BritainReviews

    Reviews OnBuy

    There are shops that only focus on one type of products, but others include a whole variety of products in their assortment. OnBuy Deals is one of the shops But you might wonder what the quality of their clothing is or whether their food and drinks are healthy and tasty. Will their jewellery be real or fake? Will their movie section include the latest blockbuster? How long will you have to wait for OnBuy’s customer service department to deliver your new collectible? And will the customer service department of OnBuy be friendly and helpful when your book is damaged upon arrival and it isn’t your fault? On BritainReviews, we believe that customers of OnBuy are the best informants on these matters. Read their reviews to get some insight into this department store. These customers’ ratings, comments, experiences and opinions can tell you everything you might want to know before making a purchase.

    About OnBuy

    OnBuy is a marketplace. According to their website, they are an online retail marketplace that is innovative and rapidly growing. Their home base is located in the UK. The concept is based on one simple thought: lower fees for sellers means that these sellers save more money. On OnBuy, you can find professional sellers who would like to supply you with their products. A seller might be an established company you have already heard of or a sole trader. The products found on OnBuy are divided into various categories. Some of them, like clothing, health & beauty and jewellery, are based on your body, looks and health. For your home, they offer some homeware, garden tools and pet products. There is also some entertainment to be found on OnBuy. You might encounter books, instruments, movies, games and music. Hobby gear is also present at OnBuy. Think of car accessories, gadgets and toys. Sporty people may find something of their liking in their sports section. And those are only a few selections.

    An intro to OnBuy.

    Services of OnBuy

    OnBuy works with sellers. You can compare some sellers in order to find the best price. You can make a payment via PayPal. There is no OnBuy delivery service. Instead, the seller will pack the product and send it to you. After the transaction, you can write a review for the seller you did business with. OnBuy does have a customer service department to assist you when something does not go according to plan.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for OnBuy

    Have you ever done business via OnBuy? In that case, we are interested in your experience with this online marketplace. OnBuy states that all of their sellers are professionals, but is that really the case? Could you find the collectible or other merchandise you were looking for on their website? Did the dress or other clothes meet your expectations? Are you satisfied with the way the seller treated you? And is the customer service of OnBuy really as friendly and helpful as you might expect? Add your own OnBuy review and tell us what your impression of this online marketplace is.

    OnBuy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (328)

    8.2
    79% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.6
    Service
    rating
    8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    telescopic ladder

    great ladder. easy to use no effort needed

    By: sharon aitken17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smeg hand blender pastel blue

    I recently ordered from OnBuy for the first time after coming across it when I was searching for some kitchen appliances. I was nervous to make my first purchase as I rarely shop somewhere that I haven’t heard of before. After coming across the blender that I wanted at a much cheaper price than Amazon and eBay I decided to take the plunge. I’m so glad I did. My husband doesn't rate my smoothies making skills just yet, but I'm working on it!
     
    The order process was really simple and I was given peace of mind as I was able to pay through Paypal meaning that I would be able to get my money back safely if needed - I didn’t have to worry thought. I was kept informed as to when my seller had despatched my item and my order confirmation showed me where to contact the seller if I needed to, which is handy as sometimes marketplaces aren’t so obvious that they’re marketplaces. I found the website to be clear enough for me to use, including a quick checkout process.
     
    During a pandemic I was expecting my delivery to be delayed, however my order arrived in good time and good condition, so I was more than impressed with my OnBuy experience, I would recommend for people to check the seller reviews and remember you are purchasing through a marketplace! Thank you OnBuy, I will definitely be back!

    By: Stephanie Hughes08-02-2021
    Stephanie Hughes08-02-2021

    *though

    Maggie Baxter08-02-2021

    i agree stephanie, i have made at least 5 more purchases since my first one some months back and i nearly always go to onbuy first now to look at prices

    Ruth08-02-2021

    I bought a game of dobble to keep my family entertained and it arrived next day which is beyond my expectation, I have recommended onbuy to my friends and I look forward to buying again

    Chris kit09-02-2021

    I find on buy excellent .prices . Service. Packaging.quick deliveries . And would recommend any one To use this service nice one on buy 10 out of 10 .and thank you x

    MARION 09-02-2021

    I have bought a few times from On Buy. Have no complaints about the products, packaging, price .and quality of goods I have ordered or the delivery times.

