BritainReviews

    PrinterPix
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (58)

    6.6
    62% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    6.4
    Pricing
    rating
    6.8
    Delivery
    rating
    6.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    cushion covers

    Positive side they take your money very easily and efficiently.
    Negative I ordered cushion covers 2 month ago i have phoned them several times even though this is a waste of time as you only ever get excuses.

    By: Paul Griffin17-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Personalised Fleece blanket

    I bought 2 Printerpix vouchers off Wowcher. Found uploading photos and designing blanket very difficult to use compared to other sites. Wish I had been told that postage was £8.99 at an earlier stage. Used one voucher and pleased with quality of photos when it came but now I want to redeem second voucher, I just get an error message - have emailed but no reply as yet. Wish I had read these reviews first!

    By: Susan Henderson02-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    2 Photobooks on promotion (£41.95 for the two)

    I created the first photobook and used my coupon to redeem it. It was fine.
    There appears to be no way of redeeming the coupon for my second photobook. My account will not allow me to do it.

    £21 out of pocket -- never again.

    By: Douglas Kaye30-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    2 blankets for the price of 4

    I was waiting on a picture, and saw they had vouchers for a special well before christmas. I spent $70 on the two coupons, for two 60x80 blankets and free shipping.

    When I went to redeem them, they were not free shipping (extra $28/piece) and the second code did not work. These were not random coupon codes off of the internet, they were pre paid promotions.

    I went to customer service with pictures, and they had an automated reply asking my issue. I responded with receipts, pictures, everything. No reply. They illegally charged me AFTER the fact. For two blankets I ended up double paying, and they put a hold on creating.

    I purchased 12/17/2019, and just got a notification they were dispatched, without a tracking number. Post cancellation.

    I have been incredibly forgiving, have paid over $200 for two items (more than original cost) and almost let it go as my aunts birthday is tomorrow and it would’ve still worked despite the outrageous cost.

    However, turns out the tracking number does not exist, even guaranteeing Christmas delivery, 1/8 is too much to ask?!

    NEVER buy their promotional coupons DONT trust the cost you see when you order and confirm, as there will be added cost AFTER the fact. I’m taking legal action but BEWARE

    It wouldn’t let me select one star

    By: Dbsmn4608-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    02 01 2020

    Ordered a canvas picture of my grand daughter using a Groupon Voucher - what eventually arrived was of poor quality frame and canvas . The printing was very poor and the final product not fit for purpose .

    By: Lyn Alesbury07-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Mink photo blanket

    I ordered at the beginning of December before their "get in time for Christmas deadline"
    Still not received and still stating 50% finishing production...which it has been on for a few weeks now.
    I'd like to know if people did eventually receive their items? Or did you get your money back?
    As others have said none existing customer service they just ignore you.

    By: Jessica bailey28-12-2019
    Lou19-07-2020

    In the same boat. Awful service

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Blankets and book and photo card

    After along wait order arrived just in time lovely prints and well worth the stress.

    By: alison23-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Photo blanket

    Ordered 2nd December still waiting with no response or updates. Do not order from this company. I wished I had read the reviews.

    By: Yvonne Stroud21-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Photo blanket

    Ordering process straightforward but like others have no response from customer service re where it is. Has been dispatched but that was 10 days ago. I wish Id read these reviews earlier. Shambolic!

    By: Heather Tunney20-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Photo blanket

    Totally diabolical. Ordered this in November as a Christmas present and still have not even received a dispatch email. Live chat is a nonsense. I got to number 3 in the queue after nearly an hour and was then disconnected. Tried to phone customer services but was just left on hold listening to the same annoying message over and over again about how important my call was to them and thanking me for my patience! Postage is very expensive too at £8.99, especially as they don’t seem to be
    actually posting anything!! I definitely won’t be using this company again or recommending it to anyone. Would give it no stars at all if I could.

    By: Helen Banyard20-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mink blanket

    Avoid at all cost. Received my blanket which was the size of a teatowel and quality poor. Complained by email and each time waiting 3/4 days for reply. Promised a larger item for small additional cost as for a Christmas present but after 4 more emails am not getting any response!! Disgusting customer service if you can call it that. Out of pocket and minus a present...wish I had read reviews first

    By: L20-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Cushion covers, photobooks

    Terrible service. They delivered my order to my old address, could not get through to customer service for hours, when I finally did, the woman said ‘I do not speak English, someone will phone you back within 10 minutes’. Still not heard anything hours later. My order was £50 with nothing to show for it. Absolute waste of money and time.

