BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3685)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Sports and Nutrition

    The courses have been amazing, very informative and educative. I'm really learning a lot and I'm grateful to have come across this platform. It's a stepping stone to a career for me...

    By: Ijeme Aikhionbare 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management tool kit

    Awesome. Best online learning ever.

    By: Dada Cornelius 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    First and foremost I would like to say it was such an amazing opportunity to have free online courses about graphic designs. I have taken online courses before but this has been far more efficient than other online courses.

    Pros:
    Perfect design of structure
    Clear comprehension
    Great Visuals
    Easy access to my account

    Cons:
    No complaints for me!

    I totally recommend these courses to anyone who wants to learn Graphic Designing and the fundamentals!

    By: Teilre Montanez 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel class

    So far the communication with Shaw has been excellent. They always make sure I have the information I need before class gets started. They make logging into class very simple. The content is easy to understand and very relevant.

    By: Jean Edwards 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management

    Simple to use platform great quality learning material.

    By: Matthew Parry 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership and Management

    Information overload, would give an A for resources, lessons and information. However I do not find the web page to be user friendly, there's also no chat/online help/support that you can talk to someone and get a good feedback. The Al bot Morpheus I didn't find useful as he could not answer my question and only asked to put the question to the class which doesn't concern the class.

    I still need my question answered and a refund of my payment of an e-certificate for which I have no interest. I need a hard copy of the diploma at the end of the course and do not want any money being deducted from my account for an e-certificate.

    I was also told the 1st month would be free, I had to pay in order to get access to the information.

    By: Kerrian Adair 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    free trial

    great classes, learned a lot from the photography course

    By: jen 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    English online course

    It's fantastic. So easy to understand. Mark is the greatest teacher. Thank you!

    By: Angelina 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    So far so good. 1st lesson in and I thought it was well explained, it went by quick by we can always refer back if needed.

    By: Alfredo Vasquez 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography and financial trading and investment

    It is really good, as a beginner I find it really useful to have this knowledge at my disposal. The classes are great and the teachers are very easily approachable.

    By: Michel Maginzi 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    .

    Best decision of my life.
    Thank you Shaw Academy for this opportunity especially during a pandemic. ♡♡♡

    By: Cin 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    I thank Shaw Academy and Verizon for offering this course in Excel for free during this pandemic! I can improve my work skills while furloughed. I’ve just taken the first introductory lesson, but I’m sure I’m going to learn a lot. After the lesson I was able to review it so I could take notes and practice a little.

    By: Cheryl Hoffman 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    web design

    My first day class wasn't good at all. It's weird that you have to make an appointment to start an online course. The second weird think is that you can't pause the video class to make some notes. When we study at present classes we have teachers to re-explain the subject. Online course we have to get the free control to come back a few frames and listening again what was said. Anyway. Thankfully I'm on a trial and I didn't pay for this. I don't recommend to anyone this.

    By: Filipe Leite 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Premium Subscription

    Amazing School And The classes are wonderful. So happy I joined this amazing school.

    By: Anita Michelle Herring 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online Courses

    I have not used an online course provider before, but then again I have never experienced a worldwide pandemic that has resulted in a lockdown affecting each and everyone of us... To keep myself active and my mind engaged I signed up for the Premium Membership and have enrolled onto some courses (Project Management and Excel)... 2 Lessons in so far here are the Good and Bad points:

    Good
    - A good variety of courses to suit the individual
    - The ability to schedule and reschedule your lessons
    - The course videos are good quality (content and audio) and I can re-watch them if I need to re-cap. Reminders are sent to me via text and e-mail so that I do not miss a lesson.

    Bad
    - Cost: Each course cost $xx then each course toolkit costs $xx then each certificate costs $xx. A diploma level course can end up costing you a lot of money. (I signed up for the promotional 12-month subscription. Whether this is a good cost-to-value investment, is too early to say...
    - Marketing. As soon as you sign-up you are bombarded with calls and e-mails... As a disclaimer I am leaving this review as apparently I could be in with a chance to win a Macbook PRO! Given this dated laptop that is on its final legs I am currently using... I live in hope but will not hold my breath.

    By: Amit A 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Project management

    Easy and quick to sign up. Lots of information and access to support

    By: Samantha Kingsley 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    social media marketing

    I feel that the instructor has a lot of good information. The information I received in lesson 2 was very helpful in helping me decide what platforms would be best for the business that I plan to start.

    By: Rochelle Blackmon 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition diploma

    I like the curriculum and the concepts however I just took one session. But it was satisfactory. I would like to see more of it.

    By: Nital 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    FITNESS AND WEIGHT LOSS ONLINE DIPLOMA

    I really liked the way the class was taught! Everything was explained well and structured. Looking forward to the fourth class

    By: Jiji sarngadharan 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition coach

    The program is very accesible and easy to follow. The information is well presented and easy to understand.

    By: Danay 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3685 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!