    Dorothy10-02-2021

    Easy to order, speedy delivery, quality goods, no nonsense. 10 out of 10

    Jaqui19-02-2021

    I ordered a natural product to help with sleep and anxiety. Item arrived quicker than expected , and the packaging was really good . Normally things are just put in a box with some brown paper . This was wrapped in bubble wrap and very well packaged.The company sell a great range of products , so will definitely look them up next time i need something.

    Sylvia Macdonald11-03-2021

    I ordered digital arm blood pressure monitor some months ago, and what I received was a wrist monitor totally in chinese which was not what I ordered and also chinese no use in the uk. Sent back by royal mail and still no refund

    Razia 08-04-2021

    Hi guys I bought a pair of air Jordan 1 for £80 just wondering if they are real

    luke13-04-2021

    I don't know for sure but if they do arrive tell us if they are good

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Scales

    I purchased some scales at onbuy as I wanted some digital ones for my upstairs bathroom. I already have some in my downstairs bathroom but wanted to get some more incase the number wasn’t correct. Looking online they were about £15 from places like Argos and Amazon but I found some on OnBuy for £8 with free delivery.
     
    It was easy to order through onbuy and it didn’t feel like a long process with loads of sign up questions which I liked. My order arrived within 2 days which I was amazed by as a lot of bits I order online at the moment there’s always delays due to the current pandemic. They arrived packaged well and in good, brand new condition and I was informed throughout on where my order was and how to track etc.
     
    The scales don’t measure in stone only KG and lbs but I’m okay with this as the price was so good. The site was easy to use  and I really liked the fact my order was protected with PayPal which covered my card payment too. I’ve ordered a couple of times from onbuy now and have never had a bad experience. Its nice to see a British born company do what the American giants are doing (and better!) I Will be searching OnBuy first in future when shopping online. It seems like every time I use the website there are more and more products, im really happy ive found onbuy

    By: Becky Wright09-02-2021
    tony09-02-2021

    iv have also bought from onbuy more than once now and i have always had really good service. even when my item was late i sent them an email and it arrived the next day. so no bad experiences for me

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DO NOT BUY AN IPHONE FROM ONBUY

    My Iphone has stopped working in the warranty period. The seller Digi-E via OnBuy has gone out of business. OnBuy do not answer emails and do not have a telephone number.
    It turns out my Apple iphone is an American model, so cannot be repaired by Apple in the UK. Apple USA can’t repair it because the iphone is in the UK. That’s ok until your iphone just dies overnight (a known problem with the Iphone XR), then you’re well and truly screwed.
    Apple USA sold this phone to AT&T, who then sold it on to Digi-E, who I bought my Iphone from via OnBuy. So, basically I have no phone and I’m £589 worse off 10 months later.
    OnBuy might be a wanna be Amazon, but they are in no way remotely that professional. OnBuy have no phone number, do not respond to emails and generally have a ‘do not care attitude’ over Facebook messages, the only way I could get any form of communication.
    11 days have gone by and I’m told to wait for Digi-E to contact me because ‘they must be busy with lockdown orders!’ Their emails bounce and their website is down, so I can’t even get hold of them.
    PLEASE BEWARE BEFORE BUYING FROM ONBUY OR DIGI-E

    By: Tracy Bishop04-09-2020
    Tracy Bishop04-09-2020

    DO NOT BUY AN IPHONE FROM ONBUY My Iphone has stopped working in the warranty period. The seller Digi-E via OnBuy has gone out of business. OnBuy do not answer emails and do not have a telephone number. It turns out my Apple iphone is an American model, so cannot be repaired by Apple in the UK. Apple USA can’t repair it because the iphone is in the UK. That’s ok until your iphone just dies overnight (a known problem with the Iphone XR), then you’re well and truly screwed. Apple USA sold this phone to AT&T, who then sold it on to Digi-E, who I bought my Iphone from via OnBuy. So, basically I have no phone and I’m £589 worse off 10 months later. OnBuy might be a wanna be Amazon, but they are in no way remotely that professional. OnBuy have no phone number, do not respond to emails and generally have a ‘do not care attitude’ over Facebook messages, the only way I could get any form of communication. 11 days have gone by and I’m told to wait for Digi-E to contact me because ‘they must be busy with lockdown orders!’ Their emails bounce and their website is down, so I can’t even get hold of them. PLEASE BEWARE BEFORE BUYING FROM ONBUY OR DIGI-E

