BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelHero

    Even though a lot of post has been replaced by email, some things still have to be send by regular mail because they cannot be send via a computer. In these cases, you will need a courier service to send the package to the recipient. But since there are many courier companies, which one should you choose? One of the companies that you might be what you want in courier company is ParcelHero. But how careful will they be with your parcel or package? And what kind of service do they provide it something does not seem to go according to plan? Before you decide to let them handle your package, first read reviews from people that have already used their serviced in the past. Their reviews and experiences can help you to get a proper view of what ParcelHero really offers so you can use that information to make your own decision.

    About ParcelHero

    ParcelHero is a courier service. The company was founded by Roger Sumner-Rivers. He established the company is 2003. Their headquarters can be found in West London. Their brands also include Deliver Plus, ParcelVision and Alfasent. ParcelHero offers their services for both individuals and businessmen. You can send your parcels within the UK. In that case, you can make use of their UK next day delivery. But they also offer worldwide parcel services. They send to countries like Hungary, Luxembourg, Liberia, Iran, Madagascar, Indonesia, Australia, USA, Mexico, Romania, Taiwan, Iceland, Switzerland, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Venezuela, Andorra, Holland, Germany, France, Spain, Israel and many more countries. And they offer import services and courier services for large and heavy parcels. They make use of couriers like DHL, UPS and DPD. You will be given a tracking code so you will always know where your parcel is at that precise moment. And you will also know when the recipient will receive the package.

    ParcelHero's guide to sending goods overseas.

    Service of ParcelHero

    ParcelHero offers courier services for parcels. You can get a quote by filling in an online form on their website. They want to know which country you will be sending from, your post code, the country your parcel needs to go to, the postcode of the recipient etc. They also want to know a couple of things about the parcel itself, namely the weight, length, width and height. If you want to contact their customer service, you can get a hold of them via email or social media.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelHero

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelHero? Then we would like to know how that worked out. Hoe easy was it to get a quote or make a booking? How accessible do you think their website is? Did your parcel arrive safely at the house of company of the recipient? Was the parcel undamaged? And what kind of customer service do their provide for their customers? Every opinion matters, so write a review and post it here on BritainReviews. That way, other people will get an idea of what ParcelHero is really like.

    Will ParcelHero deliver your package undamaged? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels. Or if you're not convinced yet, you can check out ParcelCompare customer reviews and similar companies on BritainReviews.

    ParcelHero
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (98)

    3
    31% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sending a parcel to USA

    Found parcelhero online and worked out which was the cheapest courier to send my parcel to USA. They sent me the labels straight away and said the courier would pick parcel up next day. As did not have a plastic wallet to put the label in got in touch with Parcelforce and a very nice man emailed me back within the 4 hours and told me what I could do.
    The courier arrived by 9.30am, a lovely man, very cheerful, we had a bit of a laugh, he was really good at his job. He took the parcel and scanned the label, I messaged my son in USA to say the parcel was on its way and let me know when he receives it, the next day he text me and said mum parcel has arrived. I was so shocked and amazed how quickly it had got to the USA. 24 hours and it was there. Would definitely use this service again. Absolutely excellent. Well done Parcelhero.

    By: Ann Melia28-11-2020
    Ane Dallas-orr13-12-2020

    Booked & paid for 3 day express service from London uk to Cape Town South Africa. Parcel collected on Friday and was due to arrive the following Monday. Parcel was by 3 days due to customs holding parcels back. No one contacted me from Parcel hero or Fedex. I ended up calling Fedex in South Africa to find out where my parcel is?? Then they told me that I owe customs money and until I settled the amount they wont release it. When I booked in the parcel all was 100% my paperwork was confirmed by Parcel hero but they obviously did not check and the service costed me an extra R1380.30 to customs. When I complained to Fedex Express service they said there is nothing they can do and I should complain to parcel hero. Then after paying the 2 parcels (booked as 1 job) was split and could not be delivered. This all costed me more money and an extra 3 days delay which resulted in me MISSING my deadline to get arty framed for client. No point in booking express service through parcel hero or Fedex Express as your parcel be late and cost you more than what it originally costs to send. UPS or DHL is by far superior service. ps. i raised complaint directly with Fedex London and Fedex South Africa. No one apologised nor offered refund. WORST SERVICE

    Luis Alves05-01-2021

    I send a small parcel 600gr to Istanbul from London . Suppose to arrive on 18 December. Is now 5 January and the parcel not arrive yet. Completely disgraceful

    Anne Westover12-05-2021

    I sent a parcel, or I thought I did, to the Philippines. It was collected locally to me on 12 March 2021. It still hasn't turned up. Numerous emails going to and from Parcel Hero. One minute they say the receiver will be receiving it on 28th April, even an estimated time give....still no show. I'm so fed up now of not getting anywhere. The latest message they can't find any shipping record. So once again the issue has been passed to their Escalation Team. I've had messages from them before, nothing seems to get solved. I've also put it in the hands of Resolver. The contents and postage cost a lot. Now it's looking doubtful my family will ever receive their parcel. Total incompetence from Parcel Hero and not sure what else I can do. When I tried their 'phone number that's unavailable....makes me wonder if the company actually exist !!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    parcelhero trying to steal me

