BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3683)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Blog

    Nice but expensive

    By: Franco Torres Otoya 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Music & English

    I am very glad to study from this academy, my experience is awesome with shaw, teachers are fantastic and very polite to every one, this academy should be provided to all,So that every one can get educated in their field and study as simple as not on any other academics.
    Thanks.

    By: Arren 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Fitness

    fun and explained very well. Really enjoyed it

    By: Yolan Miller 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    With the Coronavirus making me lose my job it was time (and I now had time that I didn't when working) to study; I thought I wouldn't be able to decide what, but actually I want it ALL, lol. I love how it is subscription-based which gives you access to all their courses, not that I want to do them all at once as they are real courses with homework that while not compulsory really helps the information sink in: how can you learn a graphic designing-program without playing with the program and designing stuff??
    You can replay the lessons too, which is great if you don;t understand something the first time, or your internet drops out (mine does all the time).
    I'm looking forward to the rest of my lessons, and to doing more courses that they offer.

    By: Rhyanna Smedley 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    I´ve learned so much with this opportunity

    Before I tooked this course I didn´t know anything about photography and now I can recognize the different types of cameras and how they work with just two classes!

    By: Eduardo 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Online Class

    In the few classes I've taken so far with Shaw Academy, I have been impressed by the information provided. Classes not only teach the technical information necessary in order to learn new skills, but also provides practical advice on how to navigate this industry.

    By: Grace Willoughby 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excel

    I love the tenacity and thoroughness of the staff, I hope finishing my program and getting the diploma is just as easy.

    By: Cormeca Briggs 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    excel

    1st class a little slow and I wish I could talk more classes a day or week since it a quarantine but so far so good

    By: Leah Captain 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    4 week course

    Was happy to see a learning app to help individuals keep educated in this hard time for a small price.

    By: Sara 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy "Professional Diploma in Nutrition"

    Honestly I was just looking for something to pass the time in this quarantine and I found an offer to try the first Module for free. I started it and realized that I actually enjoyed the class. I do believe that I will continue on to finish the rest of the Modules as I found the classes very engrossing!

    By: Lisa Campbell 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Graphics design

    My first time taking a course in Shaw academy. I'm currently enrolled for Diploma in Graphics design and it was Wow!. The remarkable thing is that the instructor teaches very well. I love the online tutoring method and am getting addicted already

    By: Enweka Arthur 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    Very interesting concept with lots of valuable info and very well explained. I think it's a decent course and I am learning.

    However, at least so far (I've completed 3 lessons), the course consists of only videos.

    A bit more interactive material, exercises, scheduled 1 on 1 or even group chats with the instructor would add value.

    There is the option of purchasing a toolkit and course notes, but I can take my own notes and I have no idea what's in the toolkit. It seems like a bit of a sly way of getting more money out of students who are already paying for the course.. I didn't realize there would be hidden costs added to the price if I want the whole experience.

    All in all good value, I am satisfied with the experience but there's room for improvement.

    By: Ross 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Free 4 week Nutrition course Trial, purchased Toolkit

    Thank you for this opportunity for the free trial, Nutrition course. Did my first lesson today and the content and teacher was very good. I'm looking forward to the coming classes. I purchased the toolkit by accident! I didn't realize that by clicking the button it would be an instant purchase. It says " one click purchase" but I still thought there would be another step before the purchase went through.
    Anyhow I think that the toolkit will be very helpful since you get the slides from the class and also notes, you can focus on the teacher instead of taking a lot of notes.

    By: Lea Craig 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital skills acquisition

    Positive

    By: Emmanuel 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management professional Course

    Super comprehensive classes, beautifully designed material, easy to enroll

    By: José Antonio Otero Luna 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile app developing

    I am to receive the free course offer from Vadafone, I went on Show Academy webside to choose my course, and was very surprises that I was able to get free Mobile app development course. I have completed two lessons so far, and as a beginner and only having a moderate awareness of IT, I am very happy with the course it very interesting, but most of all, I am hoping that it will help me in changing my carer, and finding the future job, or being self employed. Thank Show Academy, for hopefully making me to have a future job that will be enjoyable.

    By: Ms Kristina Kalpokaite 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Diploma in leadership and management

    Really easy to understand lectures with examples of the concepts. Prices for the toolkits are too high but overall very good.

    By: Isobel 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Pro Photography & Project Managment

    Excellent service, good teaching and very timely notifications!

    By: Ai Bek 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    graphic design

    it’s free through my cell carrier but there’s no way to download the app without handing over a credit card.

    By: Kat Smith 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Digital Marketing and Web Development Courses

    Nice to have gotten a free trial to the first module of these courses. They seem of decent quality. However, it's annoying to navigate the website. Nearly every page has a "buy the toolkit" button which automatically makes the purchase, as I found out through an accidental tap.

    By: Mary Beth 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3683 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!