BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3685)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Leadership

    Actual content was good but there's no interaction between you and teacher? It was practically a prerecorded video. There's not even a good chat with fellow student available.

    By: S. Paguaga 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Microsoft Excel

    My course has been great, it is moving at a good pace and I would recommend to anyone trying to sharpen their knowledge, or learn something from scratch.

    By: Heather D 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Management

    With this pandemic worldwide prices should be waive for getting the toolkits and certificate many of us are not working and not getting any income in the US.

    By: PJ 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Toolkit

    Was my first day today so so far it is good. The instructor was understandable. It was easy learning with him.
    Am excited for my next class. Will keep you up to date as I go through this journey with Shaw Academy.
    Keep smiling.

    By: Ahisha 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    leadership and management

    Well planned course and interactive.

    By: Abdourahim 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports nutrition

    Really enjoying the class

    By: Susana 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    3 month plan

    The lessons are easy to access. I find that the recordings are much easier to follow because I have time to write down the highlights of the current topic by pausing or rewinding where necessary.

    I like the fact that with any plan I can take as many courses as I can without having to pay per subject. The only downside is paying for tool kits for every module.

    I also noticed that some times I receive an email to remind me to attend class when i'm already logged on.

    Otherwise great learning platform!

    By: Faith P 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management Toolkit

    I'm working on the project management cert and its been great!
    Having the opportunity to gain knowledge and skills during the pandemic is a productive use of time. I wish I had encountered the Shaw Academy prior to the pandemic and take advantage

    By: Rajat Roy 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Great course. The material is presented well and to the point!

    By: Rebekah Perez 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    Today was my first class and it's been great so far! Great information provided and an easy to follow instructor. Very excited to learn and develop my hobby of food and nutrition with applied knowledge of the body and how it works. Thank you for this opportunity!

    By: Kristin Johnson 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics Design

    The overall content of the course seems great although it is early days. However, the execution of the website and sitting the lessons is not good. All lessons are most likely already recorded but yet the process of viewing them is terrible. You have to select two days in the week and schedule your videos in and then constantly reschedule if you want more than two in a week. You can’t watch until the time you have said you’ll take the course (or after) but not before. There should be an option like the other sites (Udemy, Pluralsight etc.) to watch the videos at your own pace.

    By: James Farmer 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management Training

    Such a nice program really enjoy every bit of the lectures, this is a great opportunity to improve my project management skills

    By: Salau Azeez 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    Great content so far, delivered clearly and in plain language. Also really useful to have the recordings available if you miss a class.

    Toolkit can be a bit more affordable, given these difficult times. Also I seem to receive to many emails and messages prompting me to catch up with my course when I'm up to date so far?!?!

    By: George Yiannakopoulos 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Online course on graphic design

    I just had my first class today and it was everything I expected and more. The lecture was detailed and easy to comprehend, though it got too fast at some point and I couldn't find a way to rewind it.

    One more thing I observed was that I didn't see the answers to the questions asked by other students. Were the questions not answered or were the students who asked the only ones able to see answer?

    In all, thanks for this opportunity.

    By: Onuoha Ebere 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Various courses

    During these tough times when everyone is going crazy about being bored or having their schedules messed up and loosing jobs, I found this website Shaw Academy who provides tou access to learn various skills at the comfort of your home at cheap rate. The content is practical and illustrative and the presenters are knowledgeable and experienced.
    I would highly recommend this to everyone to go to Shaw Academy website and find something you like, enroll in the course and within no time you will be good at it can start making money too if you feel like.

    By: Umair 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    It's a con - avoid

    They lured me in with the offer of a free trial and the courses seemed ok. However, they hammer you via texts/emails to upgrade your membership and pay.

    At the end of my free trial i requested to cancel my membership and they offered me 2 months free trial. I accepted the trial and they immediately charged me £49.99 so it was a con. I emailed customer services to complain and no one has bothered to get back to me - previously they had responded to every email within 24 hours providing it wasn't a complaint.

    There is no way of contacting the company other than via email so if no one responds you cant do anything. I've filled in two complaint forms and no one has bothered to respond. Even though they have taken my money i cant actually access any of the new modules. it's disgraceful and i regret ever getting involved with Shaw Academy.

    By: neil 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Graphic Design

    My course outline is really good. And the website is actually super organized when it comes to giving their service to the students. Modules and Toolkit was really helpful.

    By: Angel Baylosis 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Graphic Design, & Web Design

    The Good:
    I've appreciated all the knowledge the teachers have to share and very much appreciate having the option to watch the lesson again as I have already referred back to some of the basics for the job I'm currently doing. Plus, I have returned to work so my schedule has changed, and its really valuable to watch them in a format I can pause and go back if needed.

    Some of it is really really simple, however, I am brushing up on skills I use in the industry already, so I think this would really benefit those who are completely new to any of these aspects. For new, small businesses, the walkthrough of how to set up social accounts would be fantastic to do along with the course instructor! Since I am only in module 1, I think this is very appropriate!

    In my graphic design course, they have organized it so you can do all your work in Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign during a free trial. That way, you're not having to buy the software to try it out. Very smart!



    The Bad:
    The notifications and emails are overwhelming. I am taking four classes, and halfway through the courses, I have 109 emails. I get a notification 12 hours before my 2 pm class (to remind me it's happening in 12 hours), which means I get a notification at 2 am. Also, instead of emailing me once as a student for a particular offer, I get 4 notifications - one for each class. Yikes.





    By: Mikayla Schaub 30-04-2020
    Andrew Ogiribo 03-05-2020

    The Shaw Academy online teaching platform is very educative and practical. I was first skeptical when I undertook the study on diploma in photography but I was wrong all along to be skeptical. The Shaw Academy experience is really worthwhile.

    Island Banking 04-05-2020

    Shaw Academy are being widely accused of deceptive and fraudulent behaviour with regard to unauthorized taking of payments for cancelled accounts. It is recommended to cancel your bank card if they have your details.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition

    Great in depth course! We'll put together!

    By: Eduardo M 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Fitness & Weight Loss, Sports Nutrition

    The courses are good (I'm taking Fitness and weight loss and Sports Nutrition). I particularly love the instructor for Fitness, Jonathan Ledden, he is clearly passionate and knowledgeable about the subject, and I've been applying what I've been learning and I'm seeing some good results. However, the customer service is horrendous. First of all, they have "One-click purchase" for Toolkits, meaning if your computer has a moment and lags at the moment you click the screen when it reverts back to this one click purchase button, BAM $50 taken right out of my credit card, no "Are you sure you want to purchase?", nothing. When I emailed customer service about this mistake, I was met with automated emails and no way to speak to a person directly. There was a lot of back and forth for a while until I finally lost it and just demanded a refund for everything because the service was a joke. This resulted in a *supposedly* real person offering me an additional 6 months of free access and access to all the tool kits for the rest of the modules, so I was at least happy they gave me something. But when it comes time for the next month, $60 is yet again taken out of my credit card, after I was assured that a representative had already taken care of the 6 months free access. I emailed again, it has been nearly a week since I sent the email and no response. I've also tried a bunch of numbers to call, but they all lead to automated replies with no way to speak to anyone. Needless to say I am cancelling my membership ASAP, 99% sure it's a scam.

    By: Tanya 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3685 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!