BritainReviews

    Reviews Fonehouse

    Are you seeking a reliable mobile phone retailer from whom to purchase a new phone or sim card? Are you hoping to find a company that can deliver this product directly to your house, so that you can select exactly what you want and have it brought to you without having to even leave your home? Then you are in luck! Fonehouse offers you the option of doing just that with their online store for phones and sim cards. Read on to learn more about this company, then check out honest customer reviews to see if their other customers have been impressed with their business and product quality.

    About Fonehouse

    Founded in 1994, Fonehouse is an online and in-store retailer of phones and sim card deals. They have been in the business of selling mobile phones since their earliest days and thus have acquired great knowledge and understanding of the production and retail of these devices. In addition to their busy online store, the brand also has 21 stores throughout the UK, where its customers can be treated to the best-personalised customer service.


    Check out this Fonehouse trailer to see what this brand has to offer and see some of their customers interacting with their products. 

    Customer Service: What products are sold by this brand, how can these be found on their website and what additional services do they offer?

    The Fonehouse website is primarily split into 4 categories, within which customers can either find products or information. Firstly, the Pay Monthly category presents all phones sold by Fonehouse for which customers can purchase amonthly paymentcontract. Within this category, customers can filter through the available products by selecting their Manufacturer of choices, such as Apple, Samsung, LG, Nokia, Alcatel and Doro. The Sim Free category offers the same brands and presents all the available phones. The Sim Only category presents all sim deals, with information regarding their contract length time, total minutes, texts, data and extras. These are available from networks of either EE, IQ mobile or Vodafone. Finally, the fourth category specifically features iPhones, such as the iPhone X, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 6S and iPhone 6, and a category specifically for IQ mobile sims.

    Payments can be made using Visa and MasterCard. Customers can also benefit from free delivery on all products.

    Customer Reviews: Share your knowledge with other shoppers so that they can benefit from your wisdom, feedback and advice!

    Have you ever shopped at Fonehouse? If so, why not take a moment to share your thoughts on this customer experience with us in a customer review! This could include comments regarding the quality of their products, for example, did the phone or Sim you bought last long? Or what did you think of the deals that are available, do you think that they have good value for money or are they overpriced? Did you have any particularly positive or negative interactions with the company's customer service team? If you have anything to say regarding these elements, share it all in a customer review to let us and other phone-shoppers know!

    What do Fonehouse customers really think of their stores and products? Read and write genuine reviews about Fonehouse on BritainReviews.

    Fonehouse
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (50)

    4.8
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5
    Service
    rating
    4.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Beware of the SCAMMERS using the Fonehouse name!

    I can't fault anything about Fonehouse, I have never dealt with them and I am sure they are great.

    But there are call centers claiming to be Fonehouse, calling themselves fonehousegroup. I have just caught them out now, I knew this was dodgy from the very beginning but still went through with this to see how far they take it. So this is the SCAM, they take your card details, they promise you something but you get something else, once you receive this, they say it was a mistake and make you send this back to one of their addresses, once you send it, you are doomed.

    These were the flags I saw from miles away, but continued so I can share the knowledge with you.
    - Got them to send an email to me, email was bogus from the very start
    - Always check the company details/address, they address the SCAMMERS gave was the same as Fonehouse, I called them and they told me it was a SCAM
    - Never give out your bank details if you suspect anything, although I did give them a bank I don't use much
    - When the wrong product came, I knew something was up, they said it was sent by mistake, more red flags!
    - Do not send the product back, always check where you are sending the product back, I google map checked and street view checked, it was a house, not a store/factory
    - Confront the SCAMMERS, tell them about all these red flags, I did this, they tried soo hard to convince me and then hang up
    - Call the network provider and report fraud, cancel the contract, get them to give you an address you can send it back so you don't get charged


    By: Abul Bakir Siddique31-01-2020
    Peter09-03-2020

    What did they send you? I have been called by them today.

    Adrian08-10-2020

    Hello, I think i also received a call from these today, im asking for the email because I am generally intrigued. I feel sorry for the 'not so tech savvy' people who actually fall for this.

