BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3687)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photoshop Diploma

    Well advertised, easy to follow and a brilliant introduction to anyone wanting to boost their design skills

    By: Max Parnell 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    Thanks to Shaw Academy for giving a chance to use its sources for free in these difficult times.

    Today I had my first class, which I found really interesting and instructive. All the material is relevant and contains the information I didn't know. I will continue learning with Shaw Academy to advance in Project Management.

    I also like how Shaw Academy encourages one to learn. They constantly remind you of your study times, send you emails, call you. This keeps me updated about the classes I need to take.

    I am going to me the most use of the free month I get. I am sure the course will be useful and career-relevant for me to boost my professional development.

    By: Sergey Shelest 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Courses

    Sadly, that can't select module 2 or over at beginning, so if you are a bit expierenced, you still need go trough all courses from beginning. Everything else is ok

    By: Nerijus 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in leadership and management

    Love the course so far. And really like the way you can interact with other class mates.

    By: Ashley Reynolds 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4 weeks social media marketing

    A great course. Very insightful and helpful in regards to business and social media.
    Covers relevant topics, and keeps you engaged throughout every lesson.
    You are able to choose lesson times that are suited to each individuals needs, making it more appealing to purchase.
    You are given constant information about upcoming classes and what you’ll need to do before hand.
    There’s no corners crossed, and I’d recommend to anyone thinking about doing it.

    By: Sophie McManus 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Diploma - session one

    Decided to give this a go as there is a free trial at the moment and I have been wanting to invest in some training for a while.

    The first impression of the course is a good one. The session was easy to join and follow and presenter clear.

    She lost me a little when she began to describe using photoshop but she did say it was an initial demo of the sort of things the programme can do and there's be more details later on. She made a bunch of mistakes having to redo bits - not sure why that wasn't edited out as it added some confusion?

    I find the number of emails from shaw academy annoying though - I get that they want you to attend but I had 19 emails in the space of 3 days, plus two phone calls and 13 text messages. It feels like a complete bombardment and time consuming because I have to read them all to know which are essential and which are just marketing or reminders. (hence the low service score)

    I've scored the pricing low not because it is expensive but because it is confusing. Lots of hidden costs and uncertainty. I'd much prefer one price that includes the certificate and session notes and software licences needed. Then I know upfront what I am in for and how long I have to pay it.

    By: Helen 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Free course

    They get you to give credit card details and then have 'one click' links all over the site

    Misclick on page and £40 gone from your account

    Hard to unsubscribe - you have to call them. And they have an automated message FIVE times beg you to stay

    Courses are poor quality and basic. Reviews on here were poor until a few days ago when a *flood* of positive ones have been published. There are also lots of positive reviews on other sites. All from Indian Subcontinent. Make of that what you will.

    By: Anon 27-04-2020
    Jen 27-04-2020

    Same thing happened to me, I clicked on the toolkit on accident and then charged £40 then after 4 weeks charged £49.99. They send loads of crap e-mails. The good reviews are because they are running a competition to win a mac book if you leave a review. Good tactic to mask their Scamming ways!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading and Investment

    Having just started the course today, I found the introduction informative, and broad introduction to the world of investing and trading. The course certainly engages its participants well, although perhaps a little much with phone calls/texts and emails in the days running up to lesson one. However, I'll certainly be carrying on and look forward to going into depth on the topics introduced today. A very engaging experience.

    By: Ben Ames 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design, Web Design

    Informative, good pacing of lessons, you learn a lot.

    But when you have questions and mail your teacher you don't get a reply so you have to research yourself (this is fine with me but if I got someone I can ask directly I'd like to make use of that, yanno) and the description of what you get for what you pay can be misleading. You have to read very carefully.

    But I'm satisfied so far and intend to continue. Overall 8/10 recommend.

    By: Monika Lucbauerová 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    misleading system for toolkits.

    Was charged for a product add on without any confirmation or warning that money would be taken.

    By: George Forsyth 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    Just had the first lesson in the morning. The teaching method is awesome and perfectly paced.

    By: Chirayu Kushalkar 27-04-2020
    Vedant Tandale 29-04-2020

    Great coaching !

    Betha chinda 30-04-2020

    It was a good platform of learning and please I want to have access to me assignment on week 1. I can't wait for my next lesson to begin

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing Course

    The lectures are clear, concise, and readily understandable. I am extremely glad that I signed up.

    By: Phil Robertson 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Marketing course

    I used the free trial to try it out. I found the lessons went too fast to write notes, they say that you can re-watch the lessons, but more costs seem to be involved.

    The lessons them self were pretty basic so i was not wanting to continue the course. When i tried to cancel they wouldn't let me. After much going back and forth, they finally cancelled it whilst also taking one month payment! I am still arguing with them to this day to get the money back! Would not recommend!

    By: Camilla Kay 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nutrition Diploma

    Lovely course, would love to do more courses on this website.

    By: Asra Mubasher 27-04-2020
    Nital Shah 27-04-2020

    Hi

    Francisca 28-04-2020

    Hi, I just started this course today, it's a whole new course to me but very educative to me.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    N/A

    I recently enrolled for a free course in Project Management. I must say the clarity in the way the voice and explanations is way above standard. To me, that's good quality service and would definitely recommend a friend to enrole. I have not made any purchases yet, as I wanted to see how courses are done and managed and I am obviously encouraged to do so. Keep up the good service Shaw Academy.

    By: Hillary Kakuwa 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Fitness and Weight Loss

    I've only done two classes but I feel like I have already learned so much. I am a relatively active person who has already made strides on his fitness journey but I still needed a bit more info and push to overcome the plateau.
    It is a little hard to stay concentrated on a computer screen for the hour long class, so my only suggestion would be shorter, more concise classes.
    Right now, they are running a free 4 week period which is fantastic but you have to pay for the test after each module. Imagine having to pay for both the subscription and the module tests. A little too pricey in my opinion.
    Very good experience overall.

    By: Luis Mesa 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography course

    I really liked the way the class was taught! Everything was explained well and structured. Eventhough I am not a beginner, I still learned things. Looking forward to the second class

    By: Julie Callens 27-04-2020
    Darwin Apistar 29-04-2020

    As a novice to photography, I really learned a lot of the basic. Ive been using DSLR for a long time but I was baffled why i cant have a shot that i saw, from others using same model. And thanks to this course that i learned a lot that i can practice. Though I am not yet getting my best shot, with a lot of practice, and manipulation of my unit, I think i will be confident in the future that i am good at it. With the fee for the second to fourth module, I didnt have a regret that i spent it in the course.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Eng Diploma

    Its my first few days on the Shaw Academy and I'm already in love with her. Her means the app here

    By: Harsh Kumar 27-04-2020
    Sean o reilly 27-04-2020

    I started my course last nite enjoyed my 1st lesson cant wait to do the next one the toutur was very good and clear when explaining the subject I would recommend this course to all my friends and family

    Mohammed qodir 29-04-2020

    It's my first time of having an online course and am really glad my first trial is with Shaw academy. The class was interesting, detailed and made simple. I believe at the end of the course it really going to worth the time and effort and be put to good use.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Director

    I am finding the courses informative, insightful leading to reflection and personal growth.
    Interesting to see how many traits I have possess just need unlocking realising these traits are very beneficial tools
    Thanks

    By: Jodie 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    No

    It's an amazing application as soon as best learning app with free of cost. Teaching process is simple and interesting for learner or beginner.

    By: PUSPAK NAIK 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3687 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!