BritainReviews

    OnBuy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (211)

    7.6
    72% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.8
    Service
    rating
    7.2
    Pricing
    rating
    7.8
    Delivery
    rating
    7.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Airpods

    Disappointing. Ordered AirPods early December that still haven’t arrived! Tried to cancel order only to be told there was nothing they could do. Think twice before using this service as suppliers clearly not vetted

    By: Ben30-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Time curve alarm clock

    Money taken immediately. Took 3 weeks to arrive. Contact with company took 2 weeks to get a reply. Item turned up...packaging wet through. So unable to give item as a gift as it looks like it was brought at a second hand sale

    By: Lorraine andrews19-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Apple ear pods and charging case

    I have given one star only so I can write a review. I would not buy or recommend anyone purchase anything from this company. I paid for goods which they never delivered. And I can find no contactable details for this company .

    By: Joanna Das18-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Apple airpods

    Ordered airpods. Got the tracking number and was told it would activate within the last mile of delivery. Then I was told it is having problems crossing the border.

    Then they removed all their items from the shop and no more contact

    Then it never showed up at all. PayPal dispute opened and I will NEVER buy from onbuy.com again

    By: michael searle16-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    xperia xa2 ultra

    I ordered Xperia XA2 ultra, for almost 300£, I received Xperia XA that it's worth half the price. just opened case, hopefully someone will contact me soon. if not, I will need to open case through PayPal :/ and get my money back. It was delivered faster than I expected.

    By: Anna12-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Iphone 7 Plus

    Will never buy on this site every again bought a iphone and throught it was being sent from the UK but no USA and the price was in British pounds never received the the phone as thay had trouble and next thing I found out they took all their items of this site now trying to get my money back lucky it was made on PayPal

    By: Jeff Mead01-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Fridge knobs for motorhome

    Ordered pack of 2, only needed 1, however after waiting a week for delivery, package arrived with one in bubblewrap, cost £15.11!
    Complained and received an email asking for photos! Would not waste my time with them again, just a 3rd party seller.

    By: Malcolm courteney27-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Breville toaster

    OnBuy seems a little out of it’s depth it seller’s are less than reliable I almost convinced they’re just out to scam people of the money OnBuy do have to shoulder some of the responsibility as they should thoroughly check out applicants before allowing them access to their site my item not delivered claiming from PayPal

    By: Peter Day23-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Disgutting

    Hi ordered a wii plus with balance board two days late they sent me an email saying that the wii fit plus was damaged so they couldn't send it out to me so my order was cancelled, but they won't refund me so I am seeking legal advice over this matter so I can get my money back from them I wouldn't buy from this company because its a scam.

    By: Mark Wheatley09-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Useless

    Ordered garden furniture. One week later no email no delivery no communication whatsoever. Now stopping payment.

    By: Susan Scott25-03-2019
    Susan Scott25-03-2019

    Review should have said will not buy again from onbuy

    BritainReviews06-09-2019

    Dear Susan, We would like to inform you that your review has been improved. It now states that you will not buy from OnBuy.com again. Thank you for sharing your review on BritainReviews! Kind regards, BritainReviews

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about OnBuy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is OnBuy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 211 customer review posted about OnBuy. On average, they received a star-grading of 7.6/10, with 72% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do OnBuy offer?

    OnBuy is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Sport & Outdoor, Homeware, Electronics, Merchandise, Pet Shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the OnBuy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!