    Beth29-09-2020

    Hi Tracy. Contact me. Same problem. Going to trading standards!

    Beth29-09-2020

    My email is Bethan-potter@outlook.com

    dave08-02-2021

    Not really OnBuys fault i it, would have been the same if you bought it odd ebay and passed the 30 day period

    John Crosby08-02-2021

    I ordered a digital timer for use int kitchen on 26 January 2021. The process was easy. I received an immediate confirmation from the supplier. This was followed the next day to advise the parcel was ready for despatch and was delivered on the 29 January. It arrived in good condition. I have used Onbuy.com before and found them efficient and the suppliers I have used efficient.

    Rachael McGlenn08-02-2021

    Always pay by paypal, at least if you have a problem you can claim back via them. Ive got an issue with a dash cam (£179.99) & seller is ignoring me so Ive had to raise it via paypal which is a lengthy process. Shop next time for me for anything of this nature but dog chews etc had no problem

    Steve Thorpe 01-05-2021

    Used twice very good service and quality would always look here before any where else. very quick delivery times

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    2.9 metre telescopic ladder

    I checked reviews before using only.com so was happy to try ordering from them. I didn't regret it. Smooth purchase & transaction. Safe buying features with PayPal & credit card options. Onbuy take the payment for you then transfer it to seller so feels like an extra layer of safety net. Item ordered 'telescopic ladder' came on time, well packaged, good delivery. Item better then expected as has rugged safety caps on tops of ladder so ideal for leaning against smooth sided van. Closing action is easy to use & ladder ideal to transport in back of vehicle (& or use at home). Feels sturdy. Onbuy was easy to use & searching site of seller was straightforward. Would recommend. And will use again as price was cheaper than ebay, amazon & all other shop & selling sites I checked.

    By: Jay02-05-2021
    Jay02-05-2021

    Onbuy.com review (not only.com)..oops 😊

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Office chair

    Needed new home office chair this site has best price for the one I wanted good service quick delivery as advertised and great product happy

    By: Sharon17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Cat tree

    Absolutely Purrfect, my cats love it as much as I love that I got it for them, and it came exactly as advertised. Highly recommended

    By: Jamie17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Books

    Order a good load of Anime books though onbuy as they were the cheapest and never had a problem, one book was missing from the parcel so I contacted the seller and they got back to me asap and refunded me the money for the book, was easy to return a book for a refund as I didn't realize that I already had purchased it, got my refund within a reasonable time, not a single complaint.

    Placed four orders though Onbuy all from the same seller, two big orders and to single orders and apart from one book missing from the order which happens sometimes and the seller was quick to respond to my message and to give me a refund so I could reorder the book, I've been happy with all four of my purchases, all arrived very quickly and as stated.

    Would definitely by from Onbuy again

    By: Lydia 22-06-2020
    MAUREEN NIGHTINGALE08-07-2020

    I purchased a box of 30 Cheetos. Delivery was excellent but unfortunately though the product looked liked the ones I use to buy in Canada and South Africa, which were the same, these crisps did not taste anything like them. The taste was synthetic and bland and I found unpleasant. I even gave 2 packets away to my friends who also did not like them. The remainder 27 packets I threw in the bin. I have thrown money down the drain.

    Pete Tickner08-02-2021

    Started using OnBuy before Christmas, good price. Found product great,and have used often over Christmas period and more. Have found them very reliable.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    1x Nomad Fitness 5-40kg Adjustable Dumbbells 12 Weight Settings Pair

    Initially I was a bit hesitant to order from OnBuy as I’d never heard of them before and the product listed wasn’t easily available elsewhere plus at this competitive price.

