BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelHero

    Even though a lot of post has been replaced by email, some things still have to be send by regular mail because they cannot be send via a computer. In these cases, you will need a courier service to send the package to the recipient. But since there are many courier companies, which one should you choose? One of the companies that you might be what you want in courier company is ParcelHero. But how careful will they be with your parcel or package? And what kind of service do they provide it something does not seem to go according to plan? Before you decide to let them handle your package, first read reviews from people that have already used their serviced in the past. Their reviews and experiences can help you to get a proper view of what ParcelHero really offers so you can use that information to make your own decision.

    About ParcelHero

    ParcelHero is a courier service. The company was founded by Roger Sumner-Rivers. He established the company is 2003. Their headquarters can be found in West London. Their brands also include Deliver Plus, ParcelVision and Alfasent. ParcelHero offers their services for both individuals and businessmen. You can send your parcels within the UK. In that case, you can make use of their UK next day delivery. But they also offer worldwide parcel services. They send to countries like Hungary, Luxembourg, Liberia, Iran, Madagascar, Indonesia, Australia, USA, Mexico, Romania, Taiwan, Iceland, Switzerland, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Venezuela, Andorra, Holland, Germany, France, Spain, Israel and many more countries. And they offer import services and courier services for large and heavy parcels. They make use of couriers like DHL, UPS and DPD. You will be given a tracking code so you will always know where your parcel is at that precise moment. And you will also know when the recipient will receive the package.

    ParcelHero's guide to sending goods overseas.

    Service of ParcelHero

    ParcelHero offers courier services for parcels. You can get a quote by filling in an online form on their website. They want to know which country you will be sending from, your post code, the country your parcel needs to go to, the postcode of the recipient etc. They also want to know a couple of things about the parcel itself, namely the weight, length, width and height. If you want to contact their customer service, you can get a hold of them via email or social media.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelHero

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelHero? Then we would like to know how that worked out. Hoe easy was it to get a quote or make a booking? How accessible do you think their website is? Did your parcel arrive safely at the house of company of the recipient? Was the parcel undamaged? And what kind of customer service do their provide for their customers? Every opinion matters, so write a review and post it here on BritainReviews. That way, other people will get an idea of what ParcelHero is really like.

    Will ParcelHero deliver your package undamaged? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels. Or if you're not convinced yet, you can check out ParcelCompare customer reviews and similar companies on BritainReviews.

    ParcelHero
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (71)

    3.2
    35% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sending a parcel to USA

    Found parcelhero online and worked out which was the cheapest courier to send my parcel to USA. They sent me the labels straight away and said the courier would pick parcel up next day. As did not have a plastic wallet to put the label in got in touch with Parcelforce and a very nice man emailed me back within the 4 hours and told me what I could do.
    The courier arrived by 9.30am, a lovely man, very cheerful, we had a bit of a laugh, he was really good at his job. He took the parcel and scanned the label, I messaged my son in USA to say the parcel was on its way and let me know when he receives it, the next day he text me and said mum parcel has arrived. I was so shocked and amazed how quickly it had got to the USA. 24 hours and it was there. Would definitely use this service again. Absolutely excellent. Well done Parcelhero.

    By: Ann Melia28-11-2020
    Ane Dallas-orr13-12-2020

    Booked & paid for 3 day express service from London uk to Cape Town South Africa. Parcel collected on Friday and was due to arrive the following Monday. Parcel was by 3 days due to customs holding parcels back. No one contacted me from Parcel hero or Fedex. I ended up calling Fedex in South Africa to find out where my parcel is?? Then they told me that I owe customs money and until I settled the amount they wont release it. When I booked in the parcel all was 100% my paperwork was confirmed by Parcel hero but they obviously did not check and the service costed me an extra R1380.30 to customs. When I complained to Fedex Express service they said there is nothing they can do and I should complain to parcel hero. Then after paying the 2 parcels (booked as 1 job) was split and could not be delivered. This all costed me more money and an extra 3 days delay which resulted in me MISSING my deadline to get arty framed for client. No point in booking express service through parcel hero or Fedex Express as your parcel be late and cost you more than what it originally costs to send. UPS or DHL is by far superior service. ps. i raised complaint directly with Fedex London and Fedex South Africa. No one apologised nor offered refund. WORST SERVICE

    Luis Alves05-01-2021

    I send a small parcel 600gr to Istanbul from London . Suppose to arrive on 18 December. Is now 5 January and the parcel not arrive yet. Completely disgraceful

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    parcelhero trying to steal me

    Hello everyone

    Have recently sent some drumheads from London to Japan using Parcelhero/Fedex

    My package is 3kg 70cm x 8cm x70cm price was 68 quid 5 to 6 days delivery

    After been delivered in Japan, Parcel hero sent me a email saying Fedex checked the sizes and they were 180x35x146 and the price to pay was £782 extra


    Are you kidding me???? Very dodgy !!!!!
    Thank god the guy in Japan didn't throw the package with all the labels attached after 10 days otherwise I could not prove anything and would be in trouble. Next time I will take several pictures showing sizes with a tape measure and weight cause they are trying to deceive you when you already are bare hands

    Watch out! SCAM attitude all the way!!

