BritainReviews

    Reviews Fonehouse

    Are you seeking a reliable mobile phone retailer from whom to purchase a new phone or sim card? Are you hoping to find a company that can deliver this product directly to your house, so that you can select exactly what you want and have it brought to you without having to even leave your home? Then you are in luck! Fonehouse offers you the option of doing just that with their online store for phones and sim cards. Read on to learn more about this company, then check out honest customer reviews to see if their other customers have been impressed with their business and product quality.

    About Fonehouse

    Founded in 1994, Fonehouse is an online and in-store retailer of phones and sim card deals. They have been in the business of selling mobile phones since their earliest days and thus have acquired great knowledge and understanding of the production and retail of these devices. In addition to their busy online store, the brand also has 21 stores throughout the UK, where its customers can be treated to the best-personalised customer service.


    Check out this Fonehouse trailer to see what this brand has to offer and see some of their customers interacting with their products. 

    Customer Service: What products are sold by this brand, how can these be found on their website and what additional services do they offer?

    The Fonehouse website is primarily split into 4 categories, within which customers can either find products or information. Firstly, the Pay Monthly category presents all phones sold by Fonehouse for which customers can purchase amonthly paymentcontract. Within this category, customers can filter through the available products by selecting their Manufacturer of choices, such as Apple, Samsung, LG, Nokia, Alcatel and Doro. The Sim Free category offers the same brands and presents all the available phones. The Sim Only category presents all sim deals, with information regarding their contract length time, total minutes, texts, data and extras. These are available from networks of either EE, IQ mobile or Vodafone. Finally, the fourth category specifically features iPhones, such as the iPhone X, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 6S and iPhone 6, and a category specifically for IQ mobile sims.

    Payments can be made using Visa and MasterCard. Customers can also benefit from free delivery on all products.

    Customer Reviews: Share your knowledge with other shoppers so that they can benefit from your wisdom, feedback and advice!

    Have you ever shopped at Fonehouse? If so, why not take a moment to share your thoughts on this customer experience with us in a customer review! This could include comments regarding the quality of their products, for example, did the phone or Sim you bought last long? Or what did you think of the deals that are available, do you think that they have good value for money or are they overpriced? Did you have any particularly positive or negative interactions with the company's customer service team? If you have anything to say regarding these elements, share it all in a customer review to let us and other phone-shoppers know!

    What do Fonehouse customers really think of their stores and products? Read and write genuine reviews about Fonehouse on BritainReviews.

    Fonehouse
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (40)

    5.2
    43% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Beware of the SCAMMERS using the Fonehouse name!

    I can't fault anything about Fonehouse, I have never dealt with them and I am sure they are great.

    But there are call centers claiming to be Fonehouse, calling themselves fonehousegroup. I have just caught them out now, I knew this was dodgy from the very beginning but still went through with this to see how far they take it. So this is the SCAM, they take your card details, they promise you something but you get something else, once you receive this, they say it was a mistake and make you send this back to one of their addresses, once you send it, you are doomed.

    These were the flags I saw from miles away, but continued so I can share the knowledge with you.
    - Got them to send an email to me, email was bogus from the very start
    - Always check the company details/address, they address the SCAMMERS gave was the same as Fonehouse, I called them and they told me it was a SCAM
    - Never give out your bank details if you suspect anything, although I did give them a bank I don't use much
    - When the wrong product came, I knew something was up, they said it was sent by mistake, more red flags!
    - Do not send the product back, always check where you are sending the product back, I google map checked and street view checked, it was a house, not a store/factory
    - Confront the SCAMMERS, tell them about all these red flags, I did this, they tried soo hard to convince me and then hang up
    - Call the network provider and report fraud, cancel the contract, get them to give you an address you can send it back so you don't get charged


    By: Abul Bakir Siddique31-01-2020
    Peter09-03-2020

    What did they send you? I have been called by them today.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excellent service

    Yes I do understand that it’s a it confusing! When I ordered for next day it didn’t come and I only recieved order confirmation email I ordered Friday I got it Monday and when I called today costumer service told me ur orderer will arrive between 12:45 and 13:45 and I was waiting and the carrier was at my house door 1 minute early so I was soo impressed am soo happy I got my phone cos the reviews made me very scared that I was scammed too but it wasn’t scam I definitely will recommend them.

    By: Ajleni16-04-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free new phone

    I dropped my phone and it stopped working. I called Fonehouse and they said my previous 24 months had ended, so I could get a new contract WITH a free new iPhone!
    Now I have a new & improved smartphone, without even having to pay extra for it! :-)

    By: Jack17-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Upgrade

    The company took £170 from my account up tilll the time I write no phone no refund . They are scam the phone number I knew them with has been changed . Please give back my money I have gone to EE I got my upgrade same day . Eunice

    By: Eunice tolufashe03-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Huawei p30 pro

    Very poor customer service. Very uneducated. Problems with my order. When I finally received my phone the SIM was not active. And it stated emergency calls only. I was told it can take up to 24 hours to be activated (this is a LIE) It's gone past the 24 hours. And still emergency calls only. Don't bother with this 3rd party company

    By: khan choudhury20-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    New contract

    Bad experience. New contract and additional money was charged as there was a additional billing cycle in the same month

    By: Awais Qadeer19-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Very fast service

    I placed a new order on saturday..sunday got confirmation email..monday phone delivered..what else can i expect fonehouse was very fast..just loved it..thankyou fonehouse

    By: M.s.ahmed12-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    very happy

    very happy with fonehouse
    they solved my problems very fast and were very friendly too

    thanks!!

    By: Simon04-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    good service

    Only from this company I get my contract and phone delivered to my address. Very happy with item and easy service

    By: Stanislav25-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    all fine

    Got an iPhone X for 61 per month. All fine, instant setup and so far no extra costs.

