BritainReviews

    Reviews Belvilla

    Planning a holiday can be stressful, but once it's over we look forward to it all year. Where some of us may go to the same resort each year, others like to go to a new hotel in a new country every year. If you're looking to change your usual holiday routine, maybe you should try renting out a villa. Where hotels may have set times for meals and overcrowded swimming pools, villas give you the freedom and space you and your family and friends need. Consider it like a home from home, you have everything you need - your own bed, your own kitchen, but just in a different country. If you think you would appreciate a holiday spent in a villa, then perhaps Belvilla is the holiday home rental company for you. But be sure to check out our customer reviews before you start packing your bags, as this way you can read real opinions and expriences regarding Belvilla, and the villas they have on offer.

    About Belvilla

    Belvilla Holiday Rentals founded in 1980. With over 35 years of experience, the company has become recgonised as a leading specialist in the online rental of self catering holiday homes. They have a broad selection of holiday rentals in 24 popular European holiday destinations, such as France, Italy, Greece and Croatia. Properties vary from cottages, to villas, farm houses and chalets, and there are rentals are suited to single travellers, couples, families and large groups, as well as some being categorised as 'pet friendly'. You can browse properties depending on what type of holiday you're going on, whether you're looking for a seaside home, mountain chalet or a property with a pool. They also provide rentals that are based on holiday parks, if you don't want to stray far from popular resorts.


    Where could Belvilla take you?

    Services of Belvilla

    If customers don't want to book right away, Belvilla provide a reservation service, where customers can opt to make a short reservation and Belvilla save the property for 24 hours in your name - free of charge. If the stay commences within six weeks, then customers can only make a reservation for 24 hours, but have the time to make a decision with the assurance that the house will be put on hold. Payment for rentals can be done safely via creditcard, PayPal or by bank transfer, and customers can keep up to date with payments and bookings via their My Belvilla account - which is automatically created when they sign up. For cancellations and enquiries, customers can contact the Belvilla Customer Contact Centre via telephone or email.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Belvilla

    Have you used Belvilla before? If so, we would love to hear from your experience in our customer reviews section.You may want to comment on the booking process, and whether you found that it was an easy process. You may also want to comment on the rental home, and whether the photos of it lived up to what it looked like in real life. Was it clean? Did you have enough space? If you used customer service, how was the communication? Leave your ratings and a review, as your opinions will help others decide on whether they should book their next holiday with Belvilla.

    Are the Belvilla rental homes the next place for you holiday? Read on for more information in our customer reviews.

    Belvilla
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (30)

    3.2
    20% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Apartment in Sicily

    I wanted to post a positive review as I'm seeing so many negative posts here. Back in February my friends and I reserved an apartment in Sicily in the hope that by the time of the reservation we would be able to travel. Sadly that was not the case, so we cancelled. Belvilla was in touch immediately to confirm that they would be refunding our money and that it might take several weeks. We have now been fully reimbursed as promised - no fuss, no hassle. I'm looking forward to rebooking soon.

    By: Trinity01-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    house in the country for two weeks

    There are a lot of houses to choose from, so that's good. The reservation process is also very easy and accommodating.

    The house itself was bigger than expected, but not as clean... A little dusty but not too bad though.

    Would book here again.

    By: Janine12-12-2019
    sharon Crossen 05-08-2020

    I have waited for weeks for a reply. I have been told this company has taken my deposit as we were unable to travel due to COVID 19. I have not ben given the opportunity to move the booking. Appalling service, still challenging 4 weeks later on Facebook, NOT GOOD

    Mz Wallace02-10-2020

    Do you have a number I just haven't email but they took my money and the lady that owns house says it was sold 2 months ago I was house-less for my daughter's Sweet 16

    Christopher Pook03-10-2020

    I would not recommend Belvilla to my worst enemy. Having booked a house in France last November for 22nd August 2020 and paid fully in July I subsequently had to cancel due to the FCO advice about having to self isolate on our return. I explained to Belvilla by email on several occasions that if we had gone our insurance would have been invalidated and 2 of our family could not self-isolate because of jobs. I was eventually told that the FCO's advise was just that and as it was only advise we could still have gone to France and therefore we will not get any refund or voucher. I waited weeks for a reply to the many emails I sent . Also the lady who owns the house in France tells me she will not be renting it through Belvilla again because of the appalling service she has had from them. I will be writing to BBC Watchdog about this dreadful company. Please don't book through this company.

