BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sports nutrition

    I can't seem to pause or rewind the lessons which is very frustrating and the instructor is covering a lot of material in short time, it's a bit overwhelming

    By: Sandra lypps23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    3 MONTH DIPLOMA IN PHOTOSHOP

    My first week experience with Shaw Academy is astonishingly awesome and surprisingly productive. The lessons are designed to fully equipped the students with the necessary skills to prepare for his/her future bright and lucrative future. Indeed, Shaw
    academy is a trustworthy institution. It provides best online education at a very generously minimal cost.

    By: Andres Bascar JR23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    writing-20

    I'm very excited to finally begin a course in creative writing. After the introductory lesson, I am even more excited at the prospect of improving my writing capabilities in the fields that I know I definitely don't shine in. So far, this has been an altogether pleasant experience, very easy to understand and follow, and I can agree with the material covered already as it coaligns with lessons that were drummed into my head in school, both inside and outside the regular curriculum. I look forward to the next lesson, and am sure that Shaw Academy will continue to deliver to the best of their abilities.

    By: Brendan Wilson23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Class

    Very informative. I am enjoying it so far!

    By: Derrick Kendrick23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week free trial

    I've only had one class, but it was really good! The information was clearly presented without being overwhelming. The organization was obvious and the ideas connected together beautifully. I can use the knowledge I gained in the first class immediately and I really appreciate that. I have signed up for several other classes to try with my "free" trial.

    What isn't good is that it is advertised as "unlimited" and "free". It's neither. If you want a certificate or diploma of completion, you'll have to pay for that. If you want a "course tool kit", you pay for that. The "unlimited" isn't possible because you can't go at your own pace; they only give you the number of lessons each week that you said you wanted to take. So if you choose "2" as I did, you can't possibly finish a 32 lesson course within the free trial period which makes a full evaluation of the value of the process also difficult. You CAN start as many as you want to start and there are classes that don't have that structure (they call these "on-demand"). But I find the "free" and "unlimited" not true and frustrating.

    However, if the learning itself continues to be as good as it was in my first lesson, it might be worth paying for.

    By: Jennifer Seely22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    sports nutrition

    Overall the first class was very informative. The instructor explained the material in easy to understand terminology. Looking forward to the next class.

    By: Steven Hamburg22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management Module

    I'd appreciate the facilitator to go easy with the delivery. A bit too fast paced.

    Thank you.

    By: Uche Okwusiuno22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Trial

    Just took my first class in Professional Creative Writing. Found it to be very informative and well-taught. My teacher is enthusiastic and easy to understand. My overall experience, so far, is satisfactory, though I did find all the notifications to be a bit over the top.

    By: D.L. Lunsford22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design

    3 lessons into the 8 lesson graphic design module and overall I'm pretty happy. There seems to be a lot of good content for intro to graphic design. My one disappointment (outside of the constant emails/notifications) is the lack of real person feedback. Maybe this will increase farther into the program but so far the webinars are just webinars, every other correspondence is mass generated. I am considering purchasing after the free trial expires.

    By: Nate Maresh22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Free trial

    I just did my first lesson as I'm doing a 4 week trial. Class was good but I thought it was too fast for me. I then realized I can listen to it later lol so from now on I listen to class and rewatch to take notes. The only real issue I have is the 6 emails I received in 2 hours of signing up, the 2 extremely early notification on my phone, the 3 emails right before class started and the 2 emails right after class. WAY too many Emails!!!! Please stop the emails thank you! Other than that I'm enjoying it.

    By: Heather22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Starting your own business

    I like how knowledgeable the content seems to be even tho I have only had one lesson

    By: Jessica Robinson22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Social media

    I enjoy the lessons so far. Thank you Shaw academy

    By: Anwar22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    course

    Very well explained

    By: Sarah White22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I enjoyed my first lesson. I feel like I will learn a lot from this course and I really appreciate the fact that I can always go back to the previous lessons anytime I want to review. Looking forward to learning more skills through this site.

    By: Portia22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    I have been wanting to do a course on nutrition so I’m so glad that I can finally have it done. Thanks to Shaw academy. So far , I have had only one class and I enjoyed it .i also love the flexibility of the calendar. It’s such that you can reschedule if you miss a class. Hopefully, I will be taking on more courses .

    By: Victoria Onyenucheya 22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    phtgrphy

    Nice slideshow, very informational tutor! Nice a job well done shaw academy!

    By: Hannah Baler22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    web design

    web design

    By: vanessa añonuevo22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Lightroom

    I have recently signed up for Shaw and I am happy I made this sign up. I am a photography enthusiastic and wanted to upgrade my Lightroom skills. Lightroom course on Shaw is extremely user friendly, intuitive, simple and well crafted. William was well articulated in his webinar and it was so easy to follow up and learn faster. Thank you for such a wonderful course.

    By: Nitin S22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Intermediate Photography

    I am enjoying the course. It is structured in a logical and interesting manner. The slides are fantastic and the trainer is very knowledgeable and an excellent teacher.

    By: Shireesh Nadkar22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    4 week free course

    I purchased a 4 week free course but got charged after all anyway. After attending the first class of diploma of beauty. I found the content is really informative. But the problem comes from their way of presenting the theories. You need a great skill of taking note if you do it in hand writing. Otherwise it's hard to catch up.
    If the material is not informative. Then the whole lesson is quite boring to be honest.
    The A&Q part doesn't create for your answer. When I don't let my answer input. The video continues and no review on what I answer.
    Plus the down side of this, which is the worst, I cannot access to the material before. Only at the time I set to attend the class. What happen if I want to speed up with my study? Nothing.
    Overall, I don't wanna come back. And it's hard to cancel the subscription. You have to call their line to do it and explain why.
    How absurd it is!

    By: Dinh My Luu22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!