BritainReviews

    Reviews Fonehouse

    Are you seeking a reliable mobile phone retailer from whom to purchase a new phone or sim card? Are you hoping to find a company that can deliver this product directly to your house, so that you can select exactly what you want and have it brought to you without having to even leave your home? Then you are in luck! Fonehouse offers you the option of doing just that with their online store for phones and sim cards. Read on to learn more about this company, then check out honest customer reviews to see if their other customers have been impressed with their business and product quality.

    About Fonehouse
    Founded in 1994, Fonehouse is an online and in-store retailer of phones and sim card deals. They have been in the business of selling mobile phones since their earliest days and thus have acquired great knowledge and understanding of the production and retail of these devices. In addition to their busy online store, the brand also has 21 stores throughout the UK, where their customers can be treated to the best personalised customer service.


    Check out this Fonehouse trailer to see what this brand has to offer and see some of their customers interacting with their products. 

    Customer Service: What products are sold by this brand, how can these be found on their website and what additional services do they offer?
    The Fonehouse website is primarily split into 4 categories, within which customers can either find products or information. Firstly, the Pay Monthly category presents all phones sold by Fonehouse for which customers can purchase a monthly payment contract. Within this category, customers can filter through the available products by selecting their Manufacturer of choice, such as Apple, Samsung, LG, Nokia, Alcatel and Doro. The Sim Free category offers the same brands and presents all the available phones. The Sim Only category presents all sim deals, with information regarindg their contract length time, total minutes, texts, data and extras. These are available from networks of either EE, IQ mobile or Vodafone. Finally, the fourth category specifically features iPhones, such as the iPhone X, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 6S and iPhone 6, and a category specifically for IQ mobile sims. 

    Payments can be made using Visa and MasterCard. Customers can also benefit from free delivery on all products. 

    Customer Reviews: Share your knowledge with other shoppers so that they can benefit off of your wisdom, feedback and advice!
    Have you ever shopped at Fonehouse? If so, why not take a moment to share your thoughts on this customer experience with us in a customer review! This could include comments regarding the quality of their products, for example did the phone or Sim you bought last long? Or what did you think of the deals that are available, do you think that they have good value for money or are they overpriced? Did you have any particularly positive or negative interactions with the company's customer service team? If you have anything to say regarding these elements, share it all in a customer review to let us and other phone-shoppers know!

    What do Fonehouse customers really think of their stores and products? Read and write genuine customer reviews, opinions and feedback all here!

    Fonehouse
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (9)

    5,8
    44% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    5,6

    Service

    5,6

    Pricing

    6,2

    Delivery

    5,6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Free new phone

    Jack17-08-2018

    I dropped my phone and it stopped working. I called Fonehouse and they said my previous 24 months had ended, so I could get a new contract WITH a free new iPhone!
    Now I have a new & improved smartphone, without even having to pay extra for it! :-)

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Small time crooks

    Maryam30-07-2018

    Ordered mobile on 15/7/18 supposed to be next day delivery but didn't receive until 26/7/18. On recieving the handset they had false advertised stating I would get 30 GB data unlimited mins and unlimited txt. Which I didn't when I received and contacted EE to give PAC code i was told it was only 10 GB. Contacted fone house who need to learn how to speak to customers who basically called me a liar even though I have letter stating what I signed up for. I have since cancelled contract and returned handset.

    Complete joke keep away from them

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    all fine

    Daymond11-07-2018

    Got an iPhone X for 61 per month. All fine, instant setup and so far no extra costs.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Very fast service

    M.s.ahmed12-06-2018

    I placed a new order on saturday..sunday got confirmation email..monday phone delivered..what else can i expect fonehouse was very fast..just loved it..thankyou fonehouse

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Not again...

    Sergie30-05-2018

    Ordered mobile contract,get conformaition and order number,was promised next day delivery.4 days after still wating.contact them to find out progress and they told me my order canceled because security team rejected my order.
    I have few mortgages in last few years and it was fine but for fonehouse I can't pass security check.Or it just excuse becouse they simple DONT HAVE THAT DEAL ANY MORE but still advertise it

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3

    Customer service don't reply to emails - ignored

    Adam 21-05-2018

    Customer service are nice but extremely poor at doing anything. They don't reply to emails or facebook. On the phone they just state they will email you? Unsure where my order is.

