BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3752)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Positive

    I​ think speaking fast, want​ more​ picture or​ a​ video​ for​ study​ because I'm​ not​ good​ in​ English​ also I'm​ cannot imagine​ what​ do​ you​ saying.So i​ want​ you​ are​ try to​ make​ some​ video​ for​ teaching​ like​ youtube​r etc.​ and can Replay this video again for member​ like me. I want to IMPROVE​ my​ skill for​ my​ future.​ Thanks​ for​ your​attention​

    By: Chada 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Brilliantly crafted online lesson in today’s online learning platform. Affordable price. Great customer / student service. Great followup mentoring from Educators and easy to use interface. Thanks so much Shaw Academy. I look forward to more available lessons in the future. Will highly recommend your site to friends.

    By: Mayenne P Balaba 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Brilliant Platform to this learn and expertise new skills.

    By: Praveen Kumar Nandi 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    I am only on class two so it is hard to give an honest review but I have found value in the first two classes as I learn about Social Media Marketing. I have read some really negative reviews so I'm a little apprehensive but my experience so far has been mostly positive. The one negative I have experienced is that in your free four week course, you have to pay about $80.00 for all of the materialsI will update this review, if I can after I finish my course.

    By: Kayla Mumby 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Excel

    So glad that I signed up for the Excel Class. Sign up was easy. I appreciate Shaw Academy and Verizon making the classes available. Before receiving Verizon's email with info about Shaw Academy I'd never heard of them. I've only been through the 1st class which walked through each section of the program. I found it informative and easy to follow.

    By: Jeana 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I'm trying to do as much during the free trial as possible. Its annoying that every time I log in I am pressured to buy the tool kit and a diploma i am not even close to earning yet. I am also a little annoyed that while its trying to act like its a live class, its just a recording but I cannot pause it it for taking notes because they blow through everything so fast that if I want to take notes I basically have to spend extra time going back to do it. which I guess the chatroom is live but its a little weirdly paced.

    By: Crystal Bass 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    photography course

    The course is very simple to use and they are very good at doing follow-up. The free trial is a great deal, so overall I'm pleased.

    By: Katie 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    So it is a little pricey but by week one I knew it was worth it. The content is so well put together and comprehensive and I love how they let me choose my own dates and times and they send me notifications right before my classes are about to start so I don't miss them (and even if you do, you can reschedule no problem). I just wish there was a way upfront to know the total cost of the entire course so I could budget and prepare.

    By: Andreina Hindle 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Fitness and nutrition

    So far very detailed and motivating

    By: Cailyn Davison 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    project management

    Very helpful and convenient online course especially at this tough time. Appreciate to Shaw Academy for this good opportunity!

    By: Ying Xu 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free trial

    I gotta a frree trial right now but so far I love itt
    !!

    By: Lindsay Stokley 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel

    Designed for manageable learning.

    By: John 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw academy

    So far I really like it. It's a great way to learn a new skill

    By: Jeanette 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web design

    Flexible programs perfect for my busy schedule

    By: Jacob Dela Torre 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excell Program

    Well as to be expected it's a little slow at first, but that's great for understanding the bare minimum if you don't already. Great class so far!

    By: Caleb Antram 25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web Developer / Social Media Marketing

    Great introduction and simple enough to understand.
    I would highly recommend this platform and this mode of education to utilize this period of lockdowns.
    The courses are also highly relevant to my new business, and are giving me the expected knowledge in return.

    By: Amir 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free 60 day (limited courses) courtesy for Verizon Wireless customers

