BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3751)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Course on leadership

    Very well structured and understandable course!

    By: Chia 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Just completed the first two sessions. The lectures were delivered well. Lot of material. Only thing I would like to see is more polls to see whether we have understood the concepts.
    Overall I like it
    Only problem I have
    I am on the free version thru Verizon. There are so many messages to purchase the tool kit.

    By: Ram Trikutam 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Very good

    I have just started my free 4 weeks on the photography course and I am already loving it. the way it is taught is brilliant and I love the way the website is set up. Would strongly recommend to anyone who is considering joining.

    By: Abe 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Currently Taking the Nutrition Course

    I am so grateful to this Academy. The lessons are so informative and joyful. You don’t get bored while you are lessoning to the instructors because they are so engaging. I am still on my free trial and I am definitely thinking to continue on taking these courses. Thank you Shaw Academy for providing affordable and informative knowledge in a friendly way! I would Highly recommend this to my friends and family!

    By: Nada 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel classes

    Very informative and easy to understand. I like that the sessions are brief and you can go back and review if needed.

    By: Stephanie T Brooks 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course

    I have just started but it seems to be great! I’m excited to continue learning!

    By: Fabiola 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Fitness and weight loss diploma

    I have just started the classes. It seems good so far but the app has been acting weird for me and not updating properly. The delivery seems good though.

    By: Sammi kay 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Finance-Cryptocurrency

    I have heard of cryptocurrency before but I didn't know where to start as there is perhaps too much noise and information out there on this subject, it feels overwhelming and you can miss out on something.

    Luckily it is started very slowly and very clearly so even when you have no experience you can understand how and why it is working. Even if you don't understand something you can rewatch it back later.

    Another nice feature I haven't seen before is that you have to plan your classes, although it's virtual and recorded and in theory you should be able to watch it whenever you want it is better this way as it makes you more accountable and thus makes it easier to actually finish a class.

    There isn't really a bad thing to say about this course, but if I have to come up with something, they are a little pushy on the upselling part, like toolkits (which is optional) but then again also understandable as it has very affordable prices for their courses itself.

    By: Davey 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photoshop

    It's great to be here, a nice platform to learn great things, I've always wanted to learn Photoshop and thanks to Shaw Academy, I'm on the right way to doing that, so far, it has been worthwhile. Thanks to Shaw Academy.
    All the way from Nigeria, I say "muchas gracias"!

    By: Adelabu Afeez 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    Just started and I'm happy

    By: Aviva Miriam Mandel 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Personal Beauty Diploma

    I just finished my 2nd class. So far so good in terms of content and the instructor. Looking forward to the remaining sessions.

    Verizon partnered with Shaw Academy and offered their customers a select number of free courses so I thought I would take something fun, Personal Beauty.

    The negative is the technology. It's pretty limited, and since it is a prerecorded webinar, you should be able to at least pause during the session and restart.

    Also, as other reviewers mentioned, the $40 cost of the toolkit and the charge $40 for a certificate after each module is ridiculous. I am not doing this for a diploma but if I was, I would feel very nickled and dimed and "sold to". It's an old, outdated up-sell tactic. Perhaps Shaw should consider increasing the price a bit and including these resources and market the worth of the total package.

    I am still undecided if I would buy again.

    By: Alissa Silva 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Free four week trial

    My first online class and I totally loved it

    By: Omotayo Hannah Lenson 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Course

    I like being able to schedule the class time so it fits with my schedule and being able to reschedule is a huge benefit! The instructor is obviously knowledgable and easy to follow. There is a lot of useful information packed into each class session.

    By: Doug O 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Microsoft Excel

    Overall I have found the lessons on Excel to be informative and easy to follow. I like that we are able to go back and review previous lessons. I would recommend Shaw Academy’s course on Microsoft Excel to anyone looking to acquire a solid grasp on this program.

    By: Cynthia 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Mobile App Development Module 1

    So far after two lessons, from a 60 Day Trial, I'm impressed. A little distracted by the constant "offers" for Toolkit and Certificates and concerned about all of the "one-click" purchase buttons that can be accidentally clicked. Not really as concerned as I don't have a card on file through my trial courtesy of my cell provider during the pandemic but have read of other's problems with the "one-click" option.

    By: Kent Munro 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I’m taking the graphic design course and it is great. Having the opportunity to learn a new skill during this pandemic has given me life and hope for the future! I can’t wait to start a career in graphic design following this course. As they say when one door closes another one opens :)

    By: Alicia 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Class

    This, Academy is very informative. They give you all of the tools needed to learn any craft your interested in. Classes aren’t that long but they are very informative.

    By: Willis Osaheni 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Thanks, learning and appreciate that!

    By: Margie 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    A course

    Clarity and timely

    By: Emmanuel Isoken Allu 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9
    rating

    Nutrition course

    I'm in my third class, so far I have learn a lot. I thought I knew a lot about nutrition, but the information that I get for the course is way more deep of general knowledge, also have help me to understand nutrition in a more holistic way. The classes are interactive and fun to watch.

    By: Andrea Marquez-Silva 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3751 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!