BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2799)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    stock trading

    I only have seen the initial class. Seems well organized. The true rating will be at the completion of the course.

    You text and email too frequently. I don't like that.

    By: Bob Bales 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Academy Verizon

    I love the structured yet flexible nature of Shaw Academy! Amazing content, great way to upskill. As a business professional, I love the quality of the courses.

    By: Celine 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Cours

    Love the course and the service so far. Have already recommended it to friends.

    By: Bettina 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Project Management

    The material is straight forward. The instructors dive right into the material and it isn’t like wasting time in a brick and mortar building waiting to learn what actually matters. You get what you need and the environment is right for those who work and have lives.

    By: Josh E 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Great instruction and setup but to cancel is not made easy. Lots of questions asked before it takes you to a page that says you have to call someone to cancel. Laborious compared to other online education platforms.

    By: Beverly 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Excel

    So far, so excel(lent) 😊

    By: Ana Šebečić 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Mr.

    Top notch online learning platform with a perfect duration per lesson of 1hr. I look forward to more training on Shaw Academy.

    By: Raphael Anagbe 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I am part-way through module 4 of the Digital Marketing course and I've found it has lived up to my expectations of such a course in terms of content and what I wanted to get out of it.
    The lessons are enjoyable without being interactive (the majority, if not all, are recordings). The presenters are very knowledgeable and provide a lot of detail - so you'll probably need to review recordings etc to get the most out of the lessons.
    I haven't purchased any of the supporting documents etc so I can't comment on the quality of those products.
    Gaining access to the required materials and original purchase was straight forward enough. The website is fairly easy to navigate your way around to find what you need.
    I had some subscription issues in my first month which was mostly my own fault but the customer service I received was very prompt and helpful and I got a great outcome - so no complaints there!
    I would like to see a bit more flexibility in accessing course lessons especially given the subscription is duration based rather than course by course. For example, the maximum lessons per week is set at 2 - right now I have time to do more but it's not possible - the fastest you'll be able to complete 1 module will be 4 weeks.
    All in all I think Shaw Academy provides pretty good value for money if you stick to the entry level subscription. You will need to make additional purchases to get some of the more helpful materials, certificates etc - so bear this in mind when considering signing up.

    By: Keith Morgan 24-04-2020
    Ermek 08-05-2020

    Enjoyed classes

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma of Digital marketing

    I have been impressed by the resources provided by Shaw, very detailed and very relevant.

    By: zac bromell 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Social Media marketing


    I'm grateful to Shaw academy for giving people an opportunity to to develop themselves and utilize this opportunity to become better at their field or even diversify.

    Quite an interesting class in an ever growing social media era. The class is very interesting. Every class has it's catch and I had to even replay even when I couldn't meet up with classes because I had to attend to my kids most of the time .

    The class is very explanatory and I like that I can go back to the recording...Just that I couldn't access the videos when I want to or even pre-attend a class except afterwards.

    Kudos though.

    By: Rachael Ikechukwu 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    graphic design

    I've always had a dream of starting a gaphic design course, despite the fact I went to law school. Shaw Academy made that dream possible and in the best way ever imagined.
    Their classes are easy to learn, motivational and pretty exciting, making you wanting to learn more.
    I would give Shaw Academy a 10 out of 10.

    By: Giovanna 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership and Management

    A well organised and well presented course on the key fundamentals of Leadership and Management.

    The programme is split into easy to use modules and lessons which are easy to follow and highly informative.

    I would highly recommend these courses

    By: Craig Wilson 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    Lessons are very easy to understand.. very experienced staff... good job

    By: Goutham 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in web design

    Till now I have been provided with the first lesson. It's very value for money as the lesson taught was by a professionals and the interactive chat window with classmates and the bot. In totally I'm very satisfied with it.

    By: Jubin Raj Nirmal 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web designing

    The training is really good and not very complicated. The trainer is clear enough with the concept. Loving this, would further try more courses.

    By: Urvashi 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    None

    Ita very good and nice I like it

    By: Meet sondigala 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing and Graphics design

    Yes! am finding every class interesting every time, this a great way to learn new skill not just at this lockdown period but any time.

    But I would like if more and new courses are introduced into the platform. Also if interactive platforms could be added on the app to bring course mates together even after lessons to be able to mingle and interact amongst themselves, this would greatly have an impact on the overall experience with learning on the platform.

    I think that's it for now, overall like I said earlier Shaw Academy is a great learning environment and i believe will get greater and greater in years to come.

    By: Jimmy Kusika 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Social media marketing course

    Best academy online learning app

    By: Riddhesh Khathuria 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week free trial - cancelled within terms - still charged - Fraud

    I recently signed up for a free trial of shaw academy to help upskill for a new roll. Unfortunately due to Covid-19 I was unable to take the position and so decided to cancel my Shaw Academy subscription as I was no longer able to afford £49.99 per month. Despite cancelling I have been charged twice. DO NOT USE SHAW ACADEMY.

    By: Rachel Preston 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    FAKE reviews, impossible to CANCEL, ENTRAP you with free trial, DON'T TRUST them

    Firstly do not trust the FAKE reviews. It is my contention that all the 4 and 5 star positive reviews are FAKE. They all come flooding in within minutes of each other, they are all done mostly by accounts that have enrolled with the sole purpose of giving a positive review to this company. These are either submitted by bots or Fiverrr individuals paid pennies for positive reviews.

    Secondly, it is incredibly DIFFICULT to CANCEL.

    You cannot cancel for the first 48 hours, as apparently it takes that long to set up your account! That is to lull you into forgetting about the account, so you forget to cancel.

    I sent an email after 24 hours, and got no response. I did then indeed forgot about it for 7 days, before I remembered to go back in to see if I could now cancel.

    When trying to cancel, you have to click through a multitude of screens, all confusingly laid out, to bamboozle you, until you get the final screen telling you to call a phone number. Once you phone you have to continually INSIST of cancelling, as they try to convince you otherwise.

    Third, the teaching is all pre-recorded lessons, but you have to schedule a day and time each week to "attend". This again is purely to get you through the free sample phase, to get you to forget to cancel.

    It all smacks of dishonesty. It all felt wrong from the start when they took three very small 30p payments out of my Paypal account, then immediately refunded them. This I assume was to ensure you have put in active payment details, and to test they can take money. I have since also unhooked my paypal account from this company, because I DON'T TRUST THEM.

    ===

    Note: all reviews from this company on this site britainreviews.co.ukk were 100% negative before 17th April - check all reviews before this date before you buy.

    Unfortunately since 18th April shawacademy has targeted britainreviews with fake reviews, and from the 100% negative reviews, it has gone up to 87% positive in less than two weeks.

    Read the earlier reviews, this company is deliberately ripping people off and using unethical and immoral practices to fool you with fake reviews.

    By: Jillian Hinds-Williams 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review