    Hello everyone

    Have recently sent some drumheads from London to Japan using Parcelhero/Fedex

    My package is 3kg 70cm x 8cm x70cm price was 68 quid 5 to 6 days delivery

    After been delivered in Japan, Parcel hero sent me a email saying Fedex checked the sizes and they were 180x35x146 and the price to pay was £782 extra


    Are you kidding me???? Very dodgy !!!!!
    Thank god the guy in Japan didn't throw the package with all the labels attached after 10 days otherwise I could not prove anything and would be in trouble. Next time I will take several pictures showing sizes with a tape measure and weight cause they are trying to deceive you when you already are bare hands

    Watch out! SCAM attitude all the way!!

    By: Arnie Rogano22-07-2020
    Влад Измайлов25-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    Влад Измайлов27-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    SMendes06-10-2020

    Hi I totally agree with you this company is run on a scam. I have reported it on Action Fraud and would encourage you to do so too, the more case brought on them the earlier this company gets shut down. www.actionfraud.police.uk

    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    @SMendes, I will be doing just that.

    Dia23-11-2020

    This is happening to me right now. Sent parcel overseas. Parcel was below the max weight and measurements. Received email 3 days ago saying parcel is overweight. Recipient has not yet opened parcel and has weighed and measured it and has sent me video evidence. It is the exact measurements I stated and well below guidelines. I am hoping this is enough to dispute this outrageous claim.

    Karen07-04-2021

    Have had nothing but aggravation since sending a parcel to Australia at the beginning of March. My dimensions and weight were correct but I didn’t take photos. They have now sent me two different invoices with different amounts for weight adjustments - nearly twice the weight it actually was. They’ve quoted two different sets of dimensions which looks like they’re quoting 2 separate parcels. No idea what to do as the package was opened and box thrown away. Would not use them again. Absolutely disgusted with them.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Parcel delivery

    Parcel Hero Collected a parcel Monday morning as was agreed and I cannot fault their service, they said delivery to the U.S.A would be on Friday 19/11 as it was.Very easy to print labels etc.for parcel and an excellent price .I had a large box which would have cost three times the price through the Royal Mail and taken 3 times the length of time to deliver.It was my first time using parcel hero and I am hoping that this was not just a one off lucky first time as I intend to use them for my parcels in the future.Well done to parcel hero for a first class service,in my opinion.

    By: Christine southwell20-11-2020
    Nik25-11-2020

    Company is a scam. Don't send anything again. I made this mistake. First delivery from London to London went slow but ok. Using a legal loop hole and small print in the terms company that doesn't have even a phone number to contact them charge your account whatever they pleased. You can raise dispute with a bank but bank can do nothing to stop them

    Mrs Sue Jennings31-12-2020

    Stayed in all day and kept a lookout for the courier. Our lounge overlooks any approach. Our dog never misses anyone approaching and barks loudly until we answer the door. No one came but this scam company refuse our refund claiming a courier did call. If you've already been a victim contact trading standards.

    Parcel Hero is disgraceful. I HOPE THEY WILL EXIT THE MARKET SOON.26-03-2021

    Parcel Hero is disgraceful. I HOPE THEY WILL EXIT THE MARKET SOON.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    So So..

    Hardly I believe on commitment of any
    courier and cargo company's
    But you delivered on right time, quite surprising
    Let me continue with you to some more destinations then I could be able to change my set mind about these companies either big of small.
    Hi Hero ,I will give you 8 out of 10 points.

    By: Niyaz Khan22-12-2018
    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    Either you are an employee of the company leaving a fake review or you were just plain lucky.

    Dia19-01-2021

    Well said Jayne

    Sarah13-05-2021

    My parcel then came back to me and they took more money from my account for it to be sent back. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CARD DETAILS they take what they want from you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Would give a no stars if it was an option

    Sent parcel to my sister in Spain. I have used royal mail for 17 years with no problem. I was told it could not be delivered as there was no company number. Parcel Hero used my card details to take a further payment for the parcel to be returned without my permission. I don't have a company. It cost double what I was quoted and the parcel was not delivered.

    By: Sarah13-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Ladders

    Measured ladder gave the right size and weight paid 29.24 to deliver then 3 weeks later taking an unauthorised payment of extra 56.59 via pay pal. BEWARE you will get extra charges even though your parcel is right weight and dimensions. Reiterating what other customers have said. No phone number to contact only premium rate number. Reporting to trading standards as this needs to stop.

