BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3684)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Marketing Course

    So far the courses are very easy to sign up for. The classes are 1 hour long each but they seem to fly by. I like how easy it is too sign up for multiple classes in one day.

    By: Angel 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Mobile development

    Hello,
    Today was my first class and the class went more than what I had expected, the faculty is extremely knowledgeable and explained the basics very well. I'm eagerly waiting for the next class to happen. You guys are really doing great work and Shaw Academy is the best option available online.
    Thank you!

    By: ARUN SHRESTHA 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    Easy to sign up and navigate. Can reschedule classes to suit. Probably get too many email updates but it's not too much of an issue.

    By: Claire Houlihan 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    dipolma

    An interesting academy to learn! i am glad i signed up

    By: David 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Viral media Marketing

    I am enjoying the classes so far, especially the homework assignments. Not happy with customer service, they suck and give you the run around. The site is easy to maneuver. The pricing isn't bad but, would be better if they made more of the price known upfront instead of being so secretive. The toolkit is helpful but, don't buy it upfront, they make a special offer in class 5, it will save you money. Again, wish they told it at the start. Point is, the classes are good if you can overlook customer service and hidden pricing upgrades.

    By: Jenniffer 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Personal Beauty and Fitness and Weight Loss Diplomas

    The course content is informative and the tutors are engaging. However, my mailbox is currently swamped with sales pitches from Shaw Academy, I am getting random automated phone calls, WatsApps and texts. Far too much of this.

    Everytime I log in to the site and every time I open a new screen or a class or the resources page, I am confronted with a popup asking me to spend about €29 on access to private content, much of which can be found by searching YouTube and you can see it for free.

    There is no obvious upfront explanation of how one might expect the classes to go and not easy to find such guidance before you take your first class. It is not helpful to try and learn to navigate through the minimal options when supposed to be following the lecture.

    A side panel opens at the side of the screen when class is going on but it is useless. There is only an option to interact with others when the bot is unable to answer your response, and there is clearly an understanding that a person could be virtually attending the class alone with no other participants because the Bot will readily tell you to email support and explain there may not be others taking the class right now. Support requests so far have been met with the same canned response over and over. I am happy to take these courses to the conclusion of the free trial, but would not recommend spending €29 per class for minimal additional material that can be found in Youtube anyway, and a further €29 for a completion certification

    By: Deirdre Donegan 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I would rate this right now an 8/10. I have only just completed my first lesson. I’ll start with the cons and then go into the pros. Cons: You are prompted to purchase a toolkit after you sign up for a course and a certificate. This is with every course. The website says you can join the course 1 hour before the start, however, you have to wait for the time to actually hit the time you selected. When showing the demo in illustrator at the end of lesson 1 it was very fast and hard to take notes for us newbies to understand what was being done.
    Pros: Shaw Academy does provide you with very good information. The first lesson was a great intro and I am excited to continue. They offer great courses. I have a few others that I’d like to try. I wish you could just purchase one course as opposed to having to select a plan. (It can be pricey to enroll in multiple courses.) I did purchase the tool kit and it is definitely worth it. It give you summary notes and Slides as well as additional information and you are able to download the items. I really like that you can create you own schedule and times for the classes as it holds you more accountable. However, If you miss a class or something came up I love the flexibility of being able to reschedule, restart, or watch the recorded class. Being able to watch the recorded class is great! I was able to go back to parts that were maybe alittle fast and take notes!
    Over all I am happy with Shaw Academy and am happy I came across them. I would also reccomend this if you are looking to try out a new area or to really learn something new.

    By: Samantha 29-04-2020
    Bernard 02-05-2020

    These reviews are all fake. Only reviews before 17 Apr are real and all were negative. This company will rip you off. Difficult cancellations that they ignore and still charge you. Courses that are pre-recorded from years ago. Don't be another of their victims.

    Island Banking 04-05-2020

    Shaw Academy are being widely accused of deceptive and fraudulent behaviour with regard to unauthorized taking of payments for cancelled accounts. It is recommended to cancel your bank card if they have your details.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project management

    Very well organised. I am prompted toward the start of the lesso. The information is clear and concise and there is extra support.

    By: Uchenna Ibeji 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing and Project Management

    The course I have registered onto gives a thorough and detailed account into the introduction of both my courses. It's enabled me to become even more productive towards a better me!

    By: George 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Basic plan

    Can't believe that how much great lessons are in the Shaw Academy and the crazy thing is they have 4 weeks free trial!!!!
    There is no limit in that 4 weeks and you can build your future and gain knowledge that you never had before!
    Highly recommended.
    I give them 10/10 and i appreciate that you guys gave me this chance to learn a lot in this quarantine.
    Thanks Shaw Academy.

    By: Amirhossein Moradi 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw academy photoshop

    Very clear delivery. Easy to understand and follow.

    By: Li Li Wee 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Crypocurrency

    The classes are covering basics and jargon and uses of apps as well as ease if of use .Since the topic is completely new to me I find it informative and very well structured.
    Thank you Shaw academy

    By: Tina 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Amazing

    Its very cool

    By: Abhay rathore 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing course

    I just joined today, I was feel our class very nice. Thank you!

    By: Duy Hoang Vu 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in photography

    Very good. Today is my first class i attend which i like.

    By: Subhendu saha sardar 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Review Shaw Academy for MacBook Pro

    As soon as I had my first lecture, I immediately liked it. It has practicalities. It's not like other courses. This in my opinion is the best kind of courses. I went to other courses and they are not like Shaw Academy courses. I would recommend it to anyone.

    By: Dino Allaei 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Premium

    All great

    By: Ramil P 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Photoshop

    I am thoroughly enjoying the course and how it is split into sections to make it easy to Follow and understand!

    By: Stephanie Zikmann 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    No

    Good initiative .... nice cource delivery

    By: Reghu 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    1 month trial media

    I’m finding the whole process difficult to use and am concerned I will be paying for training with nothing to show for it as I cannot afford more, so certifications are a no-go. I frequently am asked to pay for more, with the one click purchase, I am concerned I will buy more than I can afford. This was a big financial gamble for me and it seems I have lost.

    By: Susanna parker 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3684 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!