    By: Arnie Rogano22-07-2020
    Влад Измайлов25-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    Влад Измайлов27-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    SMendes06-10-2020

    Hi I totally agree with you this company is run on a scam. I have reported it on Action Fraud and would encourage you to do so too, the more case brought on them the earlier this company gets shut down. www.actionfraud.police.uk

    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    @SMendes, I will be doing just that.

    Dia23-11-2020

    This is happening to me right now. Sent parcel overseas. Parcel was below the max weight and measurements. Received email 3 days ago saying parcel is overweight. Recipient has not yet opened parcel and has weighed and measured it and has sent me video evidence. It is the exact measurements I stated and well below guidelines. I am hoping this is enough to dispute this outrageous claim.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Parcel delivery

    Parcel Hero Collected a parcel Monday morning as was agreed and I cannot fault their service, they said delivery to the U.S.A would be on Friday 19/11 as it was.Very easy to print labels etc.for parcel and an excellent price .I had a large box which would have cost three times the price through the Royal Mail and taken 3 times the length of time to deliver.It was my first time using parcel hero and I am hoping that this was not just a one off lucky first time as I intend to use them for my parcels in the future.Well done to parcel hero for a first class service,in my opinion.

    By: Christine southwell20-11-2020
    Nik25-11-2020

    Company is a scam. Don't send anything again. I made this mistake. First delivery from London to London went slow but ok. Using a legal loop hole and small print in the terms company that doesn't have even a phone number to contact them charge your account whatever they pleased. You can raise dispute with a bank but bank can do nothing to stop them

    Mrs Sue Jennings31-12-2020

    Stayed in all day and kept a lookout for the courier. Our lounge overlooks any approach. Our dog never misses anyone approaching and barks loudly until we answer the door. No one came but this scam company refuse our refund claiming a courier did call. If you've already been a victim contact trading standards.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    So So..

    Hardly I believe on commitment of any
    courier and cargo company's
    But you delivered on right time, quite surprising
    Let me continue with you to some more destinations then I could be able to change my set mind about these companies either big of small.
    Hi Hero ,I will give you 8 out of 10 points.

    By: Niyaz Khan22-12-2018
    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    Either you are an employee of the company leaving a fake review or you were just plain lucky.

    Dia19-01-2021

    Well said Jayne

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Scam

    I had a delivery sent from UK and when it arrived the box had been damaged and there was suspicious tape wrapped around the end. When i opened my delivery i realised my ps4 (which was originally wrapped in a coat) had been stolen along with the controller and cables and also an xmas card had been taken. Not only this but they also tried scamming my girlfriend by sending her an email 1 week after her delivery saying that the weight was higher than it was and threatened to take more money from her card. Total scam company. Very unhappy and i recommend you do not use them.

    Furthermore these scammers are now refusing to pay for the stolen items even though we have all the proof required. Police are involved and sony confirmed that the ps4 is in romania (the driver who collected the box happens to be romanian too by the way)

    NEVER USE THIS SCAM COMPANY.....

    By: Kyle18-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    5 parcels to russia

    Disgusting! Missold me their services! Sent 5 parcels to Russia at a price of £180 which got RETURNED saying I wasn’t supposed to send to private individual which I didn’t know about! To which they said I had to do my own research! Why on earth would I do a research when I am just posting a parcel?! I am not sending a rocket to the moon! So I am not getting my money back, getting a return charge (god only knows how much) and the parcels are still with me! Absolutely disguising! Plus 3 out of 5 parcels got damaged which I will have to re-package before I post them with a different company! Would not recommend! That’s a loss of more than £600 for me!

    By: Julia17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Postage

    Great service. Collected parcel on monday and delivered in Canada on Thursday! Cheaper than others too. Amazing!!

    By: Jacqui Wallace20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Courier Service

    STAY AWAY, STAY AWAY, THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN MONEY!!

    Worst courier company I have dealt with. Their customer services is appalling, they cannot answer simple questions asked. They just stick to the script, even saying things that are not relevant to the issue raised. If the rating had an option to give a negative number, I would have done so.
    They did not pick up my parcel on time, twice. They claim it was because it was after the cut off time. In both cases, they never bothered to contact us or send an email to explain the parcel would not be picked up as stated in their emails.

    Now they want to get money out of my account, without my permission, saying the audit of the parcel showed the weight was more. Their customer care is appalling. All they want is MONEY, they do not care about customer care.

    Do not use them, if you do so, you are doing so at your own risk and at the expense of your wellbeing too. I feel harassed, threatened, intimidated, tormented, distressed and bullied.

    STAY AWAY FROM THEM. THERE ARE OTHER COURIER COMPANIES MUCH BETTER THAN PARCELHERO!!!

    By: Mr Taks David17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    No one turned up for collection & money been taken

    THE worst service I've ever come across!!
    No one turned up for collection, money been taken, send numerous messages & had no reply. The number given doesn't respond, let alone response it doesn't ring!! APPALLING...

