Shearings Coach Holidays
Spotlight: What are our customers saying?
Although pleasant hotel and staff we were very dissappointed with our room upgrade. Requested quiet relaxing room paid an extra £70+ for the upgrade only to find it was above the very loud entertai...Read on
Lost 400 pounds as refused a refund. Partner has cancer but angela fowler manager replys we dont want to refund it. Disgusting company report to abta DONT USE. ROBBING COMPANY NEVER ANSWER PHONES.Read on
Can only comment on customer service since I have been unable to get any further than that. I'm wondering if, in these volatile times, Shearings have gone bust? If they haven't it's certainly a fut...Read on
Had 5 day break at the Tarbet hotel with Shearing’s holidays 18/11/19, the appearance of this hotel from outside is pleasant situated across the road from Lock Lomond with breath-taking views , o...Read on
Last week stayed at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel. Dining room service was poor and some food not acceptable. Have been to other Shearing hotels when sevice and food was acceptable. I accept it...Read on
No reviews yet!
Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.
The Grand Exmouth
Although pleasant hotel and staff we were very dissappointed with our room upgrade. Requested quiet relaxing room paid an extra £70+ for the upgrade only to find it was above the very loud entertainment area. So the first night when we really wanted to rest was disastrous. We then discovered that other guests that we travelled with ,same deel, same coach, driver ,meals, entertainment had been given drinks vouchers for Saturday we were told we wern't apparently all inclusive. I have not been able to resolve these queries as no One answers the phone or emails. Very dissapointed as it was our first sheerings trip and hoped it would be our way to future holidays. Now we are not sure if it right for us.
Holiday in spain
Lost 400 pounds as refused a refund. Partner has cancer but angela fowler manager replys we dont want to refund it. Disgusting company report to abta DONT USE. ROBBING COMPANY NEVER ANSWER PHONES.
You have had a very lucky escape! Although no one could have foreseen these present circumstances, Shearings should still adhere to ABTA recommendations and given refunds. However they have set themselves above the law and are refusing what is blatantly ours. They are playing the long game and are using every excuse they can think of in refusing these refunds. It is very short sighted and already appear to have lost many faithful customers of old.
Totally agree with Jan. Just check out Trust Pilot for Shearings and National holidays both the same owners. We are all experiencing the most disgusting treatment. So many vowing never to travel with them again.
Can only comment on customer service since I have been unable to get any further than that. I'm wondering if, in these volatile times, Shearings have gone bust? If they haven't it's certainly a future possibilty based on their operations management. I have been hanging on the phone for days trying to ask a simple question before booking a coach trip for a small group of friends. I tried emailng and got no response. I requested a brochure on-line and have not received one. I've tried calling at the recommended times and hung on for up to 16 mins. I've tried several different numbers and answer options to no avail. I had a missed call from a wigan no. yesterday whilst driving but no message was left so I've no idea if that was them. Clearly business is good and they don't need our custom or they are simply not there anymore. Shame because the tour fitted our needs perfectly. Back to looking at other companies then.
After what is happening just now you are well shot of using this company. They are refusing to refund money paid when holiday cancelled by them. They don't adhere to the ABTA law.
Absolute disgrace. Flaunting ABTA rules in not giving cash refunds when requested.
Tarbet Hotel Lock Lomond
Had 5 day break at the Tarbet hotel with Shearing’s holidays 18/11/19, the appearance of this hotel from outside is pleasant situated across the road from Lock Lomond with breath-taking views , on entering the Tarbet hotel the reception area is very nice, we had a basic plus room at the front with views having paid the extra to do so, our room was well heated, but it was supposed to have been refurbish in 2018 but could do with a further refurbishment .
The bar lounge area is nice but can be cold at times, also the restaurant has been refurbished and serves nice food but while you sit there you need to wear you overcoat as it is freezing cold.
The hotel staff overall are well mannered and polite, but there are a few members of staff that let the standards of the rest down, i.e. 2 restaurant and one bar staff are not practically dressed for working in a hotel and need to be tidy and presentable, one was wearing black trainers while others shirts looked like they had not been ironed, but you have to say this is the fault of the management for not overseeing standards.