    Nikos14-01-2021

    I have also received many calls. Initially they said they were from fonehouse. In another call they said we are now from mobile.co.uk. They are switching all the time. I asked them a couple of times to call me in an hour it was always a different person calling me pretending that was the previous one. Ask them for something crazy like unlimited calls, texts, data and international calls. They will say yes to everything in order to convince you to proceed with the application and give your details. What I did I asked them to send me an email with the offer they were offering. I gave an old email I had. And the email I received was a proper scam email from an address mobilesco.uk@yandex.com Another confirmation that they are scam

    Jules14-01-2021

    Hi, thanks for this! It’s too bad I saw it late, exactly the same happened to me - only that I sent the phone back and paid £8 for postage as they harassed me so many phone calls! Although, I noticed it was scam from the very beginning but I went along anyway! However, the following day even before receiving the phone, I immediately cancelled the order (I rang my bank to tell them) and the bank cancelled and refunded the upfront payment of £30 that they had tried to take! Luckily it was still “pending” so it hadn’t left my account. Just one question though, the contract wasn’t actually set up, they only managed to get my acc / card details which I cancelled immediately. Would a contract still be under my name? Although, my bank has blocked this payments so future payments can’t be taken anyway. I will have to call 02 and fone house to report these people! Crazy how people try scamming others during these difficult times!

    cialis generic date26-01-2021

    generic cialis reviews

    Rob09-02-2021

    Yeah they got me. Had to phone all the cellular companies to find out who the contract is with, turns out its with Vodafone. Its been raised to their fraud team. I don't know how they created a new contract without a search appearing on my credit file. They also attempted to charge payg fees to my bank account, luckily the bank blocked most and have refunded the one that did go through. And a KFC meal in Pakistan! Got a new bank card obvs. Feel so stupid!

    Simon11-03-2021

    They called me a couple of weeks back giving me the spill of upgrading my phone at a ridiculously low price, when I explained I was still locked in contract they'd even pay the early termination costs!!! I gave him the benefit of the doubt and he emailed over an 'official' quote confirming the deal, however emailed Fonehouse to ask if this is genuine and what appeared to be a generic response ( must be a lot of enquiries about this) and confirmed it is a scam. Still, they kept calling but I ignored them until the other day when I said I wasn't interested and he got the right hump as I could have told him earlier!! I totally understand how people get lured in, these scammers have an answer to everything which only makes you feel confident in their intention. Some things are too good to be true!!!!

    Mem23-07-2021

    Same happen to me paid 8 post to send phone back 30 deposit phone contract

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excellent service

    Yes I do understand that it’s a it confusing! When I ordered for next day it didn’t come and I only recieved order confirmation email I ordered Friday I got it Monday and when I called today costumer service told me ur orderer will arrive between 12:45 and 13:45 and I was waiting and the carrier was at my house door 1 minute early so I was soo impressed am soo happy I got my phone cos the reviews made me very scared that I was scammed too but it wasn’t scam I definitely will recommend them.

    By: Ajleni16-04-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    S20

    Read the reviews on here after already placing my order and was worried my phone wouldn't arrive or there would be some sort of issue. Not the case for me. Placed order Tuesday morning and phone arrived Wednesday afternoon. I was updated regularly by email and was sent a tracker for dpd. Not doubting anybody else's reviews but I didn't have any issues myself 🙂

    By: Raimer19-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free new phone

    I dropped my phone and it stopped working. I called Fonehouse and they said my previous 24 months had ended, so I could get a new contract WITH a free new iPhone!
    Now I have a new & improved smartphone, without even having to pay extra for it! :-)

    By: Jack17-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Galaxy Note 10+5G

    Buyers Beware! This company is distributing non genuine OEM items. My Samsung Galxy Note 10+5G charger adaptor exploded causing damage and the potential for serious injury. Samsung have confirmed the charger provided by Fonehouse is a non genuine copy and the phone provided by Fonehouse is designed for use only in Europe. I have given Fonehouse every opportunity to resolve this matter and they have simply not responded. I am now left with no alternative but to pursue with trading standards.

