BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3751)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Online Courses

    I have not used an online course provider before, but then again I have never experienced a worldwide pandemic that has resulted in a lockdown affecting each and everyone of us... To keep myself active and my mind engaged I signed up for the Premium Membership and have enrolled onto some courses (Project Management and Excel)... 2 Lessons in so far here are the Good and Bad points:

    Good
    - A good variety of courses to suit the individual
    - The ability to schedule and reschedule your lessons
    - The course videos are good quality (content and audio) and I can re-watch them if I need to re-cap. Reminders are sent to me via text and e-mail so that I do not miss a lesson.

    Bad
    - Cost: Each course cost $xx then each course toolkit costs $xx then each certificate costs $xx. A diploma level course can end up costing you a lot of money. (I signed up for the promotional 12-month subscription. Whether this is a good cost-to-value investment, is too early to say...
    - Marketing. As soon as you sign-up you are bombarded with calls and e-mails... As a disclaimer I am leaving this review as apparently I could be in with a chance to win a Macbook PRO! Given this dated laptop that is on its final legs I am currently using... I live in hope but will not hold my breath.

    By: Amit A 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Project management

    Easy and quick to sign up. Lots of information and access to support

    By: Samantha Kingsley 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    social media marketing

    I feel that the instructor has a lot of good information. The information I received in lesson 2 was very helpful in helping me decide what platforms would be best for the business that I plan to start.

    By: Rochelle Blackmon 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition diploma

    I like the curriculum and the concepts however I just took one session. But it was satisfactory. I would like to see more of it.

    By: Nital 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    FITNESS AND WEIGHT LOSS ONLINE DIPLOMA

    I really liked the way the class was taught! Everything was explained well and structured. Looking forward to the fourth class

    By: Jiji sarngadharan 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition coach

    The program is very accesible and easy to follow. The information is well presented and easy to understand.

    By: Danay 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Course in Digital Marketing

    Today was my first day and I enjoyed the class. It was jus difficult to relate all the information as it was presented very fast. I had a question and it was answered not in a very clear way. Anyway I didn't want to focus much on the question as I didn't want to lose the pace of the class.
    I think the class material is very useful and clear. Also I can feel the instructor is trying to make it easy for everybody. She sounds like a very approachable person in case of any doubt.
    I am looking forward to the next class. Thanks!

    By: Karla Suarez 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Marketing Course

    It’s still too early to review the course, but so far I’ve had a positive experience.

    By: Eryn Gordon 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web Development

    Pros - excellent content and just at the right pitch. Its amazing that it is free at the moment so I am definitely taking advantage.

    Cons - the free bonus video doesn't appear to be free unless you buy the toolkit. Also the number of emails and messages I am getting are really unnecessary. I like that I get a reminder but I have had 8 emails today!

    By: Amanda 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Tools

    Its a very nice academy, I think I will go far with them

    By: Chukwudi Ebenezer Chinelo 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography photoshop

    This is simply the best I've used

    By: Jayne Jones 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I have only attended lesson one so far, but it seems very professional and well executed. I am looking forward to the rest.

    By: Carina Sharp 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Course

    I signed up for the free trial. First lessons were a little too basic for me and left me wanting to skip a few or get them over and get onto the interesting stuff. Personally I would prefer something that I could blast through in my own time and not be beholden to the 2 X hour classes a week. Having said that, for some this kind of learning may be more beneficial. With time between lessons to digest the information and experiment with the knowledge gained.
    I also had an issue to begin with, I emailed them and they were quick to reply and eager to help.

    By: Stewart Evans 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    The class I've taken so far has been interesting and informative, however they have been Absolutely SPAMMING me with emails. As in, 7 emails in less than 12 hours, some of them duplicates. I've opted out, but having at least four emails from one company anytime I check my inbox in the first place is a huge turn-off.

    As I said I've enjoyed the class and I plan to finish it if my free trial allows it, but my advice is to opt out of the emailing system immediately.

    By: Emily Fontanilla 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Thus far, I have found this product to be extremely simple to utilize, informative and efficient. The platform is intuitive and streamlined, allowing for ease of use for students of all ages and backgrounds. The instructors have demonstrated a thorough understanding of the content and convey their message smoothly. I’m looking forward to continuing to develop my skills and work with the platform!

    By: Steven Starkey 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Classes

    I’ve only done one class so far. That class was pretty informative. I’m excited about tomorrow’s class!

    By: Melissa M Lively 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Professional diploma in Nutrition

    Shaw Academy is honestly a convenient and amazing service, that allows people like myself, that work 40-50 hours a week, and don't have time to get a proper education concurrently. The webinars are super informative, interactive, and convenient. I don't feel rushed (which was a huge thing for me in school due to my ADHD) at all, and can schedule and reschedule my classes when ever I want and If something comes up and I can't attend, I can just change my courses time and day and not feel like I'm wasting my money/time on an education. Highly recommend if you're looking to learn something new and best part is, it's inexpensive and you can get a degree. Thank you Shaw Academy!

    By: Justin Lewis 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management

    This is my first time to embark in an online class and I must state it vividly that Shaw Academy really impressed me beyond measures. The class was awesome, the Lecturer did excellently in the teaching and Mr Morpheaus, the AI is really doing good as well by answering our questions correctly and fastly. In fact, am really impressed and I want to say Kudos! to Shaw Academy. Thanks so much and remain blessed.

    By: Ezeanochie Chibuike Samuel 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    .

    Very good platform, really good classes easy to understand.

    By: Sara 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Seems great so far. Would be nice to have all course materials included there are options to buy the slides and an E certificate per unit. Well put together videos however.

    By: Dave MacIntyre 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3751 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!