BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2863)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic design course

    Love the course so far great for furthering my education! Extremely happy with it

    By: Tom Deacon 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    Engaging & very informative material. Looking forward to the rest of my classes. Excited to have this opportunity!!

    By: Beth Waldrop 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free Trial Photography

    I just took my first lesson yesterday and I loved it! It goes the right speed and gives great information. I just wish I could watch the video while in the chat.

    By: Rayna Long 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    A great beginners course for graphic design. Gives a basic introduction to Adobe Suite and some practical guides for beginner functions

    By: Connor McClelland 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Nutrition

    I really enjoy learning with Shaw academy. All the educators are very knowledgeable. The quality of content of each course is very well designed and gives in-depth details about the subject in an easy to understand format. I just face one issue though in some of the classes... There is background sound of another teacher speaking which becomes a hindrance sometimes. Other than that I love everything about Shaw academy and have recommended it to many friends and colleagues. Thanks for providing such quality content at great prices.

    By: Kusum Bhandari 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Membership

    Offers very comprehensive lessons at the time of your choosing and allows access to recording of web lecture if you are unable to attend at the selected time. Some hidden costs for additional material and certificate but still very affordable for what they offer. Overall an excellent way to learn new skill and continue your professional development.

    By: Brendan McCusker 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy online course

    This company is scam. They required my credit card details for a free trial. I cancelled before the end of the trial and they comfirmed via email. They still charged my card. Then they confirmed again that they will not charge me again but they used a different account to charge my card. My bank has blocked them but they still find ways to charge.
    AVOID!!!!

    By: Niya 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Trial

    Fraud.
    Cancellation does not work.
    Changed my bank card and still been charged.
    Be careful. Stay away!

    By: Eva 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    6 months course

    The course is provided in a very informative and interesting way. Though the time frame of course is very long, the course is very helpful. A single course can be completed in a month or so

    By: TARANVIR SINGH 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Graphic design

    Explanation was of good quality

    By: Tan Li ying 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    English for beginners

    I really like it’s ways of getting information! They are colorful, simply and very useful! Every lesson gets you a great amount of useful information and knowledges and you can learn it easy. You can repeat any lesson. Some problems I had with mobile version of the site, when I tried to register my account, the site only asked me about my targets and then requested my login and password, but I hadn’t created them yet... But it is a little negative thing :) Also, one of the nice moments is your possibility to choose days and time to get lessons, and you must watch them at this time. It’s like some discipline for yourself. You can come back to lesson, that you missed, of cause, but you can do it before your next lesson only. I think it’s great too. My great thank to Shaw Academy!

    By: Anna Yeromchenko 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Online Course

    The 'customer service' is awful. Most of it is generated by a bot, so you never really get your question answered.

    In addition, was offered a FREE toolkit from them IN WRITING, however, once I activated this, my bank card was charged & they refused to refund under the 'terms & conditions" - completely fraudulent behaviour.

    Have reported to my bank to resolve, as the communications from Shaw Academy are totally inadequate.

    By: Kathryn 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Fitness

    Couldn’t attend a lecture each time I make a schedule, once it was time it kept showing I have 6 hours left to my class, even when a reminder is sent. I was so confused, that I had to remove the course. I really wanted to do the program..

    By: Jane 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    AVOID Made unauthorized charges before end of trial

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! Created an account to view courses and cancelled but still took out money!!! AVOID THESE SCAMMERS. TAKE AGES TO REPLY AND HAVE A CRAP AUTOMATED SYSTEM. DONT FALL FOR THEIR TRICKS!!!!!!! NOW DEALING WITH BANK TO RECOVER FUNDS

    By: Jamie Lewington 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Professional improvement

    1. Awesome tutors with awesome study material
    2. In app, it does not show current or ongoing classes. Instead it shows next lessons. So have to visit through mail every time on scheduled time.

    By: Rahul Jain 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Web Development

    Very informative lectures!

    By: Lawrence Joseph Paculan 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course

    Easy to understand and follow the lesson, teacher sounds very engaging and very friendly. The class is broken down into bite sized modules so you're not overwhelmed but there's enough information so you are still learning something each time and building on your knowledge.

    By: Natasha 01-06-2020
    Sanskrati Varshney 01-06-2020

    It is helpful bt it can be much better.

    Abigail I. E. 01-06-2020

    Experience here is tops notch. I wish I could have lessons on a bigger screen! So far so good!!! My knowledge has been broadened in such a short time... I will definitely bring other colleagues of mins on board, so we achieve together and make the IT world a better place. Thank you SHAW team*****

    Praise Taiwo 01-06-2020

    So far the lessons has been good... Outline well explained... Quick response of the bot Examples sited are relatable.. I am currently taking Diploma in graphics designing...

    Onwochei Harrison chukwudi 01-06-2020

    Yesterday was my first class, I learnt a lot from the introduction, tutorial and i am earnestly waiting for my next class.

    Angele Brooks 01-06-2020

    Monday was my first day of class. Based on that, I enjoyed that it is mobile/online learning. The class was a one hour lesson, however, the info given was precise and relatable. The pace of the class allows the learner to engage and follow the format with no problem. Can't wait for the classes to come.

    Luis Navarrete 01-06-2020

    Great course so far. Wish I had done this way before and it could've helped me with guessing how to navigate my camera or lenses.