    Josephviows19-08-2018

    Essay Writing Service Recommendation: http://garrettuiueo.pointblog.net/Considerations-To-Know-About-Admission-Essay-Writing-Services-16667691

    Josephviows20-08-2018

    Essay Writing Service Review: http://make-money-online85950.dbblog.net/7711642/5-simple-statements-about-online-essay-writing-services-explained

    Josephviows20-08-2018

    College Essay Writing Service: http://dominickatgrc.blogs-service.com/7845187/the-2-minute-rule-for-american-essay-writing-service

    Carlosovara20-08-2018

    $2000 in 5 minutes: http://convio.cancer.ca/site/UserLogin?logout=logout&NEXTURL=https://vk.cc/8owXuR

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Excellent service

    Ajleni16-04-2018

    Yes I do understand that it’s a it confusing! When I ordered for next day it didn’t come and I only recieved order confirmation email I ordered Friday I got it Monday and when I called today costumer service told me ur orderer will arrive between 12:45 and 13:45 and I was waiting and the carrier was at my house door 1 minute early so I was soo impressed am soo happy I got my phone cos the reviews made me very scared that I was scammed too but it wasn’t scam I definitely will recommend them.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    AVOID SCAM AVOID

    Dan12-04-2018

    AVOID SCAM AVOID!!!

    My journey with this joke of a "company"....

    I used USwitch to find the best deals. I found an S8 for a good price (£30 pm Unlmtd mins/texts 8GB no upfront cost with EE).

    I ordered at 9:00am Friday, 6th April. I got a confirmation email (looks like it was written in notepad) with an order number saying that I would receive an email shortly when it had been dispatched - If I ordered before 7pm, I'd get next day delivery.

    Saturday and Sunday passed... No communication from them.

    Monday morning: I sent an email asking for an update. I then looked at reviews from other customers and my heart sank - I knew I was in for a rough ride. I called their "Customer Services" number using their 0333 number... I became even more suspicious that a "reputable company" would use this prefix number for their services. Anyway, I sat in their call queue for 45 minutes. I was at position 6 for the entire time. I gave up and left it for the day hoping I'd get a response to my email.

    Tuesday: Nothing. No communications. I used their online form to contact them. I send this twice. I decided to call them again. After another 35 minutes of waiting in the queue, I reached position 2 in the queue - the call then cut off!!! So I called again... After another 40 minutes I FINALLY GOT THROUGH. I was advised that the phone was out of stock when I ordered it, but new stock had come in Monday night. The agent PROMISED to take ownership of my order and PROMISED it would be dispatched that day. I was told I would receive confirmation in the form of an email when this had been done.

    Wednesday: NOTHING. No comms.... I HAD TO CALL AGAIN. After another lengthily wait I was advised there was an issue with the SIM card from EE - IT HAD AN ERROR when they tried to register it. I LAUGHED AND LAUGHED. After asking if they would call EE that day to resolve the issue, I was told "HOPEFULLY". After thinking about it, all phones and SIM cards are sent factory packed, I became EVEN more suspicious... Anyway, they said they would resolve the issue for me that day and get it sent out that day.

    Thursday: NOTHING. I had to call them again... I asked if it's standard procedure to not update their customers with issues with their orders - All I got was "not really" - I cancelled my order. Well, I hope it's cancelled, as it's now been 7 hours since I rang them again and I've not received confirmation that it has been cancelled!!

    I went online, got the same deal for an extra 6 p/m via mobiles.co.uk - I received confirmation that my order had been received, 20 minutes later I got another email saying that it been approved and is awaiting dispatch. My phone new phone is now on route and will be here tomorrow (Friday 13th).

    Please, save yourself the grief and effort over a few quid a month and go elsewhere. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    IT'S A SCAM. I DOUBT THEY EVER HAD ANY INTENTION OF DELIVERING MY PHONE. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FONEHOUSE, If you'd like to reply (though, I doubt you will) my order number was : FH24546 - I WOULD LOVE AN EXPLANATION of your total incompetence.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Worst service I've ever received

    Eric Gordon14-03-2018

    Seen a good deal on Tech Radar for FoneHouse. Ordered on line at the weekend and Phoned to confirm order and stock levels on the monday. After ignored emails and 5 telephone calls, they were still unable to fulfill the order, the Two day delivery is a joke and they never passed the relevant data on the order form through to Vodaphone or so they claimed. The service was at best unprofessional.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3

    Write your own review about Fonehouse

    Your review