BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing

    I love that I get so many reminders and I am required to schedule the class. It makes it easier to complete each session. I accidentally purchased a tool kit for $40 and requested a refund. I clicked on the button thinking I would get a detailed list of what is included in the tool kit but it ordered it. I emailed them right away. Since it was loaded into my account (I did not download it) they would not refund the money - a little annoyed because it was a simple error and it was $40 bucks however they gave me a credit for $199 that can be applied to other tool kits and my certificate. This satisfied me. The content is good. I would prefer to not have to buy tools separately but the content makes up for this.

    By: Crystal L Howell 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    Absolutely loved the pacing of the first lesson and how at ease I have felt looking through the rest of the course load. It makes the prospect of changing careers a lot less daunting that’s for certain. I would definitely recommend this to friends for sure!!

    By: Veronica Ascoli 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    ‘Free’ marketing course

    I saw an ad promoting a free course on Instagram so I took it. After the course finished, I was called to see if I wanted to extend and pay for the rest of the course and said no as my business is not earning anything during COVID19. To my surprise I was then charged £49.95 so I contacted them saying I never signed up for a paid course. I was originally met with a nice prompt reply to ensure this was a mistake and my refund would be processed, and they’d offer me another month membership free as a good will gesture. I haven’t used this ‘good will’ membership once as I never asked for it, and I’ve been charged AGAIN £49.95. After replying on the very same thread that shows this whole thing was a mistake on their behalf, I’ve just been refused a refund which is an absolute joke considering all I did was opt in for a ‘free marking course’. Please don’t sign up to any free courses unless you want to get stung

    By: Oz 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    So far it has been a grat course, lots of great content and interesting lessons. Love it!

    By: Mr Doug Pratt 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    The free 4 week photography classes

    It’s okay lots of talking about things we will learn later.

    By: Ashley B.W 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Sport Nutrition

    Easy to follow and to use. Lots of resources to look at in my own time.

    Instructor is very knowledgable and explains content well. Tried using class discussion, but nothing came back in response.

    An On-demand service would be great for this.

    Would recommend

    By: Conor 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Marketing Diploma

    I have really enjoyed the layout of the course and the fact that you can watch the class again to refresh your memory absolutely enjoyable

    By: Louise Waldron 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I am impressed with this school. Everything is very easy, the site layout and the concept itself. I love how you can set the schedule and they will remind you when your class starts. I feel like I am attending a zoom meeting and feel like I take it more serious. The class lecture itself is very informative and interesting. So far I like it and don’t regret about my decision.

    By: Elena Serjant 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Diploma

    As an experienced amateur photography, I took the Photography Diploma course to see if there was something I could learn about more! Here are my thoughts of Shaw Academy and the course.

    - Buying a membership is over-promoted. The end of every lesson is 10-15 minutes about purchasing one. Less time could be spent on it. Pop-ups show every single time when accessing the dashboard and the only way to close pop-up is a very small x
    - Excessive amount of email, phone, and text reminders. Received multiple of the same emails and emails that should not have been sent (such as receiving a "You're late!" email when already in class)
    - Audio sometimes had issues that could easily be fixed such as random and deafening sounds such as if the speaker touched the mic on accident. Sometimes the speaker was close and then far away from mic and audio levels kept varying
    - Strict scheduling. You DO have the option to "Reschedule" your classes to take them all in a day, but if you don't do that, there is a very strict scheduling that I can't make it always make it to. Can't download videos
    - Course designed for NEW photographers. Good information that was well-explained for new photographers, and good review for experienced photographers

    By: Alexander 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Toolkit for project management training

    The whole process was really fast and smooth, from the registration to the purchase process. The reminders were helpful and the fact that I could pick my own time for my lecture. The purchase of the toolkit was really smooth and the toolkit met all my expectations, very detailed handouts. Welldone to the facilitator she was really patient and explained every detail.will definitely recommend a course on shaw academy

    By: Yetunde Fatai 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Investing Course

    Been taking courses for a week. So far so good. Might want to add some sort of assessments to increase information retention.

    By: Czr DF 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    The class is quite good: content is easy to understand and follow. But I keep getting emails that I'm late for class even as I'm actually listening to the class!

    By: Shilpa Jonnalagada 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Service

    I’m currently taking their photography course which is very exciting. I love how clear and understanding the instructor is during the course very easy to understand what the material is and I can’t wait to learn more and dive into a new potential hobby of mine.

    By: Khia 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Good course quality with excellent lecturer.
    The system requires you to schedule classes which I think would be better if they were all available and you could take them whenever you get time. Also the volume of emails texts and phone calls even in the first couple of days is ridiculously overwhelming. You can opt out of marketing communications but not the class reminder ones.

    By: Alexander Rodgers 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    I enjoy the classes but navigating through the site is a little confusing. Also, it would help to add CC.

    By: Karina 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition (trial course)

    I got the 4 weeks free trial for Nutrition course. Im enjoying so much and spending my time
    improving myself during this quarantine times. Great learning experience.

    By: Francielle 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    The Course content is quite good but could be a bit more interactive. I was expecting to see an actual person conducting the course rather than a voiceover but the delivery is on point same way. I've only just started so maybe either halfway through or towards the end my viewpoint may change. Otherwise good course content nonetheless

    By: Shingirai Chapunza-Mhindurwa 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    top notch education service delivery

    By: Bolaji Ogunbunmi 19-05-2020
    Bolaji Ogunbunmi 19-05-2020

    I can't wait to have more of the training

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Leadership & Management Diploma

    Have been very impressed with this learning programme and the systems it uses for clear and helpful teaching.
    Being flexible and adaptable to change classes/times as I need - is so helpful as a full-time working mum - it means I can do it in a lunch break at work - during a nap or even at the weekend one evening if the workweek as got out of control.
    It really is the future of teaching, learning a new skill or development - even during covid-19 - this has been the steady and reliable rock I have needed for my career and my own sanity. Thank you SHAW

    By: Naomi White 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Photography lesson

    I really like the way the class are made. it's just so easy, you just have to pick up your phone and watch the videos directly on the app. The information is useful and well delivered. I recommend this option for the people who wants to learn the basic stuff before getting started in what they love. For me, it was photography and I'm really grateful for the things I've learned.

    By: Michael Santerre 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review