BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelHero

    Even though a lot of post has been replaced by email, some things still have to be send by regular mail because they cannot be send via a computer. In these cases, you will need a courier service to send the package to the recipient. But since there are many courier companies, which one should you choose? One of the companies that you might be what you want in courier company is ParcelHero. But how careful will they be with your parcel or package? And what kind of service do they provide it something does not seem to go according to plan? Before you decide to let them handle your package, first read reviews from people that have already used their serviced in the past. Their reviews and experiences can help you to get a proper view of what ParcelHero really offers so you can use that information to make your own decision.

    About ParcelHero

    ParcelHero is a courier service. The company was founded by Roger Sumner-Rivers. He established the company is 2003. Their headquarters can be found in West London. Their brands also include Deliver Plus, ParcelVision and Alfasent. ParcelHero offers their services for both individuals and businessmen. You can send your parcels within the UK. In that case, you can make use of their UK next day delivery. But they also offer worldwide parcel services. They send to countries like Hungary, Luxembourg, Liberia, Iran, Madagascar, Indonesia, Australia, USA, Mexico, Romania, Taiwan, Iceland, Switzerland, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Venezuela, Andorra, Holland, Germany, France, Spain, Israel and many more countries. And they offer import services and courier services for large and heavy parcels. They make use of couriers like DHL, UPS and DPD. You will be given a tracking code so you will always know where your parcel is at that precise moment. And you will also know when the recipient will receive the package.


    ParcelHero's guide to sending goods overseas.

    Service of ParcelHero

    ParcelHero offers courier services for parcels. You can get a quote by filling in an online form on their website. They want to know which country you will be sending from, your post code, the country your parcel needs to go to, the postcode of the recipient etc. They also want to know a couple of things about the parcel itself, namely the weight, length, width and height. If you want to contact their customer service, you can get a hold of them via email or social media.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelHero

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelHero? Then we would like to know how that worked out. Hoe easy was it to get a quote or make a booking? How accessible do you think their website is? Did your parcel arrive safely at the house of company of the recipient? Was the parcel undamaged? And what kind of customer service do their provide for their customers? Every opinion matters, so write a review and post it here on BritainReviews. That way, other people will get an idea of what ParcelHero is really like.

    Will ParcelHero deliver your package undamaged? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels.

    ParcelHero
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (19)

    3.4
    32% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.8
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    So So..

    Hardly I believe on commitment of any
    courier and cargo company's
    But you delivered on right time, quite surprising
    Let me continue with you to some more destinations then I could be able to change my set mind about these companies either big of small.
    Hi Hero ,I will give you 8 out of 10 points.

    By: Niyaz Khan 22-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Parcels sent

    Negative all the way. Take money out your account on the rip off premis that parcel was under stated.size/weight.( definetely wasnt)
    Lose parcels and do not reinburse.
    No phone number.
    Do not use.go elsewhere!!!!!!!

    By: Dave Haines 26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    International Parcels Shipment

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I have had nothing but issues with them from start to finish, I over paid insurance that did nothing for me when they DESTROYED my parcels and would not do anything for me with this. I had parcels returned to me without their original labels on them with no explanation why they were returned and WEEKS to get a refund for this with NUMEROUS emails back and forth with their customer service. I used boxes that complied with their rules and weights, double bubble wrapped each individual item, and purchased insurance and they would not do anything about this. I was UNDER the overall weight I paid for and they are trying to charge me for being overweight. It has been a nightmare with them on so many levels - DO NOT USE!

    By: Megan 17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    next day delivery form UK to italy

    First next day become 3 days delivery (their invent excuse customer in holiday).
    keep trying to charge my extra money as they false claim my package was 10 time bigger than what I sent. I just sent 4 keys in smallest amazon box and they claim it was above 10 cm height. I give them many picture and email with no effect. Never had such a bad experience with postage company.

    By: jonathan 13-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Parcels sent

    Very very negative...Rip offs. Got many emails saying parcel was overweight from what i claimed it was. So i phoned up the courier !!! ( parcelhero are a go between client and courier ) courier told me NO SUCH THING HAD BEEN FILED!! I.e. was NOT overweight.they then say out of goodwill they will drop charhe!!! Lol..funny that.
    Have also lost goods and dragging out reinbursement.
    Dont listen and send back pre typed generic replys.
    Basically avoid I shall be contacting trading standards

    By: Dave Haines 10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    62878966

    Parcelhero are quite awful. If anything goes wrong then you will just hit brick wall after brick wall. If needed the office number is 08000270042 or 02086291113 as they do not publish these. The CEO email is Roger@parcelhero and you could try and message him direct.

