BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3751)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic Design

    I'm an architectural technologist student and the graphic design class was a perfect overview and basic starter lesson.

    By: Amanda Godefroy 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project management diploma

    Yesterday, I took my first class. Thst was awesome.
    Thanks shaw

    By: Syed Najeeb 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography

    Great class

    By: Niki 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The class has been incredibly easy to understand. I thought it'd be a little weird since it's not live teaching but it actually does feel like I'm being taught one on one. I also receive a lot of reminders to make sure to show up to class on time. It doesn't feel like I'm on my own.

    By: Anthony Torres 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic design course

    I gave this three stars instead of five for four reasons:
    1 - You can't pause, rewind, fast forward, etc. during a lesson. We know it's a recording, you're not attending a live class. You should be able to treat it as a recording. You're paying for the info, after all.
    2 - You can't have a discussion with your "classmates" during the "live" lessons.
    3 - You're only able to access the recording of a lesson for later reference after you've attended a certain amount of that "live" lesson. I think that if you're scheduled for a specific lesson and miss part or all of it, you should still be able to review the recording no matter how much you missed. It's the same as missing a class and then getting notes, a recap, or recording of the lecture from a classmate or the instructor.
    4 - You can't reschedule your lessons for the same day. Say I missed this morning's class, I can't reschedule it for later in the afternoon. I can only schedule for tomorrow or later. It's extremely aggravating and inconvenient.

    By: Kelsie Zika 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management

    The course serves as a option to brush up my skills for Project Management. I have only attended one lecture and so far i am very happy with the delivery service . The professor is very knowledgeable and knows all about the concepts. Morpheus is very responding.

    My only issue is with the support system. I just wish there were quicker and could listened to my doubts and queries a lot faster.

    Other than that, i am pretty satisfied. 😊

    By: Vipinpreet 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I like the structure of the classes, where I can set the time to take the. The teacher is engaging and seems easy to approach for questions.

    By: Chaos Torus 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Leadership & Management

    Greetings from The Netherlands.

    I would like to express my deep thanks and appreciation for all the efforts that you have exerted in preparing and presenting this interesting program.

    I was really impressed by your innovative methods of teaching and the way you used the audio and video programs and tools in order to support the learning process.

    I have spent a very amazing time using browsing and using your programs.

    This is a great course. I really learned a lot of things. And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow.

    I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional skills & development in the field of Leadership & Management

    By: Retsan 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership

    A great course which teaches the fundamental principles of leadership.
    The course is split into 4 modules which each contain a number of lessons, with each lesson lasting around 1 hour.
    The lessons are well set out with clear diagrams and text. The presenters are also great and really add to the lessons.
    Overall I would highly recommend Shaw Academy and will be enrolling on further courses in the future

    By: Craig Wilson 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    toolkit purchase

    I am new to graphic designing. So for notes I have purchased the toolkit contains. The toolkit contains all the notes required for the lecture.

    By: Anjali Meena 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Leaders and Managers

    Am so thankful to have been able to join the class.

    By: SAM Williams 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course

    Love the break down of classes, easy to comprehend, yet able to go back into lessons and expand my learning. Love the platform!

    By: Brianna Zemel 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    stock trading

    I only have seen the initial class. Seems well organized. The true rating will be at the completion of the course.

    You text and email too frequently. I don't like that.

    By: Bob Bales 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Academy Verizon

    I love the structured yet flexible nature of Shaw Academy! Amazing content, great way to upskill. As a business professional, I love the quality of the courses.

    By: Celine 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Cours

    Love the course and the service so far. Have already recommended it to friends.

    By: Bettina 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Project Management

    The material is straight forward. The instructors dive right into the material and it isn’t like wasting time in a brick and mortar building waiting to learn what actually matters. You get what you need and the environment is right for those who work and have lives.

    By: Josh E 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Great instruction and setup but to cancel is not made easy. Lots of questions asked before it takes you to a page that says you have to call someone to cancel. Laborious compared to other online education platforms.

    By: Beverly 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Excel

    So far, so excel(lent) 😊

    By: Ana Šebečić 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Mr.

    Top notch online learning platform with a perfect duration per lesson of 1hr. I look forward to more training on Shaw Academy.

    By: Raphael Anagbe 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I am part-way through module 4 of the Digital Marketing course and I've found it has lived up to my expectations of such a course in terms of content and what I wanted to get out of it.
    The lessons are enjoyable without being interactive (the majority, if not all, are recordings). The presenters are very knowledgeable and provide a lot of detail - so you'll probably need to review recordings etc to get the most out of the lessons.
    I haven't purchased any of the supporting documents etc so I can't comment on the quality of those products.
    Gaining access to the required materials and original purchase was straight forward enough. The website is fairly easy to navigate your way around to find what you need.
    I had some subscription issues in my first month which was mostly my own fault but the customer service I received was very prompt and helpful and I got a great outcome - so no complaints there!
    I would like to see a bit more flexibility in accessing course lessons especially given the subscription is duration based rather than course by course. For example, the maximum lessons per week is set at 2 - right now I have time to do more but it's not possible - the fastest you'll be able to complete 1 module will be 4 weeks.
    All in all I think Shaw Academy provides pretty good value for money if you stick to the entry level subscription. You will need to make additional purchases to get some of the more helpful materials, certificates etc - so bear this in mind when considering signing up.

    By: Keith Morgan 24-04-2020
    Ermek 08-05-2020

    Enjoyed classes

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3751 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!