    Darren09-06-2021

    We booked through Airbnb and had to chance due to Covid travel restrictions and they would not refund our deposit of £890... they have basically robbed us!! Never use this company!!!

    Jantine Nusselder23-07-2021

    Would not recommend. We want to change our holiday dates as we are currently not allowed to travel to belgium (corona rules). Unable to find phone number for Belvilla. They are not flexibe or understanding.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    super fast

    i like the speed of reservation. The way they handle everything is so cool. Also the paying rate is low which is good. apart from that, i like their services and everything else was perfect

    By: jack27-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Charming Apartment Brighton

    Atrocious, unbelievably unprofessional. They rented me a property that I now know the owner had withdrawn from the rental market. They refused their mistake until 9 days before we were due to depart (booking had been made 15 months earlier). They rang me admitting their error cancelled the booking, this after I had rung and emailed them in Holland over 60 times. They then kept my money for an additional 2 weeks before refunding part of it. DO NOT USE BElViLLA

    1 star in each category is the least I can award, they deserve negative stars as they are not fit for purpose.

    By: Nick Durman14-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Two reservations in Austria

    Trying to get a 600 Euro refund for two bookings paid in full that needed to be canceled due to COVID back in April 2020, still no refund now in June 2021. Have not been able to get a person on the phone and all emails responses are automated. They insist that the only way would be sending an IBAN but where I live they do not use IBANs, they refuse to just send a check or paypal or wire or refund the credit card. do not trust them, bad service.

    "Dear Guest,
    We want to let you know that we want to process your refund for Booking 1P1GGHMK.

    Unfortunately we can’t refund through the payment method you used when paying for your booking.

    For that reason, we kindly request you to add your IBAN details to your Belvilla-account by clicking here.
    If we do not receive your IBAN details, we will not be able to process the refund.
    Please note that it would take us 4-6 weeks after you submit your IBAN details.
    We hope to see you soon at a Belvilla home! We continue to work tirelessly towards adding more homes to our portfolio and we would love to have you stay with us at a home of your choice.
    Thanks,
    Team Belvilla

    By: Isaac 30-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Ferienhof in Deutschland

    Never again. First of all the website functionality is really broken. I re-booked the same house with my Corona-Voucher, and then few weeks before the arrival realized that the house owner didn't receive any booking, but the voucher is gone. Now its already days I'm trying to reach Belvilla via email and phone, no chance.

    By: Artak19-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Vacation rental

    DO NOT BOOK WITH Belvilla Holiday Homes!! I have never encountered a business with so little regard for their customers! This company is dishonest and completely unethical! They are currently using COVID as an excuse for terrible customer service and even worse business practices! I have (surprisingly) successfully managed to reach them by phone twice in the last two months while being completely ignored via numerous emails. They have been completely uncooperative in every regard. We initially booked (May 2020) 2 properties in a holiday park in Zandvoort, Netherlands for a stay in March 2021. There have been numerous flight changes and lockdowns due to COVID which resulted in modified booking dates. They do NOT disclose fees prior to modification nor are they consistent with the fees they are charging. They have charged us “cancellation charges” up to and equal to 30% of the rent 4 times on active bookings, which is completely unethical as the property was never cancelled. They have refused to correct or even modify the cancellation charges which is absolute garbage from any perspective. They cannot even explain why a modification of the dates results in varied charge amounts which is absolutely baffling to me. Do they not even know or understand how they decide on the charged amounts for “cancellation”? If your “cancellation charge” is equal to 30% of the rent it should definitely be reflected on the invoice as 30% of total rent, which it is not. The amounts varied from €88-€411. I would also like to reiterate that we NEVER cancelled this booking! We were charged undisclosed or agreed to “cancellation charges” on an ACTIVE booking! We did end up cancelling one of the properties on 1/15/2021 and have yet to receive a refund. I emailed this company again on 2/8/2021 with a request for information regarding the refund and, as of today, have still received no response. We will be cancelling the other booking as well as I cannot even fathom trusting this company with anymore of my money or my vacation arrangements. I continue to be shocked by their total disregard for the customer. This company is a complete and total scam for so many reasons! I strongly suggest anyone looking at booking through them run the other way quickly and do not look back! I will be reaching out again and also following up with their parent company, their legal team, my attorney and Paypal.

