BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Social Media Marketing

    Very interesting. Definitely helped me with my business and I'm looking forward to implementing more of the teachings over the coming weeks.

    By: Hayley Roche16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Toolkit

    I am very impressed by shaw academy. Thank you for the knowledge.

    By: Norman16-07-2020
    Jac16-07-2020

    I landed on Shawacademy on FB by chance, registered & started on my first Module. It was wonderful & rewarding experience learning online. I find the course 'Web Development' enriching & fruitful. The course objectives & content were ckearly delivered and well illustrated by slides & additional explainations. I look forward to the completion of the course.

    Bello Olaoluwa16-07-2020

    Just started my first class and it was very nice and educative

    Otulana Jeremiah, Toluwani16-07-2020

    I have tried several education organisation and they are good but studying at ShawAcademy has been great. good communication, course arrangement etc. Weldon ShawAcademy!

    Israae16-07-2020

    I am very impressed by the level of care they all give to the students.

    Heba16-07-2020

    It's an amazing course by shaw academy thanks for your great efforts

    AP16-07-2020

    Good course but very fast paced.

    Manzoor Khan16-07-2020

    Good start

    Ruel M Mandigma16-07-2020

    First of all, I want to than Shaw Academy for allowing me to registere this excel course. It was a great presentatuon and I found it extremely helpful and interesting. I can’t wait for the next lessons...

    Mark Jhon Quimora16-07-2020

    It's very helpful. I may use this as a key to find a job where this course will be related to the job that I will going to apply in the near future.

    Tejasvi 16-07-2020

    I'm impressed by this free to use app where I'm currently learning about digital marketing 😁 ... If only the summary notes and class slide would be free it would have become totally awesome.. it's okay to charge for certification but if reat of tool kit is free it would completely rock

    Heena16-07-2020

    I am impressed with my 1st lesson by Shaw academy... looking forward to completing the course and learning more. Thank you

    miss shannon l stower16-07-2020

    amazing to learn. im on photography and im surprised with how much im learning. photography is a hobby of mine and would like to go further . shaw academy is definitely the place to learn. 100 percent recommend without a doubt. best place i haveknown for sure. 10/10

    Matt16-07-2020

    A very good first module on digital marketing / SEO. Nice pace and content

    Claudia Erthal16-07-2020

    I am being initiated in this brave new world of Digital Marketing through this course and am very well impressed by it. Information is clear, objective, strait to the point and very, very hepful. So far I have being able to acquire lots of insights on how it can help me on my new business. I am full of expectations for the next classes. Thank you very much for it.

    Hazel16-07-2020

    Very interesting lesson. Learned quite a bit.Thank you

    Christian Ugochukwu Nwabiukwu16-07-2020

    The class was great! I love it.

    VISSAPRAGADA RAMA NAGA RAMA KALYAN KUMAR16-07-2020

    It's excellent, I prefer to everyone

    Madhu16-07-2020

    Word excel basic was well explained in easy steps well appreciated

    Louisa16-07-2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed my first lesson today. Can't wait to try out some of the tips snappy 😊

    Maria 16-07-2020

    Excited for next module

    Jeff16-07-2020

    Quite pleased with Excel lesson #1

    Erica16-07-2020

    Great classes. I too had an accidental one click purchased and i emailed them about it. A few days later they absolutely took care of the sutuation. I would suggest them 100 percent. Just a word to all. WATCH what u click. Be careful. Its a binding membership. But i would 100 percent suggest. And they give u 3 family member training as well for free. EXCELLENT FOR THE PRICE

    Luis morales16-07-2020

    I really like the way the class is taught in a simple understandable lesson, im only a few classes inn but i believe i will pick up the things that ive allways questioned becauase im self taught. So this should sharpen the blade and also learn a few tricks of the trade. Great service.

    Teresa borik17-07-2020

    Studying nutrition. Very on point and helping me advance in my career. Thank you !

    ALac17-07-2020

    Thank you Shaw Academy. I was able to refresh my memory with the lessons today.

    Cherevic Abuan17-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is a amazing! You can learn and build your skills. Thanks Educator. Enroll now!

    Matt Meredith17-07-2020

    I am happy with the content so far. I have learned a lot in the first two lessons. The content and presentation are very on point. I have found that one of the websites from the examples is no longer in operation. The ad's that come up for purchasing additional material get in the way of some of the content and I nearly clicked out of the class trying to get the ad to go away.

    Ruby Turner17-07-2020

    A fast paced course providing so much great content. I learnt a great deal!

    Omprakash 17-07-2020

    I learning from few days in Shaw academy. Good experience i feel

    Inibehe Ini Uko17-07-2020

    Very good

    Cecilia Molander17-07-2020

    I am taking the Graphic Design course, and so far had 2 lessons. So far, I think, it has been very good. The teacher is good to explain and teach.

