BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3687)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    English diploma

    Positive
    Commendable teachers
    Utmost technical and professional acumen
    Enthusiastic study environment
    Interactive videos

    Negative
    Too good to be true

    By: Sanjay Vohra 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile App Development

    Videos are very easy to follow and the lessons are very clearly communicated.

    By: Aaron Kogan 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    project mgmnt

    very well done

    By: Hazhar Siyani 30-04-2020
    Anthony Mills 30-04-2020

    Very well taught course

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excel

    It was great

    By: Ravindran Radhakrishnan 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lifetime Membership

    I've been using Shaw Academy for further educating myself in computer sciences and graphic design. As a graphic designer I've found their courses to be affordable, comprehensive and available to me with a hectic schedule. It's also really great to have access to the courses after completion in case I ever want to review or a refresher on specific information. The toolkits for additional purchase are also helpful. If you're on the fence about paying extra, the free resources have everything you'll need but if the course is your passion it's worth the extra investment.

    I recently had issues with accessibility through the website but I think it was due to a recent site wide update. Tech support was fast to respond and was able to address the issue.

    By: Sean Burns 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    web development

    great experience, i may not be your good costumer but you are a great service provider. a mac will definitely great tool for me too. great job everyone. stay safe. god bless us all.

    By: Gerry Santos 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    Today was my second class, the video looks and listens very well and the person presenting knows the subject, I like that the class is not long, it lasts about 40 min, and the slides look very professional
    What I don't like is that like everywhere they tell you that it is for free but it isn't. if it's not free don't use that word! where is the professionalism?! Another thing is that they send me many emails every day and many text messages

    By: Carolina 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Eng diploma

    A very useful and interactive class. I didn’t expect it in the beginning

    By: Jeane Boni 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Fitness & weightloss

    Disappointed the class never mentioned fasting only calories in/calories out. But I enjoy the other info.

    By: Rachel Anne 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Very informative sessions and user friendly website. I just would like to highlight that it would be great to offer more courses that would be convenient and beneficial at a time like this.

    By: Chardae Hanson 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Blogging

    I love the course and the in depth approach my two courses have taken so far. I find the dashboard to be confusing however and at least on chrome, if I don't open the class 5 minutes before start time an email goes out saying I missed my class and the dashboard only shows the next upcoming classes, not the one currently taking place. So when this happens I need to backtrack to the email telling me to join the class and join via that direct link.

    By: Emmanuel Verbjar-Lallave 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    digital marketing

    today was my first day on the Shaw Academy and I'm already in love with it
    A little fast but a helpful tool
    .

    By: roberto garcia 30-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Great context.

    By: Angie Caballero 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    After several days of trial and error, I LOVED the Photoshop class! Unfortunately, to take a class you must enroll/start it PROMPTLY on the hour. I was late trying to connect one day by a minute and missed the class. The next day I was connected and waiting, and the class was GREAT! In addition, once you see a class, it's recorded so you can watch it again. I just wish you could view a recording if you happen to miss a session and want to see it later.

    By: Rex Hogan 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Video, Marketing and Illustrator courses

    I have been taking classes of three different courses the last month and I just love it. With the situation that we are going through right now, we have to look the way to improve or self and taking advance of all the free time we have. I really recommend this academy to improve any area that you want to

    By: Veronica 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Finance & Trading

    Very clear structure and the classes are informative

    By: Yu Sum Cheung 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma

    I quit enjoy the 1st module of my course it's really encouraged one proceed to 2nd module in leadership management

    By: James Akasiaka 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    I decided to try Shaw Acadamy because I have a lot of down time and I wanted to use it to learn. The fact that the first month is free is a huge bonus. My first class went well. I really enjoyed the instructor Abbey. She seemed knowledgeable and was also fun. The class did go a little fast for me though. I wished I had an opportunity to pause it at time and rewatch something. I enjoyed that they asked questions throughout, this kept things really engaged for me. Excited for what the rest of the month has in store.

    By: Joanna Teage 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Excel

    I am being bombarded by email contacts from Shaw Academy. In less than 24 hours by 10 emails. That is ridiculous.

    Since my schedule is flexible, I wish that I could take modules at my own pace rather than have an assigned time. Moreover, I wish that I could reschedule on the same day, especially since the class seems to be prerecorded.

    My introductory lesson was a waste of time. I hope that the content improves as the coursework progresses.

    By: Brian Matt 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Online course on Social Media

    I like that you can set a schedule and they remind you every time you have to attend class. So far the classes has been easy to understand and I like the examples they provide. The fact that you can have a live chat with other students is a great tool too. That way we can interact and clear doubts with each other. The schedules are very flexible and you can reschedule if you can't make it to a live class. If by any chance you miss a class you can go and check the recording as well.

    Assignments and quizzes are pretty basic and you can repeat them as much as you want. It's a great way to practice. They offer a toolkit with every detail from the classes which it's very helpful, but you have to pay extra.

    One con I found is that the instructor goes a little to fast for me and I sometimes have to go back to the recording to listen to that part again.
    Another con is that for some reason my app sometimes doesn't work correctly so I have to go to the website. Not sure if it's just a problem with my tablet.

    For the rest it's a great platform for and get a certificate on the area you've chosen.

    By: Jess 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3687 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!