BritainReviews

    ParcelHero
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (54)

    3.4
    41% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    International Parcels Shipment

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I have had nothing but issues with them from start to finish, I over paid insurance that did nothing for me when they DESTROYED my parcels and would not do anything for me with this. I had parcels returned to me without their original labels on them with no explanation why they were returned and WEEKS to get a refund for this with NUMEROUS emails back and forth with their customer service. I used boxes that complied with their rules and weights, double bubble wrapped each individual item, and purchased insurance and they would not do anything about this. I was UNDER the overall weight I paid for and they are trying to charge me for being overweight. It has been a nightmare with them on so many levels - DO NOT USE!

    By: Megan 17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    next day delivery form UK to italy

    First next day become 3 days delivery (their invent excuse customer in holiday).
    keep trying to charge my extra money as they false claim my package was 10 time bigger than what I sent. I just sent 4 keys in smallest amazon box and they claim it was above 10 cm height. I give them many picture and email with no effect. Never had such a bad experience with postage company.

    By: jonathan13-06-2020
    Arnie Rogano22-07-2020

    Hello Have recently sent some drumheads from London to Japan using Parcelhero/Fedex My package is 3kg 70cm x 8cm x70cm price was 68 quid 5 to 6 days After been delivered in Japan, Parcel hero sent me a email saying Fedex checked the sizes and they were 180x35x146 and the price to pay was £782 extra Are you kidding me???? Very dodgy !!!!! Thank god the guy in Japan didn't throw the package

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Parcels sent

    Very very negative...Rip offs. Got many emails saying parcel was overweight from what i claimed it was. So i phoned up the courier !!! ( parcelhero are a go between client and courier ) courier told me NO SUCH THING HAD BEEN FILED!! I.e. was NOT overweight.they then say out of goodwill they will drop charhe!!! Lol..funny that.
    Have also lost goods and dragging out reinbursement.
    Dont listen and send back pre typed generic replys.
    Basically avoid I shall be contacting trading standards

    By: Dave Haines10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    62878966

    Parcelhero are quite awful. If anything goes wrong then you will just hit brick wall after brick wall. If needed the office number is 08000270042 or 02086291113 as they do not publish these. The CEO email is Roger@parcelhero and you could try and message him direct.

    By: Miles Reeder10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    single international parcel delivery

    They charged my double for a single collection and their website which is awefully made booked for me 2 collections of the same parcel instead of one,,,after the fake additional booking they asked me 6 pounds more to cancel one of the booking which i never made and thei not even come once to pick up my parcel..and now they're playing like i won't have any refund..i hope paypal will help me to get my money back...this is a real crook

    By: Alexander10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipping

    PLEASE BE WARNED DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, 1ST OFF I RECEIVED AN EMAIL SAYING THE PARCEL HAD NOT BEEN UPLIFTED BUT HAD (THERE WAS A RING VIDEO RECORDING SHOWING THE UPLIFT !) THEN MY ITEM WAS DAMAGED IT ARRIVED IN ABOUT 5O SHATTERED PIECES. I PAID OVER £200 PLUS INSURANCE TO HAVE IT SHIPPED AND THEY OFFERED A £15 GOODWILL GESTURE AS THEY SAID THE ITEMS WAS NOT INSURABLE...AFTER THEY TOOK MY MONEY FOR INSURANCE AND SHIPPING. THIS COMPANY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY BY BEING DECEIFTFUL AND OFFER POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM AND TAKE YOU BUSINESS ELSE WHERE !!

    By: Lesley Anne Houser03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Car lights

    My parcel never got to its destination and I have been chasing parcel hero for three weeks. Utter rubbish

    By: Steve Wright01-06-2020
    Rowena Muldal21-07-2020

    I chased them for WEEKS as well. It took more than FIVE WEEKS for the parcel I sent as a GIFT to a destitute cousin to arrive. AND ParcelHero claimed the price of the parcel as "taxes". I could get no satisfaction, they REFUSE to speak to you, they refuse to respond, or give you a telephone number.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    deliverys