    By: Kelly13-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    Awful company had a holiday booked in Wales that was unfortunately cancelled due to coronavirus. They ignored emails, fobbed me off on the phone and generally tried to avoid paying the refund I was owed. Even after I told them I was having money problems after losing my job to the pandemic. Its taken over 3 months to get it back and only because I contacted PayPal and they intervened.

    By: Sonia TRIMMER29-01-2021
    herman cools10-02-2021

    it is the same in every country belvilla mocks their customers service is non existant do not answer telephone, do not anwer e-mails, promised in writing TWICE that a refund of 647.33 euro was forthcoming, but I never saw a cent. let us all write all those who profit from this fraud and warn them they are collazborating with a crimilnal organization. websites, proerty woners everybody we can get the detaild from. we need to stop this company at all cost

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday Rental

    Do not rent a property through this company booked for new year in October paid deposit then full amount to be told property had been sold o my just got refund of deposit & not full amount - hard to contact absolute disgrace & not great customer service

    By: Wendy Jenkins21-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Shocking customer service!!

    Absolutely shocking customer service, various emails sent but ignored even after sending me an email first. I have already lost money from a previous cancelled booking of which I never received the money/voucher and now about to lose out on nearly 500 euro on another booking. 😡😡😡😡

    By: Duane Webb08-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    One of the worst in this Industry! Never Again !

    I booked a Chalet in Tyrol, Austria during the Corona Virus situation. During the booking time, there was no risk zone in that region. However, just few days before our booking started, that region became a corona risk zone. I called them up and then they said I could rebook in the next year which is really great. But when discussing the dates, they said the price has increased for 320 euros !!! And either I have to pay the extra 320 euros with my current booking amount or lose the whole current booking amount of 511 euros!! And they said this are the only two options. They cannot refund or rebook without extra cost ! They are forcing me to pay 320 euros or lose 511 euros !!!! Totally rip-off. Never again !!! Please stay away from Belvilla !!

    By: S B Tauseef30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    villa in Austria

    I do not recommend AT ALL. The price offered was attractive, but additional fees, hidden in the house rules increased the booking by 50%. When making the reservation they very insistent, not to say pushy. When I realized these extra fees were so high and i got tricked I demanded a cancellation and refund, there was no response from them for over a week; then I received copy-paste massage without any sense - just saying, to make a long story short - I can go f... myself.

    By: Sebastian12-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Belvilla in Austria

    DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY! We booked a large house in Austria for a vacation with extended family but had to cancel due to COVID. After multiple emails and contacts, we still have no refund. They are discourteous and dishonest. I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone I know, unless I hated them and wanted to screw them over royally.

    I am trying to give them NEGATIVE numbers of stars, but unfortunately the site will not allow this. Stay away from this company!

    By: Gasem Sahit27-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Caravan holiday

    Total scammers. Booked a caravan for a weekend away. Turned up no caravan available and the company no longer trades with Belvilla. Belvilla still took our money knowing they were being fraudulent.
    Donot use this company

    By: Andrew25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Belvilla

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Belvilla a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 30 customer review posted about Belvilla. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 20% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Belvilla offer?

    Belvilla is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Special Trips, City trips, Winter Sports and Active, Accommodation, Group holidays, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Belvilla website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!