BritainReviews

    Reviews Designer Sofas 4U

    You probably sit on your sofa more than you realise. Therefore, your sofa should be comfortable. But which shop offers the best sofas? One company specialising in sofas is DesignerSofas4U. But what quality Chesterfields will they offer? How soft and inviting will their fabrics be? Will their chairs fit the rest of your designer furniture well? What kind of other furniture and accessories will this shop sell>? Will it take long for DesignerSofas4U’s delivery service to bring you your filing cabinet? And what kind of customer service will this shop provide for customers that need their help or assistance in one way or another? The only impartial people to tell you about these matters are the customers that have shopped at DesignerSofas4U before. Read their reviews to gain some inside perspective of DesignerSofas4U. Their comments, ratings, experiences and opinions can help you to investigate if DesignerSofas4U is your kind of sofa company.

    About DesignerSofas4U

    DesignerSofas4U is a company that sells designer sofas. The online furniture retailer was founded in 2007. Within 12 months, they become one of the UK’s leading online furniture suppliers. In their shop, you can find all sorts of seating solutions and other furniture. Of course, they have a whole range of sofas and chairs. Their collection consists of Italian leather sofas, fabric sofas, novelty chairs, reclining sofas, wing chairs, footstools, corner sofas, wool sofas, armchairs, etc. But their sofas & chairs section also contains other items for your seating corner. Think of nests of tables, TV units, lamp tables, coffee tables and display cabinets. Their Chesterfield furniture collection has a separate category containing Chesterfield sofas in all colours and fabrics. So whether you want a regular Chesterfield 4 seater, a Chesterfield chaise lounge or a corner group sofa, DesignerSofas4U might have what you are searching for. For your dining room, DesignerSofas4U offers tub chairs, sideboards, dining chairs, dining sets, bucket tub chairs, bar stools, dining tables and more. You can furnish your bedroom with their beds, armoires, bedside tables, wardrobes, duvet sets, bedding throws, dressing tables, headboards, mattresses, pillows and bunk beds. Working in your office can be made easier with their office desks and office chairs. In a category called occasional, you can encounter fire surrounds, pictures, lighting, ornaments, candles, models, replicas and mirrors. And they even offer some accessories such as kitchenware, soft furnishing, homeware, bathroom accessories, home decor and tableware.


    A DesignerSofa4U promotional video.

    Services of DesignerSofas4U

    DesignerSofas4U offers their delivery services to bring your new purchase to your home. If you sign up for their online newsletter, you will be given a 5% off your first purchase from their website. DesignerSofas4U also offers a customer service to assist you whenever you need help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for DesignerSofas4U

    So how soft and comfy are the sofas from DesignerSofas4U really? Was it easy to order a Chesterfield from their website? How does their furniture look in your living room? And are you satisfied with their services? Please write a personal review and tell us more about your DesignerSofas4U experience.

    How soft are the sofas from DesignerSofas4U? Read customer reviews about their Chesterfields, armchairs, dining chairs, bedroom furniture and more.

    Designer Sofas 4U
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (29)

    7
    62% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.4
    Service
    rating
    6.4
    Pricing
    rating
    7.2
    Delivery
    rating
    6.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Chesterfield sofas

    We are not used to making such a big purchase on a website so my wife was getting a little anxious as we where nearing our delivery date for our sofa. as it turned out there was no need to worry the company kept us up to date within the last couple weeks leading up to the delivery date. My wife put in for time off incase we both needed to bring the sofa up to our flat ourselves as it turned out the delivery guys were great they brought the 2 sofas and the chair right into our we have a lift in our building which makes everything else easier. The delivery guys were both very helpful and very friendly we couldn't fault them they were absolutely great my wife and I didn't have to lift a finger the delivery guys done all the work. I would most definitely highly recommend this company and we would most definitely use this company again. So for anyone looking for this kind of service look no further than designer sofas 4you.

    By: Mr&Mrs Stewart Newton Edinburgh.03-02-2019
    Videotesttube09-05-2020

    My settee and chair were delivered today I am delighted would highly recommend this company to everyone.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Vintage Sofas Furniture

    Placing the order was very easy. I was not sure on what colour would match my room deco as I was browsing the Vintage Sofa section and I saw the option to order leather samples free of charge. This was a big help and made the decision less stressful. I was advised about the delivery well in advance and the delivery team are a credit to the company. I would definitely recommend this company in terms quality products and service! I am already eyeing up my next purchase the Vintage Armchair in matching distressed leather to finish off the living room.

    By: Craig Townsend 08-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Elizabeth Chesterfield Sofa

    Our Elizabeth Chesterfield Suite is three years old now, looking at them is still a good feeling!  They are very comfortable. The velvet is holding up well and the workmanship involved in these products is very durable. The authentic Chesterfield sofa style is not common or easily available. We received excellent Customer Service and advice. We highly recommend this company

    By: Gary Sanderson26-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nice

    I hardly use shopping either direct from shop or online.Some times back i was in mood to change my sofa and booked Italian leather sofa
    and two Wing Chair from Designer Sofas 4 u..Collections are huge ,quality matched with our aspectations..so purchased.

