BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Courses

    I got 4 weeks free and it has been awesome so far, I enjoy the classes. They are clear and concise.

    By: Naomi Okwusi13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    free web development course

    I'm a beginner, i just attended my first lesson. The lecture went so well and all the content was so understandable

    By: Kudzai R Maramba13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic design

    It is a very good source to develop and improve myself at home. Teaching skills are nice.

    By: Alpana rathore13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Service

    I am very impressed by shaw academy as they are great in giving all knowledge about the aspect which the student is studing and they also clear the doubts at the same time and is easy to use 👍

    By: Sakshat13-07-2020
    orit13-07-2020

    so this is my first time taking class at Shaw Academy ,and i really enjoyed my first lesson ,it was quite clear and well explained . i look forward for the next class.

    Liviu Enea 13-07-2020

    Great approach for the lessons and very helpful to manage your attendance for the lesson

    Rachel Cross13-07-2020

    I'm very impressed so far and I've just finished lesson 3, I'm gaining so much knowledge and will begin to put things into practice, thank you

    RIDAB13-07-2020

    This my first time. I took one lesson, really I'm exciting to complete with shaw academy.

    ANIL K SINHA13-07-2020

    Though I have in depth knowledge of Project Management and also having 40 years of experience of various high value projects across the globe, but still enjoyed the way it has been taught and presented through Webinar classes. I highly recommend people to do this course.

    Niza Asharaf13-07-2020

    I would recommend Shaw Academy. The lectures make sense and are easy to understand.

    sreedhar r bhojraj13-07-2020

    Very Good Instructor and easily understandable demonstration. worth every penny.

    collin13-07-2020

    Very simple and easy to follow. Excellent!.

    Robinson Castillo13-07-2020

    Have seen many platforms for training in differents fields, but this is one of best designed I've ever seen, since that adds value to the user since the beginning by clarifying early concepts, components, terms and differences of both approaches waterfall as agile as well, all in the first lesson.

    Carol13-07-2020

    this was my first class and the 2nd lesson it was very informed however I could not take notes. the Instructor was very informative and he spoke very clear. I enjoyed the class.

    Hidayah Amin13-07-2020

    Its great to learn about nutritions.. the lesson is great.. excellent presentation..

    Harley Morgan 13-07-2020

    I’ve had a remarkable experience thus far! Very user friendly and paced well! Looking forward to more!

    Charlotte Schuver 13-07-2020

    I absolutely love Shaw Academy. I love how flexible they are with their classes and if you miss a class you can very easily reschedule it. If you want to just listen to a class over you can do that anytime you like. I highly recommend Shaw Academy.

    Zulal14-07-2020

    it was ok

    Jonalyn Luyun Calilao14-07-2020

    It is very beneficial for me to enrol here. I'm looking forward for more topics that will help me grow as one of the public servants.

    Kirra Wilburn14-07-2020

    Ive been wanting to go back to school and for years and years I wanted to take my photography class but at age 35 and 4 kids, it just seemed so exspensive, not to mention just to overwhelming and complicated. Then I saw the advertisement for shaw academy and the free four week module 1 class for photography and I was like ya know what, now is the time, little did I know but it is the easiest way to go back to school and shaw academy just makes the whole process painless and easy to understand and almost fail proof. Im not only takin my photography class but I've added 4 classes in all now and I'm just finishing up lesson 2 in all four classes and things couldnt be more clear. I am in love with shaw academy and i thank them for literally making my dreams become a reality. I think after im finished with these classes I think im just gonna keep on with the classes and keep on with the learning I wish all online schooling could be as great as an experience as ive had with shaw academy not to mention they also allow u to extend ur classes out to 3 friends or family memebers for FREE!!! I know I know , they are simply amazing. Thank you Shaw Academy for making my dreams a realty.

    Maine14-07-2020

    Good step by step instructional approach, however, it halted several times which may be due to our internet service.

    Rachelle Keel14-07-2020

    Shaw academy is giving people some well needed chances and opportunities especially now in an unknowing part of time to get back to learning and educating ourselves.

    Emily 14-07-2020

    Working through the social media and marketing course at the moment, the course lessons go very quickly, because the content seems quite rushed. A lot of detail though. I'm learning a lot about stats at the moment.

    Tran Xuan14-07-2020

    I am very impressed by shaw academy because there are several interesting informations and they helped me a lot. BTW, i hope the instructor has more specific example, it would be easier to understand

    Monekaa14-07-2020

    I am glad to take classes on Shaw Academy, Easy to use and awesome Mentor.

    Khaya 14-07-2020

    Thanks to Shaw academy I can juggle both work, home and school. The lessons are very insightful and make you have a broad view on things... I work in management and as such with these lessons I can quickly relate and apply practically and immediately as well as effectively. It's a must join indeed. And the fees are super affordable it's amazing. Might as well enjoy it while stocks last. Keep up the great work....

