BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3683)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    3d graphic design

    I started my course last nite enjoyed my 1st lesson cant wait to do the next one the toutur was very good and clear when explaining the subject I would recommend this course to all my friends and family

    By: Sean o reilly 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    English language

    Nice and comprehensive courses

    By: Deyan 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Nothing

    That's a really nice 👌

    By: GAURAV SRIVASTAVA 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    Well, class was timely and well delivered. But the only challenge was that there were no enough time for discussion and interaction during and after the class.

    By: Dapo Lawrence 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography course

    Started the photography course yesterday. First lesson was a rather basic introduction but it looks like the quality is OK. Curious to see what I will learn in the next lessons and modules.

    After I subscribed I saw a lot of people complaining about how hard they make it to unsubscribe. That made me regret that I subscribed but I will see what the next lessons are like before I start the battle to unsubscribe.

    Be warned that you will be flooded with mails and SMS all trying to upsell all kinds of stuff as well as automated calls regarding your lessons. I don't really appreciate those.

    Regrettably, you can only schedule 2 classes a week. It's their way of making money as you pay a monthly fee.

    By: Kris Caluwaerts 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Microsoft Excel programme

    Great! Very interactive! Covers all topics

    By: Anna 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    So far I’ve only had one lesson but the professor seems very knowledgeable. It seems like she’s good at making the information accessible and interesting. I’m really enjoying it. The challenge question/homework is pretty substantial which is a plus. I’m feeling like I will get a lot out off this.

    One small negative
    They keep trying to sell me on note taking packages, slide downloads, and other study tools but I enjoy taking notes myself. That being said, I’m surprise that Slide downloads aren’t included. I do think I might be willing to pay more for the course of that stuff was just included. But that might just be me.

    By: Walton Burns 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Good value and very nice explained
    Highly Recommended

    By: radu moldovan 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I've just finished my first lesson with shaw academy and it is set out very good If you have any questions the robot answers them as soon as you ask them with full detail I cant wait for more lessons!😁

    By: Heidi Louise Lloyd 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design course

    Flexible platform and good content!

    By: Anna Costa 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Beauty

    They have purposely made it very difficult to cancel your subscription. You have to follow the links, call a number which gives you a lot of very patronising (and funny) questions "If you are ready to give up on your dreams, press 1" etc. After all that - it tells you to email cancel@shawacademy.com. But it might be worth calling the number for a laugh - I got my boyfriend to do the same and he was shocked!

    I didn't use the course.

    By: Mrs K 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Photography - Free Course

    Meant to be free and it is not free. One miss click and you are charged. I complained and asked for my money back but no they just offered me more of their slides. After 1 month I was charged £49.99. I've again asked for my money back. The only reason there are good reviews is because they are running a competition to win a mac book laptop if you leave a good review. I would never recommend and IT IS A SCAM!

    By: Jen 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw Academy Social Media Marketing

    The course is really easy to follow and flexible so I can manage it around when I am available.

    By: Ben Wilkinson 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Financial trading and investment

    from the little i have seen and compared to some of the online lessons i have received i will say you are doing good.

    By: Emeka Joseph 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Social marketing, diploma in photography

    The class is amazing
    I loved the way they explained. They are loud and clear
    It was very splendid expérience
    I could understand very well and I thought I won't be able to understand
    They taught me new information
    It was so easy to understand the concepts
    I really enjoyed the way they explained
    They weren't dragging the topics
    ..
    I did not like that it took too much of introduction
    It's not bad to have intro but lots of it isn't needed I guess
    ..
    Well I would anytime take the classes again
    Thank you shawacademy for giving such an experience

    By: Ziana nazreen 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography Classes

    So far so good! The lessons are very easy to follow and the visual aids are very informative. I also like how the lessons are narrated or taught because it gives more insight to the lessons! Thank you so much Shaw Academy for helping me get through these trying times productively!

    By: Mary Meyan 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop Diploma

    Well advertised, easy to follow and a brilliant introduction to anyone wanting to boost their design skills

    By: Max Parnell 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    Thanks to Shaw Academy for giving a chance to use its sources for free in these difficult times.

    Today I had my first class, which I found really interesting and instructive. All the material is relevant and contains the information I didn't know. I will continue learning with Shaw Academy to advance in Project Management.

    I also like how Shaw Academy encourages one to learn. They constantly remind you of your study times, send you emails, call you. This keeps me updated about the classes I need to take.

    I am going to me the most use of the free month I get. I am sure the course will be useful and career-relevant for me to boost my professional development.

    By: Sergey Shelest 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Courses

    Sadly, that can't select module 2 or over at beginning, so if you are a bit expierenced, you still need go trough all courses from beginning. Everything else is ok

    By: Nerijus 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in leadership and management

    Love the course so far. And really like the way you can interact with other class mates.

    By: Ashley Reynolds 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3683 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!