BritainReviews

    Reviews ParcelHero

    Even though a lot of post has been replaced by email, some things still have to be send by regular mail because they cannot be send via a computer. In these cases, you will need a courier service to send the package to the recipient. But since there are many courier companies, which one should you choose? One of the companies that you might be what you want in courier company is ParcelHero. But how careful will they be with your parcel or package? And what kind of service do they provide it something does not seem to go according to plan? Before you decide to let them handle your package, first read reviews from people that have already used their serviced in the past. Their reviews and experiences can help you to get a proper view of what ParcelHero really offers so you can use that information to make your own decision.

    About ParcelHero

    ParcelHero is a courier service. The company was founded by Roger Sumner-Rivers. He established the company is 2003. Their headquarters can be found in West London. Their brands also include Deliver Plus, ParcelVision and Alfasent. ParcelHero offers their services for both individuals and businessmen. You can send your parcels within the UK. In that case, you can make use of their UK next day delivery. But they also offer worldwide parcel services. They send to countries like Hungary, Luxembourg, Liberia, Iran, Madagascar, Indonesia, Australia, USA, Mexico, Romania, Taiwan, Iceland, Switzerland, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Venezuela, Andorra, Holland, Germany, France, Spain, Israel and many more countries. And they offer import services and courier services for large and heavy parcels. They make use of couriers like DHL, UPS and DPD. You will be given a tracking code so you will always know where your parcel is at that precise moment. And you will also know when the recipient will receive the package.


    ParcelHero's guide to sending goods overseas.

    Service of ParcelHero

    ParcelHero offers courier services for parcels. You can get a quote by filling in an online form on their website. They want to know which country you will be sending from, your post code, the country your parcel needs to go to, the postcode of the recipient etc. They also want to know a couple of things about the parcel itself, namely the weight, length, width and height. If you want to contact their customer service, you can get a hold of them via email or social media.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ParcelHero

    Have you ever send a parcel via ParcelHero? Then we would like to know how that worked out. Hoe easy was it to get a quote or make a booking? How accessible do you think their website is? Did your parcel arrive safely at the house of company of the recipient? Was the parcel undamaged? And what kind of customer service do their provide for their customers? Every opinion matters, so write a review and post it here on BritainReviews. That way, other people will get an idea of what ParcelHero is really like.

    Will ParcelHero deliver your package undamaged? Read customer reviews about their delivery service, courier service and import services for parcels.

    ParcelHero
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (54)

    3.4
    41% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sending a parcel to USA

    Found parcelhero online and worked out which was the cheapest courier to send my parcel to USA. They sent me the labels straight away and said the courier would pick parcel up next day. As did not have a plastic wallet to put the label in got in touch with Parcelforce and a very nice man emailed me back within the 4 hours and told me what I could do.
    The courier arrived by 9.30am, a lovely man, very cheerful, we had a bit of a laugh, he was really good at his job. He took the parcel and scanned the label, I messaged my son in USA to say the parcel was on its way and let me know when he receives it, the next day he text me and said mum parcel has arrived. I was so shocked and amazed how quickly it had got to the USA. 24 hours and it was there. Would definitely use this service again. Absolutely excellent. Well done Parcelhero.

    By: Ann Melia28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    parcelhero trying to steal me

    Hello everyone

    Have recently sent some drumheads from London to Japan using Parcelhero/Fedex

    My package is 3kg 70cm x 8cm x70cm price was 68 quid 5 to 6 days delivery

    After been delivered in Japan, Parcel hero sent me a email saying Fedex checked the sizes and they were 180x35x146 and the price to pay was £782 extra


    Are you kidding me???? Very dodgy !!!!!
    Thank god the guy in Japan didn't throw the package with all the labels attached after 10 days otherwise I could not prove anything and would be in trouble. Next time I will take several pictures showing sizes with a tape measure and weight cause they are trying to deceive you when you already are bare hands

    Watch out! SCAM attitude all the way!!

    By: Arnie Rogano22-07-2020
    Влад Измайлов25-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    Влад Измайлов27-09-2020

    Купим складские остатки: УКП-66 цвет Белый (BLNDA000011) 1450руб. УКП-66 цвет Молоко (BLNDA000012) 1500руб. УКП-66 цвет Бежевый (BLNDA000017) 2000руб. УКП-66 Алюминий, Титан, Антрацие (BLNDA000013, BLNDA000014, BLNDA000016) 2450руб.

    SMendes06-10-2020

    Hi I totally agree with you this company is run on a scam. I have reported it on Action Fraud and would encourage you to do so too, the more case brought on them the earlier this company gets shut down. www.actionfraud.police.uk

    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    @SMendes, I will be doing just that.

