Reviews UK Breakaways

Of course you can go on holiday to some exotic country far away, but you can also enjoy your holiday somewhere here in Britain. the UK has a lot to offer, but which company is the best holiday provider to show you all these things? One of the companies that offers UK holidays is UK Breakaways. But what kind of company is this? How will the booking process go? In what kind of hotel or other establishment will you end up? What will the location of the property be? And is there some kind of customer service that you can go to in case of a problem or complaint? These things are all things that real customers of UK Breakaways can tell you about. Skim through their experiences and opinions. Reading their comments and remarks can help you to get an idea of what booking a hotel at UK Breakaways really means.

About UK Breakaways

UK Breakaways is a company that offers holidays within the UK. They are found all over the UK. You can stay in cities and villages like London, Eastbourne, Weston, Bournemouth, Livingston, Blackpool, Hemsby, Nottingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol, Bath and many more places. They also offer establishments in Scotland like Portpatrick, Peterhead, Melrose, Fort William, Southport, Loch Lamond and Aberdeen. And you can visit Wales and stay in places like Criccieth, Llandudno and Tenby. Because they have themes up with a company names Murder 57, they are able to offer you murder mystery themed breaks. But they also offer single events, night’s out and day outings like concert breaks, comedy breaks, theatre breaks, sports events, British mini cruises, festive breaks, coast & country hotels, city breaks, bay hotels etc. For families, they offer outings to Legoland Winsor, Disneyland Paris, Blackpool Illuminations, Alton Towers, musical The Lion King and more.


10 places to visit in Nottingham, one of the cities you can visit with UK Breakaways.

Services of UK Breakaways

You can book a hotel, outing, event or evening’s entertainment at the website of UK Breakaways. Just select the destination or hotel, the number of rooms, the number of nights and the dates that you want to arrive and depart. After you have completed that form, various options will appear and you can choose the one that you like best. They offer groups discounts for larger groups and families. If you need to contact the customer service of UK Breakaways, you can do that by giving them a call.

Complaints, Compliments and Tips for UK Breakaways

Have you ever stayed at a hotel offered by UK Breakaways? Then we would like to know what your experience was like. What was the booking process like? What kind of hotel did they let you stay at? What can you tell us about the customer friendliness of the staff that works at the hotel? And what kind of customer service does UK Breakaways provide for people who want them to solve a problem or complaint? Please share your story with us here on BritainReview. Your experience and opinion can help other people to get a better idea of what UK Breakaways is really like.

What is a stay at a hotel from UK Breakaways like? Read customer reviews about their hotels, murder mystery breaks, events, concerts & theatre outings

UK Breakaways
Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

4,8
55% Would buy here again!

Ordering

5

Service

4,4

Pricing

6,4

Delivery

3,8

All reviews

Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

Fighting rioting and vandalism

We have just completed a 3 night tribute act wkend to the grand hotel scarborough end of March we had to put up with fighting rioting and vandalism from groups of lads/girls from Scotland until 4 am both Fri and sat night .The police were called sat night and arrests made but by that time other guests had been attacked and the bar downstairs trashed .Despite my comp!aints to both the night duty manager and the day duty manager no one could control this situation they were allowed to drink their own alcohol on the premises all in the downstairs foyer so no one got any sleep.The hotel is tired but acceptable the food not so much we got the exact same choice of hot and cold sweets the 3 nights and all the other food very overcooked and unappealing the breakfasts were just okay no imagination to offer a few different choices .Having booked plenty of times with UK breakaway to different places we wouldn't come back to this hotel they are supposed to be a family hotel but they don't care and anyone could see after Fri night there was going to be more trouble but they didn't ask them to leave which if they had none of what went on Sat night would have happened so they deserved all the damage just felt sorry for the innocent guests who were set upon.The Elton John night was good but Rod Stewart was either drunk or high on something because he was aweful!
I find it hard to accept that he can make a living people just walked out. All in all if hotels are to survive then Britannia need to up their game altogether.so unacceptable i have emailed in to both Britannia and UK breakaway s so I await their responses.