    Although skeptical, the fact that you could pay via PayPal gave an additional level of security to the purchase so decided to go for it. Can honestly say I was very pleasantly surprised. Item was just as described. Contact and updates from OnBuy were excellent, kept me informed of the status at every stage via email or I could login to the client dashboard to check status! Item arrived a day earlier than expected and the whole process was a amazingly painless and stress free! Will definitely be using their platform again to purchase items and would happily recommend them to anyone! Thank you very much.

    By: Chris Kingston26-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Motobility scooter tyres 400-5 (330x100)

    Never heard of this site before, came across while comparing prices.. Checked out reviews everything looked OK. Plus you can use PayPal. Thought I'd give them a chance.
    Very pleased I did so easy to use, exerlent communication by email, kept updated all the time. Should have taken 5-6 days for my delivery. Woke up next morning with text saying it will be with me today. Absolutely brilliant service all round great product excellent quality and price. Have told friends about them. Would recommend to everyone to check them out and try them.
    Really wish this company well for the future.
    Nearly forgot thanks to the guys who used them before and left feedback, without you I would have gone elsewhere.

    By: Paul maxwell15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    OnBuy Seller Tool

    From a seller's perspective we purchased onbuy subscription to sell on it. We have found the system easy to sign up to and listing style is the same as Amazon. There are many integrations available and customer service for me has been great (same day response). I have used their shopify and RM click and drop integrations without any issues. Didn't expect sales so early on but have had a few since signing up a week ago. I have also been able to price my items lower than other platforms we use as onbuy fees are a lot less. Thank you onbuy for providing a real alternative to Amazon and eBay. Being a UK company hope you manage to penetrate international markets.

    By: A E09-08-2020
    Jess28-12-2020

    I am about to buy a sofa bed . I am just wandering if the website is safe

    James08-02-2021

    Hi Jess - I've ordered from OnBuy a few times now, and I have always had a really good experience. I've been looking at their sofa beds too actually. James

    Jackie08-02-2021

    i bought a dog bed, very comfy, thanks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Garden kneeler/stool

    Looks to be just what I need. Haven’t had a chance to use it yet as it has been raining every day.. I hadn’t heard of On Buy but the service was excellent, I also like paying with PayPal. Will recommend this company to my friends.

    By: Valerie Berry16-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Patio set cover

    Well worth the price waterproof and a very good fit well done to your Seller Bill Towers

    By: william towers15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boss carnage bike

    Excellent service start to finish. Bike arrived quickly. Well packed and labelled. Great price too. Highly recommended service..thanx,guys..

    By: Stephen Leverett 15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Pot of BlackJack sweets

    Bought these sweets for my boyfriends birthday and I haven't up till now been able to buy them anywhere. I was happy with the price and they arrived just after his birthday. I will definitely be using them again for any more sweet items I fancy.
    Definitely worth buying from them if you want a classic sweet that you can not buy in your local shop.

    By: Emma15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Cards against humanity

    The service I received from onbuy was amazing. The website was fast easy to use and delivery was very quick thanks onbuy I will be buying again

    By: Gary14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Polisher 1200W

    This is a car polisher this is my first time and I found it very easy to use very pleased with product,little bit heavier than I though but ok.
    I always buy if it has trust pilot

    By: Max pugh14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolbox table

    Would definitely buy from this site onbuy for better than some other sites I could remember definitely recommend and definitely use again

    By: Ken 14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nordic Naturals

    Everyone should choose On Buy instead of Amazon. I tried and wasn't disappointed.

    By: Lin13-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Various

    I have bought a number of products from Onbuy.com now from desk chairs to wine racks, duvet covers to cuddly toys. Ive had no issues with delivery or quality and the prices have been the best when shopping around. I would recommend on buy.com and wouldn't hesitate ordering from here again.

    By: Laura M13-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about OnBuy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is OnBuy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 328 customer review posted about OnBuy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.2/10, with 79% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do OnBuy offer?

    OnBuy is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Sport & Outdoor, Homeware, Electronics, Merchandise, Pet Shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the OnBuy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!