    By: Miles Reeder 10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    single international parcel delivery

    They charged my double for a single collection and their website which is awefully made booked for me 2 collections of the same parcel instead of one,,,after the fake additional booking they asked me 6 pounds more to cancel one of the booking which i never made and thei not even come once to pick up my parcel..and now they're playing like i won't have any refund..i hope paypal will help me to get my money back...this is a real crook

    By: Alexander 10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipping

    PLEASE BE WARNED DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, 1ST OFF I RECEIVED AN EMAIL SAYING THE PARCEL HAD NOT BEEN UPLIFTED BUT HAD (THERE WAS A RING VIDEO RECORDING SHOWING THE UPLIFT !) THEN MY ITEM WAS DAMAGED IT ARRIVED IN ABOUT 5O SHATTERED PIECES. I PAID OVER £200 PLUS INSURANCE TO HAVE IT SHIPPED AND THEY OFFERED A £15 GOODWILL GESTURE AS THEY SAID THE ITEMS WAS NOT INSURABLE...AFTER THEY TOOK MY MONEY FOR INSURANCE AND SHIPPING. THIS COMPANY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY BY BEING DECEIFTFUL AND OFFER POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM AND TAKE YOU BUSINESS ELSE WHERE !!

    By: Lesley Anne Houser 03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Car lights

    My parcel never got to its destination and I have been chasing parcel hero for three weeks. Utter rubbish

    By: Steve Wright 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    deliverys

    NEGATIVE!!
    worst company ever.parcels dont get delivered and are lost.they give you a mound of paperwork to find them, with customer service giving you pre written replys and sending you round in circles,probably in the hope that the effort i put in isnt worth the time and hassle [little do they know] and i will give up. THEN theres the trying to get me to pay over size/weight parcel surcharges.when asked for proof of this i was sent literally near enough a blank piece of paper,proving nothing.so i contacted there sub contractor for proof, they said no such parcel had EVER passed through there hands. then when i told parcelhero this,they decided to forgo the surcharges out of and i state 'goodwill'!! lol

    By: dave 27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Appalling service

    NEGATIVE IN THE EXTREME. Never collected the parcel after days of questions. Eventually told me to rebook as they had never properly organised the booking in the first place. By then too late, asked for refund, got fobbed off with numerous replies asking me to rebook. Eventually got a link to cancel and get a refund but it was a 'cancellation' link, not a refund link, and the cancellation fee outweighed the cost of the delivery. Useless, impersonal, never again.

    By: CW 20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    delivery mobile phone to italy

    I sent a phone to my elderly mother in Italy. therefore they have been efficient. I paid a considerable sum including insurance, but 15 days later I receive an email: I still have to pay 9 pounds because the Huawei y6 weighed 3,800 kg? I paid for 1Kg because the parcel weighed 600 gr. and now they tell me it weighed 10 times more. They ask me to show a photo with the shipping label. so be careful take a picture maybe even when you weigh the parcel but much better do not do business with this rabble

    By: Nevio Turco 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    A no-printer required pick up service

    I tried out Parcel Hero by chance, I thought how bad can it be?

    1st experience: I booked for a printer-required parcel collection not realising that and cancelled upon consulting their FAQ. And went on and booked a no-printer required parcel collection with 1 day apart. Parcel collection date came and I thought Parcel Hero sent the no-printer required parcel collector. I passed the parcel and received a collection receipt. 2 days went by and checked the status of my parcel, it said pre-advised by Parcel Hero. I queried their customer service team and told me that my parcel hasn't been collected. I sent over my parcel collection receipt and told them it has. They went ahead and told me it was the printer-required parcel collector Hermes which collected my parcel. So, Parcel Hero did not cancel my first transaction but took money for the 2nd transaction anyway, which did not come by the way. After back and forth many times, Parcel Hero told me that my parcel has been lost. Imagine my horror!

    They told me that they can't do anything for me but to give me a £15 goodwill credit. I lamented but decided to forgive because shit happens.

    2nd experience: This was 1 month after the first HORRIBLE and APPALING experience. Booked a no-printer required parcel collection. Stayed home the whole day on the parcel collection day. Guess what? Found out that apparently someone came and collected my parcel but the parcel was not ready. How can this be when I was sitting at home the whole time? The customer service required me to pay for a rebooking fee so it triggers some investigation.

    THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE! or a scam or both.

    At this point, I'm just really drained from the 100% negative experience. It is just unfortunate that when I decide to give them a second chance, they failed to deliver again. Never have I come across a company that bad at delivering what they are supposed to be good at.

    By: Nicole Ng 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelHero

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelHero a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about ParcelHero. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 32% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelHero offer?

    ParcelHero is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelHero website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!