BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Diploma in web development

    Am so impressed in Shaw academy ..there pre-recorded lessons really helps a lot in impacting knowledge

    By: Ahaiwe chiamaka14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    SCAM

    Absolutely awful. Ridiculous. Can't cancel online after free trial, they make you call a number and keep you on hold for hours while they decide if they'll let you cancel. Called, got through to someone and they cut me off (hung up on me!!!) multiple times as soon as I said I wanted to cancel. Then i get told they need to send me an email to cancel!!! THIS IS A SCAM. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CARD DETAILS!!!! THEY ARE BEING INVESTIGATED. DO NOT SIGN UP.

    By: Lorna14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    I love it

    It's very impressive and quite explanatory lecture they got there. It's highly recommendable

    By: Kofoworola Oloko14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Exciting stuff

    2nd class in and feeling really excited about the lessons to come and beginning to use the design programs. The tutor is very clear and knowledgeable.

    By: Christopher HORN14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    start your business toolkit

    I already started my 2 lessons and it is helpful even though I encountered some of the topic when I was studying in high school and college. It is interesting and I am excited to enroll other classes after I am done with my first course.

    By: Lita Jane14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Courses

    I was very impressed by Shaw Academy!!! All the materials are well-prepared, explanation of the topics is understandable, and the information is extremely valuable! I like it a lot!

    By: Анастасия 14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Activity Sheet

    Well-designed course Guide.
    Great and well-competent educator.
    Looking forward for more courses to be offered by Shaw Academy in the future.

    By: KENNETH DE LA TORRE BARRIENTOS14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Diploma of Digital Marketing

    Completed the very first lesson from Module 1 today in the Diploma of Digital Marketing. I was impressed by the teacher and there was no superfluous information. The lesson moved quite fast, so I will need to revisit so that I can complete my first assessment task. I'm yet to find out where the lesson recording is. There seems like quite a lot of fake reviews, so I don't trust this company yet, but willing to continue as the knowledge is valuable and it's a free month's trial, so I expect to be sold to. The spamming via email and text message is relentless once you sign up, but this doesn't worry me as I need to be motivated to attend the class.

    By: Joanna Bowden14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Diploma

    Bit frustrating that you have to learn modules with so much time in between. Information is easy to digest and relatively fun/engaging. Would also be great to know full price transparency with all modules/courses or add ons etc.

    By: Cameron Mills14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Excel

    I've just taken the first lesson on the free trial. I'm a bit dissapointed they didn't mention the syllabus beforehand, this course is too basic for my own level, so I'm afraid I will learn too little. Also I had a problem, even though I was on time for my lesson (you have to be on a scheduled class) I received an email saying that I was marked as absent and needed to reschedule, which will set me back in the progress I wanted to make.
    Since I'm on a free trial I have no saying on the grading system or how the exercises are, but the video explanation was ok and complete.

    By: Lorena14-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I had a good experience with this first class. I'd surely continue with this service.

    By: Paul Vidmar13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    multiple diploma courses

    love everything, the format, AI, options, and ease!

    By: Alexis Beaudin 13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    It is very informative! Especially with the careers you can achieve with graphic designing.

    By: Rasheed Miller13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    How to Start a Bbusiness

    Although the set up was easy, I kept getting notifications to RSVP my spot in class that would lead me to a ooops page. Then on the day of my first class I got notifications that I was late and needed to reschedule my class when I had already joined my class five minutes early watching the countdown. I did get to watch the lesson it automatically started and all was well after that. Also you can't download your toolkit with your phone.

    By: Tyneshia13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    How to Start a Business

    I would recommend this course. The teacher was easy to understand, and it was very insightful.

    By: Niza Asharaf13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course

    I am enjoying taking this course very much. I like to be able to watch it again with the ability to pause while I take notes. The app doesn't work for me so I'm using my desktop, not a big deal. However, I'm finding the messages and emails too much, especially when they aren't "on time". Perhaps that's just a personal thing. I will continue to take my course and might find more interests to explore! Thank you!

    By: Linda Cowie13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    4 Free Weeks (Digital Marketing)

    Fabulous first lesson. Great layout and foresight into ensuing lesson.
    Good pace as well. Thanks Laura!

    By: Maeghan13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    mobile photo

    It was a very good class, with a lot of info, thank you!, Im inspired and looking forward to the next class.Its just that sometimes its good to pause or play back a few seconds to catch some information, but I did not find a pause button when watching from my lap top, but I could from my phone. So please add a pause button!

    By: Nina van Doornum13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Amazing platform to learn new skills and keeps you accountable for your goals by sending you reminders. Feeling confident and excited to complete my course!

    By: Chloe13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    free 28day trial

    POSITIVE.

    Great course, well prepared tutor and every words are clear, easy to understand. Much more to like from this course. I would highly recommend this to my fellow personal trainer. I would like to finish all the 4 Modules of this course.

    By: Charlie Dango13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!