BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3683)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Courses for excel

    It's a wonderful course with a webinar. They explain everything very thoroughly. It's a very good opportunity to learn new things in lockdown and enhance your proficiency.

    By: Rajni Kakkar 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and management

    so far, I really like the class. Its interesting and easy to follow. I like that I have access to lectures after they've happened so I can go back to them to review

    By: Megan bassick 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Classes

    I’m trying right now the 4 weeks for free. I love the way the did the slides. For now I’m glad I have this classes for free. So far so good. Can wait to see what is next!!

    By: Valeria Dumitrasco 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Digital Marketing

    I liked the professor dynamics. The problemas are so real and requires a call to action, do right now. I’m very happy with the course.

    By: Karine Almeida 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    graphic arts course

    I love it! I already have certificate in art design but I'm realizing that I had a poor instructor how virtually taught me nothing. Shaw Academy is filling gaps and really helping me become more professional in my work. thank you

    By: Bryan Bost 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Intro to marketing

    A very good experience and easy learning

    By: Jasmine Connally 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Really liking it so far.

    Everything is easy to find, and presented nicely, and lessons are very informative, although they sometimes move too fast to take notes which can be a little stressful.

    By: Sarah 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Monthly single course plan

    This is a very shady company who use poor website design to hook money out of trusting learners.

    I bought a toolkit by mistake, and refused to refund this even though I had not downloaded or used the items. The writing saying "one-click purchase" beside the icon you can click is greyed out, making it a similar colour to the background: I have ADHD so often do not focus on writing unless it is obvious.

    They offered me some free items, but would not refund the money I needed for food that month, so I had a very hungry two weeks of living off plain rice, and felt lightheaded for much of it, I am crying while I write this.

    I say this because it is easy for these reviews to seem impersonal or trivial, so I want to be extremely clear: They starved a man with learning difficulties for two weeks.

    Do not go near them.

    By: Mathew 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free 4 Week Nutrition Course

    I love this program! I get so much information and can set my own schedule. I like it so much that I am inspired to continue my studies after the 4 week program.

    By: Kesstra Weems 29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing Course

    So far the course has been very informative and will greatly help me moving forward with my business. I'm looking forward to putting my newfound knowledge to work!

    By: Tameka Harty 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    On the positive: I'm enjoying the classes and the wonderful information I am re-learning. This first module is everything I learned when I got my certificate in Fitness and Nutrition minus the part on diabetes (which will come in a later module, I understand). Hoping to purchase the rest of the program and get my diploma this time.

    On the negative: I do agree that the live class does move very quickly. Making it difficult to write notes or (for us Americans) remember the correct conversion equation for the metric measurements, let alone work them out in our heads. It would be nice if the imperial measurement were in parenthesis. (Maybe in the summary notes or slides in the toolkit.)

    By: Sallone Nguyen 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    I enjoy how clever the teacher is when teaching. Goes to the point and sticks with one example without getting lose on complementary info.

    What I don't like is you have to pay for a certificate for each module PLUS the subscription.

    I rather pay for just one final certificate for the whole course. I'm not interested on modular certificates.

    Also, the page is so confusing. Needs some UX design it's 0% intuitive and is a nightmare trying to find the information you need.

    The chatbot doesn't answer questions at all and couldn't answer to a classmate because the lesson ended before I could.

    Think they should need to add an extra time at the end of the lesson so we can actually interact between us.

    By: Lineth 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Project Mgmnt

    SO far so good though the class duration length is too short and two day week schedule does not make sense to me... if I am in I want to get it done while its all fresh. Should be able to choose as many consecutive days as I would like...

    By: Shane Brooker 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Full package

    Absolutely amazing service from the first module I was learning so much the content is very much easy to understand, current and very useful.
    Would definitely recommend to any starting entrepreneurs and to anybody that has a desire to learn more about digital marketing and how it can boost your business!

    By: Tee 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership & Management Diploma

    They have a high level of user engagement/outreach which is great.

    There is flexibility in the scheduling of the classes, but it doesn't seem like you can pause the lessons which is not helpful if you're trying to complete a lesson in between work calls.

    The lesson are definitely well planned and informative and the fact that the courses are credentialed is a bonus.

    By: Gabriel Fallas 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    free basic photography course

    love the AI system that allowed me to ask questions about the course. being able to change my class schedule was also huge. love the course itself. easy to understand and straightforward

    By: Kerwin Di Pietro 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing class

    I am enjoying the class. It’s a good refresher course. I get annoyed that I get an email each time stating that I missed my class when I actually attended.

    By: Amy Wilson 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    None

    Taking a couple of courses to get the feel.
    The courses are not live, and pre recorded. That's fine by me.
    Leadership and mgmt class was ok. Would've wanted more examples.
    Web designing class for the beginners, the tutor needs to have more teaching skills. The pace was fast. Understandable given the time constraints. And also being able to watch the videos again made it much easier, which otherwise would've been a no no for me.
    Extremely negative, the amount of emails, feels like marketing emails or spam. Even the number of text msgs. Please keep the no. of emails and texts to one or two a week.
    But so far it's been ok.

    By: Dawa 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Graphic design diploma

    Been looking to make a career in a passion from school which I never pursued. Compared many courses online and found Shaw Academy very reasonably priced. Only a couple of lessons in so far and happy with my choice. I do feel I'm learning in each class. My only negative is the volume of emails and msgs recieved on a daily basis. Many of which are identical. However this is my only negative as I say, and looking forward to continuing my new career path

    By: Scott Courtney-wines 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    I really liked the option of trying before buying, and the first class was good. It wasn’t too long, and it wasn’t too short. I’m looking forward to the next lesson.

    The only part that I wish was different is the frequency of the text messages and pop-ups once logged in to buy the kit for the class.

    By: Amy 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3683 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!