    By: Moazzam Waheed09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Delivery from UK to Poland

    Terrible customer service. Im waiting almost a month for the parcel to be delivered and the company don't help you at all. They are sending you to the carrier everytime directly and the carrier is sending you back to parcelhero. I post a package for 160gbp with insurance to be delivered in 5 days. Its a joke and this company should be closed. Highly not recommended.

    By: Lucas K05-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Be very careful...

    Beware the small print: billable weight and actual weight are not the same and this is not made clear on the website!!
    I have been asked to pay more than twice the original cost of the service due to estimating measurements!!

    Honestly, I was attracted to the price. We'd received a large item ordered on amazon, it arrived damaged and we were informed that we'd have to pay for it to be returned. Rather than be stuck with it we arranged to return it through Parcelhero and we were satisfied with the price and collection process. It was only when a day later we received a bill for £65 MORE that I realised my mistake in using this service.
    While Lewis has been most apologetic and polite it still seems that I am liable to pay in excess of £90 to return an unused item that was damaged in delivery to us.

    By: Emma05-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    AVOID AVOID AVOID - hellish experience!

    this has been expensive hellish experience from start to never ending end which still has not arrived. my package is still in transit since the beginning of January - there website inserted word Title in the company box which has caused so much agro dealing with TNT. Their fake help is almost non-existing. I was dealing with guy called Tushar who just diplomatically replied once a day(if lucky) one line email avoiding to answer any direct questions. he told me after messing me around for days that my invoice was changed but when it arrived at the customs it was not changed. so i had to pay over 100 euros for TNT brokerage service. better go direct with the currier and not use the 3rd party like this useless dishonest greedy money grabbers because currier will refuses to deal with you directly and you will get no meaningful support from these people.
    disgusting hellish company which i would recommend to anyone to AVOID!

    By: Renato Basaric03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Shipping international

    Do not under any circumstances use this shipping/delivery company.

    ITs a money making scam !!!!!

    Terrible service, zero support from their customer service team and if there's an issue with you delivery basically consider your package lost. All you get when you try to contact customer service is rude, generalised and robotic responses. They will not help you or support any problems and don't even think about trying to speak to someone as they don't have physical people you can talk to.

    They not only caused massive issues for my shipment through customs but refused to tell me what the issue was or even provide support to contact customs. I had to get all this information myself and even after telling them the issue they still provide zero support.

    If you book their service expect for your parcel to never arrive in it's destination and for them to provide zero support or help in finding a solution.

    Money making scam!!!

    By: FN31-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Postage

    Send your parcel. Expect to receive an email a few days after delivery telling you your parcel weighs 4 times the declared weight/measures. Don't expect Parcelhero to provide proof of this - they never will. Expect to pay an additional sum of approx £100 if you have not got photographic evidence of your parcel being the correct dimensions. Prepare yourself for weeks of frustration trying to get any real help from Parcelhero. If you are happy to pay the additional £100 on a parcel that they told you would cost £37, then go ahead and use this thieving shambles of a company. They should be closed down. Absolute con merchants.

    By: Janie31-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel

    Completely disgraceful this company. Please do not use then. I send a parcel (600gr) from Kent to Istanbul to be delivered on 18 December. Us now 5 January and the parcel still not delivered . No one till today contact me. I have been tracked and is on Costums for 3 weeks. Is nothing value there. A small speaker, a pair of gloves and 2 items of jewelry in glass /plastic. Ridiculous. I pay £27 to be fast

    By: Luis Alves05-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Parcel Hero/UPS - shipment

    Terrible company, awful business ethics/model. And the customer 'care' agent couldn't even get my name right!!!! A couple of days after delivery, I received a bill for a further £70+ GBPs due to the courier (UPS) auditing my parcel. As far as the case to appeal with UPS was concerned, this was nothing but a fabricated situation to get more money out of me, they ignored my requests for proof that they had been charged extra and according to ParcelHero it was up to me to provide proof that my parcel wasn't the weight and dimensions they claimed it to be. Luckily, I had photographic proof. There was NOTHING to appeal. The parcel size quoted for, was both larger and heavier than the actual weight/dimensions. I deliberately over measured to ensure that I paid the correct tariff; ParcelHero you're a joke and a scammer! And I WILL NEVER USE YOUR COMPANY EVER AGAIN. Consumers beware, they undercut the couriers costs, only to try to slap you with a so called 'audited bill' by the selected courier. They will claim that your parcel is different in size and weight and try to take money automatically from your account. Some customers have been stung for £100s more. Make sure you take pictures of your parcel of the dimensions and weight as proof, YOU'LL NEED IT. I made sure they couldn't take any more money from me because I notified my bank and switched off automatic payments to them through PayPal. I think if I hadn't, I would have magically lost my appeal and I would have had a fight to get my money back through small claims court. I also reported the matter to UPS fraud team. Lets hope this company is shut down soon because others will fall foul of their terrible business practices and modus operandi.

    By: DJN27-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sending parcel to Canada

    Do NOT use this company! They take your money then issue incorrect labels! They have robbed me of over 40 pounds! The customer service is terrible, they do not reply. Total scammers!

    By: Ryan 24-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelHero

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelHero a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 71 customer review posted about ParcelHero. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 35% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelHero offer?

    ParcelHero is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelHero website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!