BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelHero

    Even though a lot of post has been replaced by email, some things still have to be send by regular mail because they cannot be send via a computer. In these cases, you will need a courier service to send the package to the recipient. But since there are many courier companies, which one should you choose? One of the companies that you might be what you want in courier company is ParcelHero. But how careful will they be with your parcel or package? And what kind of service do they provide it something does not seem to go according to plan? Before you decide to let them handle your package, first read reviews from people that have already used their serviced in the past. Their reviews and experiences can help you to get a proper view of what ParcelHero really offers so you can use that information to make your own decision.

    About ParcelHero

    ParcelHero is a courier service. The company was founded by Roger Sumner-Rivers. He established the company is 2003. Their headquarters can be found in West London. Their brands also include Deliver Plus, ParcelVision and Alfasent. ParcelHero offers their services for both individuals and businessmen. You can send your parcels within the UK. In that case, you can make use of their UK next day delivery. But they also offer worldwide parcel services. They send to countries like Hungary, Luxembourg, Liberia, Iran, Madagascar, Indonesia, Australia, USA, Mexico, Romania, Taiwan, Iceland, Switzerland, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Venezuela, Andorra, Holland, Germany, France, Spain, Israel and many more countries. And they offer import services and courier services for large and heavy parcels. They make use of couriers like DHL, UPS and DPD. You will be given a tracking code so you will always know where your parcel is at that precise moment. And you will also know when the recipient will receive the package.


    ParcelHero's guide to sending goods overseas.

    Service of ParcelHero

    ParcelHero offers courier services for parcels. You can get a quote by filling in an online form on their website. They want to know which country you will be sending from, your post code, the country your parcel needs to go to, the postcode of the recipient etc. They also want to know a couple of things about the parcel itself, namely the weight, length, width and height. If you want to contact their customer service, you can get a hold of them via email or social media.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelHero

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelHero? Then we would like to know how that worked out. Hoe easy was it to get a quote or make a booking? How accessible do you think their website is? Did your parcel arrive safely at the house of company of the recipient? Was the parcel undamaged? And what kind of customer service do their provide for their customers? Every opinion matters, so write a review and post it here on BritainReviews. That way, other people will get an idea of what ParcelHero is really like.

    Will ParcelHero deliver your package undamaged? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels.

    ParcelHero
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (34)

    3.4
    41% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    parcelhero trying to steal me

    Hello everyone

    Have recently sent some drumheads from London to Japan using Parcelhero/Fedex

    My package is 3kg 70cm x 8cm x70cm price was 68 quid 5 to 6 days delivery

    After been delivered in Japan, Parcel hero sent me a email saying Fedex checked the sizes and they were 180x35x146 and the price to pay was £782 extra


    Are you kidding me???? Very dodgy !!!!!
    Thank god the guy in Japan didn't throw the package with all the labels attached after 10 days otherwise I could not prove anything and would be in trouble. Next time I will take several pictures showing sizes with a tape measure and weight cause they are trying to deceive you when you already are bare hands

    Watch out! SCAM attitude all the way!!

    By: Arnie Rogano22-07-2020
    Влад Измайлов25-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    So So..

    Hardly I believe on commitment of any
    courier and cargo company's
    But you delivered on right time, quite surprising
    Let me continue with you to some more destinations then I could be able to change my set mind about these companies either big of small.
    Hi Hero ,I will give you 8 out of 10 points.

    By: Niyaz Khan22-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    395926690512

    BEWARE OF THESE CROOKS' SCAM!!!!!
    After shipment, they will send you a new invoice for an apparent "error in weighing and measuring your parcel and they will take the money from your account. My latest 1kg parcel "apparently" now weighs 33.5 kg and they took £112.23.
    USE THESE PARCELSCUM AT YOUR PERIL!

    By: Marcus Chen21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Large delivery

    Beware of attempts to extract more money

    A friend recently was faced with a demand for additional payment for a shipment. Fortunately, my friend had the benefit of legal knowledge and was able to fend off the claim. Research has revealed a pattern of behaviour with this company:

    1) They will try to charge more money for re-booking a collection even if the courier failed to show.
    2) About two weeks after shipping large items which are charged by the volumetric weight they write to say that there was an in transit audit by the courier - FedEx, DPD, Tnt, UPS - which showed different dimensions requiring you to pay larger sums. On review sites, you will see stories of claims ranging from a few pounds to a few hundreds of pounds.

