BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic Design

    It is super interesting. I really want to keep going and it is a great outlet during quarantine.

    By: Quinn Curry06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Just got on of lesson one and already feeling inspired!

    By: Kate Bird05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Online monthly

    I love the product but the customer service is horrible. I have been trying to get an actual person to contact me for over a week. But the classes are awesome

    By: Carrie Stelly05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography and Lightroom

    Love the concept! I can attend class on my time and the instructor is very knowledgeable! Love, love, love it!

    By: Carmen Cortez05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    0

    It was confusing at first because it told me that I missed the class but I was online when it started

    By: Shirley05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Marketing Class

    Positive: today was my second day of class. Although the class goes pretty fast, it does have a lot of information packed into it.
    Negative: I wish we could rewind the class session bc sometimes I can't keep up with the pace. I also receive too many reminder emails.

    By: Davida Lee05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma in Web Design

    Great way of learning.

    By: Mihaela05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lightroom class

    I just started this class but it is easy to follow, the content is delivered in terms that are understandable.
    What I don't understand is the attempt to appear "live." Since this is offered so often it has to be recorded, the comments and questions are not answered in real time. So why can't I pause the class as I try to follow along? Why do I need to sign up for a specific time and wait for it to start, why do I have to wait 24 hours to view the replay?

    If this is truly "on-demand" learning let me go at my pace, let me watch when I want to, and don't limit me to 2 classes/week. I have time now, let me binge the classes at my speed.

    And trying to sell me a digital certificate ro $40, and the lesson "extras" for another $40 is bad enough, but emailing me, putting it on every single page, is just too much.

    By: Fred Rosenbaum05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Excel Course

    Started my excel course today. I think I need a laptop as excel is slightly different on an iPad. Can’t wait to get stuck into it and past the basics.

    By: Becky Godley05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    Thank god I found Shaw Academy. It save my life during this 2020 quarantine for Covid19. Thanks from the bottom of my heart. It maintains me bussy for a couple of hours during the day. The class and the teachers are even better that teachers at my school 😅

    By: Patricia Lara05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    I’ve had my first lesson and it was great, highly recommend

    By: Eija Nummelin05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    So far, so good! I've taken my first class, and things were well thought out and concise. The speaker was clear, but it was going a bit fast. Luckily, they do have notes and other things you can purchase to study over.

    By: Stephen Smith05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    It was a great webinar where I've learned a lot in my first class

    By: Anneliese Fernández Blancarte05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    shaw academy

    Easy to order and use. great in that it offers the online sessions and once complete you are able re-watch the session by watching a video online that you can re-watch or review at your leisure.

    By: Dan Klein05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Easy and good price programs to keep busy and learn more!
    100% recommended. :)

    By: Lucy Yepes05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing

    The intro was straight forward and informative... Just using to brush up on some information... Well thought out a lot of information in a small timely manner.... Well done

    By: Jason 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photoshop / Photography

    I am thoroughly enjoying these classes. A lot of great info and learning tools.

    It makes it nice that I can go back and look at the recordings again in case I didn't take thorough notes or missed something.

    I will add that I wish the tool kit pop-ups were a bit less obtrusive.

    I will be taking more courses in the future.

    By: Linda05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and management

    By: Jeremy hughes05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    I have been EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with my experience with Shaw Academy.

    The class delivery system is bizarre, I have no idea why you need to schedule your classes as unless you purchase the expensive toolkits in addition to the already pricey fees, the recordings are much better than the (obviously not) 'live' classes as you can pause in order to take notes where required. It seems that the only 'benefit' of the 'live classes' is the chat function, but this only speaks to a bot of no use, not a real teacher.

    I signed up to a free trial for the digital marketing course. Initially this was just something to do in order to pass the time in lockdown, but having completed the first module I was considering completing the other three to finish the whole 'diploma'. Towards the end of module one I received an email prompting me to purchase the e-certificate for Module One. I was not too concerned about having a certificate but the Shaw Academy WILL NOT ALLOW you to access the later courses without purchasing the e-certificate at each earlier stage - RIDICULOUS. This email gave options for discounted memberships which advertised access to as many courses as I liked within the time. Given this was in the e-certificate email, it implied that the extra costs such as e-certificates and possibly toolkits would be included in the cost. HOWEVER, having spent £100 TERRIFYINGLY EASILY with their 'one-click' purchasing, it became immediately obvious that I would still need to pay £40+ per certificate - EXTORTIONATE.

    IMMEDIATELY I emailed support to see if a refund could be arranged given that there was a misunderstanding in the product purchased and that I had not used the additional services yet.

    I received a response that did not really address the issue but did at least inform me that management had credited my account with a toolkit and e-certificates for the modules in order for me to continue.

    THIS WAS A LIE!!! I emailed several times to confirm what was happening a there was no evidence of this credit on my account and have received NO RESPONSE AT ALL!!
    And when I clicked to complete the final assessment for Module 1, I have been charged for the e-certificate that they told me I had already added to my account!!!
    Once again, with the TERRIFYING one-click purchasing that requires no verification or confirmation from you.

    It is DISGUSTING how you ignore customers when you have problems and I have found it IMPOSSIBLE to find a phone number to speak to a human being about my issues.

    Please RESPOND to deal with a VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER.

    By: Nicole Smith05-05-2020
    Tracy05-05-2020

    Nicole - it isn't that you are having issues. You have done exactly as they intended you to. You have been scammed. Cancel your bank card immediately, else they will continue. It is deliberate fraud.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    web design

    this course has a lot of information. I am glad that the link was sent to me. I will continue the classes. The classes start with the basics which is good for a beginner like myself. The ability to review after the live class is complete is good. I can go back and pick up what i missed.

    Thank you

    By: robert05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!