BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Month trial and then cancelled (or did I?!)

    don't understand how this provider has got 5 stars. The content is essentially a video with faux interactivity. I could have picked up much of the info by doing the research myself. I cancelled and yet the money was still taken from my account. There were no responses to my emails. I don't usually write reviews but feel I have a moral obligation to warn you away.

    By: Laura K08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Month trial and then cancelled (or did I?!)

    don't understand how this provider has got 5 stars. The content is essentially a video with faux interactivity. I could have picked up much of the info by doing the research myself. I cancelled and yet the money was still taken from my account. There were no responses to my emails. I don't usually write reviews but feel I have a moral obligation to warn you away.

    By: Laura K08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Blogging and Content Marketing

    I tried attending this course and so far, my expectations were exceeded. It's a very engaging class and I look forward to the rest of of the upcoming classes in the future.

    By: Vince Michael Ong08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Adobe Photoshop

    Classes are amazing and easily understood. Almost every doubt is cleared by support team. Interaction is better than any other online casses.

    By: Amogh Patil08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Personal Beauty

    I've had classes like this before, and I wasn't expecting much--but this was free. I was a bit surprised at the effort Shaw Academy put out to remind me of the times my class convened. As a teacher myself, I was expecting a rather boring presentation of slides, but I have been delighted with the amount of information presented and the creative, beautiful way it has been shown to me! Much useful information is crammed into every session. The additional "toolkit" gives me notes, slides, graphics, videos, and more. I will take from Shaw Academy much more than I have put in, and I am enjoy it thoroughly! I highly recommend that you sign up for one or more courses on subject matter you enjoy. You can't go wrong!

    By: Gigi Sommers DePascale08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma of finance and trading

    Everything seems clear and concise, the layout is nice and easy to follow and I was actually excepting a lot less than it seems to provide. I was under the impression I was just going to be reading old .pdfs but it is video content and easy to listen and follow along with.

    By: Josh08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social Media Marketing Class

    I loved the class! The instructor was informative.

    By: Jordyn 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    tool kit; 12 month package

    The free course, Graphic Design, I took impressed me enough to take advantage of special pricing for a year's worth of classes. The web site is not particularly intuitive and not as user friendly as it could be. So far I have not needed customer service. If all goes smoothly, I won't need to, but I have found the proof of an organization is in how it handles problems. Only time will tell if Shaw does this well.

    By: Christina Blazer08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I just finished the first session and so far it's very informative and gave me a lot of insights. Hoping that the rest of the will be the same as well.

    By: g grasya08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Toolkit

    Informative and useful!!thank u..

    By: Jesusa08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mexico

    Excelente

    By: Rodrigo Robledo08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excel Training

    I’m enrolled in the Excel training course and I found it perfect so far. As I’m not a native English speaker I found the language very clear to understand and the lessons are very helpful and it’s helping me a lot!! The only negative I found with Shaw Academy is the several e-mails it’s sent daily. I reckon it’s a bit too much. Overall I’d buy again and again! There are many other interesting courses as well. Thanks a mil!

    By: Lais Oliveira08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Great course - pitched at an appropriate level without being too slow. Lecturer is engaging and the content is very interesting.
    It isn't expensive, but there is a lack of transparency in the pricing. Also far too many emails from them. However overall a very positive experience so far!

    By: Angus Russell08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    Extremely satisfied with everything very easy to understand everyone is just the nicest

    By: Sarah Hanley08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online Marketing

    Scam. They have been charging me USD99 (that’s even more expensive than a single course I have bought) even til months after I completed my course - I tried to email them for cancel and refund they have replied and asked for my registered email and I have waited a week still have no responses at all.

    Not to mention they kept sending countless texts and messages to sell you on different things. Not only I felt that they werent trying to “help and educate” but constantly trying different way to take more money from you (without your consent)

    I don’t usually write bad review and this is certainly the first time in my life - as I hope no one fall into this total trap just because they genuinely wish to “seek for more knowledge” and get taken advantages from a company with terrible ethic.

    Stay away and stay safe everyone.

    By: H08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Very very well delivered, they go deep in every subject. I've paid several hundreds of dollars for programs with less information than this.
    Thank you

    By: GIANMARCO 08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Design

    Very informative right from the first lesson.

    The website constantly pushes purchasing the tool kit until you finally buy it.

    By: Jasmyn08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Good course, but I've some problems with the platform and missed some classes. Need to view the recording another time.

    By: Marcelo T Oliveira07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    .. Xxoxoxox

    The tutorial videos are okay and great but the problem is that it can't be downloaded.. I missed some point I was trying to go back and check after the lesson and I was denied showing the date for the next class.., if I don't understand the lesson for a class will I know for the next??

    By: Mailafiya Umar sulaiman07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    4 week free trial

    I love that they offered a 4 week free trial. Shaw Academy offers lots of courses which contain material that can be applicable on top of other courses. I particularly enjoyed the photography Lightroom and photoshop classes. It’s awesome how a certificate is available as well to keep record of your education. I found the photography class a bit tedious however because it’s difficult to sit through material you are already comfortable with before you can start learning about more advanced concepts. Overall I really love it.

    By: Benjamin Kelly07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!