    By: Patric pinn09-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Postage

    Great service. Collected parcel on monday and delivered in Canada on Thursday! Cheaper than others too. Amazing!!

    By: Jacqui Wallace20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Uk to Svk package

    We sent package from UK to Svk. Used make-up up as gift with insurance up to 50 GBP. My friend received to email to pay 21.50 EUR to get the package. How di they get the amount 21.50 ??? And it was sent as gift. As usual with scammes you are not able to call on any number to make complain.

    By: Peter 03-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Returning floiring

    All reviews as regards to wrong measurements I totally agree with. Had the same problem,wish I had read these reviews before I bothered e-mailing these people. My advice,as much as it is an inconvenience,is to phone your bank and cancel the card you paid with. That is what we did,DO NOT let these people take a penny from you!! They will NOT take you to court. How many things in life can you think of that you can't appeal against? NONE Is the answer. Please listen to this advice,phone your bank and cancel the card you paid on. Absolute scam,nothing more,nothing less!!

    By: John O'Donnell30-04-2021
    Christine 30-04-2021

    Did you mean FLOORING ?

    John O'Donnell30-04-2021

    Hi Christine,yes,I did mean flooring. Bad eye sight! But,once again folks,cancel the card you paid with.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel to Denmark

    Appalling service parcel returned 4 days after collection, 23 emails later still no full refund and repetitive reasons for why they won’t refund. Stay well clear unless you are happy to pay £20 to have a parcel sent out and then back to yourself!

    By: T T29-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Get charged for your parcels to be thrown away

    If you want to pay for a fraudulent company to explain to you why they actually won't deliver your parcels and threaten you to throw your parcels away if you won't travel internationally to pick them back up, you have come to the right place. Don't miss out!

    By: Valentin27-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel to USA

    I measured and weighed my parcel, got a quote and sent it to USA. After it was delivered Parcelhero contacted me and told me they had checked the parcel and my dimensions were wrong, and they were going to charge me more. They had ABSOLUTELY NO PROOF they simply made up some dimensions and said that was what the parcel measured. If I wanted to dispute it, I had to send photos of the parcel with label being measured (because obviously I would have those). They could not provide the same, they just said thise were the measurements taken. I used their measurements to get another quote, and this came back as less than a third extra of what they wanted to charge. Despite my objections they just took the money from the card used initially without any authority from me

    By: Kevin Carpenter 21-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel delivery across Europe

    Horrific experience dealing with this company. 0 communication after losing my parcel, somehow it got found after missing for 3 months, at which point they returned it to sender, again, with no communication whatsoever. All of a sudden, they start spamming me with emails wanting to charge me £30 for returning the parcel, and at the same time refusing to refund me the money I paid for sending the package (£48). Please do not use this company if you want to save your time, money and most importantly, nerves!

    By: Albert16-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    hardwood furniture

    DISGRACEFUL. SCAMMERS. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. My parcel which was a solid piece of hardwood table got there all damaged. I tried to claim for damages and they would not let me EVEN THOUGH I PAID FOR ENHANCED COVER. They kept saying the packaging was "insufficient". Well I packaged it fine but it was all ripped apart when it got there!! I lost hundreds of pounds. Furthermore, they sent me another email saying after an "audit" they found the dimensions I gave them was wrong and they are demanding for more money. THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE JOKE.

    By: Sadia A10-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Delivery Service

    I sent two pictures to a gallery in North Wales. One arrive damaged showing significant damage to the exterior packaging. Parcel Hero have refused to accept liability and pay compensation. Despite clear photographic evidence provided of the condition the package was in on delivery and have tried to move blame on me for “poor packing”. The whole experience has been really unpleasant. PH offered me a partial account credit provided I accept they have no liability but then withdrew that offer.
    I have been able to get the frame repaired in time for exhibition but at significant cost. Terrible service and terrible customer support. I am also significantly out of pocket as a result.

    By: Nicholas Humphries09-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Not a company

    Not a company
    These people are a big joke! I've sent a package in Greece 11th January. Addresses and phone numbers of both sender and receiver. After one month pass I've started to search my parcel cause we didn't have any phone or email or anything from no one. Nobody knew anything. Neither parcel hero nor UPS not even the custom in Greece. After a lot of phone calls UPS told me that the phone number of the receiver was wrong and they are not allowed to call the sender and they can't send any email to is. They just have tried to contact parcel hero and they never answered to any of their emails so they considered my package abandoned.Now I suppose to contact parcel hero and as they don't have any phone number I am sending emails and they barely answer we are in an investigation about your package. They are thieves and for sure not a company . Unacceptable service! Do not use them! You will loose time,money and probably your package as well. Shame on them! Also the reviews at their website are obviously fake . There is no option to write one if you want.

    By: Emma02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelHero

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelHero a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 98 customer review posted about ParcelHero. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 31% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelHero offer?

    ParcelHero is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelHero website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!