BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Diploma in graphical design

    My impression from the first class is that this course can be useful for those who look to learn the basics of graphical design. I enjoyed the first lesson and look forward to continuing the course

    By: Abdollah17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The Classes are well organized and informative. However, i have great issue with the interface. There are far too many pop ups trying to push additional materials. The classes are also very fast paced. It would be great to have the ability to pause them, especially when there are many distractions at home.

    By: A. H.17-07-2020
    Sharmain20-07-2020

    It is my first lesson in Digital Marketing and I like it so far.

    Oladejo Esther Eniola20-07-2020

    The class I attended was highly educative and impacting. I learnt so much about Digital marketing including acronyms that I haven't known before. The class are fast paced and should be slowed down a bit.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Very engaging and easy to follow. Great way to learn new skills on your own time and schedule.

    By: Corinne Dochney17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports nutrition course

    Whenever I email in the teacher with questions I never get a reply which makes it quite difficult if you don’t understand something

    By: Rachel A Parnell17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Photography class

    Hey I am sooo glad I started this class. So informative and soo helpful for beginners. I am a hairstylist n makeup artist n pictures are sooo imp for portfolio and I am very bad at taking them n the first class itself was sooo helpful can’t wait to get more from this class

    By: Chandni17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic designing course

    The educator is good and the learning process os also easy and simple

    By: Ruchita Dasgupta17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Course and certificate

    Very good experience so far. Thanks

    By: sadaf jilani17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excel

    Really insightful and beginner friendly. I love the detailed explanation of each topic/feature. Highly recommendable 👌

    By: Muoka Obianuju Victoria17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership and Management

    Just the first lesson and i'm already loaded with great information. It's real and practical. Awesome

    By: peace onyebuchi17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Microsoft Excel

    I have just completed 2 lessons for Excel course. Tutor is using Excel 2013- perhaps a bit dated. The tutorials are at a good learning pace. The first lesson was informative tho the second lesson was short with little information. Hopefully the remaining lessons will be more informative. Plenty of emails to keep you informed and advice of upcoming lessons.

    By: Steve Ford17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Diploma in Management and Leadership

    Instructor is very clear, precise, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend

    By: Romina17-07-2020
    A. Zaki17-07-2020

    Why only 30 minutes not one hour as declared?

    Reena17-07-2020

    It's worth my time. I'm taking 3 courses and the explanations from my educators are always so helpful and easy to understand. Thank you Shaw Academy for the 1 Month free trial ☺️; I wish to get an additional free months

    Reena17-07-2020

    I never knew online school could be this easy and smooth.

    Otobong Adaise17-07-2020

    Instructor was clear, and shows competence. However, I'd love it if I can pause the video to take notes. It is not nice that I can't pause and take note or even rewind to listed to a missed part. Other than those, it was just good.

    Lexter Cruz17-07-2020

    Actually this is my first day of attending a virtual classes. I found these online training very insightful. Mr. Jonathan Ledden our Leader and Management Educator speaks clearly and with clarity for evey single topic. The presentation i found it clear and very informative. So far those are my feedback and i prefer to send my comment every after the session. Than you!

    Lexter Cruz17-07-2020

    Actually this is my first day of attending a virtual classes. I found these online training very insightful. Mr. Jonathan Ledden our Leader and Management Educator speaks clearly and with clarity for evey single topic. The presentation i found it clear and very informative. So far those are my feedback and i prefer to send my comment every after the session. Than you!

    Funnyi17-07-2020

    Great class.

    OLUWATOYIN NGOZI OLOWOYEYE17-07-2020

    I loved the instructor's precision. The message was gotten clearly. Thanks Shaw Academy

    Raven Stout17-07-2020

    Clear instructor and knowledgeable. Great class

    FATTOUMA17-07-2020

    Easy to operate, a simple explanation of knowledge Two classes as a start gave me an excellent motivation to continue Thank you Shaw Academy

    Enyieko Funnyi OSIM17-07-2020

    Very informative and precise. Lecturer clearly knows her stuff.

    Freddie Douglas17-07-2020

    Although, the lesson was rather "speedy". The value is evident, the instructor is clear and easy to comprehend, & the information is detailed & simplistically presented. Excellent. The speed was a lil quick for me. But, with providing a replay and lesson notes, the speed is less of an issue.

    nagalakshmi annavarapu17-07-2020

    excellent teaching,easy to understand.

    Macareena Anthony 18-07-2020

    It’s been a wonderful and great opportunity from Shawacademy😊

    FAMAKINWA TEMILOLA 18-07-2020

    I am loving the class so far, I can't wait to complete it 👍🏾. The educator is really trying and I'm understanding her class. The only thing I will ask improvement on is if the Laptop that the educator is using to teach can be zoomed in so we students can see what she's clicking on because some are using their phone and it tends to be tiny. Aside that the class is wonderful.