    Dia23-11-2020

    This is happening to me right now. Sent parcel overseas. Parcel was below the max weight and measurements. Received email 3 days ago saying parcel is overweight. Recipient has not yet opened parcel and has weighed and measured it and has sent me video evidence. It is the exact measurements I stated and well below guidelines. I am hoping this is enough to dispute this outrageous claim.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Parcel delivery

    Parcel Hero Collected a parcel Monday morning as was agreed and I cannot fault their service, they said delivery to the U.S.A would be on Friday 19/11 as it was.Very easy to print labels etc.for parcel and an excellent price .I had a large box which would have cost three times the price through the Royal Mail and taken 3 times the length of time to deliver.It was my first time using parcel hero and I am hoping that this was not just a one off lucky first time as I intend to use them for my parcels in the future.Well done to parcel hero for a first class service,in my opinion.

    By: Christine southwell20-11-2020
    Nik25-11-2020

    Company is a scam. Don't send anything again. I made this mistake. First delivery from London to London went slow but ok. Using a legal loop hole and small print in the terms company that doesn't have even a phone number to contact them charge your account whatever they pleased. You can raise dispute with a bank but bank can do nothing to stop them

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    So So..

    Hardly I believe on commitment of any
    courier and cargo company's
    But you delivered on right time, quite surprising
    Let me continue with you to some more destinations then I could be able to change my set mind about these companies either big of small.
    Hi Hero ,I will give you 8 out of 10 points.

    By: Niyaz Khan22-12-2018
    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    Either you are an employee of the company leaving a fake review or you were just plain lucky.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Delivery

    Scam!! Beware!! They stolen my parcels

    By: Leo29-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    parcel collection/delivery

    Please don't use parcel hero they take your money and don't even collect your parcel. no refunds.

    By: Michael28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Postage

    Great service. Collected parcel on monday and delivered in Canada on Thursday! Cheaper than others too. Amazing!!

    By: Jacqui Wallace20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Booked parcel

    First and last bad experience with this company I booked parcel no one came for collection had to book again same parcel and the parcel hasn't been delivered really disappointed 😠

    By: M a baig27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Small parcel to Russia

    I strongly recommend not use this company and no circumstances give your credit card details. They are just few brokers who are hiding in undisclosed location. Using a legal loop hole and small print in the terms company that doesn't have even a phone number to contact them charge your account whatever they pleased.
    You can raise dispute with a bank but bank can do nothing to stop them

    By: Nik25-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    About £30 of postage and insurance

    The company subcontracted to carry the parcel collected it ok and delivered it. What PH did was provide a wrapper. They sell you additional "insurance". Infact this insurance is a scam as almost anything in a house is excluded as prohibited. But the list is of course massive and referred to elsewhere. So you are presented with a choice. Pay X and we will ship (but only cover up to £50) or pay extra and we will cover up to your specified value. But then what it turns out is that your item was on the list of prohibited items. So actually it was your fault they smashed it. No they arent going to refund you even the insurance cost, nor the cost of the delivery not the item value obviously because you ticked some box on a form. The one that said we only cover insurance for lumps of coal carefully wrapped in cardboard.
    Dont worry though the robots on the help desk will cheerfully reprint the 4 standard replies they have that point out you ticked the box.
    At what point do they actually have to do anything except take your money. Well nothing according to the terms and conditions. Its all your risk (not theirs). Save your money - take a hammer and smash your items up and then use someone else to post them to ParcelHero.

    By: TB21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    damaged worthless goods half missing

    HORRENDOUS SERVICE, refuse to send a claim form for insurance i paid for. Uncontactable and unhelpful through email. Item arrived damaged with no packaging and half missing. Over £700 damage. READ REVIEWS, DEAL WITH COURIER DIRECT. parcelhero are a buffer preventing any useful communication to resolve issues. Disgrace.

    By: Ian Sugden13-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courier service

    Please! do not patronise this people, they are scammers, big time scammers. They made me pay over £30 for a service they never rendered. They claimed three attempts were made to deliver my parcel to Germany but the parcel never left the shores of the UK, and to make matter worse, the parcel was returned to me damaged. When I used the services of another courier company, the parcel was successfully delivered on the first attempt. All efforts made to reclaim back my money from this big time scammers were futile.The customer service was so appalling, all they care about is money.
    Patronise them at your own peril.

    By: Abi07-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Courier service

    Where do I start with this company?!

    I've basically used them twice and will NEVER, EVER use them again!

    First experience- Collection booked, courier never arrived on the stated day (I know this as I spent all day waiting!) Company tried to charge me a second time for the missed collection! Customer service advisor was rude and massively under-trained!

    Second experience- Company billed me £48 for what they claimed was an "over-length" parcel. I chased this up with Parcelforce (who were the freight forwarder used and carried out supposed audit) Parcelforce had no record of the over-length audit whatsoever and suggested I addressed the issue with Parcel Hero! I appealed the case as I know with absolute certainty the parcel was not over length and neither party could show me proof of the "claimed" audit. Parcel Hero ignored my appeal, took the money from the original funding source without my permission and now refuse to answer my emails!