    I am grateful that our cell phone provider, Verizon wireless, teamed up with Shaw Academy to provide it's customers access to a 60 day (limited course) free trial with no credit card required. As a now single income family and having a junior in high school it's more important than ever to increase my skill set to gain any advantage to help get a new job (when businesses are able to hire again) and adding skills to help my son add to his new resume. I was extremely happy that they offered a Excel course. I've been working with Excel for over 15 years in various capacities but have never had full training so my knowledge is lacking in the more complex skill areas. In addition I also signed up for a couple photography courses and a beginners guitar course. The negatives I have found are the cost monthly to continue after my trial is done is around $45-69, in addition some courses have "tool kits" that provide extra knowledge & notes but they vary in cost from $35-45, some courses you have to pay to take your final exam to get your certificate, there isn't an option to start the Excel course on the actual modules that I need so I have to start from a beginners level for my first 30 days and then I'll be able to do the second module before my 60 day trial is up but I won't be able to finish the other modules I really need. The photography course I signed up for is a 32 lesson course and they only allow you to take 2 lessons per week for every course (which shouldn't be limited like that as they are 1 hour recorded webinars-so you should be able to complete the courses at your own pace) so unfortunately I will only be able to complete half the course. But I will take any knowledge I can gain while I can. Again, I'm still very grateful for this opportunity and I rated the stars based on what I would rate as if I was a paying customer.

    By: Marie Baker 24-04-2020
    Bajrang singh 25-04-2020

    Totally right

    Heather 27-04-2020

    Yes, you should be able to take as many classes per week as you want.

    Hazhar Siyani 28-04-2020

    Very well presented and taught.was able to understand as concept made clear

    Bismark Ayiso 28-04-2020

    Absolutely right!

    Salimat 28-04-2020

    I love the system..its really convinient for me most especially the preveledge of rescheduling classes ...it's really a big oppurtunity for me and also very affordable ... really love this e-learning innovation..... keep it up @ shawacademy

    Colleen 28-04-2020

    100% agree

    Marlene 29-04-2020

    Too many emails sent out daily. All I need is the reminder class starts in one hour. Today I got about ten emails and a few of them were duplicated.

    ABUBAKAR ABDULLATIF 29-04-2020

    i find the class very ok but the problem i have wit the class is there is no room for interaction, so if u should miss a point thats all i dont know how to go about it, once again good job from shaw academy keep it up

    Fly 29-04-2020

    Thank you!

    Abisola Oshuntolu 29-04-2020

    This is awesome! I am taking advantage of this opportunity! Thanks to verizon!

    Doreen 30-04-2020

    Agree, there should not be a limitation on the number of classes per week.

    SKM 30-04-2020

    I am enjoying Learning with shawnacademy

    Emmanuel 01-05-2020

    Shaw Academy is the way forward for online learning, from flexibility in lecture schedule to mail reminders sent to keep one up to date with lecture time. Lecture video available for download with ease is another special thing that is available if peradventure you miss anything during the course of lecture. Easy and understandable lecture system. Enjoying Digital Marketing on free first time. Thumbs up for Shaw academy.

    Seamus 02-05-2020

    SCAMMERS As I said in another fake review, avoid these scammers. They will take money they are not entitled to, using dodgy one click purchases on their pages and making it near impossible to cancel. Their sales practices lack any ethics, trading standards should be shutting them down. SCAMMERS. AVOID

    Bernard 02-05-2020

    These reviews are all fake. Only reviews before 17 Apr are real and all were negative. This company will rip you off. Difficult cancellations that they ignore and still charge you. Courses that are pre-recorded from years ago. Don't be another of their victims.

    Abhishek Mishra 03-05-2020

    My first online class and it was a marvelous experience।। Love to complete the 1st session..

    Shailendra Kumar Khanna 04-05-2020

    Course too good,useful if we use in our life

    Island Banking 04-05-2020

    Shaw Academy are being widely accused of deceptive and fraudulent behaviour with regard to unauthorized taking of payments for cancelled accounts. It is recommended to cancel your bank card if they have your details.

    Trisha Watson 19-06-2020

    Class was great, lesson were explained clearly.interaction was limited but lesson was easily understood I loved it. I didn't like that I was not refunded my money as I accidentally purchased the toolkit though but class was good otherwise.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    I have only gotten through the first lesson but so far I am enjoying it. I really need this class to help me build my business and I think it’s going to be very beneficial. Can’t wait for the next class!

    By: Korey Beyersdorf 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Adobe Photoshop Diploma 4 weeks course

    Fun learning. I have tried learning this before and I was lost. He breaks everything down. Great customer service. Great price. Looking forward to doing more courses.

    By: Elliot Prince 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    An interesting perspective. Typically I focus on social media in the United States, this made me look at the worldwide aspects

    By: Julie Crider 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3752 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!