    By: Daymond11-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    NEGATIVE

    Fonehouse is run by full blown racists. If you are black or asian stay clear

    By: khan choudhury10-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Arlo go

    Bought an Arlo go for £299 from fonehouse on 5th may. On the 19th May I still didn't have it so emailed a complaint. On the 25th may they agreed to give me a full refund but we are now on the 8th June and they have ignored 3 emails from me asking where my £299 is. I'm now contacting my bank and trading standards.
    Very unpleasant experience and could have brought this of Amazon for next day delivery for £267 but I wanted a sim card so was happy to pay the extra....wish I had just looked into Amazon more and ordered from them. AVOID FONEWAREHOUSE unless you like hassle.

    By: David 08-06-2020
    David 08-06-2020

    Option to buy from fonehouse again should have been a big NO but couldn't change option from yes.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Mobile Phone

    Like many people have written their experience here, I am also one of the victims of this company. Behind this company there is a dark web call centre operating, which is causing the most damages to innocent people of this country.
    They offered me a fantastic mobile deal with Vodafone and took all my personal and bank details to setup the contract and direct debit. Two days later I had a text message from Vodafone that someone try to take a second contract against my account and they blocked it as had the security protection in place.
    Then they came back to me with some doggy reasons for why they didn't send me the phone. Probably they didn't know what Vodafone told me. Following day when I check my bank account there were 4 transections, which I did not recognise, worth £1400 and all money remittance through monogram. I immediately reported to the bank and moneygram and both are investigating this fraudulent money transfer.
    I reported to Fonehouse, but they were not keen on listening to me and not even asked me for my details. A company called KTM Ltd owns Fonehouse and another company called Greentechplc, they buy returned/used and damaged mobile phones and recycle them, no wonder what some people are receiving damaged or not working phones.
    I have now reported my experience to Actio Fraud a cyber crime investgation unit of the UK police.
    My kind request is that you log your case to Action Fraud UK so that it will help them investigate and punish these criminals.
    Everything is done in a large scale dark world operation that is scamming many innocent people on a daily basis.
    Please work together to stop these criminals and send them to where they should be.

    By: Razz24-04-2020
    Razz24-04-2020

    Forgot to mention one more point. Fonehouse and Metrofone are part of KTM Ltd the call centre is using these two website to cheat customers and grab valuable personal and bank details. KTM ltd has lots to answer. You make your judgement after reading the reviews for both companies. Their activities and customer experience are all most similar and they are using the same tactics.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    iPhone 11

    How does payment work with this phone do I ring EE and do it from my account. If I’m not happy can I cancel and sent it back if not sure

    By: Sophie 18-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy s10 plus

    Order went through fine then a few hours later cancelled.i had passed credit check but failed security.they either don't have the phone and deals they are offering or it's a scam.be cautious

    By: Chris 07-04-2020
    Razz26-04-2020

    Hi, This company is a total scam. I ordered a phone through their call centre, They refused a debit card for no reson than I gave my regular bank card details. I think they have tools to check you bank balance. I had a message from Vodafone that there was a fraudlent activity and they blocked my account. Following day they have made 4 money transferes worth £1400. Check your bank account regularly. They are tricking to get customers personal and bank details. Report to Action Fraud.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    iPhone xr

    this site is very confusing to understand. I bought this phone for 35 a month for three years... and they asked me if I had an existing number with three. I do already have a contract with three and I stated this, yet today my phone came in the post and inside was a new three contract??! I rang three to tell them I did not want this contract, so they told me I'd need to pay 600 pounds upfront due to early cancelling on a contract I did not want!

    Im a student that earns £250 a month maximum and I don't have this sort of money to fix something I didn't cause. Im extremely upset and stressed about this as you could imagine. what on earth can I do about it? I return the phone but still have to pay for this contract refund? very very heartbreaking.

    By: brooke30-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy S8-Plus 64gb

    I cannot understand why you didn't deliver the phone on mine address today?Why you didn't gave me information what is happening with my order?I didn't find my credit file on the street and now because of you 8 days I am without telephone... And your great fast service.Do you know how is the life in London without device?You should be shamed on you?!!! Shame on you and your service!!!!!! you are not correct to your customers !!!  you are not interested in your customers !!!
    "(Order Details:
    Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus 64GB Midnight Black
    EE
    + 30GB Data
    + Unlimited Minutes
    + Unlimited Texts
    + £204 Cashback
    + Free Delivery
    Order Status:
    (Last updated 28/12/2019 11:12:50)
    ....... .. . Information is still missing!  3 days without any information on my phone!

    By: Milen Sulev31-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Samsung a20

    My daughter loves her phone and switch.

    By: David29-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Ordered 2 new iPhone for kids Christmas

    I ordered 2 new iPhone for my kids at Christmas they took £90.00pounds out my account and said I had been accepted then the next day said I hadn't no explanation and that I would have the money refunded still waiting 3weeks later and got my kids there phones from Vodafone, I'm now going to trading standards and the ombudsman absolute scam save your money and go to a creditable company, also no one answers their phones so not wasting my time anymore let trading standards deal with it absolutely appalling company.

    By: Nadine Taylor 28-12-2019
    Razz26-04-2020

    Report to Action Fraud. I lost £1400. They are tricking customers to grab money and personal and bank details.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    iphone xr

    Ordered over the phone from a nice lady called Lisa it was easy and got as good 36£ price

    By: Nell Constantine17-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Fonehouse

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Fonehouse a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 40 customer review posted about Fonehouse. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 43% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Fonehouse offer?

    Fonehouse is mainly active in the Telecom category, more specifically with Internet & Hosting.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Fonehouse website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!