    Raji Mariam14-07-2020

    Shaw academy is going great work

    Osiwu Ogochukwu14-07-2020

    I must say the class was really educating and I am happy to be part of it. Many thanks to my educator for his dedication in active teaching.

    Reem Owais14-07-2020

    I love how user friendly the services and lessons provided by shawacademy are, and that the lessons are also interactive.

    ADELEKE 14-07-2020

    The class was educative and I was able to understand graphic design. Thanks so much shaw academy.

    Rukhsana mohsin nasir14-07-2020

    I'm really enjoying my English class its giving me a lot off knowledge

    Ishita Karwal14-07-2020

    I am happy that I have become a part of shaw academy. The service was just amazing, and everything was explained really well.

    Earl Bempong14-07-2020

    Very impressive class. Absolutely informative and well organized I am thoroughly enjoying my online lessons

    Dan14-07-2020

    The class was very nice and they covered a lot of material. So far it is a good experience.

    Cortney Elkins14-07-2020

    While i am receiving information and learning i feel like i am forced into what i believed to be a live class when in fact it is not. I am learning guitar well but my nutrition course i feel is lacking more information.

    MARTINA PORTER14-07-2020

    LOVE IT! I feel like I'm getting somewhere with learning!

    Jayden Benjamin14-07-2020

    Courses and material are well organized as well as clear and easy to follow lectures, Highly recommend.

    Matthew 14-07-2020

    It impresses me by the way shaw academy are bestowing great knowledge about the aspect which the student is studing and they also clear the doubts at the same time and is easy to use

    Divya Palusa15-07-2020

    I am very much impressed with shaw academy ,this is a nice paltform for beginners to learn their course as much as possible for free..thank you.

    William Grigo Acilo15-07-2020

    I really enjoyed watching and learning about graphic design. Thank you so much Shaw Academy for your dedication as it really inspires me to be more creative while breaking the rules. Awesome! I had a really good start.

    Cyreen Tayag15-07-2020

    I am very glad taking up this course .. I am Impressed of how they give importance of even the smallest detail to make it easy to understand.

    Subramanian S15-07-2020

    Easy to learn , it would be better if i got 4 lessons/week

    Gloria15-07-2020

    I am impressed so far done 2 lessons. I suppose due to network in our country I may take a little time logging in . The only question I want help with is on the e certificate is that for free or its paid for? I also would appreciate if one can be allowed to do lessons a lot quicker than 2 per week. Otherwise it's a great online learning platform for me

    Tamer Abdelaal15-07-2020

    The course contents sound promising, the lectures are not live but you can ask and get answers from fellow students.

    Cheryl Formby 15-07-2020

    So far so good! I am enjoying the classes on the Shaw Academybplatform and finding them informative and easy to follow. There is plenty of opportunity to interact with the course tutor and clarify any points, which is really helpful. To be honest I was originally a little sceptical but I have been impressed by the knowledge provided and am looking forward to learning more about Digital Marketing in the coming weeks!

    Fiona15-07-2020

    Really enjoying Nutrition course, I am learning lots and would recommend Shaw Academy

    Fahed15-07-2020

    The courses are quite good. I prefered it when it was live and you could speak to the tutors in real time. they are just recordings now.

    Martin Christopher15-07-2020

    I enjoyed my first lesson Shaw Academy, this class of graphic design is very impressive and student center. I pray this system will continue like this.

    Josh15-07-2020

    Good Job...

    Florence Aisueni15-07-2020

    The first lesson for graphic design was great. looking forward to the second lesson

    Shobha Singh15-07-2020

    Very useful

    Shraddha15-07-2020

    Wonderful teaching..... feeling comfortable with teaching 😊

    Macareena 15-07-2020

    It’s been a wonderful and great opportunity from Shawacademy , with the class I have attended.

    Larry Jones15-07-2020

    The classes are wonderful!!!!! I am a self trained Adobe user and the 3rd module was very insightful. Simple steps to a great outcome. Thanks again

    Shammah15-07-2020

    Nice lectures and improved app experience

    Catherine Felteau15-07-2020

    I loved the first lesson. A lot of great informations ! Can't wait to attend the 2nd !

    Virginia Aquino15-07-2020

    I have been getting emails that I have not attended the session when in fact I did. My emails are being flooded unnecessarily. I have sent an email which automatically created a ticket. But all the emails i have been getting are automatically generated. It does not give me the assurance that there are actually real people at the other end of the conversation. Moreover, I am enrolled in a Project Management course. And this simple matter of my attendance does not seem to be reconciled. Does not give me much confidence.

    Jahanara Prodhan15-07-2020

    Very helpful and I'm enjoying the course.

    Mandy Herrera15-07-2020

    so far ok

    ADELEKE ABIGAIL M15-07-2020

    It was a wonderful time learning from shaw academy.

    Celia López15-07-2020

    Its an excellent way to learn more, I admire it, its great. Thank you Shawn Academy

    Suhas Gopalappa15-07-2020

    Overall a good experience for the first class. Looking forward for the future classess.