    By: Ian18-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Samsung

    phone was faulty from the start so I contacted EE who after a series of many tests which took around 3 weeks including giving me a replacement phone to see if the problem existed came to the conclusion that they would replace the phone as it was faulty. Eventually EE realised that the phone was not from themselves so asked me to contact fonehouse for a replacement. Fonehouse asked me to contact Samsung for a replacement who asked me to go back to fonehouse who then asked me to go back to Samsung who then asked me to revert back to fonehouse.
    I then got through to Antony Chamberlain who asked me to obtain an email from EE to say that my phone was faulty and to explain what they have done. He said he would forward this to the manager. However I did not hear back from Antony Chamberlain despite many emails asking of any updates. However 5 days later, Friday, I managed to get hold of him and he said that by Sunday I would receive a new phone after I sent back my faulty phone. By Sunday I had not received a phone. Despite many emails asking Antony what was happening as he ignored them, I got hold of somebody called Sirajul Islam (Raj). He too promised me a new phone also, however this did not occur. I called customer services and spoke to Antony and when he realised it was me he put the phone down (it took me a long time to get through). Eventually I managed to get hold of him and he said that he would send a new phone the next day however at the same time I received an email from Sirajul saying that I will not be receiving a phone. When I returned my phone I was then told that they could not diagnose a fault however they did not say anything about diagnosing a fault as my new phone was going to be sent out the very day that I sent my old phone back. A new phone was to be sent out regardless. Also in many conversations with a woman called Liberty who insisted that Samsung should provide a fault report and despite me telling her that they did not diagnose a fault it was EE, she insisted that I do this. Samsung said they cannot provide a fault report as they themselves did not locate the fault but she insisted that they should. She spoke over me on each occasion and would not sympathize that they provided me with a faulty phone and insisted that it was over the 30 days which I explained it took EE a number of weeks to diagnosed their faulty phone.
    I was even told that they could not guarantee that they would not involve debt recovery. I did not get any reassurance that my money would be returned so I had to contact my bank in the end to deal with this on my behalf which they did.
    One occasion when Raj offered me a new phone he even asked me to pick a colour and said it was in stock however this never arrived either. I emailed many times trying to find out why why this was not actioned however he did not respond. This was very frustrating.
    I was offered a new phone by Antony twice and once from Raj however these phones have never materialized.
    I have gone through so much stress and so much time on the phone and nobody could admit that I had the right to be sent a completely new phone as their phone was faulty. I sent numerous emails (around 30 in total) however they were all ignored. I even made arrangements to be in when the phone was to be delivered. EE was willing to send me a phone until they realised it was not their responsibility. I had no idea that I would be chasing fonehouse for 3-weeks to no avail.
    Considering this is a £600 phone I did not expect this treatment and I would very much not want anyone else to go through what I have gone through.

    Regarding the reply Weronika.
    Wow what a response. I made apx 15 calls and apx 30 emails were sent and NOTHING was ever sorted. Still no phone. Obviously your response is for public benefit.
    Ps. Your staff were well aware that I would be mentioning names. I reminded them of this many times however they could have prevented this by complying with The Consumer Rights Act!!



    By: Gina02-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Upgrade

    The company took £170 from my account up tilll the time I write no phone no refund . They are scam the phone number I knew them with has been changed . Please give back my money I have gone to EE I got my upgrade same day . Eunice

    By: Eunice tolufashe03-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Very fast service

    I placed a new order on saturday..sunday got confirmation email..monday phone delivered..what else can i expect fonehouse was very fast..just loved it..thankyou fonehouse

    By: M.s.ahmed12-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    very happy

    very happy with fonehouse
    they solved my problems very fast and were very friendly too

    thanks!!

    By: Simon04-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    good service

    Only from this company I get my contract and phone delivered to my address. Very happy with item and easy service

    By: Stanislav25-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Iphone 12

    I ordered iPhone 12 from Fonehouse.. Shortly after I was accepted by the Network. a few hours after the status of my order was "Quality control" and then it was changed to "Order Cancelled - Security Failed" I tried to contact them but they did not give me any information on why they cancelled my order after the network said good to go!! I emailed them my bank statement, a copy of my excellent credit file and my UK passport copy. I work for a big business and all my records are clean! the whole thing looks like Fonehouse is not an honest company and just cheated me and cheating customers in way of attracting us to order and then oh sorry you have failed security and feel free to go somewhere else!! I will ask my lawyer to sort this issue for me and deal with them and potentially take legal action and seek compensation from them.

