BritainReviews

    OnBuy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (290)

    8
    76% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.4
    Service
    rating
    7.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Marshall II Major Headphones

    the worst shopping experience ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! I feel like a silly stupid person who bought the fake product and participate in stealing Marshall's intellectual property. it is disgusting. On buy and of course the THIEF more than the seller ....I don't want to swear ....
    For future buyers : flimsy hinge(no click);finishing of headband horrendous; coil not tightly wrapped; no safety markings

    By: Patrycja Smolen szalczyk16-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    a3 printer scanner

    Do not buy from this company - they do not provide any proper customer service assistance - they do not offer a telephone number - they do not respond to emails - they do not call you back - my order is incredibly overdue - very very disappointed !

    By: Justin Ansell12-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    I-PAD

    WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN THEY TAKE NO RESONSIBILITY ONCE THE ORDER IS PLACED BEEN WAITING 3 WEEKS FOR AN I-PAD AND CANNOT CONTACT SELLER

    By: D G GREENWOOD18-12-2020
    Alex Pawlowski22-12-2020

    Hello, I'm having the same trouble with a printer I've paid for, I'm not getting any reply from the seller and 'ONBUY' just keep referring me to the paypal resolution page which has no record of my purchase. 10 days late and counting. I'm calling paypal tomorrow.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Vidbox Conversion Suite

    OnBuy’s published returns policy is a joke. They will not take responsibility for any problem and just refer you to the seller. When I wanted to return an item and the seller wanted to charge a “restocking fee” of 20%, OnBuy ignored their own returns policy and told me:
    “Unfortunately each individual seller does have its own returns policy…” (when I argued directly with the seller they later agreed to waive the fee on a one-off basis).
    When I objected to having to return the item to the USA at a cost of over £19 when it was represented that the seller was UK-based, OnBuy said:
    “Under details [on their website] you will be able to see all required information about the seller and where the item is being shipped from.”
    In fact, their website said:
    “Being a UK-based storefront, Ami Ventures Inc will ship your Vidbox video conversion suite from inside the United Kingdom”.

    Ignore their returns policy, they will!

    By: Ian Richardson08-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Windows 7 Professional - 32/64 Bit - Download - 1 PC - Product Key

    Scam! Do not buy!

    Link for download not provided.
    The activation key don't work.

    I purchased valid one from somewhere else.

    By: AAA04-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Has'nt arrived

    I won't be using them ever again

    By: Chris Howard26-11-2020
    Janet Bonner18-01-2021

    I received an mail from you today asking me to review a product that I have still not received. The order no. is T965FB 6 piece beard combo set.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    1000 Christmas tree lights

    Ordering was easy and price a bargain BUT item never turned up....seller wont respond to my messages....still not got a refund and getting nowhere...avoid at all costs I didnt know this was a website like other cheap ones that had numerous sellers I just assumed it was a normal British website but clearly not and is similar to Amazon with different sellers.

    By: EMMA HATFIELD19-11-2020
    Emma19-11-2020

    And NO I didnt click "would buy here again" there was no option to say no....bit dodgy there isnt it.

    Alex Paul22-12-2020

    Hello, I'm having the same trouble with a printer I've paid for, I'm not getting any reply from the seller and 'ONBUY' just keep referring me to the paypal resolution page which has no record of my purchase. 10 days late and counting. I'm calling paypal tomorrow.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Log holder

    I must say I ordered off of here then looked at the reviews... stupid I know! However.... I am pleasantly surprised. After reading the reviews I nearly cancelled my order but now I'm glad I didn't. The item is exactly as it looked on the pictures and I'm impressed. Also delivered the same week as I purchased.

    By: Holly17-11-2020
    Piers31-01-2021

    Delighted, you’re delighted but please never write or say “off of” again! This totally unacceptable phrasing can in every case be replaced by from. Try it!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sewing machine

    Dreadful. Just dreadful. Took six weeks to send the wrong item from China. Send back to Ireland for a refund in 3 days? You won't get your full delivery back as per terms and conditions either. The wrong item sent was a much cheaper version. Box all damaged as we're contents. Absolute scumbags.

    By: Mr Nigel Dermott09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Face shield

    Such poor service and even worse communication! Avoid buying from this company. Was told if my goods don't arrive in time I can send them back and am not being told that it's best to keep them sure to the cost of returning!!!! Not happy never buying from here again!!!!!

    By: Hannha Popat09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Samsung Galaxy Tab A battery

    Battery arrived - flat and dead. Fitted the thing, but simply won't charge. Worse part is that there doesn't seem to be any way to contact the seller.

    I broke my rule of ONLY buying from people who can be contacted.

    By: Philip K08-11-2020
    Alex Paul22-12-2020

    Hello, I'm having the same trouble with a printer I've paid for, I'm not getting any reply from the seller and 'ONBUY' just keep referring me to the paypal resolution page which has no record of my purchase. 10 days late and counting. I'm calling paypal tomorrow.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Lady Million gift set

    This was a gift for my daughter which was never delivered. Im absolutely fuming. I havent been able to get a refund either. I would never risk ordering anything again.