    Evelyn16-07-2020

    It's a great educational app and very flexible. You can adjust your own schedule and the educators on Shaw Academy are amazing. They are great at explaining each lesson thoroughly and the students are also very engaging. I'm very pleased with the app. Totally recommend!

    Dada Adetimilehin16-07-2020

    I reluctantly signed up for the excel course and to be honest, the first lessons have been really captivating. I find it so easy to assimilate the lessons

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Actually you should have some knowledge about what's graphic design to full understand the classes. I like how structured are the presentations. They show examples of the correct way to use some elements and how you can mistakes (I really appreciate this last one)
    Also I have trouble to connect the classes, looks like the page never charges, and it's not my internet, because I can see a video in other tab. So I found that I can access the class by my email and then opening the web code, is so stressful to do so.

    I didn't finish the course yet but I take other courses online and I recommend this one. Easy to understand.

    By: Lia13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I just finished the first lesson in my free trial. I enjoyed the class, took lots of notes, learned stuff, and am looking forward to my next class. But, man, do they go overboard with the communication! To date, I have received two texts, one phone call (recorded reminder), and 13 emails. "Your class starts at 2 PM." "Your class is starting in one hour." "Your class Has Started!" Really, guys? And the popups for purchasing the Tool kit don't need to be repeated every time I scroll the mouse. But to reiterate, I did learn something in the first session.

    By: Anna Murphy13-07-2020
    Lia13-07-2020

    Actually you should have some knowledge about what's graphic design to full understand the classes. I like how structured are the presentations they show examples about the correct way to use some elements and how to use them wrong (and I really appreciate this last one). I didn't finish the course yet but I recommend it.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    Full of useful content! So far I'm glad I started a course with Shaw

    By: Uriel Pina12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    Positive - flexible schedule and email and voice call reminders. Clear and informative lesson 1

    Negative- too many emails, unnecessary and repeatative.

    By: Tai seok hoong12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Free lesson

    It's a good school. A lot of information. A wonderful teacher with a pleasant voice. I liked those lessons.

    By: Natali12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I would definitely recommend this course to others it's very informative.

    By: Navique Sterling 12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Mobile app development

    I thought that u were teach about how to create mobile app but not just information. I don't like course. It was technologies class then teach how to create app class and how to deploy in Google app not theroy. Tell practically. Fully dis-satisfy.

    Negative

    By: Raju Singh12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Photography

    I attended my first class and was really satisfied so far. It was easy to understand, not to long and I can watch the replay! Thank you for that!

    By: Catherine Irene Hiobi Hi Hiobi12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Free 4 week trial

    I am happy to see that the course here I am taking is approved by Adobe. Good user interface but yeah one-click links are worth-caution. Happy to find a place for a professional diploma in graphic design.

    By: Arooba Noor12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma in Adobe Illustrator

    Honestly speaking, I did not expect a good class from a pre-recorded session. But at Shaw Academy, everything is so organized and well conducted. The classes are of the right pace and one can surely learn a subject well here.

    By: Shreya Gupta12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web development

    The fantastic platform to grow up your skills. Highly recommended to begin or refresh if you already experienced.

    By: Srikant12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading & Investment

    Well designed course to guide on the basic aspects and concepts of financial trading and investment.
    Very informative and experienced teaching faculty.
    Concepts well explained with easy graphical and informative slides.

    By: Arpit Tiwari12-07-2020
    Judith Johnson 15-07-2020

    Shaw academy very interested and informative i have learn so kych

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Its awesome

    By: Komal Saini12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Development Course

    I'm in the Web Development course from Shaw Academy, which is free for the first 4 weeks of courses. I was surprised when scheduling worked out with my job, and am currently enjoying the courses. That being said, there are parts that could be improved. For example, the One-Click Purchasing is rather dangerous for users. One wrong click and you aren't eating this week.
    The Courses themselves are very informative, and do teach some valuable information. Furthermore, as far as Post-High School Education goes, this is a very affordable alternative. I could see myself taking many more courses through Shaw Academy after the first one is complete.

    By: Justin Lewis12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Free nutrition class

    I don't know what to say.i appreciate this great platform for this opportunity.The lesson are well taught by the educator.easy to understand

    By: Adeboyejo12-07-2020
    Florence12-07-2020

    Great platform for learning

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    12 month subscription

    Overall, I am impressed with the content of the courses, the organization of the classes, and the learning experience. However, there are few things I find annoying and cumbersome. First, the number of emails I receive it's way too much. The communication should be in-app, not to my primary email. Second, having to purchase certificates and toolkits outside of the subscriptions. These should be integrated into the overall price; I find it misleading that I'm enrolling in a class, completing a diploma program, but have to pay extra for the summary notes and certificates. Third, the app doesn't seem to list all my ongoing courses, just the first one I signed up for. So, I have to find a workaround to access the course information.

    By: Meagan Lum11-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!