BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Web design

    Flexible programs perfect for my busy schedule

    By: Jacob Dela Torre 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excell Program

    Well as to be expected it's a little slow at first, but that's great for understanding the bare minimum if you don't already. Great class so far!

    By: Caleb Antram 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web Developer / Social Media Marketing

    Great introduction and simple enough to understand.
    I would highly recommend this platform and this mode of education to utilize this period of lockdowns.
    The courses are also highly relevant to my new business, and are giving me the expected knowledge in return.

    By: Amir 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    I have only gotten through the first lesson but so far I am enjoying it. I really need this class to help me build my business and I think it’s going to be very beneficial. Can’t wait for the next class!

    By: Korey Beyersdorf 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Adobe Photoshop Diploma 4 weeks course

    Fun learning. I have tried learning this before and I was lost. He breaks everything down. Great customer service. Great price. Looking forward to doing more courses.

    By: Elliot Prince 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    An interesting perspective. Typically I focus on social media in the United States, this made me look at the worldwide aspects

    By: Julie Crider 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Photography

    I think the info is valuable and the scheduling and accountability is great.

    I don’t like the pre-recorded material being presented as though it were live. It’s not. We all know it. I’d like to be able to pause, rewind, etc.

    Otherwise, great platform and content

    By: Josh Friberg 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I'm an architectural technologist student and the graphic design class was a perfect overview and basic starter lesson.

    By: Amanda Godefroy 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project management diploma

    Yesterday, I took my first class. Thst was awesome.
    Thanks shaw

    By: Syed Najeeb 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography

    Great class

    By: Niki 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The class has been incredibly easy to understand. I thought it'd be a little weird since it's not live teaching but it actually does feel like I'm being taught one on one. I also receive a lot of reminders to make sure to show up to class on time. It doesn't feel like I'm on my own.

    By: Anthony Torres 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic design course

    I gave this three stars instead of five for four reasons:
    1 - You can't pause, rewind, fast forward, etc. during a lesson. We know it's a recording, you're not attending a live class. You should be able to treat it as a recording. You're paying for the info, after all.
    2 - You can't have a discussion with your "classmates" during the "live" lessons.
    3 - You're only able to access the recording of a lesson for later reference after you've attended a certain amount of that "live" lesson. I think that if you're scheduled for a specific lesson and miss part or all of it, you should still be able to review the recording no matter how much you missed. It's the same as missing a class and then getting notes, a recap, or recording of the lecture from a classmate or the instructor.
    4 - You can't reschedule your lessons for the same day. Say I missed this morning's class, I can't reschedule it for later in the afternoon. I can only schedule for tomorrow or later. It's extremely aggravating and inconvenient.

    By: Kelsie Zika 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management

    The course serves as a option to brush up my skills for Project Management. I have only attended one lecture and so far i am very happy with the delivery service . The professor is very knowledgeable and knows all about the concepts. Morpheus is very responding.

    My only issue is with the support system. I just wish there were quicker and could listened to my doubts and queries a lot faster.

    Other than that, i am pretty satisfied. 😊

    By: Vipinpreet 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I like the structure of the classes, where I can set the time to take the. The teacher is engaging and seems easy to approach for questions.

    By: Chaos Torus 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Leadership & Management

    Greetings from The Netherlands.

    I would like to express my deep thanks and appreciation for all the efforts that you have exerted in preparing and presenting this interesting program.

    I was really impressed by your innovative methods of teaching and the way you used the audio and video programs and tools in order to support the learning process.

    I have spent a very amazing time using browsing and using your programs.

    This is a great course. I really learned a lot of things. And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow.

    I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional skills & development in the field of Leadership & Management

    By: Retsan 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership

    A great course which teaches the fundamental principles of leadership.
    The course is split into 4 modules which each contain a number of lessons, with each lesson lasting around 1 hour.
    The lessons are well set out with clear diagrams and text. The presenters are also great and really add to the lessons.
    Overall I would highly recommend Shaw Academy and will be enrolling on further courses in the future

    By: Craig Wilson 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    toolkit purchase

    I am new to graphic designing. So for notes I have purchased the toolkit contains. The toolkit contains all the notes required for the lecture.

    By: Anjali Meena 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Leaders and Managers

    Am so thankful to have been able to join the class.

    By: SAM Williams 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course

    Love the break down of classes, easy to comprehend, yet able to go back into lessons and expand my learning. Love the platform!

    By: Brianna Zemel 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    stock trading

    I only have seen the initial class. Seems well organized. The true rating will be at the completion of the course.

    You text and email too frequently. I don't like that.

    By: Bob Bales 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review