By: Mrs Elaine Barnsley07-04-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

topcashback ukbreakaways

uk breakaways fail to issue cashback on topcashback site months after paying and despite numerous calls to complain. BEWARE

By: tony price17-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
2

Dissatisfied

Just stayed at grand hotel Scarborough. Never again. Went for tribute weekend Lionel Richie that we missed because we were told the wrong time it stated next night Diana Ross the sound was awful..the lock on our bedroom door was broke so we had to move rooms after a very long check in. The choice of food on the 1st note was very limited and on the 2nd nite only choice was Christmas dinner or salad bit strange as we had not booked a Christmas party. The brother stated that there was a 99p bar 6 till 9 but the hotel said no just 2 4 1 bar 6till 9 . basically either things weren't explained properly or a total lie

By: Julie yates26-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

weekend break

heathlands hotel bournmouth fri16th to sun18th room 104 b cold bed hard lumpy water yellow bath plug did not fit a very tired hotel staff no problems bar reception dinning room ok food very bland very disappointed with the whole weekend not worth the money but the show was great

By: gibson19-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

esplanade paignton

You get what u pay for.We spent 3 night's here and I must say I can't believe how good the food was. staff were brilliant. Hotel nice and warm. Bathroom could have been a tad bigger but all in all I will def go again. Uk breaks brilliant well done

By: D Blundell13-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

esplanade paignton

You get what u pay for.We spent 3 night's here and I must say I can't believe how good the food was. staff were brilliant. Hotel nice and warm. Bathroom could have been a tad bigger but all in all I will def go again. Uk breaks brilliant well done

By: D Blundell13-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Awful

I booked a 4 night break with them at The Royal Court Hotel, Keresley. This has to be the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many around the World, having worked in travel and tourism. The hotel is tired, has not been decorated in years and the whole appearance is shoddy. The Rooms are grubby with seriously dated furnishings and and mattress harder than a mortuary slab. The room was allegedly made up each day, but the attempts were awful. Apart from Breakfast which was acceptable, The quality and presentation of the food was appalling and the choice was very limited indeed. The place was so bad that we checked out on Thursday and night early.

I made a complaint on their website and needless to say, it was totally ignored and no reply was ever received. Never again.

By: James Saunderson07-10-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
3

Cancelled holiday

We booked holiday for 11 people for llandudno in September paid in full in may a week before we ever due to go got a letter cancelling due to ( contractual circumstances) whatever that means rang up and was told the hotel had done it so rang hotel and they said breakaways cancelled about 7/8weeks before !!!!!!! Have got all money back we paid but after all 11 people disappointed and all phone calls costing me I wrote letter for compensatoi 3 weeks ago they have not had the decency to reply

By: S mcclure26-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
6

terracotta warriers liverpool

I booked a weekend trip to Liverpool to see the terracotta warriors beatles tour etc last march for all the family, we did a lot of juggling to work out times to fit everyone in and settled for 14 September.
I was shocked to receive a phone call on the 13 September at 6 pm informing me the hotel had been changed , it was further away from Liverpool so involved a long coach journey to and from destination , also it was a long day with no stop for lunch until about 10 mins to 5 pm with the coach leaving at 5.30 pm no time to get anything and everything at Albert dock was closed .
Having said that we did enjoy the weekend but think it could be organised better and the hotel was very good

By: m straw17-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
8

Isle of Wight

Booked a 3 night away cancelled 2 days later. Accepted another date later in the month different hotel still isle of Wight to arrive and get told we have to move you to another hotel as we are fully booked. Rang I'm breakaway they said they were unaware of this and told me to email when we get home and they will look into it !! A week later no reply to 2 emails shocking customer service !! Would I book through them again probably not !!!

By: Tracey27-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
3

pontins southport

Blood on mattresses dirty curtains windows 2 story apartments with steep steps 1 of my kids got stuck in one of the bedrooms when they come out said I help latch had broke all doors stiff broken window ledge no organisation what so ever burnt food 3 flights of stairs to the swimming pool staff didn't look that bothered about all the complaints been made the beach round the corner was all hills spent more time in Southport town don't recommend this place at all

By: tina25-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Carrington house hotel Bournmouth

No water when we arrived,no air conditioning. We were on the 3rd floor and the lift stopped working. Went for breakfast early to go on a trip only cereal. Came home early really fed up.

By: Daphne24-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Royal great yarmouth

Mum and myself were not happy with the seating arrangements at meal times. Hotel very dull managers are too.

Did not appreciate the meal set up. Sat with people at mealtimes isnt my idea of fun. Been in touch with the hotel in greater yarmouth.

By: Mary23-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
3

Shabby service UK breakaways

Book 2 nights in scarsbrick hotel in Southport for august. Booked and paid in June , got home today , letter from UK breakaway.com. the holiday cancelled , 6 alternatives given ,2 for other dates same hotel. Absolutely no use to me at all, time already book off from work, then 4 other hotels none of which in the same town in fact all over the country , again no bloody use. Called up to speak to UK breakaway, and got pushed with feeble excuse, verbal apology no offer of compensation , not even asked if I wanted to raise a complaint. This is the first I have used this company and I can tell you it will be the last. Also your star system is even faulty got to give you 1 star for service and you didn't even deserve 1 , but you've got to give minimum 1 star pathetic......