    By: Raghvan K.S12-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Leather sofa suite

    Chesterfield sofa suite came badly stitched - scratched - scuffed- faded on one side from sunlight exposure- wrong legs and illegally made with no fire safety regulations MISSING FIRE LABELS- poor customer service- stay away and purchase somewhere else.Bee the sales girl and the bunch of them are liars- fraudulent company with no morals.

    By: LOVENA Patten21-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Chesterfield 3 Seater

    Terrible service. I received my Sofas with missing seat cushions, I accepted the Sofas on the day but noted the missing items on the delivery form, assured that they would be posted out. These have not been received and they are now not willing to honour. If you run into a problem with this company you cannot make a complain as they are not registered with the furniture ombudsman. That speaks volumes.

    By: Rob Barton20-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Debora 2 +1+1 also Hamilton Chair

    Debora suite and Hamilton chair. from ordering the service and information was brilliant.so pleased with our purchases,very comfortable. Could not fault the 2 delivery gentlemen who were so helpful and efficient.would definitely use and recommend this company again

    By: MRS M WHITMORE14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Perfect. Chesterfield Sofa Specialist

    I ordered a Chesterfield Suite from this company. From placing the order, receiving delivery updates to the actual delivery was seamless. I had my furniture delivered within 3 weeks of ordering. Quality is excellent, comfortable and well made :)

    By: Chris Stamford 06-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 seater antique tan

    Great product, even better quality than I expected. Delivery guys KG and DK were fantastic. Very helpful. Would use this company again, but think this sofa is going to last for many years. Recommend this company, products and service.

    By: Paul17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Chesterfield Fabric Sofa in Grey

    Bought Elizabeth grey chesterfield sofa in 3+2. What a bargain, I only paid £660 plus delivery. Sofas arrived as promised! Delivery men were brilliant, thank you so much Designer Sofas 4U

    By: Gail Thomas24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 seater fabric grey sofa and matching chairs

    Arrived on time, kept me updated with the delivery time and driver called me half hour before. Brilliant product and service

    By: Mike Harris03-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Chesterfield Chair

    DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE CROOKS
    I recently ordered a Chesterfield Chair. The day before it was to be delivered Kim from their sales team rang to say that although I had payed in full including delivery I would have to pay more as their costs had gone up. when I refused she left the call saying she would get back to me but never did. I waited in all day but the delivery never came. two weeks later after many emails and calls I was told the delivery would be the next weekend, when I emailed asking if they could be more specific I was ignored. I waited in all Friday ,Saturday and Sunday but still no delivery. When I asked for a refund Kim told me that they would be keeping 30% of the money. It's been over two months since I ordered and payed for this item and I still haven't gotten my money back. Be very careful dealing with these crooks.

    By: Tom Crone03-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sofa.

    Absolutely disgrace. Long story short £800 sofa only lasted just a little over 2 years, leather started tearing and ripping off in chanks. Company reply was, its my fault and they are not going to do anything about it. Blocked me on Facebook and Messenger. Oh and by the way they take CASH ONLY, don't want to pay tax greedy scam bags. Been REPORTED to trading standards and tax office.

    By: Maria23-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 seater Chesterfield

    Delivered on time ,drivers very good and carefull with settee excellent service. Over the moon with the Quality of the Chesterfield thanks.

    By: Anthony Maynard 29-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Professor Chairs

    Awful business. Took months arrive and then they damaged floor during delivery and refuse to do anything about it. Oh and the chairs look nothing like their website so good luck if you shop with them, you'll need it.

    By: Lee Hambleton15-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Vintage and chesterfield sofa with chairs

    The whole process was quick easy and constantly updated.

    Furniture is brilliant, cannot fault anything

    By: Mr & Mrs Jarvis08-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Fireside chair in yellow color

    Had a chair from Designersofas4u. Absolutely top quality, loads of compliments. Would definitely recommend this company for the quality and delivery service.

    By: Mrs Burne07-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    armachair

    SCAM AND SHAM!!!
    fake fake fake, i will let everyone know how fake you are, horrible fake company that should not be allowed to take money from people!!!! My order was placed over 2 months ago! Firstly MY dated were wrong?! For the delivery! When their own email said June!!! Then the 2nd date for the estimated delivery is today and guess what its not here! No one to talk to except a FAKE picture and name on a chat! That fake chat told me delivery should be with me between 8-10 morning, Being pushed around like a piece of nothing, lying and hoping it will go away?!? No! We will fight and you will be exposed.

    By: Raya08-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    AVIATOR CHAIR

    The chair is very good, the delivery men K.E & D.K were excellent, very helpful.

    By: Alan Berry23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Chesterfield Offer Pair Queen Anne Chairs + Footstool

    If you want to spend £1,052.38 and then be ignored for 13 days while chasing constantly on the phone, via chat and email, then this is the company you should buy from. If however, you want the service that should accompany such a spend, its probably better you shop elsewhere. As of right now, I am STILL to speak to anyone and have been promised a call on 3 separate occasions, all resulting in this review.

    By: Jatinder Rahi20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Designer Sofas 4U

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Designer Sofas 4U a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 29 customer review posted about Designer Sofas 4U. On average, they received a star-grading of 7/10, with 62% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Designer Sofas 4U offer?

    Designer Sofas 4U is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Designer Sofas 4U website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!