BritainReviews

    Zest Beauty
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (106)

    2.4
    14% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.6
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Joico

    Never received my order and never received my refund.

    By: Laize Lacerda14-10-2020
    Paula18-10-2020

    According to the Companies House website this company ceased trading in January 2020

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Skinceutical Retinol

    I am so shocked of how a company can do business in this way!!!! I ordered my product 9 days ago.. so far never had an updated on my order. Customer service telephone number it is just a joke. Email and messages service too!
    Product Price can be cheaper so it can be worth to shop from the website.. in case they will be delivered!
    Please Zest Beauty communicate with your custumers ! At least we don't need to be worried that yours is a froud!
    Hope I am wrong!

    By: Maria cautiero14-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Joico shampoo & Joico conditioner

    I ordered the above products months ago & cancelled early September (as they had not arrived) After several emails, I notice that today my bank account has been credited. This has taught me a lesson, always check out a company before ordering from them. I would not award Zest Beauty any stars at all - but had to click some in order to send review.

    By: Margaret Rodgers 08-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Joico shampoo joico conditioner

    The company should not be trading. I paid for the above items 2 months ago & they have not arrived. I regularly email the firm & receive polite replies & have been trying to get my money refunded. Why are companies like this allowed to trade?

    By: Margaret Rodgers 03-10-2020
    Vicki K05-10-2020

    THIEVING COMPANY. NO PRODUCT- NO REFUND- NO ACTION ON EMAILS. SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN. DON'T BUY!

    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud.police

    Danny 12-10-2020

    I ordered a big dermalogica range on the 30 th September and I still haven’t received it, I have emailed and phoned and no response. I did buy this on my credit card. Has anyone else managed to get their stuff or money back ?

    Paula18-10-2020

    According to the Companies House website this company ceased trading in January 2020

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Joico shampoo & joico conditioner

    Totally negative! They took my money instantly but the products haven’t arrived - after 2 months!

    By: Margaret Rodgers 27-09-2020
    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    make up brushes

    BEWARE. DISGRACEFUL SERVICE Ordered product in June and 2 months later still not received despite chasing and company saying its being dealt with. What a lie. Asked for refund and had to chase that three times over course of 6 weeks. Email received saying refund sent. But guess what ...Bullshit. nothing received!!! Almost 5 months later and still not resolved. The fact that a customer can't even speak to anyone probably says it all. Zest doesn't even deserve one star! Wish I'd read reviews. BEWARE DO NOT USE ZEST BEAUTY.

    By: Hayley Riley-Pitt25-09-2020
    Dee27-09-2020

    Hi I got the bank and the solicitor to get on to them and I got the refund within 2 working days . Because it was a 6 weeks with no product it was viewed as false advertising . Worst company I ever dealt - potentially if you quote that in your emails you may get some where .

    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Contour kit - Youngblood

    Never recieved my product
    Same problem as the others 1-star-raters. They took my money, but never dispathced my order. After two months and several of emails, it says it's still processing. One month ago they told me they would send it within 7 days.

    By: Cornelia21-09-2020
    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here

    Deborah Jones15-06-2021

    I ordered skinceuticals cream paid £109 didnt receive first email said it was in the warehouse due for dispatch now they say it's out of stock and I will get a refund and will have to wait another 15 days I now definitely know I have been scammed its disgusting that this company can still trade online I will be contacting my credit card company I can only hope I will see that money again

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Redken Salt Water spray

    Wish I had read the reviews first too. Order placed three weeks ago, no show of goods. No response to phone calls, online chat not working, no response to emails. No stars in any category, despite the one star in each which is unavoidable if you want to post a review. This is fraud.

    By: LLP18-09-2020
    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here. Meanwhile your credit card company should issue you with a refund, give them a call 👌

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hair brushes

    AVOID THIS COMPANY. Waiting refund for goods not received . Have had two emails of apologies but still no refund.Have emailed 6 times phoned them 4 times no one ever answers phone. Live chat doesn’t work. Ordered on 11th June got one item. So asked for refund still waiting. Next step trading standards and ombudsman. They are still showing the items i ordered as available to order. Notice bar at top of webpage states. FYI We’re running business as usual and working hard to ensure safe delivery. Absolute joke!!

    By: M Chaplin 18-09-2020
    m chaplin21-09-2020

    OMGGGGGGG!i have got my refund finally. Yes it’s in my bank account

    Sofia30-09-2020

    How did you achieve getting your refund?

    Kelly07-10-2020

    I have reported them to the police, you are one of the lucky ones many have NOT received a refund and will not unless you hound them or threaten to take it to the authorities

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Active moist

    This is a scam company. I ordered over a week ago and still no order what can people do about this company and can't they be stopped!!

    By: Sarah04-09-2020
    Nicole16-09-2020

    I just found info online the company is dormant. So i guess we won’t get our money or products. I made a dispute at my bank today.

