BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Health and fitness

    I have been on the course for a week and am enjoying the way the course it taught. I am not so keen on repeated pop ups asking you to sign up for the toolbox. This should only pop up once during each session, as it becomes annoying. The instructor seems knowledgeable, and I like the live format, with the opportunity to catch up later if you miss anything.

    By: Caroline08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Skin care beauty routine

    I started my first lesson for diploma in personal skin care a day ago . The professor was very nice and professional. The ritem of lesson is a little fast but they secure as that we will look at again for a better resultat. Fine of the first lesson we take a quic with some questions about what we have learn. I like this course and i hope that the result we will see very soon. Thank u

    By: Stela08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Digital marketing

    Learning digital Marketing on Shaw academy was very easy as compared to other platform. From the class schedule to the teaching and interactive activities.

    By: Franklin Chinedu08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Diploma

    Absolutely brilliant delivery and content. Looking forward to completing!

    By: Tony Dorey08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic design

    Shaw academy is an online learning platform with certification. The videos are very easy to understand. Pricing is okay. Would do another certificate with them anytime.

    By: Christine Krämer08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional Nutrition diploma

    I am Ezinwanne....

    Professional nutrition diploma.


    Every week I am looking forward to the days I have class. I am very much
    excited and enjoy my time online on Shaw academy app and learning new things each time and every day. I am having a great time and lots of fun too!” and teacher is great.

    Negative... Well, I sincerely do not have any negative review on Shaw academy... I am happy with what I have seen so far and I have no regrets.. tho I have a favour to request and that would be "for me to to able to have more than 2 classes a week.🙏


    I hope to advance my studies in Shaw academy.. it has been a long time dream and I am thankful for this first great opportunity to take a step forward in achieving that dream.. I am convinced that I will have a great career advancement after this course... I am thankful and eternally grateful to Shaw academy and to God for this opportunity..

    By Ezinwanne

    By: Ezinwanne Mary John08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Premium membership

    Course content is good but charging extra even in premium membership without confirmation. Poor response to complaints or queries in membership

    By: Hari08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Trial membership

    This company commits fraud. I cancelled my membership during the trial period, have written confirmation from them that it was cancelled then, and yet they charged my credit card for the next month and are refusing to refund it.

    By: Diane08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Nice clear lesson and great notes. I'm excited to keep learning with Shaw academy

    By: Fiona 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Web development course

    A good place to learn and better trainers at on site

    By: Mallikarjungouda B Patil08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Free course is a very clever way to promote Shaw academy services. Some company doesn't invest in these but it's very important to show the best services you have in your catalog

    By: Alessandro Cicchelero08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social media online course

    The online classes are very easy to understand all contents are very useful and helpful to me, as I really want to learn more about digital marketing, specifically Social Media.. would be helpful on my work. Perfect for those who wants to learn more about social media marketing! Very convenient too can reschedule classes if u are not able to attend, and course pages if you want to review what your classes are :)

    By: Michelle Boo Correjado 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in social media marketing

    Best platform to impove your skills.

    By: Mandeep Singh08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography class

    its been really great, learning a lot. the class's well structured.
    but maybe if the classes were in real-time and not some pre-record lesson it should be more interactive

    By: yannick nascimento08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Project Manager Diploma

    The course content and material is brilliant. Really easy to understand and broken down to meet all users learning styles. However, I am bombarded with automated phone calls, emails and text messages reminding me of when my lesson is. Within a day, you can be contacted at least 5 times in various ways just to remind you about your course or of you can attend. It is very off putting. Shaw Academy already put it in your diary on your phone which reminds you anyway. It's very exhausting and not needed. I would rather do a course with a different company that doesn't great me like I have amnesia

    By: Mrs Worrell08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Photography corse

    10/10 would buy again!

    By: Becca 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    free trial

    The classea are well paced and informative, but, the upselling is obnoxious. I receive tons of communications, from different sources. Pop ups, to buy kits and the like, pop up all the time

    By: jona 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Photography course

    Excellent - very
    Professional course and infrastructure in place from Shaw Academy

    By: A Ralston08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Month trial and then cancelled (or did I?!)

    don't understand how this provider has got 5 stars. The content is essentially a video with faux interactivity. I could have picked up much of the info by doing the research myself. I cancelled and yet the money was still taken from my account. There were no responses to my emails. I don't usually write reviews but feel I have a moral obligation to warn you away.

    By: Laura K08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Month trial and then cancelled (or did I?!)

    don't understand how this provider has got 5 stars. The content is essentially a video with faux interactivity. I could have picked up much of the info by doing the research myself. I cancelled and yet the money was still taken from my account. There were no responses to my emails. I don't usually write reviews but feel I have a moral obligation to warn you away.

    By: Laura K08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!