BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    MIcrosoft Excel training

    Ordering their service is easy. Taking the classes is not. Their on demand classes are easy to attend. But the scheduled classes are a nightmare. Today I was logged in to take the Excel class and it wouldn't let me in. It only had the second class for me to log into that would start the next day. They they say you can reschedule. But you can't reschedule for the same day. And rescheduling isn't easy either. I scheduled on class for Sunday. The second class came up scheduled for the following Sunday. Why should I wait an entire week to take the next class. I should be able to take the next class after finishing the first class. This is a huge negative for me. And in my opinion it is disrespectful to the students. Why are some classes on demand and easy to access and others a nightmare. It's all an unnecessary waste of my time.

    By: Joan Havens10-05-2020
    Verity11-05-2020

    Shaw Academy are fraudsters. Cancel your bank card immediately if they have your details. They illegally take payments and refuse or ignore rightful refunds. Thousands have been caught out, get out while you can

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    31 March 2020

    I will share the honest experience to let others know about this company. Please don't sign up anything to this company because they will fraud your money without permission! I have signed up this course during the Corona virus because the ads says free 4 week trial access one of module for free and i have read all of conditions before i sign up to make sure that i will not get cheated from this company so i signed up the course. The condition says that i can cancel the membership at anytime and before the 4 week trial i will not get charged from this company but this Shaw company fraud me! They charged me for 49 pounds even i cancel the membership and i have write email to Shaw they replied me that they cannot give any refund to me because i put the credit card to the course. Of course because i want free access and they told that if you want to get free full access you have to put the number of credit card to them and the charged my money even i have cancel the membership before the trial ends so don't sign up anything to this company! I want to warn you guys. This company is a scammer so don't even try or sign up anything

    By: Wilda10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I have studies 2 courses in the same time. Digital Marketing & Leadership & Management. I have not complete yet.
    I read alot of reviews, I feel strange when alot of students saying they are only allow to study 2 lessons per week. I have to say, no such thing. I complete my first module (lesson1 to 8) in a week. All you have to do is to schedule the class that you want. Alot of timing to choose from. It is not a "live" class. It is pre-video already. But you may ask question from robo if you want.
    And also, alot of people saying the class speak too fast. well... You can playback the video and listen again or wtite note after you complete the lesson. I always do that. I will watch back the lesson after complete my schedule lesson.
    You can dont need to buy toolkit if you think you dont need. Shaw do not force us to buy.

    I have not complete courses, but as for nowm Shaw is doing a promotion, one month online lesson are all free. You can decide if you want to buy their plan after promotion end.

    I hope my review can help some new comer.

    Oh lastly, I also not sure if the certificate is recognize worldwide, (I hope Shaw can response this question) but i believe if next time we show to our employer our certificate, at least they know that we DO have the knowledge of the 'course we study in.' Because in the end, we still benefit because we got learn something from the course.

    By: Wong Javiers10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Not sure

    positive thing about digital Market is that you get to know more about digital and marketing

    By: DENESHA HALL10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Financial Trading

    Only on my second class, the structure of the course is a bit annoying, you have to pick a time slot at least a day ahead. There’s no ‘watch it now’, but in the end I see why they do it like that and the inflexibility actually makes me more likely to stick to the schedule I agreed. The course content so far seems pretty comprehensive, there was only one point where I didn’t really understand where he was coming from but overall I am happy with the course.

    By: Charmain10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Just started training, so far so good.
    Better than I expected to be honest, all info are presented in a clear, coordinate and simple way. xx

    By: Yasmin Nehme 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 courses

    Good quality courses with high professionlism. Maybe videos could be a little shorter.

    By: Adeel Umer10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The delivery of the lectures was quite impressive. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures which are very up to date. And, the pricing is quite reasonable.

    By: Taiwo Obade10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    My instructor is very helpful and well delivered and explained her class. They are updated in the times of reminding your class so you wont missed it. Thank you

    By: Roxane Declaro10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    The learning experience is wonderful and I will love to recommend Shaw Academy to anyone who wants to upskill or learn something new.

    By: Omobolade Adigun10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Very good but use to be free, lots of emails.

    By: Darren Lock10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    omegaverce

    Good Job

    By: Juan Ari10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Free 4 week course

    I sign up for 4 week free course in Digital Mktg. And so far may experience was good. I learn a lot considering im just on lesson 3. I just hope they give the certificate for free. If not atleast at a lower price.

    By: Erica 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    My view

    I am so glad to have this course with show academy. In ordering to improve my CV and my career path also, to increase my knowledge .
    My positive feeling is the big expression I have now .

    Thank you all

    By: Abdullah Al Meshal10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management diploma

    Easy Platform user inter face & experience through the mobile

    Negative: many reminders and calls from operation activities

    By: iyad alhourani 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing/Social Media Marketing

    Great prices! Affordable pricing! And an excellent resource to learn what you need to learn about marketing to excel in the workforce.

    By: Kenny Merino10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Reading egg

    The best

    By: Shena-gay Berlin10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DIPLOMA IN FINANCIAL TRADING & INVESTMENT

    Great introduction to Financial trading and investment. Would highly recommend to anyone just starting out in this field. One downside is the process on canceling your subscription.

    By: Ashley Herman10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    I have longed to improve on myself in project management and I found out about Shaw academy. In two lessons I have acquired the knowledge I plan to get in 5years. I love Shaw academy.

    By: Chukwuemeka Pius Ike10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in photography

    Positive - good work and good teaching

    Negative - is world wide site so u can show as subtitles

    By: Balaji10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!