    NEGATIVE!!
    worst company ever.parcels dont get delivered and are lost.they give you a mound of paperwork to find them, with customer service giving you pre written replys and sending you round in circles,probably in the hope that the effort i put in isnt worth the time and hassle [little do they know] and i will give up. THEN theres the trying to get me to pay over size/weight parcel surcharges.when asked for proof of this i was sent literally near enough a blank piece of paper,proving nothing.so i contacted there sub contractor for proof, they said no such parcel had EVER passed through there hands. then when i told parcelhero this,they decided to forgo the surcharges out of and i state 'goodwill'!! lol

    By: dave27-05-2020
    john beegan19-07-2020

    My parcel arrived via Parcel Hero 3 days after pick up at a cost of £61,I was very pleased with the service,but 5 days later i got an email to say that the parcel dimensions were incorrect and that I would have to pay a weight adjustment charge of £61 ,that is £122 to deliver a 40 kg parcel.After 2 weeks of discussion via email the took the money out of my paypal account .terrible company

    Arnie Rogano22-07-2020

    Hello Have recently sent some drumheads from London to Japan using Parcelhero/Fedex My package is 3kg 70cm x 8cm x70cm price was 68 quid 5 to 6 days After been delivered in Japan, Parcel hero sent me a email saying Fedex checked the sizes and they were 180x35x146 and the price to pay was £782 extra Are you kidding me???? Very dodgy !!!!! Thank god the guy in Japan didn't throw the package

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Appalling service

    NEGATIVE IN THE EXTREME. Never collected the parcel after days of questions. Eventually told me to rebook as they had never properly organised the booking in the first place. By then too late, asked for refund, got fobbed off with numerous replies asking me to rebook. Eventually got a link to cancel and get a refund but it was a 'cancellation' link, not a refund link, and the cancellation fee outweighed the cost of the delivery. Useless, impersonal, never again.

    By: CW20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    delivery mobile phone to italy

    I sent a phone to my elderly mother in Italy. therefore they have been efficient. I paid a considerable sum including insurance, but 15 days later I receive an email: I still have to pay 9 pounds because the Huawei y6 weighed 3,800 kg? I paid for 1Kg because the parcel weighed 600 gr. and now they tell me it weighed 10 times more. They ask me to show a photo with the shipping label. so be careful take a picture maybe even when you weigh the parcel but much better do not do business with this rabble

    By: Nevio Turco12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    A no-printer required pick up service

    I tried out Parcel Hero by chance, I thought how bad can it be?

    1st experience: I booked for a printer-required parcel collection not realising that and cancelled upon consulting their FAQ. And went on and booked a no-printer required parcel collection with 1 day apart. Parcel collection date came and I thought Parcel Hero sent the no-printer required parcel collector. I passed the parcel and received a collection receipt. 2 days went by and checked the status of my parcel, it said pre-advised by Parcel Hero. I queried their customer service team and told me that my parcel hasn't been collected. I sent over my parcel collection receipt and told them it has. They went ahead and told me it was the printer-required parcel collector Hermes which collected my parcel. So, Parcel Hero did not cancel my first transaction but took money for the 2nd transaction anyway, which did not come by the way. After back and forth many times, Parcel Hero told me that my parcel has been lost. Imagine my horror!

    They told me that they can't do anything for me but to give me a £15 goodwill credit. I lamented but decided to forgive because shit happens.

    2nd experience: This was 1 month after the first HORRIBLE and APPALING experience. Booked a no-printer required parcel collection. Stayed home the whole day on the parcel collection day. Guess what? Found out that apparently someone came and collected my parcel but the parcel was not ready. How can this be when I was sitting at home the whole time? The customer service required me to pay for a rebooking fee so it triggers some investigation.

    THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE! or a scam or both.

    At this point, I'm just really drained from the 100% negative experience. It is just unfortunate that when I decide to give them a second chance, they failed to deliver again. Never have I come across a company that bad at delivering what they are supposed to be good at.

    By: Nicole Ng01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Collection, delayed delivery and hidden charges

    I'd paid for 2 parcels to be collected and delivered to me. Individual weights were supplied and I paid the combined total for 41kg. Parcelhero didn't give my weight split to ups, but divided it 50/50. The heavier parcel wasn't delivered on time. I questioned it and received an email back saying that I wouldn't be charged extra. Yesterday I received an email saying I would be charged an extra £61.74!