    ParcelHero will say that according to their Terms and Conditions you have to provide photographic evidence of a tape measure against the parcel for the claim to be withdrawn otherwise they will debit the amount from your card.

    My advice is that from day 1 - please contact your local law network for free advice. These centres tend to be located at your local Citizen Advice office. Speak to a solicitor free of cost.

    Under English law, it is up to the party making the claim, i.e. ParcelHero, to produce evidence to support their claim. They will say their Terms and Conditions state that YOU must disprove their claim through photographic evidence. Where a company Terms and Conditions differ from English law, it is the law that takes precedence.

    This company was quoted in the trade press at the start of the Coronavirus pandemic as saying that due to Covid-19 they predict that more people will now be using couriers. Based on their practice mentioned above - a potential gold mine of claims by them.

    Don't use ParcelHero. Go directly to the courier service. However, if you have already used them and you have received a claim for more money .... don't argue ... contact your local law network for advice.

    By: WahadA19-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Next Day Delivery to Ireland

    Paid £30 for an urgent next day delivery to Ireland. TNT failed to deliver until 5 days later. Numerous emails to Parcel Hero requesting a refund / partial refund as alternative couriers could have had it here in 2 days for less than half the price. They simply weren't interested, citing unforeseen delays, which essentially means that couriers can charge what they like and deliver when they like without any compensation or comeback. Won't be using them again.

    By: V MacNally11-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Parcel delivery

    Parcel has been lost. Trying to get problem sorted, just keep fobing me off. Now into 2nd month but I won’t give up

    By: Roy05-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Sending parcel

    They quote you cheap price to reel you in then when you’ve paid and parcel delivered they hit you with huge surcharge which they take automaticly from yor account without your knowledge

    By: Trish sheridan04-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Parcels

    Very poor service . My delivery was never pick up by them . Zero communication. I have try to contact them which was impossible to manage . I find only an email address where I was told to re-book my pick up day . Also they try to make me pay £10 fee for changing the day and £10 cancellation. Absurd!!! They are scam .

    By: Sylwia Sawina02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    PARCEL HERO - WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH - STAY WELL CLEAR.

    PARCEL HERO - WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH - STAY WELL CLEAR.

    So i was searching on the internet trying to get the cheapest price to send a small parcel to the Dominican Republic.

    whilst searching i came across Parcel Hero and got a price quoted for £41.86

    they were cheaper than going direct with all the main carriers so i decided to go with Parcel Hero.

    so i choose the 3-5 day delivery time to be delivered from Uk to Santo Domingo in the Dominican Republic.

    so my parcel was picked up on 27th of May 2020 and it was not delivered within the 3-5 day service for which i had paid

    obviously we are currently in the middle of a Global Pandemic so naturally deliveries to some countries may take bit longer

    I took this into consideration and was fully aware and understandable of the current situation we were in.

    The issue that i had was that on Wednesday 10th of June it stated on the tracking information on the Parcel Hero website that the delivery person had tried to deliver the parcel and that there was no answer at the given address, the person who was waiting for the parcel to be delivered was at home all day long, so this clearly shows that they were not at the correct address, yet on the parcel it clearly has the recipients contact telephone number, but the delivery person did not clearly use any common sense what so ever and call the telephone number of the person to ask the question, where exactly is your home as im lost, so as a result of not using their common sense, the tracking information stated that the parcel had been now returned
    to the local depot, incredible.

    Then 2 days later the tracking information stated that the delivery person tried to deliver the parcel again and that it was rejected by the recipient, clearly the delivery man is not at the right address again for the second time in a week, hence it was rejected, but yet again the delivery driver never used common sense and called the telephone contact number of the recipient that was clearly on the front of the package so the parcel was returned to the depot for a second time.

    so that's now 2 different attempts at delivering the parcel in a week, but to the wrong address completely, as a result of this the parcel being returned back to the depot for a second time, it then sat in the depot for a whole week doing nothing, before it was then finally delivered to the correct address which was on the 19th of June.

    so 3 weeks and 2 days later the parcel is finally delivered.

    So if the delivery person delivered the parcel to the correct address on the first attempt, then there would not be a problem, instead as a result of two failed delivery attempts, the recipient had to wait another 9 days before finally getting their parcel.

    So i contacted Parcel Hero via email many times from when the parcel was first not delivered after the 5 days, as this company does not have no contact telephone number, reason for that as well, so they can avoid speaking with all angry unsatisfied customers, so all communication is back and forth ping pong emails.

    so i asked parcel hero for a refund as the service i had paid for had failed, failed as in was not delivered in the 3-5 time frame, failed in 2 attempted deliveries and having to wait another 9 days before the parcel was finally then delivered.

