BritainReviews

    Reviews Your Parking Space

    The need to park your car within the United Kingdom or any area you reside can sometimes be tasking. While you might be lucky to have a comfortable parking space in your home, office and some of the areas you visit regularly, there would always be other places you cannot guarantee having a parking space. This is coupled with the fact that the wrong parking is very much frowned at. Hence, one of the best ways for you to park your vehicle will be to patronize a platform that helps you find parking space. Most of these parking space platforms allow you to search for a parking space. This process will require you to find a parking space that would be perfect for you based on your requirement. You might be looking for a place where you can park your car for a few minutes or a place where you need to keep your car for over a month. You will need to find a platform that will give you a parking space very close to where you want to leave the car for how long you wish to leave it at affordable prices. The next thing you would have to do is to choose from the several parking spaces that would be returned based on your search and requirement. Depending on how long you want to park your car in the location, your time will be reading on an hourly or monthly basis. Once you have selected the space you are interested in and booked it, the space details will be sent to you including the full address of the space and every other information you would need. You can subsequently move in and out of the space at any time you wish to. One of the platforms that provide people with the opportunity to search for and book parking space is Your Parking Space. However, you should read honest reviews of Your Parking Space before patronizing them so that you can know what their other customers are saying about them.

    About Your Parking Space
    Your Parking Space is a platform that was founded to help people easily, cheaply and conveniently find where the park within the United Kingdom. The company was founded by Harrison Woods and Charles Cridland in 2013. They continuously strive to make their platform easy to use while providing their customers with the opportunity to book and use from one of the hundreds of thousands Of parking spaces they have for rent.

    Services of Your Parking Space
    The services of your parking space include helping people to rent, book and use parking spaces in various categories of location. The locations include towns & cities, London areas, airports, train stations and stadiums.

    Compliments, Complaints, and Tips for Your Parking Space
    If you have ever used any service of Your Parking Space in the past, kindly drop a review for the company. How easy was it for you to find a space to park your car? How easy was it to find the space when you wanted to use it? Did you have any issue with using your space within the time that you specified you will be using it?

    About YourParkingSpace.co.uk

    Your Parking Space
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (17)

    5
    29% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    4.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5.8
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Parking at the National Theatre

    I used YourParkingSpace to park at the National Theatre car park in Waterloo, London. The number plate recognition worked on arrival and exit, simply drove in and then straight out after my stay. The £8 advance booking price for all day parking is very good, more affordable than the train even once factoring in the cost of the congestion charge. I will book via this website in the future.

    By: Jeremy28-07-2021
    martyn baber27-08-2021

    what a fiasco I booked parking on the 04/08/21 for 5 days, on the 26/08 2 days before we went I had an email to say that the booking had been cancelled and that they could offer me a alternative. well three emails later and phone calls to a number that is never answered I am still waiting for my alternative and reply. I have now had to re book with another company which has cost me much more. THANKS FOR NOTHING.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Parking space

    So good company. Help staff very friendly and patient for me saving lots of money. I recommend to use this guys

    By: Niklai luc30-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: tMtFQiRt17-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: zFPWdwPk28-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Parking in Manchester

    IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE YOU ARE IN TROUBLE!

    First time using this company and it will be the last.

    At first the app was very easy to use with good instructions on how to find and access the space.

    This is where it went wrong. At first the pin didn’t work! We rang the phone number and there were no operators available and cut us off. We tried the whats app at 4pm Only to get a response at 10pm!! Saying have you tried the pin! 😳 we also tried contacting on Twitter and Facebook. All with the same reply after a ridiculous wait!

    We were left to access the car park behind someone else as we had an even to attend.

    I replied the following morning to the whats app saying we have tried the pin and no success. To be told (after another 2hr wait) I I would be refunded and to re book to get a new pin as they couldn’t supply a new one.

    I went to re book and guess what. (No space available ) so that didn’t work. I asked for a new pin again but not available I was told and the couldn’t contact the space owner! I am now stuck!!!!

    After another 3 hours wait I went public on Twitter and guess what A NEW PIN WAS GIVEN! That actually worked, funny that!

    This companies customer service protocol and procedures aren’t fit for purpose as no one answers e phone, or replies to any communication in a timely manner. If it all works then a simple process but in my experience an absolute nightmare! And over 4 hours of wasted time! It’s a good job we didn’t have to be anywhere the morning after!

    By: Stuart Dixon04-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    2776943

    Their operation system is extremely poor and causes inconvenience.
    I have been using monthly parking space as living in London. They have been constantly charging me, even after I requested cancellation and they confirmed the end of booking.
    When I claimed for a refund, they answered they cannot identify it. I had to send them the proof of their confirmation email of end of my booking.
    The course of process is absurd and makes me feel unpleasant.

    By: Sue 03-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    London

    I booked my parking on the 04/08/21 for 5 days in London on 26/08/21 I received an email to say the booking had been cancelled but they were able to offer me an alternative. Several emails later and phone calls to a number that is never answered I am still waiting for my alternative as I was due to Visit London on 28/08/21 I have had to book with another company at a much increased price.I WILL NEVER BE USING THIS COMPANY AGAIN>

    By: Martyn Baber27-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Parking at Premier Inn Edgware

    They are hopeless. The App is so buggy that it is unfit for purpose and "Blue", their r so called Customer Care Driver Specialist (real person or robot?) didn't even know their own terms and conditions when I contacted support. Their T&Cs would fall down in many places due to Unfair Contract Terms - I guess that they have never been near a lawyer. They have got under my skin so much that I have spent an hour applying to the credit card company for a refund of the £16 for breach of contract. Shame on them..