    Social-Media, contacting consumer rights programs and potential legal action to follow!

    Avoid!!!

    By: Justin02-11-2020
    SCAM!!!03-11-2020

    They are actually trying to do the same to me. Said my parcel was over the weight I filled 5 days after delivering my parcel abroad. I contacted TNT with this claim and they had no idea what I was talking about. Parcelhero is a fraud!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Parcel Hero/UPS - shipment

    SCAMMERS, BEWARE!!!

    I sent a parcel through Parcel Hero on 16.10.20. The parcel arrived safely but a few days later I received a notification, as it would appear lots of other customers have also, saying that UPS had audited my item and that there were inaccuracies in my measurements and weight and that I owed them an additional £72. I had already paid £33.44 for the parcel service. They said to either pay or appeal it, which they would help me with, I had to reply to their appeal department within 5 working days with photographic evidence of the measurements and weight and visible bar code on the parcel. As luck would have it, I am in touch with the receiver of the parcel who did exactly that for me; they hadn't yet opened the parcel so all was intact :-)

    I had deliberately over measured and weighed the item to get a worst case scenario price so there was no surprise to me when the item was smaller than Parcel Hero/UPS claimed and much much lighter. They were trying to say that the new billable weight of my item was 73.50kg, and the girth and length was actually 344cm pushing the threshold by 23.50kg. The original billing weight of 50kg with a girth and length measurement of 300cm was provided to Parcel Hero, BUT the actual girth and length and weight was 289cm and 40kg respectfully so I knew I was well within the tariff limits set by UPS of 400cm girth and length and 70kg weight!!!!!

    I was not happy just to take Parcel Hero's word for it so I contacted UPS directly. There is no additional surcharge on the parcel sent, only the additional handling fee of £8.15 inc VAT which I HAD ALREADY PAID TO PARCEL HERO and was documented as such in my invoice from them. Banned to rights!

    Cutting a long story short, they have tried it on saying that the evidence I've provided is still not sufficient, like it would seem they've done to many other customers but have since not replied to my retort email with an unequivocal message that they are not authorised to take any further funds from my account. Watch this space.

    If they are stupid enough to attempt to take any money out knowing that I've found them out and called them out on it, I'm going to take them all the way. I will also be reporting them to action fraud and/or watchdog and I urge everyone else to do the same. This scam company needs to be investigated and shut down.

    By: Jayne Nantel29-10-2020
    Dia23-11-2020

    Completely agree with you as everything you mention above matches my case. I over measured and weighed too. Parcel intact at other end. I have video evidence of measures and weights. I will go all the way with this. Pity all of these complaints cannot be submitted together to watchdog.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipping parcel

    Appalling service, i will never use again. They need to be shut down and fined for theft.

    By: Hannah Spires23-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    TE2681037

    SHAME .... ParcelHero lost my parcel in July. When I ordered with Parcelhero I bought the insurance to cover my parcel. Parcelhero hero already assumed the lost and I been asked for all the documents. Then i got an email in September that confirms that should get my full refund between 7-10 working days. We are already in October and im still waiting for my refund. Since july I have been in touch by email with Lewis Enfield and Alfred Jinks. In the biggining they were very attentive but since the moment I should get my refund they just ignored completely my emails and they dont reply anymore. Last week I sent a letter from the consumer and help department but my email still ignored . Is a shame waiting since July and be completely ignored by this company.. I do not recommend it to anyone.
    If you get a problem with this company you can't contact by phone. Its out of service...
    Very poor service

    By: sergio correia23-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courier thru parcelhero thru thrir carrier UPS PARCEL SERVICE

    I sent a document of 3 pages in an envelope of vol weight 0.10 kg thru parcelhero via their CARRIER UPS SERVICE

    Parcelhero charged me 38 pounds thru paypal which i paid. After 10 days they

    By: Syed ismail16-10-2020
    Syed ismail17-10-2020

    UPS PARCEL SERVICE I sent a document of 3 pages in an envelope of vol weight 0.10 kg thru parcelhero via their CARRIER UPS SERVICE Parcelhero charged me 38 pounds thru paypal which i paid. After 10 days they afain took from my bank account 225.01 saying thrir carrier claimed for a vol. Weight of 30 kgs. When i disputed they asked me to submit evidence. When i sent all the evidence they said they will come back on 10 days. Nie its morr than 20 days they dont response to my emails. Its very clear that they are pkaying foul game. I am considering to take up this issue to the court. . . Fraud company By: Syed ismail16-10-2020 0

    Jayne Nantel29-10-2020

    Your story is absoluately shocking.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelHero

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelHero a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 54 customer review posted about ParcelHero. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 41% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelHero offer?

    ParcelHero is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelHero website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!