces of polystyrene to supposedly stop all the metal items rubbing against each other in transit. I received an email back stating that the parcel was one of two and to please give them time to ship the other parcel but after reading another review where someone was waiting weeks for the other part we said we still wanted to return it as the quality was poor. This was a Saturday afternoon and on the Sunday we received an email from the company saying they had arranged for the second parcel to be delivered but couldn’t give us a day! I emailed them immediately and told them this was stalling tactics I had asked for them to pick this parcel up and get a refund. To cut a long story short we received another email stating they were arranging pick up of the parcel and once they had it they would refund but would deduct money for any damage and today they picked the parcel up and just after they had picked it up we receive a email stating they have despatched the second parcel and would not refund until this parcel that we haven’t got yet is back with them! This company is a disgrace do not buy from them stay well clear - I have ordered many flat pack items and even when they are in two parcels they all arrive together! I have contacted my credit card company and will take this further but wanted to warn anyone else about this tin pot company - all the emails we received contradicted each other and all from different people and one was even addressed to someone called Lynn!

    By: Kevin Chambers04-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about vidaXL

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is vidaXL a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 20 customer review posted about vidaXL. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 40% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do vidaXL offer?

    vidaXL is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Electronics, Office, Hobby & Party, Pet Shops, Sex shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the vidaXL website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!