BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2861)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    nutrition course

    so far i am finding Shaw academy excellent and easy to navigate and fit into my busy schedule

    By: laura mooney 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Nutrition diploma free trial

    Although I am enjoying the course content, I may as well be watching a recording as when any questions are asked regarding the course, they go unanswered. We are also told to pose questions to our ‘classmates’ in the first instance, which I don’t think is great as we are all learning and could easily inaccurately advise each other. I am also wary of the fact that when I reply to emails they are often signed off from various people and when I go to reply, the names in the emails don’t match the reply address. I never really know who I am corresponding with. Another flaw is that links within emails don’t often work. I was also rather put off by a pushy email which appeared to be attempting to ‘guilt trip’ me into purchasing the full course, using the current pandemic in their desperate rhetoric to scare me into a purchase! The language used was pretty patronising, alluding to the fact we are not able to make solid decisions at this time and that we would regret not going further with the course as we will need the qualification in order to progress due to the current climate. I found it distasteful to be honest.
    It’s such a shame the above has been experienced as it has taken away from the learning experience a little. I will say that I am enjoying the course content and the fact you can watch the recording after your class so can go over things you’ve learned.

    By: Amina 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Absolutely fits the purpose

    I enrolled for a course in graphic design and so far, it has been absolutely beneficial and a great experience.

    By: Toyosi Samuel 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web Design

    This is what the future of learning and working looks like.
    Wonderful courses, professional skills are being shown and learned here.

    By: Aleksandar Manev 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design course

    This course is really well done: clear and very easy to understand even for those who face this subject for the first time. I highly recommend everyone who's interest to give it a chance. I want to thank Shaw Academy for this opportunity I had.

    By: Alessandro Ulisse 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition and toolkits

    I really like the course and the tools. The service is nice and client friendly.
    I would like to get less reminders of my class and I would like to see that i dont get e-mails that i didn't attended class, want I did

    By: Jessica 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Web Development Class

    Well structured course and engaging course. It could go into a little bit more detail.

    By: Stew B 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design

    It is really easy to understand

    By: Sılay GÜMÜŞ 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course, sports nutrition course

    I am absolutely over the moon with the package I have got with shaws academy! Signed up with them as they are kindly offering free sign ups currently and I am so excited to start my 4week courses and go on to further my career. Couldn’t thank them enough for allowing me this opportunity. The online classes are great, especially the live chat option. The teaching is clear and slow so everyone is able to keep up and the support they offer is fantastic! They have kept me up to date and I look forward to completely this with them!

    By: Jessica Jarrett 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    General Membership

    pricing good if you get a good deal, otherwise overpriced

    By: Frieda 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    really good quality compared to other marketing courses

    By: Mustafa Taha Bal 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Good service but constant emails and texts sent to you get quite annoying

    By: Ruadhán O'Riordan 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    I took Graphic Design course and some other courses from Shaw Academy. I like the course because it covers very well the foundation of the knowledge. After I took the course, I feel that I have grab a good understanding about the subject. To be able to watch back the recording make of easy for me to recall back what I have learned. I couldn't afford to buy the learning toolkits and e-certificate, so thats why I always refer back to watch the recording. I hope, I can utilise what I learned here to make some profir from doing graphic design jobs and make changes to my life.

    By: Jamri 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The course was very beneficial & easy to understand.
    It gave me total understanding about the basics of digital marketing.
    I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to start into digital marketing domain.

    By: Nupur Jaiswal 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Photoshop

    I believe online learning is the new norm and Shaw Academy is making it fun, easy and affordable. They have delivered on everything they have promised so far.

    By: Christelle Kilian 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DIGITAL MARKETING

    The course course content and delivery is really good.

    By: SURAJIT DAS 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web development

    i know my fate is not that good. I cant win your macbook pro.
    Bt your coirse is awsome. The best part is shedueling as per our required time .

    By: C.Rakesh goud 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    This is the one of the best platform to learn more about photography... And become a professional photographer very soon... Although the time of class is Soo small , it's a best platform to become a professional photographer...
    But it's not available in Hindi language witch is a problem of this academi...
    -Thank you

    By: Haradhan Ray 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    As a recently self employed PT after serving 9 years in the marines, myself and my partner who works for the NHS are entitled to no support during the COVID-19 outbreak. This is the reason I have been looking for free courses all over the Internet as we simply cannot afford to pay for any. I saw Shaw academy and thought perfect. Used my details to start the free trial, didn't use it during the free trial or the following weeks to find that I had been charges full price. Yes, this is my mistake for not reading all there terms and conditions about billing and cancellations, but the fact I haven't used any of there services to be told. You are not entitled to a refund, you should have read every 10000 words there are on our terms and conditions page shows what kind of company this is.

    By: Jack Cole 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Free Trial

    SCAM and SPAM
    That is how I describe them in a single phrase! Saw an advertisement for some 4 week trial photography course and wanted to see how they are with a trial course. After registration, I saw the course details and it appears that the course itself is not free for trial, but it is only part of the course. Fair enough - a trial is for us to know how it is rather than to get everything for free, although I was misled to believe entire course is for trial in the advert.
    Now when I looked at further steps to be done before the first class, it had things like download toolkit which is required for the class (apart from certificate etc. for later stages) and each of them had a price next to it. So the toolkit for the class seemed to be a prerequisite and wanted to see what it is and clicked on it. BOOM I was charged £39.99 and said congratulations you bought it. I never clicked on anything to say I wanted to buy!! That was so SCARY that I stopped using the site and emailed them for a refund and asked them to close my account and all trials as I did not even want to try! The reason being they seem to make you spend even in your so called trial!
    I get no response and I did not get any contact details to call on the website. Meanwhile I kept receiving at least 10 emails and 3-4 text messages and 2 WhatsApp messages to congratulate me for joining, buying something which I did not want to buy and multiple reminders for the course within 24 hours! But no response to my email to support. After a day and a half, I asked for an update. They I get some reference number and automated email saying this will be looked in 48 hours. After a while (good thing is it is not 48 hours as they said), I get a response saying they can not refund anything because it was bought by me (!?!?) but have credited some extra money to my shawacademy account (not a card refund) for me to be able to buy more stuff which I probably will not want to on their website! This seemed like a trap to make me spend more! And nothing related to my request to close my account and stop my trial.
    Finally I looked at various menus in my account to see some button to cancel trial. After numerous number of clicks of confirmation that I want to cancel, finally it says call a number!! I called and luckily the lady on the phone was very good and canceled my trial. But she couldn't do anything with the £39.99 that I was charged!!
    It is shambles!!

    By: Saketh Chodimella 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review