    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here. Meanwhile your credit card company should issue you with a refund, give them a call 👌

    Paula18-10-2020

    According to the Companies House website this company ceased trading in January 2020 I placed a small order several weeks ago which did not arrive. Although the amount is too small for a section 75 credit card claim I will still inform my credit card company about this as well as contacting action fraud and trading standards. I cannot understand how a dissolved company still have an active website and continue to take orders with payment. Surely a fraudulent scam?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Fabulous platinum blonde conditioner

    I ordered this item 5 weeks ago. I have still not recieved it! They dont answer phones, no live chat. I've sent approx 20 emails. Do NOT buy from this company

    By: Suzanne Nicholas03-09-2020
    Nicole16-09-2020

    I just found info online the company is dormant. So i guess we won’t get our money or products. I made a dispute at my bank today.

    Suzanne16-09-2020

    Yes I will do the same. Plus report to reading standards

    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here. Meanwhile your credit card company should issue you with a refund, give them a call 👌

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Moroccanoil clarifying shampoo

    Same as everyone else. Ordered in July, money immediately taken from my credit card, no goods delivered, emails ignored. Finally told Out of stock. I requested refund, ignored again in several emails, finally promised a refund, 2 weeks later still waiting. Now taking up with credit card company. Never, ever again and hopefully this will stop others being conned.

    By: Linda Paterson25-08-2020
    Nicole16-09-2020

    I just found info online the company is dormant. So i guess we won’t get our money or products. I made a dispute at my bank today.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Elemis Bath Soak

    I ordered 2 bottles of Elemis Bath Soak. I use the product regularly and thought I'd buy 2 since the price was reasonable. 3 weeks later I'm still waiting for my products to be delivered. I tried to email the address on their website FAQ's section, but it seems non-valid. I have contacted them through their Chat facility, so will see if I get a response.

    By: Steph AP06-08-2020
    Nicole16-09-2020

    I just found info online the company is dormant. So i guess we won’t get our money or products. I made a dispute at my bank today.

    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here. Meanwhile your credit card company should issue you with a refund, give them a call 👌

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    viva Liberata bronzing powder

    Placed order on26th June. Money taken out of my account. No goods received. No response to my numerous emails. Absolutely diabolical company Just wish I had read all the reviews before placing order as sadly the reviews are entirely accurate. AVOID

    By: Martina Marks04-08-2020
    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here. Meanwhile your credit card company should issue you with a refund, give them a call 👌

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Nothing was sent

    Do not buy from Zest Beauty
    I placed an order on June 17th, got an order confirmation and my item was listed as in stock. After a full two weeks I contacted them via email to see just how long the dispatch time would be. I received a reply saying that they could see it hadn't been sent so it would be marked as priority and sent out within 7 working days. 7 days later...nothing. I then thought I'd check the reviews - nothing but unfulfilled orders, missing refunds and very unhappy customers. I emailed them again, basically asking for my order to be cancelled and giving them 7 days to refund me before I instigated a chargeback through my card provider. I consider myself one of the lucky ones in that my money has been refunded. If you look up Zest Beauty on the Companies House website, you will discover that the company is listed as having been dissolved in January 2020, so how they are still advertising and accepting orders is very questionable.
    In summary, DO NOT BUY from Zest Beauty, you will receive nothing and will have to chase your refunds

    By: Michelle Edmunds09-07-2020
    Kelly07-10-2020

    Please join us in reporting this company to the police at actionfraud I would send the link but it’s not possible on here. Meanwhile your credit card company should issue you with a refund, give them a call 👌

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dermalogica product

    Three years ago I bought a Dermalogica product from the Zest Beauty. The product caused allergic reaction to my skin. After contacting Zest Beauty and getting approval of doing a refund I sent the item back.
    They’ve never sent me money back!
    At first they said they’ve never received the item, even though the tracking number shows as delivered. When I sent them the proof they said “there is nothing we can do about it”, yes just like that! Now they are saying that they no longer use the payment method used 3 years ago.
    This is a TERRIBLE COMPANY!! Please AVOID it!!

    By: Monika03-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    elemis product

    These review ratings are not trustworthy because they ask you to rate ordering and price which are pretty good from Zest. But if you never receive the product and you can't get your money back then a good ordering process and reasonable value for money are irrelevant. Therefore I've rated everything as poor. They took my order without it being in stock, stalled for two months before telling me it was 'discontinued' and a month later I'm still waiting for my money back. Having read other reviews, this seems to be a common theme. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

    By: Shirley Hanley-Ryder02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    elemis product

    wish i had seen reviews of this company before ordered a product the order keeps saying processing .......emailed them twic now no reply guess they just take your money never use them again stick with all beauty, elemis

    By: christine williams02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Dermalogica products

    I wish I saw these reviews before my order!!! I’m so angry at the moment. Placed my order the eind of May 2020. Still waiting. Comment twice on their Facebook website, they deleted my comments very quick!!! So there are like people out there who sit at their desks with their computer/telephone/laptop who delete questions or comments. This is very, very sick!!!! Evil people. I will go to the buttom to find out what’s going on!!!! Crazy people!

    By: Angry Customer 17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Pureology Hydrate Shine Max Serum

    This company is beyond useless. I ordered a product on the 23rd of March and I emailed a few weeks later to ask where it was, they hadn't even sent it yet. Now they claim to have sent the product, however it is June and I still haven't received it.
    DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM!!

    By: Petina 06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Zest Beauty

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Zest Beauty a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 106 customer review posted about Zest Beauty. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.4/10, with 14% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Zest Beauty offer?

    Zest Beauty is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Cosmetics & Personal Care.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Zest Beauty website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!