BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2800)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing

    Firstly thanks for the opportunity to learn with you, but I have have the following comments to make.
    1. The instructor for the class on digital marketing module ive been taking doesn't doing confident, her laugh or humor portrays some form of nervousness.

    2. The number of times I'm allowed to take a course per week is poor, and if I really had an need for the certificate or knowledge I'd probably look elsewhere, totally the time duration for courses a week from what I have is 80 minutes , that's like way less that two hours in an entire week!!!

    These are just my observations so far,aside this other things and the experience I've had with learning from you guys have been awesome.. Thanks !

    By: Sunday Samuel 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Digital Marketing Class

    So far the class has been good, completed lesson 1 this morning. I like the idea that while you are watching the class video you have access to get questions answered and will be interested to see how the questions get answered as the course goes forward.

    By: Justin Miller 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social Media

    I am loving the teaching. It is just day 1 and I have got such beautiful insights. LOOKING FORWARD TO LEARN ENTIRE SESSION

    By: Jasmine Vora 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Design

    I am so grateful for this class. Since I have started, I have learned so much.

    The instructor is very clear and practical. She points out things that one can relate to. I love the fact that it allows interaction.

    I receive reminders for my classes and I can also reschedule my classes. The package being offered is affordable.

    Finally, everything is done in a professional and timely manner.

    By: Hadia Salmon 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management

    I really appreciate the offer for the first 4 weeks free course which gives me a kind of window to help decide wether it is a course I want to complete or to choose another.
    I realized at the time of signing up that, the first 4 weeks are free and that I will have to cancel my membership after the 4 weeks if I change my mind or I cannot afford to pay for the completion of the course.
    I appreciate that the academy is not a charity and needs earnings for service(s) rendered. I also admit that I do not have a window to the company’s basis for making business decisions...however, i suppose It would have been less complicated if the requirement to submit credit card details was left till such a decision to complete the course is made, in this case, after the first 4 weeks of free introductory lessons.

    One other disconcerting thing: Notifications.
    I understand the need to pass information, but email, texts, WhatsApp...for the same thing? There’s an issue there (probably an adjustment of the automated system? Bug fixes?) this is begging for resolution if I may say.

    Having said the above, I want to really apprécie the efforts of Shaw Academy, the initiative to keep us all learning where it would have been traditionally impossible or at least tough to do so.
    The reminders for class times are awesome!
    It’s an effective aid for performance and progress.

    The classes I've attended on Project management was clear, precise and made for ease of understanding.

    Overall, the effort that has gone into making this platform and all the work of the great instructors deserves accolades.

    I wish you the best in your endeavour as an enterprise and will surely contribute to your progress in any way that I can.

    By: Yemisi 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Nutrition

    Education is one of the most important aspects if our society. Without a proper diploma you will never get a decent job that pays you enough to pay for your house, groceries and other living expenses. But what if you don’t want to visit a physical school What kind of options are left? One of the companies that offers online courses is Shaw Academy. But will their courses result in a valid diploma? Will employers hire you with such a diploma? How does their concept work exactly? And can you rely on help and support from their customer service if you run into some problems? These are things that can best be told by the people that already followed a course on Shaw Academy. Their experiences and opinions can shine a light on Shaw Academy and prepare you for what you are in for when you decide to enrol at Shaw Academy.

    By: Arjun deepan 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week program

    I like the program, it is very useful and highly educational.

    By: Desiree Cooper 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Financial Trading Course

    The positive thing is that it is better than the previous version, more reviewed and retouched, and also with more essential information. The only negative thing is that when I subscribed in 2016 I was sure to have unlimited membership after the ultimate version completion, but overall it’s free now so way better! Keep going

    By: Amedeo 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Digital Marketing

    Ordering is user-friendly and accessible. They deliver the items efficiently too.

    By: Henry Loren Jim Ceniza 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    I'm loving this course!! Thank you very much!

    By: Andresa Gromicho Cardoso 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    1000

    Your services are good and we hope you will be able to make it better. And your teachings are great thanks for your services

    By: Bajrang singh 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    I always wanted to learn photoshop but couldn’t find an appropriate course.
    I found the course on Shaw academy and so satisfied with the teaching method and materials.

    By: Mahshid Alavi 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic design course

    Great source for online courses

    By: Fariba Alam 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9
    rating

    Free trial Shaw Academy

    It's a great investment to learn new things on photography. As for now I've sign up for their free trial course and it is a great experience. Thanks to Shaw Academy. Hoping to learn more on the next trainings.

    By: Lyneth Escuadro 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project management

    I'm so impressed with this online class. So educative, informative and easy to learn.

    By: Badmos Tajudeen 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and Management + Marketing Course M1

    I think in general the courses have been good and informative and have had a good overview of the different things. I liked that the courses have been not extensively long but to the most part just communicated the most essential things. Sometimes, I would have liked more ‘real-life’ examples as sometimes things were slightly vague. The only real negative feedback I can give is that I am receiving between 1 and 6 emails a day which is starting to become slightly annoying. I would consider doing more condensed information and fewer emails.

    By: Jacob 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    4 courses

    I think it's great form of study but I don't understand everything, my teachers don't have the best English... And I don't understand what is app for. But it's good.

    By: Petra 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Classes

    Tutor is very kind doesn't treat us like kids

    By: Jamie Adams 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in photoshop

    Today only my First Class done and it was very nice clearly explained about the topic and also he given mail id, if we have any queries we can ask. Very nice about the class very friendly type person to talk and explain. Very good learning.

    By: Vamsi Krishna 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I am learnt from lot of them. Thanks

    By: DINESHBABU R 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review