BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Web Development Course

    A very well structured and easy to follow course to help me, who is a beginner, to learn the fundamentals of web development

    By: Ryan12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    online course trial

    DO NOT SUBSCRIBE!
    it will be so difficult to unsubscribe from the trial, you need to call an automatic voicemail with a code that you doesn't appear anywhere (the Student ID) and for that you'll need to send an email to them which obviously take days.
    The Course is nothing you cannot find on Youtube!

    By: erica12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Project Management Course

    I started my class today and so far it's been impressive.

    By: Falola Oladapo12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Very happy with everything and have told my family and friends about you

    By: Tanya Gormley 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing

    The one click purchase is a danger to those with itchy fingers and wants free courses. I wanted to see how the ecert would look like so I accidentally clicked the purchase button and my money is wasted.
    Other than that the course is well informed and at a good pace for beginners. Highly recommend to those who want to pick up new skills or improve on marketing.

    By: Jeremy Wong12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    6 Month Plan

    I am taking up classes in Social Media and Digital Marketing. I love the modules/lessons for it was all insightful, and very informative.

    The process of applying in classes were super easy!

    By: Raphael Cadiz12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Management

    I want to start by saying that I love the scheduling. Signing up is easy. The tutor is very meticulous about explaining everything. It was easy to understand.
    I only have issues with the price of tool kits, by the time you get everything you need for the course, it will become very expensive.

    By: Echezonachukwu Ibekwe12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    I just had 1st lesson and looking forward to others. The way they do it is very informative and easy to understand if you do not have any background in any of the things which you are learning.

    By: Lina Grickeviciute12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Social media diploma

    Loved this course. Very informative. Will definitely be doing more of them!

    By: yana 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    .

    My current experience here in Shaw Academy is on a different level! I am really motivated by their consistent updating through mail. I never encountered this kind of approach to students here in the Philippines and I am really excited with my progress in Shaw Academy.

    By: Royce Cristobal12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography Diploma Course

    After signing up and completing my first class I am fairly happy with everything. Getting the first module pretty much free of charge, is an incentive to give this a try.

    The first introductory class was well paced, provided a reasonable amount of information and provided a good overview.

    The post lesson quiz was not too difficult but only covered some of the things discussed in the lesson. Some questions may catch some people out, as they were not related directly to the class, though they were very much on topic.

    So far so good.

    I have, however, encountered a couple of negatives. Firstly way way too many texts and emails. I think most people could cope with one, or maybe two, class reminders. I don't think there is a need for a count down of reminders.

    Secondly costs. Having to pay for intermediate, i.e. module, certificates seems over the top. I could understand the final diploma certificate, but module ones, no.

    Further the tool kit cost does seem a bit excessive. Yes, good material in there but a bit dear. Especially if you are on a budget and trying to up skill.

    Overall, at this stage, fairly happy with most things.

    By: Peter Brown12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    My experience is basically really good.

    Positive

    By: Sejal Kushwaha12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Certificate

    Awesome and Thumbs up to all the people behind this school.

    By: Jackie Lou Muldong12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Its like having a real f2f education

    By: Samantha12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web developer course

    After one class I am positive with the service! Everybody is very helpful.

    By: Zsolt Karadi12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Photography

    Excellent Season, Clarified all mu doubts. It changed the way I use to do things before. A 5 stars all the way for content and detailing.

    By: Sushil Sathye12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media marketing

    So far so good, been enjoying it and hope to continue with more courses

    By: Luke Marshall12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Positive: I enrolled for Shaw Academy Digital marketing course to brush up my knowledge and feels just perfect. Each and every module is enlightening and covers the subject indept.
    Once I complete my course I will be definitely looking at other short courses and also refer my peers to consider Shaw Academy.

    By: Flavia12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography class

    I have only just started my classes with Shaw Academy but its so easy to navigate through and they are always helpful sending me emails and notifications to keep up with my lessons and if I need to reschedule its easy to do that too.

    By: Karen Haunga12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Social Media Markeitng

    I have loved the course so far. The content is extremely relevant and to the point. They are short enough to keep you interested and long enough to leave you educated! knowledge base is post on. Thank you :)

    By: Megan Shannon12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!