    Lisa17-07-2020

    The lesson was really informative and visually stimulating. Not boring as graphics in training can often be.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    N

    Like the way they teac

    By: Aman16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Premium account

    I would like to thank you for the opportunity to learn the skills. I got free subscription via My Airtel app. In the beginning, it was little difficult to find the recording and other stuff but know I'm comfortable with it not that much. (But it's ok) It keep showing the ads to purchase again and again. You can enjoy and learn... Thanks
    8.5/10🌟

    By: Mayank Soni16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design Class

    This is a review for the the free one month trial. Currently at the third lesson of the first module.

    The classes themselves I find great and highly insightful. Apart from a minor issue in their delivery, I don't have any other issues.

    I downloaded the app, but the classes are still viewed via browser. The notifications are also done via email. Would be great if both can be done within the app itself.

    I don't mind just taking the classes to learn for this free trial, but I think it'd be better to have the first module entirely free (toolkit and e-certificate). I think this will make students more likely to continue with the entire course.

    By: Ruann Santos16-07-2020
    Ruann Santos16-07-2020

    To add to the last part: Or the purchase offers can be minimized to be done only three times: during the start of the course, upon reaching midway, or just before completion.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Graphic design course

    They are very informative and it feels like an actual class! I like the option of scheduling classes.

    By: Kristina Arenas16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Graphic Design and Blogging courses

    Easy online purchase and good course content, easily understood and great to be able to watch recordings as a back up to anything missed. Too much follow up via email and sms, prefer not to have so many reminders and sales push.

    By: Susan Marr16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Diploma in photography.

    Couldn't of asked for a better service. I'm extremely impressed with the course.

    By: Krystal16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Positive
    My first class was great and clear lesson. I understand the lesson and I'm excited to my next classes on Saturday.
    Thanks

    By: Maria Erlinda Laranang16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    trial

    I just completed my first lesson. It was very informative. However, I wanted to rewatch the lesson and I have not been able to find where to do this. The site says I have access to the recording once the lesson is over but I have yet been able to locate this feature

    By: Amanda16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Stock Trading

    So far so good. I do wish the toolkit popups were less frequent.

    By: LaKesha16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing Class

    The content was good and decently presented. I did have some problems logging in and getting the lesson started, but once I did it was very well done.

    By: Richard Rothstein15-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Excel

    So far (I am on Module 2 of the Excel course) and find the instructions very easy to follow and very informative.

    By: Sandra15-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphics Design

    I absolutely love my course! The instructor is very clear, precise, and knowledgeable. It was easy to learn and retain the material. Highly recommend.

    By: Stephani Wagener15-07-2020
    Francisco Baca16-07-2020

    Grateful clases, I am happy with the training, very good explanations and presentations of the concepts and material.

    Tameka Lee-Robinson16-07-2020

    My first class was very informative. I'm excited about learning all over again.

    ADEDIRAN BABATUNDE17-07-2020

    Easy access to materials and the training is well simplified but no interaction with anyone on the topic. Overall I had great experience and I want to do more

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I just watched my first lesson and I like it. The presentation was very clear, the material they used was easy to understand. I had a technical problem, I could't open the class on 2 different laptops, finally did it on my phone, I will contact the support department and I am pretty sure they will guide me to the solution. I will continue with the next classes.

    By: Claudia Alvarado15-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    after first few classes im really satisfied so far.
    It is easy to understand, I can watch the replay after some time!

    Everything is very very good

    By: Vladimir Jovanovic15-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition and Intermediate Nutrition diploma

    Course content is great!
    Teacher is engaging and informative - and up to date with current global nutrition information.
    The ONLY complaint I have is the pop up reminders to purchase upgrades are a constant distraction. I know we need to pay for certificates to complete the courses, but it is a little overwhelming while you are trying to learn and pay attention to the webinar. Less is more sometimes - its so pushy.

    By: Christen Jager15-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    Content was good, but turned off by the constant upselling and the fact that the course notes have to be paid for. Probably will not be back.

    By: Jerry Simmons15-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Free Trial - Blogging and Graphic Design

    SUPRISINGLY GOOD

    I often find a lot of free stuff, whether it be a time limited trial or simply free, never quite matches the expectations.

    The Shaw Academy Blogging and Graphic Design Midule 1 Diploma courses really do change my opinion. They are really rather good.

    In both I have learnt multiple pieces of information that I will be using, as well as validated things I was taught 30-odd years ago.

    I am currently 25% through the Graphic Design course and waiting for the 4th session on the Blogging course. I am suprised by how much I am looking forward to both, in the knowledge that I will takeaway more, I will grow a little bit in each session, and I may yet use what I learn to develop my on-line presence in many areas.

    Thoroughly impressed!

    By: Haley Briggs15-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Various courses

    Wonderful courses well laid out. Difficult to choose just the one.

    By: Karen 15-07-2020
    Althena Blair15-07-2020

    My first class experience was great

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!