    Darlene Mobley18-07-2020

    The teacher was good, very knowledgable, but she talked too fast for us to take good notes. It would be very helpful to repeat important things that we need to know . I am aware that the class is record so I can go back and replay what I missed. However; I am excited about the class and look forward to the next class with her. Thank you Darlene Mobley

    Darlene Mobley18-07-2020

    The teacher was good, very knowledgable, but she talked too fast for us to take good notes. It would be very helpful to repeat important things that we need to know . I am aware that the class is record so I can go back and replay what I missed. However; I am excited about the class and look forward to the next class with her. Thank you Darlene Mobley

    Sally18-07-2020

    While I find the topic interesting the instructor speaks very rapidly without pause so if you try to write notes, you miss the next point. In a traditional classroom, the teacher would pause and look to see if the students were done writing before continuing. I suppose with the video available, this isn't insurmountable but it takes extra time to watch the video afterwards. The AI is useless except as a cheerleader. I commented to say I couldn't find video & it commended me for interacting. Not helpful. On the plus side, the content is well laid out & the instructor is very well prepared with visual aids that complement the lecture. The presenter pronounces some words with a foreign accent (not American-English) that takes a little getting used to but is acceptable; sometimes you may need a pause for translation.

    Sky18-07-2020

    I took the Sports Nutrition course Lesson 1 today. It's not hard to understand and some examples to help you. Really got new knowledge from here. Hope it will provide more examples during the teaching. thanks.

    Princess Alvarez18-07-2020

    I just finished my first day with Shaw Academy. I was able to learn as much information as necessary on our first meeting. So good for a free trial. Might purchase more class soon.

    Joann18-07-2020

    It was a great opportunity to learn what you love . l am pleased to attend this online free course by Shaw academy. It really helps knowing photography better. Thank You Shaw academy for providing this platform for us. Thank You.

    Joann18-07-2020

    It was a great opportunity to learn what you love . l am pleased to attend this online free course by Shaw academy. It really helps knowing photography better. Thank You Shaw academy for providing this platform for us. Thank You.

    Dinesh Babu R18-07-2020

    The course module is too good and the way the instructor teaching the story is so simple and understandable. More to come. Recommended

    Fernando Loric18-07-2020

    The instructor clearly elaborates the details about the course. Though, a little slow-paced which I think is more of a benefit because I can clearly digest what he is saying.

    Akin Oniti18-07-2020

    The class is quite informative and the course content so detailed. But the instructor speaks so fast and don't give much time to review quizzes. Overall, its a nice class to be. You are doing well.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Tool Kit

    I am very impressed by shaw academy. Thank you for the knowledge.

    By: Norman17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Premium membership of 1 year

    Nice

    By: Amey Kurade17-07-2020
    Joann17-07-2020

    It was really good

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I have finished two lessons and so far I am very pleased with the content and presentation. I did find that one of the websites that is used as an example is no longer available.
    My only negative is that the pop up ad's for purchasing the toolkit and certificate cover some of the slide content. I nearly purchased on inadvertently.

    Over all, I am very happy so far and plan on purchasing more courses.

    By: Matt Meredith17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    nutrition course

    Helping to advance in my career. Plantbased private chef.
    Thank you for your knowledge and help

    By: Teresa borik17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Diploma in trading and financial trading

    The course contents are clear and easy to understand, the professor explains every concept in detail with meaningful examples

    By: Nicolas17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    Detailed and precise explanations. Very useful and easy even for the real beginners.

    By: Romeu Motta16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I'm on my third module and so far its good...

    I'm only giving it two stars because they are sending too much email reminders and sometimes its just duplicates. I get at least 5 emails from them everyday. ANNOYING.

    Another annoying thing is that they have this one-click purchase. You are asked for your card details before joining, so BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU CLICK. I made a mistake on purchasing an e-certificate, I thought I would click on it and see what are the details about it but as soon as I clicked it, got an sms from my bank notifying me for this accidental purchase and this made me eager to finish this course.

    *They sent an email for an honest review in exchange for a Free Toolkit (this includes the slides, resources etc. from the course you are taking).

    By: Kath16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    2 courses

    Shaw academy is very organized and great since I can choose when to have my lessons. I love the intuitive style of the website and the ease in the signing up process. Definitely will take more!

    By: Natalie Cooper16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    No purchase

    Google Theguardian.com/education/2020/jun/13/big-online-l earning-provider-faces-calls-for-refunds-after-com plaints

    Stealing money and then having the audacity to say it is in the terms and conditions that there is no refund....I never authorised any payments!!

    Total scam

    By: Mr GR Hyslop16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!