    Sheau Fung 01-06-2020

    Lesson is flexible, you can decide your own time and schedule to follow the lesson. The teaching method is simple yet comprehensive. You will also get unlimited access to the recorded online tutorial with nice graphical teaching materials.

    Valerie 01-06-2020

    So far the nutrition class is great, but I don't like how it's scheduled and that I can only take the classes 2 hours apart on the same day. Other than that, I like how everything is explained very thoroughly and the instructor is very clear with her slides.

    Antoinette 01-06-2020

    Simple to navigate, there is good informative content that is broken down really well because you can actually consume the information without being overwhelmed.

    Davian 02-06-2020

    I just started graphic design and can I tell you that it's been awesome it's my first time doing an online course and i have to say it has been great.

    Mark 02-06-2020

    Very generic info albeit for the first lesson. Illustrator intro at the end very haphazard n not thought thru with regard to correct sequence. Better Youtube session if u just want adobe training.

    Eli Perkins III 02-06-2020

    Great course!

    Rohit Chauhan 02-06-2020

    I got this course free and it is easy to learn you give us 2 class in a week and rest days to practice and that I like most keep sharing keep working

    Nasser Hulleza 02-06-2020

    It's one of a good & amazing online school so far after attending for 3 sessions . Hopefully after this free membership and finish my Photography course am going to continue studying on other course offered.

    Cassilda Spencer 02-06-2020

    Very interactive, slide shows are understandable teacher breaks everything down so its easy to follow

    bayo alabi 02-06-2020

    Starting the project management course on this platform, I am really impressed by the level of organization, and content delivered

    Anamaria Garic 02-06-2020

    I learned a lot,I went for photograpy course, webinars helped me to become better at taking photos,learned new things that I didn't know, Thank you ❤

    TOLULOPE OGUNNEYE 02-06-2020

    An easy to follow step by step guide, easing you into the world of photography. The class is very detailed and the instructor's enthusiasm draws you in with rapt attention. I love this learning experience as it is not as overwhelming and confusing as some other ones I have attended in the past. Quizzes, knowledge test and assignment after each class session gives me the opportunity to practice and keep up the work till the next class giving me a symmetrical learning experience. 100% professional too.

    TOLULOPE OGUNNEYE 02-06-2020

    An easy to follow step by step guide, easing you into the world of photography. The class is very detailed and the instructor's enthusiasm draws you in with rapt attention. I love this learning experience as it is not as overwhelming and confusing as some other ones I have attended in the past. Quizzes, knowledge test and assignment after each class session gives me the opportunity to practice and keep up the work till the next class giving me a symmetrical learning experience. 100% professional too.

    Ebenezer 02-06-2020

    The presentation is very sound.

    Nana 02-06-2020

    Module contents are well explained allowing the student to follow through easily. The module convenor is also very engaging and moves at a pace which prevents me from being overwhelmed.

    Ronald Rivera 02-06-2020

    Great program, the ability to switch around my class schedule really helps me as I'm a very busy guy. It's an awesome system and I'm glad I found out about it.

    Kristine Marroquin 02-06-2020

    Great program with attainable success. Affordable certificate with a toolkit to assist me in every way. Reminders to my class schedule so I do not miss any classes. Ultimately, a great program for me would highly recommend it to anyone.

    brian antonio garcia 02-06-2020

    it has been a pleasure taking the digital marketing course. easily accessible and to navigate. they have broken the learning down to where you are learning a lot but able to handle it all. would definitely would recommend to my peers and colleagues

    Marvy mae Quijano Tabligan 02-06-2020

    This is really good ! Teby are very accomedating when it come to their service it really satidfy their customers ! Thanks to their staff for giving their best to their customers 😊😊

    Marvy mae Quijano Tabligan 02-06-2020

    Shaw academy gives me new knowledge that better than i expect. It gives clear domain and they give students different idea with clear vission to what will happen if you will to this or that. That students like me makes excite to appy the things that i've learned. I suggest to please know this academy and you will learn lots of things like what i have gain.

    Kehinde moses Adeyemi 02-06-2020

    I most confessed that just after taken just 3 lessons so I can feel great managerial impartation upon me ,though the class is just 30 minutes but the 30 minutes ,the each 30 minutes has really improved my understanding about how best I can plan,organise,lead,and control my self,human,resources to get a definite set goals .it is a thing of joy that I have enrolled as a student in Shaw academy ,thanks .

    Najada 02-06-2020

    Photography course, very interesting and well done. I highly recommend it if you are a fan of photography.

    Mark 02-06-2020

    Well planned to retain attention from the audience during the class. Lecturer sounds confident and professional.

    Gershom 03-06-2020

    it's really educational , I'm satisfied.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Management

    Instructor is very professional, actually im just started but it flows smoothly. The lessons are very clear that motivate me and enhance more of my self improvement. Im still looking forward in other courses offered by the shaw academy. Its very much helpful.

    By: Toni Rose Abella 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Adobe Photoshop

    Very Clear and easy to understand courses

    By: Jacob Tweedie 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    I feel that the lessons so far have been in-depth and very informative. The fact that we will get to practice with the essential programs to make this career possible so soon into our lessons is a great addition!

    By: Gabriela Martinez 01-06-2020
    Esha 02-06-2020

    The teacher is engaging ,so far so good the first lesson has been precise and easy to understand. I hope that will be the case with the rest of the course.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review