    Parcel Hero came back with the following reply - The carrier has confirmed due to the current global situation; flights being delayed, backlog of shipments your shipment incurred transit delays.
    Due to this we will not be able to offer a refund on the booking charge as this delay is beyond our control. Please see our section 11 of our Terms and Conditions.
    We do apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you and the receiver.

    So clearly using Coronavirus to avoid any refund what so ever, i clearly stated to Parcel Hero that when the two failed attempted deliveries were unsuccessful this had nothing to do with the Coronavirus, or flights being delayed, or back log of shipments.
    This was clearly down to lack of basic common sense.
    My parcel was already in the country and had been tried to be delivered two times, but to wrong addresses.

    But Parcel Hero just totally ignored these important points.

    1st time customer of Parcel Hero, and was the worst service i've ever received, end of.

    If you need a courier your best off just going directly with Fed-Ex, DHL, TNT etc, you may have to pay bit more money, but you sure will get the proper service

    and your parcel delivered on time.

    I have since set up an account directly with TNT and have done 8 deliveries now to Santo Domingo and every single delivery was delivered before the due date and not one single issue with any shipment.

    As the saying goes, you get what you pay for, and with Parcel Hero, you get nothing, but excuses and lies.

    JOKERS

    By: Nigel28-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courier service

    Appalling service and uncaring attitude towards their clients. Requested jobs not booked as promised. No communication with sender or intended receiver. No telephone contact available and a four hour delay responding to e-mails. Totally unprofessional and I would suggest that others do not touch them with a barge-pole. Go direct to a reputable company who may charge a little more but will guarantee prompt and secure delivery.

    By: Joe Ginty26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    ZERO STAR DELIVERY

    If i could give zero stars i would. Can not stress enough to avoid this company.

    Item sent, was delayed so we requested it be returned to us. Two weeks later no parcel and they claim it was delivered, but name not recognised by ourselves or the receiving party.

    Either way they have lost the item, or delivered it (incorrectly) 2 weeks LATE, poor communication. AVOID at all costs.

    By: Alex Barrett25-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    An insured parcel delivery

    In May I had an insured parcel collected from UK to be delivered to Spain value contents and postage and insurance over 500 pounds. Parcel Hero incorrectly printed the delivery address and months later have admitted liability for the incorrect address, after approx 50 emails to and fro still no compensation despite their admittance. I WILL go to small claims court to recover my loss

    By: Marion Skinner 13-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Delivery to France with Hermes

    I've been using them for parcel deliveries for my record label without an issue, but recently on a package sent to France via Hermes the package was opened in transit and only 1 out of 20 records arrived.

    They refused to take my claim for lost / damaged goods seriously and now stopped replying to my emails after claiming my packaging was insufficient. Even though I explained the same package had been used previously when the records travelled from Poland to the UK.

    I'm really disappointed with their customer service and also what is the point of providing shipping insurance when the company chooses to dismiss any serious claims.

    By: Miguel Colmenares12-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Delivery from Moscow to the UK

    BEWARE OF FRAUD!!! Fraudulent company! I made an order with ParcelHero for two large parcels to be delivered to the UK through TNT. My parcels were collected (although that was a mess as well, because nobody could get in touch with me or ParcelHero, because ParcelHero provided TNT with a wrong number and ParcelHero themselves don’t even have a phone number to ring!). Five days after my parcels were collected (and should have been already in the UK), it turned out that they were still in Moscow. It turned out that TNT in Russia to not deal with privet customers and they said that ParcelHero should have informed me of this (this did not!). I wrote and wrote and wrote to ParcelHero numerous times to contact TNT and sort this. They did not, the only messages I would get back is that ‘we are dealing with it’. At the same time TNT in Moscow were saying that they have not had ANY communications from ParcelHero. In the end, I had to sort (i.e. organise the return of my parcels) everything myself at my own cost. 10 days later ParcelHero failed to communicate with everyone. So I asked ParcelHero to pay my money back….. They did at first with a cancellation fee (!) and then withdrew all the money anyway! I just want to warn everyone out there not to trust this company with your goods. Go directly to the carrier services, always check everything yourselves. This company cost me a lot of money, time and efforts. Absolutely disgusted!

    By: Olena27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelHero

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelHero a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 34 customer review posted about ParcelHero. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 41% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelHero offer?

    ParcelHero is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelHero website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!