    By: Mark Azer29-04-2021
    Kim30-04-2021

    Mark Azer if your credit is as great as you say it is, then why did you not just order a handset from a mobile shop on the highest street?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    samsung s10e at Three

    they will do everything to make cashback claim painful as possible, customer service horrid.
    deliberate action to prevent you to get money of them

    By: Lucas23-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy S20

    I wouldn't buy from them again. They sold me a phone with a faulty charger and are refusing to replace it

    By: Tim Fry22-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    iPhone 12

    Very disappointed, wanted the new iPhone for my daughter’s birthday. Ordered the phone through the Fonehouse website, got emails that accepted by the network and passed the credit score and the phone will be on its way, then I had a last minute email that they cancelled my order due to their “internal security”. Clearly a rubbish internal security as I never been rejected for anything in my life. Went to the Affordable Mobiles site, ordered exactly the same deal and the phone was here 24hrs later. Don’t buy anything from the Fonehouse as they will disappoint you

    By: Farhad21-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    SIM deal

    Never delivered, they did PAC transfer so now onto day 5 with no phone, no response now via email, avoid these chancers

    By: Philip Brockbank08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Samsung s21 5g

    THESE PEOPLE ARE A SCAM!!! BE CAREFUL, THEY TAKE ALL YOUR DETAILS AND THEN WEIRD STUFF STARTS TO HAPPEN. THERE'S A GUY CALLED DEXTER THAT SAYS HE'S THE MANAGER AND A JUNIOR SAIED AND SOME SANDRA MILLS WHO APPEARS TO NOT BE REAL EITHER. THEY TOOK ALL MY DETAILS AND THEN I GOT A WEIRD LLOYDS BANKING MESSAGE WHEN I'VE NEVER BANKED WITH LLOYDS IN MY LIFE. I REPORTED THEM TO THE POLICE AND TO MY CURRENT PROVIDER AS WELL!

    By: Adele06-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    EE Sim Deal

    There are two companies on the Internet with similar sounding names. The first company is called fonehouse Who is a legitimate company operating from London. The other company is called fone house Group and this company has a CallCenter in Pakistan. If you ever get a call from a company called fone house they are indeed masquerading as the real company, and they would likely offer you a tremendous deal which is slightly better than your current provider. They have a really professional outfit and understand how to scam the customer through giving them the same responses that a normal network provider would give. The scan works as follows-they will continue to call you week after week until you give in from a variety Of telephone numbers which will after a while stop working. They will then try and call you from new numbers with similar number in digits and claim to be from the same company. They will offer you a fantastic deal, and then they will promise to deliver your telephone next working day. Lo and behold, I received two brand-new iPhone 11 at my doorstep at 9 am. I called him back and told him that I have received the wrong item. They then said that a warehousing error has occurred and that the product needs to be sent to their returns department. So far so good. In return, and due to the inconvenience that I have suffered, they said they would send me a gift.I have not received any gift, and on top of all this, their telephone number went blank, and their website fonehousegroup.co.uk also is down. This is a very sophisticated scam and I am generally quite good at spotting these fakes. However, in this case the CallCenter agents are extremely astute, and understand exactly what you want to hear and overcome your objections. For example, when I mentioned how they were able to get fantastic deals, they said they have a special volumeOf telephones which they purchase and therefore they are able to pass the savings on to the customer. I will get to the bottom of this and I will find out where they are.

    By: Chad J09-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Huawei p30 pro

    Very poor customer service. Very uneducated. Problems with my order. When I finally received my phone the SIM was not active. And it stated emergency calls only. I was told it can take up to 24 hours to be activated (this is a LIE) It's gone past the 24 hours. And still emergency calls only. Don't bother with this 3rd party company

    By: khan choudhury20-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    New contract

    Bad experience. New contract and additional money was charged as there was a additional billing cycle in the same month

    By: Awais Qadeer19-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Fonehouse

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Fonehouse a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 50 customer review posted about Fonehouse. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.8/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Fonehouse offer?

    Fonehouse is mainly active in the Telecom category, more specifically with Internet & Hosting.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Fonehouse website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!