    By: Catherine quantock 18-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Photo Blanket

    There are no positive comments here, not easy to use web site, very expensive delivery costs. Appalling customer service (non existent) not received my order from 11 November. There have been no responses from my numerous messages and calls. They have taken my money and cut all contact, look on other review sites and see there’s so many people who are in the same position surely this amounts to theft and false representation. They continue to bombard my inbox with offers and yet they cannot deliver the orders they currently have. Is this legal?

    By: Wendy Lambert15-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Photo blankets

    They don't deliver on time. They don't answer emails. Live chat takes an hour plus. When I rang I got a Spanish speaking lady with little English said someone English would ring me back in 10 mins five hours later still waiting. Call cost me £5.
    Postage not cheap at £8.99 each so it should fly here instead waiting 20 days later when say 7 to 10. What a laugh!

    By: Rachelle09-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Calendars

    ???????????????????????? AVOID PRINTERPIX - SENT WRONG CALENDERS TWICE AND BLAMED ME FOR ADDING WRONG ITEMS TO BASKET. NO FURTHER HELP GIVEN AND PAYPAL CLAIM DENIED. OFFERED TO SEND THE RIGHT ITEMS BUT THEN NEVER DID!!! AVOID NAME WAS VICTOR ????????????????????????????????

    By: Hollie Clark04-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    I will not use Printerpix again

    I have used Printerpix on many occasions and not had any problems but my last project (100 page photo book) has been completely ruined by this company and their very poor customer service. Having loaded, sized and labelled almost all of the pages, photos started disappearing from my book so I called them and after 20 minutes managed to speak to someone who said I must use Google Chrome and not IE (don't see that anywhere on the website). I was told that they were also having technical difficulties and everything would be ok in 24 hours. As this was the 1st time I had contacted them I had no reason to disbelieve this response so l waited and then tried again. My pictures had not been recovered so I upload and positioned them once again only to find that the next time I logged on the pictures had gone again. After more calls and technical problem excuses I rang and asked for the vouchers that I had purchased to be refunded. I spend 1/2 hour on the phone speaking with someone who could not make himself understood and had trouble understanding me. I was eventually told that a refund would be done and an email sent as confirmation. Needless to say no email arrived so I then used their chat line to speak to another customer advisor (Casper) who I must say was helpful and told me that there was no record of my previous phone call and no refund had been actioned. Anyway he managed to sort it out and I now need to wait for 10-15 days for the refund. Strange that I paid instantly using Paypal yet it takes them 10-15 days to pay me! So now I am thinking that I will just log on to my project and screen shot what was left of the album to help me put another one together with a better company but incredibly they have wiped out all of my photos which I can only assume is their policy when someone asks for a refund. So having wasted many hours, 3 phone calls and 3 chat calls I am left with nothing. Thanks Printerpix.
    (What chance is there that this will get published?)

    By: Colin11-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Deceptive website designed to con you

    Complicated and Deceitful Website
    I recently tried to redeem a voucher from Groupon here.
    After selecting the calendar I wanted, when placing the order I ended up buying a voucher for 5 calendars instead of using a voucher for 5 calendars.
    10 days later when querying why the order - for my family's xmas - hadn't arrived I was told what had happened.
    Now there is no way to get the order in time for xmas. And the customer service agent refused to refund the 2nd voucher bought - as it was over the 7 days for refund.
    Complete waste of money - and a deceptive website designed to con you out of money.

    By: charlie21-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Diabolical customer services

    Shocking!! Absolutely shocking!! Started a 40page photo book for my nephew with pictures of my brother (his dad) as he passed away this year, I had a group on code which wasn’t very clear. I’ve ended up with a book that’s got 60pages blank so now can’t send as a gift as it looks daft. Did an online chat and was told by Umesh that he would sort it which he hasn’t, so I called a week later And on trying to resolve the issue has cost me an additional £15 in call charges. Now have a £15 call bill trying to resolve the problem. So have a photo book that I can’t use as a gift, and an additional £15 charge and feel completely let down and upset about the whole situation as I put a lot of time and feelings into making the book how I wanted it to read for a little boy. It was upsetting creating it as it was very recent that he passed away, Hazel at customer services asked me to create it again!! It took me 2 weeks to make it perfect. I’m now £54.99 out of pocket for a book I can’t use and I know it’s just a book, to some people, but I wanted to send it to America for Christmas for my nephew, which means it now won’t happen. I’ve found the whole thing very upsetting! I would give it minus in stars if I could

    By: Natalie05-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about PrinterPix

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is PrinterPix a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 58 customer review posted about PrinterPix. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.6/10, with 62% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do PrinterPix offer?

    PrinterPix is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Gift shops, Photos & Printing.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the PrinterPix website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!