    By: Jade07-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Apple Watch

    I had used this website to buy a apple watch and have not received the item even after 2 weeks from scheduled delivery date (1 month from purchase). They do not have a telephone number. They do no respond to emails or messages ever. I have sent them at least 25 emails with no response. This was a birthday gift and it is now ruined. The money is not refunded. Avoid them as they are a scam.

    By: Roy21-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Sonnet Solo10G SFP+ Thunderbolt 3 to 10 Gigabit

    STAY WELL CLEAR - Use eBay or Amazon
    Be warned, if you get a problem with a seller OnBuy are not interested and just tell you to contact PayPal, not so easy if you do not have any transaction ID. Even worse if you pay by credit card, Paypal will tell you to contact your card provider and the card provider will tell you to contact PayPal. So whose responsibility is it to sort out these issues. At least with eBay and Amazon you always have good customer support to turn to.OnBuy are only interested in taking their percentage cut from sales and with ABSOLUTELY NO interest in anything else. The company also only publish 4+5 star reviews.

    By: Trevor Slaney20-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    JBL Speaker

    I've had a poor experience with this seller and would not recommend. The ordering was fine and delivery was reasonable. However, the product arrived with a Chinese plug, not a UK one. I am unable to charge the speaker. I was promised a UK adaptor from the seller which never arrived and now not responding to emails. I complained to Onbuy and was just directed to PayPal. Having opened a dispute with them, I have still not had a satisfactory outcome so still unable to charge the speaker!!(2 months on). Do not use this company for electrical goods. I will never use again.

    By: J Rampton14-10-2020
    Yusuf26-12-2020

    I am very much put of with reading some comments which customers experienced with the products they bought. I am intending to buy console expendable to dining table- seems great price, has anyone bought furniture or such things? appreciate it if anyone help me Pls

    Ellie17-01-2021

    Agree, I bought something from them and it never came. I gave them plenty of waiting time as my item was supposed to arrive just after Christmas, but until now no item, no communication etc.. Will not buy from then again

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    soda bed

    I ordered a sofa bed from OnBuy which I thought was a good buy, however when I opened the account to pay for it, they used my address as the delivery address however when I paid using PayPal I put in a different delivery address, but this address wasn't used so what's the point in using PayPal and having the ability to put in a different address if OnBuy don't take note of it. I refused the delivery when it came as it was the wrong address saying it needs to go to the address I asked for. Now OnBuy have refused to allow another delivery to the alternative address and are going to refund what I paid minus £30 charge for delivery.
    I received an email the day before telling me it was going to the wrong address but there is no contact number or helpline to call to amend this and the online login is a waste of time. So I would not recommend OnBuy to anyone as they were not helpful at all and refused point blank to redeliver my item as it wasn't their policy

    By: Stewart Graham 06-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    £389.00 (203) SLIDING DOOR WARDROBE F32 + WHITE SIDES, MIRROR

    I have been asked to give a review by On Buy/ Checo but I decided to discuss the faults that we found purchase with the seller (CHECO)first. This was suggested to do by OnBuy. To my surprise 3 weeks later and nothing!
    I think it's only fair we mention a few things that have been very disappointing.

    Your delivery driver checked the mirror wasn't damaged and all was well. I'm aware you cannot check everything that is dispatched.

    But equally impossible from our standpoint to check everything until the product has been completed.

    We can understand if there are a few imperfections, however this was not the case, ESPECIALLY regarding the quality and end finish, then we definitely know this is a very disappointing purchase.

    I attached photos of all the points that showed poor quality and finish.

    Images show.....
    Door doesn't close the one side ( even after trying to adjust the door many times)

    Seams that are shown....in obviously places, top, side and in many places the glue hasn't adhered properly and is coming away. ( Looks unfinished/unchecked before leaving the factory)

    There are also chips in the wood, some more obvious than others. (Not made by us)

    And the clothes rail is of such poor strength as it already is drooping ( bowing in the middle).

    The wardrobe took two men 5 hours to put together, that's quite an investment of time.
    We chose this wardrobe and the company carefully, looking at reviews for the product and company.
    Sad to say after sales customer service is a big fat Zero!

    By: Veronica02-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Sd cards

    One arrived super fast and was a great product. The second was a little slower but still arrived within 7 days and although it did not work in one device it did in another. Great british market place that is much better in my experience than its US rivals of EBay and appalling Amazon

    By: Andrew Macpherson24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    metallica S&M2

    I ordered through here due to the price and say thst they had a high positive review rate on their site. However I have found out this is not the case.
    My item still hasn't been delivered after being sent out 16 days ago and trying to get gold of the seller is proving impossible that I have had no choice but to take it up woth paypal to get mt money back.
    It qas the first time I used this site and it'll be my last time

    By: Sarah Becks13-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Various

    Had a problem from delivery. But on buy sorted it out for me no problem will definetly use them again

    By: Sheena Robertson05-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about OnBuy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is OnBuy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 290 customer review posted about OnBuy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8/10, with 76% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do OnBuy offer?

    OnBuy is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Sport & Outdoor, Homeware, Electronics, Merchandise, Pet Shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the OnBuy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!