By: James stewart16-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Shabby service UK breakaways

Book 2 nights in scarsbrick hotel in Southport for august. Booked and paid in June , got home today , letter from UK breakaway.com. the holiday cancelled , 6 alternatives given ,2 for other dates same hotel. Absolutely no use to me at all, time already book off from work, then 4 other hotels none of which in the same town in fact all over the country , again no bloody use. Called up to speak to UK breakaway, and got pushed with feeble excuse, verbal apology no offer of compensation , not even asked if I wanted to raise a complaint. This is the first I have used this company and I can tell you it will be the last. Also your star system is even faulty got to give you 1 star for service and you didn't even deserve 1 , but you've got to give minimum 1 star pathetic......

By: James stewart16-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
6

Adelphi Hotel, Liverpool

Just had a 3 night stay at the Adelphi Hotel, Liverpool with UK Breakaways. the Hotel is very central, great historic building, some nice original rooms (ours, however, was on the 6th floor and decor was circa 1980!) Pretty poor furniture, room needed a lick of paint, the bathroom was poor, thick dust lying in between the radiators, I did think I would ask UK Breakaways to give me a 4 night stay in return of doing a make over on the bathroom, painting/cleaning etc.
We did get clean fluffy towels each day, our beds were comfortable, we had a TV in our room, wifi free for 20mins daily and also free anytime in the foyer. The staff were lovely, albeit a bit pushed for time, overworked, I'd say. The food was pretty good, offered a triple main course choice and soup and salad (although the salad was pretty boring) and dessert. Breakfast was fab, plenty of it too. I'd say it was a good deal for the price, but the poor condition of the hotel was a bit disappointing.

By: LYNN SAINS30-07-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
7,5

Pontins brean sands

Food brilliant sheets and towels very good.The apartment was awful.Bits all over the floor nothing to clean with no broom or hoover.Cups were dirty and stained and glasses.Settee was broke couldn't. sit up on it.whole place wanted refurbishing a lot of people felt the same.will never return.

By: Yvonne Harvey22-07-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
7,5

Cavendish hotel

really disappointed as had week in may but was told no pool open which is why we booked it it says in book in room open may not the end of May so so disappointed

By: Lyn buckley29-05-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
3,5

a waste of time

my wife and i payed for a 3 day break in torquay 1st hotel was bay tor bay lift broke down 2 day we both have health problems which stops us from doing a lot of walking we was on second floor so the lift was a godsend we asked to be moved to a nother hotel which they found a mile from the centre of town bay tor park hotel it was awful broken window in toilet cobwebs view from window was a hoilday apps we did not eat our evening meals to far to come back it was like a retirement home we will not ever use uk holidays again please uk holidays respond to this ref r411121

By: kenneth couling21-05-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
3,5

SHOCKING LACK OF CUSTOMER COMMUNICATION

We have booked many times with UK Breakaways and we were due to arrive at The President Hotel in Blackpool for 2 nights on 2nd March 2018.
However , as everyone is aware the weather was horrendous on the 1st March, the surrounding roads were closed and we realised it would be impossible to travel. We phoned Susie at UK Breakaways on 1st March ,and advised her and she said she would find out The New Presidents policy and try to re-arrange the 2 nights due to extreme circumstances. We also phoned Alison at The New President to advise her the roads were closed and we were unable to travel. I didn't hear anything from Susie at UK Breakaways so I phoned Rosie she took my number but never replied I sent a letter and E mail to UK Breakaways on 13th March to Chesterfield to advise them nobody had returned my phone calls and as I paid £179 in full asking if I had forfeited my money. UK Breakaways have not replied. The North East was gridlocked on 1st and 2nd March and I am disappointed to lose £179 but I am even more disillusioned with the lack of response from UK Breakaways. I believe they should have at least replied and perhaps offered a goodwill gesture taking into account the unforeseen extreme circumstances.

By: Brian Cox02-04-2018
ukbreakaways team10-01-2019

Hi Brian, we understand that shortly after leaving your review, this issue was resolved to your satisfaction. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Brian Ellis31-07-2019

We have booked the New Loretta hotel Llandudno for 2 August. On the understanding that there would be 4 Drinks Vouchers per night. However we have subsequently discovered that is only fot selected dates at the start and end of the year. The brochure is very misleading and should clearly state that the vouchers are "FOR SELECTED DATES ONLY"

Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
3,5

Write your own review about UK Breakaways

Your review

Please enter your first and last name separated by a space (e.g. Jane Miller)