The hotel has a wonderful old staircase that we used with lovely carpet, but it was a shame some leaves from outside were brought in on someone’s shoes which were left on the carpet for some 3 days highlighting the house keeping or the lack of it, so again management overseeing standards to blame. Also beware of the patchy Wi-Fi or the lack of it, not to be relied on, and if you are going during the colder months take some warm cloths practically for dinning or drinking in the bar
While you would be feed and watered and be comfortable ok at this Hotel it goes without saying if this Hotel applied for star rating l would say it would struggle to get 2 stars and l think that is generous .
My review is not meant to be of criticism but on facts experience for feedback to improve standards all-round for the purpose or benefit of the Tarbet Hotel .
Shearings Coach Holidays
Last week stayed at Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel.
Dining room service was poor and some food not acceptable.
Have been to other Shearing hotels when sevice and food was acceptable. I accept its all to a budget.
Hotel samba Lloert De Mar
The drivers were brilliant, but the staff at the hotel samba most of them were ignorant and unfriendly,the dinner and evening meals most of it was cold and some not even not cooked through properly, I would go with Shearing again but not to Hotel Samba.
Austrian All Inclusive
Wonderful holiday. Thankyou.
The hotel Neuwirt Oberndorf was fantastic. The hotel was well maintained, spotlessly clean and comfortable, the bedrooms were spavpcious and it is in a lovely location, food was excellent, fabulous entertainment. Stefan deserves a special mention he worked so hard and ensured our drinks were regularly topped up. Our drivers Graham and Kevin were fantastic, their driving skills were excellent, the tours were very informative and brilliant. Graham and Kevin were extremely helpful and worked over and above their duties to ensure we all had a great holiday. They are an asset to Shearings. I would thoroughly recommend this holiday. Everything was fantastic. Thank you for the wonderful holiday.
Express coach to Lake Garda ,Venice and Verona
We had a great time. Thanks to our drivers Daryl and Domanic, they certainly made the holiday. Thankyou both for making it fun and a great holiday. You both went above and beyond drivers.
The only thing we didn't like was the long distance travelling through the night to get to our hotel.
If we could have an overnight stay on the way we would definitely do it again.
8 days in Bournemouth
My wife and I have just returned from an 8 day trip to Bournemouth including a day on the Isle of Wight. Our accomodation was the Savoy Hotel. The hotel has a very good location overlooking the sea. We paid extra for a sea view. It was worth the cost. The hotel is in need of some love and attention. Our room was on the 4th floor. It was of adequate size despite part of the roof slope running through the room. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The en suite unit was big enough but not up to scratch. The shower unit was small. The hot water took some considerable time to come through. Quite a waste of water in a week. The handbasin was awkward to use due to its positioning next to the loo. The shower could be bigger without much trouble. The washbasin and loo could be repositioned without much of a problem. New tiles and a coat of paint would also help. Both the room and en suite were kept clean and tidy.
We arrived on a Saturday. The 1st meal was dinner. It took nearly 2 hours. The food was poor and of smallish portions. The restaurant was obviously way understaffed. Sunday was the same. On Monday it was all change. More staff and a big jump in food quality. By Tuesday most people were satisfied with the staff and food. The breakfast buffet was good. The bar was well stocked if a little overpriced.
If money could be found to give this hotel the make over it needs it would be ideal.
Our driver/courier, Jim, was OK although he upset several people when trying to sell the optional excursions. A little over the top and not appreciated. The day trip to the Isle of Wight was to much coach and not enough sightseeing. If you want to see the island I would suggest having a few days rather than a fleeting visit.
4 nights 5 days royal hotel whitby
Having used this hotel in the passed quite a few times ,
I booked a double room , room 332 , on the 20th of June for the 9th of September,
On previous occasions the gravel car park has been free when I arrived on the 9th of September I was told there was now a charge of £6 a night ,This was not explained to me when I booked and no one informed me before I arrived, My room was overlooking the car park nothing had changed it was not secure at night there was no camera overlooking the car park, The only camera was the anpr camera , The barrier was not secure, So why now is there a charge when nothing has changed, On previous occasions after evening meals there has been free tea and coffee now this has stopped ,It seems this is all to save and make money, I find it unbelievable that I was never informed about the car park until I arrived at the reception,