    By: DaddyofTwo25-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Monthly Parking

    Use this company at your detriment. My daughter signed up to park her car at a local Tescos Carpark in Cardiff for the Spring term at Uni. When the end of the month came around she received an email reminding her to pay the £55 for the space to keep her car there. She looked looked online and filled out what she thought she needed to do. Skip 6 months and what she actually did on that day was sign up her same name same registration plate and same address but this set up a new account so the £55 parking space for one car was now 2 cars - Same Name Same registration plate etc. You would of thought someone might pick up on this as the space was now 2 spaces and £110 per month. Not great for a Uni student. We have tried to put our case forward and no luck so the £110 has to be paid up until End September although she has not been there since June..... Spoke with Mat one of the mangers who said that the funds were not there to refund the overpayment and has refused to give us any details on who we can write to to put our case to the owners of the car park whom they have paid. So we have no where to go with this one. Sadly I would not be using these guys again

    By: Derek Thirkell24-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Monthly parking £30

    I have been paying them £30 a month for over a year but due to their INCOMPETENCE I STILL RECEIVED A £70 PARKING FINE
    . So paying these AMATEURS has been a waste of time.
    DO NOT USE THEM FOR YOUR PARKING NEEDS ! INCOMPETENT AND NOT TRUSTWORTHY.

    By: Jimmy18-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parking space

    Honestly the worst company i have ever dealt with. First of all I had a booking at a car park to then be told on my arrival that I can’t park there as it’s a private late and I told them well it’s advertised that I can park here and i signed up for the whole month, which you also have to give 30 days notice and are charged again. I emailed one of the customer service team and said I wanted a full refund as it was so embarrassing and cause me so much stress. And told them maybe you should remove that car park from your system because it’s private land and hasn’t actually authorised you to sell spaces on it and they said of course thanks for letting me know, now 7 months later and that parking space is still on there. Honestly avoid like the plague

    By: Chloe18-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Sainsburys Brighton BN1 4GQ 08/08/21

    When i arrived a little later than i booked i found the car park locked up and couldn't gain entrance to park. I couldn't]t get hold of anybody from Your Parking Space or the Car Park operator. There was also other people there who had booked through Your Parking Space who couldn't gain access to retrieve their cars. I had to go to a NCP car park. I've raised an enquiry and other than a conformation of the email heard nothing.
    was under the impression when booking the car park would be open 24/7

    By: philip jennings11-08-2021
    Philip Jennings 12-08-2021

    I will like to add on the plus side I was refunded quite quickly and an explanation that an on going problem that space owns don’t update information

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Parking space

    I would not recommend using this service. The customer service was extremely poor when I had issues with my booking. The datetime picker on the website, used to book parking spaces, is very misleading. You can request a space for multiple days, and the website will bring back spaces that are only available in the night time, and not give you a clear warning that the parking is not for 24 hours. You are forced to read the small print to realise this. Here is an example:
    If you put in the datetime picker you want parking between
    09-01-2021 09:00 and 12-01-2021 10:00 the resulting list will include day time only spaces, night time only spaces, 24 hr spaces and everything else in between.

    I rang up customer services and spoke to a man named Matt. I admitted my mistake but made my case the website was unclear. I didn't feel listened to, was functionally blamed for the entirety of the issue and even when I suggested I would pay the first day of parking as part of my responsibility no refund was offered for any of the other 6 days I had booked parking for. The space was booked 12 hours before I needed it and when I emailed about 10 hours later having realised my mistake I simply hit a brick wall and a series of "customer service" reps who I felt were rude and who lacked basic customer service skills. I am really disappointed and I would strongly advise not using this service.

    By: Adam Grimes02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Parking at Sainsburys Nine Elms

    Received a PCN (Penalty Charge Notice) EVERY time I have used them.

    I first booked through them and parked at Sainsburys Nine Elms car park in the beginning of June and received a PCN which was within the time I have booked. They managed to appeal it for me and ensured the issue has been resolved. In beginning of July, I parked again and guess what, I have received another PCN by mistake.

    To make it worse, before I have received my 2nd PCN, I have booked 3 times through them with a rental car in that space, which is the worse part! This is because car rental companies will pay the fine on your behalf and add administrative fee on top. And this is still dragging on at this moment as it involves YourParkingSpace, Enterprise Rent-a-car and Euro Car Park who monitors the premises.

    So avoid YourParkingSpace, if not, please please please avoid Sainsburys Nine Elms if you want to find somewhere to park in London.

    By: Aaron Cheng19-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Parking @ Kings Mall, Hammersmith

    Had series of issues with car park attendant refusing to recognise YPS customers. I have raised this concern to YPS & told me it's been reported. So I parked again and last night the same thing happened. The attendant told me that it will be the last time he will open the exit barrier for me. I was gutted.
    So customers who plans
    to use this car park, be wary.

    By: RC25-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Your Parking Space

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Your Parking Space a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 17 customer review posted about Your Parking Space. On average, they received a star-grading of 5/10, with 29% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Your Parking Space offer?

    Your Parking Space is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with Airport parking and transfer.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Your Parking Space website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!