    I've seen another review (very similar thing happened) and now I'm convinced it's a money making scam...

    Be careful! I wouldn't recommend them and certainly wouldn't use them again

    By: Jacqui Dennan09-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    International

    BE CAREFUL people ,,,, do not use them at ALL....

    By: Mat Obee23-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parcel Delivery

    Worst courier company ever. Quote one price, accept that price, parcel gets sent, then once its arrived, they come back to you stating that you owe them more money, because they made a mistake in the first price, and they proceed to steal more off you after your parcel has been delivered.
    Avoid at all cost, unless you like being conned.
    Terrible company!

    By: Edward Perera14-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    delivery

    I sent some items through "ParcelHero" who sourced UPS for the delivery.

    I very carefully calculated weights and dimensions of all the packages as best as a layman (and carpenter) could I believe.
    Delivery was just over £57.

    AFTER the packages were delivered I get an email from them telling me that they were going to charge me an ADDITIONAL +£84
    as they claimed that UPS had weighed and measured and calculated a different price. I was utterly shocked at the huge difference they wanted to charge me. They provided no evidence to back up their claim.

    I emailed them:
    - Disputing the additional charge
    - Telling them that any prior agreements were void and they were forbidden from taking any more money out of my account as this was now a dispute.
    - I emailed the item descriptions of what I had sent along with weights and dimensions

    They, emailed be back, and in the same email, in one stroke:
    - notified me that they were taking the additional money out of my account (despite my written instruction to them that they were not allowed to do so)
    - told me that I had not provided enough evidence to support my dispute. Their evidential threshold for a dispute is entirely unrealistic for the average person. They wanted me to have taken photographs of each package I had sent, with the delivery barcodes on them, with pictures of a tape measure on them showing the length, width and depth dimensions! EACH PACKAGE PHOTOGRAPHED WITH MEASUREMENTS MULTIPLE TIMES IN ADVANCE. Right...

    My experience with them is one of dealing with thieves.
    I felt violated.
    I would not recommend anybody to use ParcelHero.

    By: Dan14-02-2020
    Jacqui Dennan08-04-2020

    This is EXACTLY what they're trying to do to me at the moment. Interesting...

    Andrea Dalton07-05-2020

    And me too , sounds exactly the same. Parcel Hero is not a name I would use for them. Has anyone had to pay them the money or standing their ground over this terrible scam.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Next day delivery

    Pathetic customer service parcel sent but never delivered excuse after excuse but no offer of refund so from being next day delivery to 14 days later being told they have a dispute they are sending it back to me FREE of charge like I should be grateful expect to wait up to another 14 day with no tracking. AVOID THIS COMPANY unless you like throwing your money away.

    By: Richard Hailey08-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    ParcelHero

    Paid for my new bathroom sink to be picked up from the shop on the 30 of May.
    After failing to collect the 1st time, I was forced to pay to reschedule !
    Almost a month later, the sink is still not here.
    On the 2nd attempt, the sink was successfully picked up. Horay you may say, but noooo. As it turn out, the shop handed the sink to UPS which I though sounded strange until ParcelHero "brilliant" customer service representative explained ParcelHero is in fact only a comparison website outsourcing their order to 3rd party Courier...
    Now despite providing a proof of collection, ParcelHero doesn't know the whereabouts of my sink and is now denying having even been collected...
    Today (28/06/19) I have officially given up trying to get my missing parcel investigated. The only option on offer was pay to a further £6 to cancel in the hope I'll at least recover the majority of the cost.

    To ensure you get better service and better customer care, go direct. ParcelHero is ZERO

    By: Stephanie Lafourcade28-06-2019
    Maxine H27-04-2020

    The worst company I have ever encountered! Warning! Stay away, do not use these people! They failed to collect two parcels then wanted to charge me double when I requested a refund! Absolute fraudsters, they should be put out of business!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Write your own review about ParcelHero

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is ParcelHero a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 54 customer review posted about ParcelHero. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 41% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do ParcelHero offer?

    ParcelHero is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the ParcelHero website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!