BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2863)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital marketing and Graphics design

    Yes! am finding every class interesting every time, this a great way to learn new skill not just at this lockdown period but any time.

    But I would like if more and new courses are introduced into the platform. Also if interactive platforms could be added on the app to bring course mates together even after lessons to be able to mingle and interact amongst themselves, this would greatly have an impact on the overall experience with learning on the platform.

    I think that's it for now, overall like I said earlier Shaw Academy is a great learning environment and i believe will get greater and greater in years to come.

    By: Jimmy Kusika 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Social media marketing course

    Best academy online learning app

    By: Riddhesh Khathuria 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week free trial - cancelled within terms - still charged - Fraud

    I recently signed up for a free trial of shaw academy to help upskill for a new roll. Unfortunately due to Covid-19 I was unable to take the position and so decided to cancel my Shaw Academy subscription as I was no longer able to afford £49.99 per month. Despite cancelling I have been charged twice. DO NOT USE SHAW ACADEMY.

    By: Rachel Preston 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    FAKE reviews, impossible to CANCEL, ENTRAP you with free trial, DON'T TRUST them

    Firstly do not trust the FAKE reviews. It is my contention that all the 4 and 5 star positive reviews are FAKE. They all come flooding in within minutes of each other, they are all done mostly by accounts that have enrolled with the sole purpose of giving a positive review to this company. These are either submitted by bots or Fiverrr individuals paid pennies for positive reviews.

    Secondly, it is incredibly DIFFICULT to CANCEL.

    You cannot cancel for the first 48 hours, as apparently it takes that long to set up your account! That is to lull you into forgetting about the account, so you forget to cancel.

    I sent an email after 24 hours, and got no response. I did then indeed forgot about it for 7 days, before I remembered to go back in to see if I could now cancel.

    When trying to cancel, you have to click through a multitude of screens, all confusingly laid out, to bamboozle you, until you get the final screen telling you to call a phone number. Once you phone you have to continually INSIST of cancelling, as they try to convince you otherwise.

    Third, the teaching is all pre-recorded lessons, but you have to schedule a day and time each week to "attend". This again is purely to get you through the free sample phase, to get you to forget to cancel.

    It all smacks of dishonesty. It all felt wrong from the start when they took three very small 30p payments out of my Paypal account, then immediately refunded them. This I assume was to ensure you have put in active payment details, and to test they can take money. I have since also unhooked my paypal account from this company, because I DON'T TRUST THEM.

    ===

    Note: all reviews from this company on this site britainreviews.co.ukk were 100% negative before 17th April - check all reviews before this date before you buy.

    Unfortunately since 18th April shawacademy has targeted britainreviews with fake reviews, and from the 100% negative reviews, it has gone up to 87% positive in less than two weeks.

    Read the earlier reviews, this company is deliberately ripping people off and using unethical and immoral practices to fool you with fake reviews.

    By: Jillian Hinds-Williams 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    6 months.

    Good services. I am new so can not explain a lot but still till the time I feel very good experience.

    By: DEVENDRA CHOUBEY 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web Development

    Shaw Academy has proven to be one of the best study platforms out there. The convenience it provides is great. We can also change class schedule if we miss classes or see a recap. The instructor is very good and explain very briefly. Overall I am very happy with the service and I recommend Shaw Academy.

    By: Suraj Vishwakarma 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    Positives - good content and good customer service

    Negatives - classes are not flexible in being able to access them. You sign up for specific times/days. Which would be fine if it was with a live instructor. But it is not. Which is frustrating. If I have some extra time, I want to advance my learning. Not wait around another week for an additional class.

    By: Becky 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Project management

    Very good and hassle free experience.

    By: Apostolos Marlagkoutsos 24-04-2020
    Demetrio Timban 24-04-2020

    I wanted to upskill during these trying times and so far, my experience with Shaw Academy has been very good. The class is well organized and the presentation is very informative. After one class, I've already felt like I learned a great deal about project management. Looking forward to more.

    Ezra King 25-04-2020

    I just completed the first lesson as it's been good so far.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    Good online course, so far I am enjoying it and it is adding value to my day to day work as a manager. The summary notes are good, although you often have to make sense out of them as there are incorrect sentences, words in random places which doesn't belong to the sentence, misspellings, etc. The quizzes and assignments are a good addition to the online course and also add value. All in all, good course.

    By: Attila Danko 24-04-2020
    Lucy 26-04-2020

    I am enjoying Shaw Academic after my first lesson. I like the modules, content and delivery. But I am not impressed with the idea of students buying toolkits and e-certificates. This is a global pandemic and we are currently not earning any money. Shaw Academy should think about how to help us acquire knowledge without spending already depleted resources. In all thank you for your everything.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Exel and Budgeting

    So easy to set up and attend classes. Easy to go back and review what I learnt

    By: Heather Johnson 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Photography

    Best place easy to access and get knowledge.
    I'm glad to be students of Shaw Academy.

    By: Nikhill Gupta 24-04-2020
    Fatima Omar 25-04-2020

    This is my first ever course on Shaw Academy. Where has it been all my life? Though I have only accessed my first module, I enjoyed so thoroughly, I ended up watching a recording of it afterward. The delivery was precise and informative, the slides were engaging (and the pictures! I absolutely love the pictures!). The quizzes are engaging as well. They encourage critical thinking rather than giving you the answer mixed in with other false ones. I especially appreciate how you can choose your own schedule. That is something I didn't know I needed. Looking forward to the next module!

    Akash 27-04-2020

    Best classes.learning very good things in photography..excellent lecture...

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management

    Only just started the course with a free month offer (hence 5 stars for price). Happy so far, good content and delivery
    Biggest negative is the bombardment of texts, WhatsApp emails and phone calls! Too much!

    By: Nick Lishman 24-04-2020
    Tolulope Adun 26-04-2020

    U guys have been amazing

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Annual Membership

    I have just started the diploma in Financial Trading and Investment. The information is very clear and suggests the remainder of the course is worth hanging around for. The platform is also very user friendly.

    By: John Dartmouth 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Mobile app development

    My experience with shaw acedemy was awesome and tutors were really helpful.

    By: Varad Kundan Raut 24-04-2020
    Ololade Opadipe 25-04-2020

    I haven't completed the training but my learning experience from Shaw Academy has been a great one to keep me improved. The tutor is doing a really great job

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    Informative from the first lesson. Recorded lectures immediately after every lecture. Available course materials and cheap.

    By: Issa james 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Brilliant course. Clear & easy to follow lessons demonstrating techniques that you can then practice yourself.

    By: Gail Patel 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Free 4 week trial

    Only had one class so far but for a free class it's very informative and well put together. Looking forward to see what else I can learn.

    By: Robert Lee 24-04-2020
    Myline Lopez 24-04-2020

    I've learned a lot from the free trials though its only four lessons and good thing about it you can watch the replay if you miss your class. Very informative and straight to the point. Thanks so much you've been very helpful. Keep it up.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Cryptocurrency/photography

    So far going through those 2 now. Very nice way of doing courses here. Clear, vell described and explained. So far has no issues. Learned things that I had no idea about. Only thing which is a bit negative is the fact that you cannot watch videos when you want, need to wait for a day you picked. But hey! I guess the way it is.

    By: Dan 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Music theory

    Great app and great class we will see what's next.

    By: Dennis lee 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography

    shaw academy is 1 of the best platform that I have used. the lessons are easy to follow even to a complete beginner like me and if i am unsure of something, i can always playback the video.

    By: Si Jie Lee 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review