BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3751)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing

    really good quality compared to other marketing courses

    By: Mustafa Taha Bal 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Good service but constant emails and texts sent to you get quite annoying

    By: Ruadhán O'Riordan 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    I took Graphic Design course and some other courses from Shaw Academy. I like the course because it covers very well the foundation of the knowledge. After I took the course, I feel that I have grab a good understanding about the subject. To be able to watch back the recording make of easy for me to recall back what I have learned. I couldn't afford to buy the learning toolkits and e-certificate, so thats why I always refer back to watch the recording. I hope, I can utilise what I learned here to make some profir from doing graphic design jobs and make changes to my life.

    By: Jamri 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The course was very beneficial & easy to understand.
    It gave me total understanding about the basics of digital marketing.
    I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to start into digital marketing domain.

    By: Nupur Jaiswal 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Photoshop

    I believe online learning is the new norm and Shaw Academy is making it fun, easy and affordable. They have delivered on everything they have promised so far.

    By: Christelle Kilian 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    DIGITAL MARKETING

    The course course content and delivery is really good.

    By: SURAJIT DAS 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web development

    i know my fate is not that good. I cant win your macbook pro.
    Bt your coirse is awsome. The best part is shedueling as per our required time .

    By: C.Rakesh goud 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    This is the one of the best platform to learn more about photography... And become a professional photographer very soon... Although the time of class is Soo small , it's a best platform to become a professional photographer...
    But it's not available in Hindi language witch is a problem of this academi...
    -Thank you

    By: Haradhan Ray 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    As a recently self employed PT after serving 9 years in the marines, myself and my partner who works for the NHS are entitled to no support during the COVID-19 outbreak. This is the reason I have been looking for free courses all over the Internet as we simply cannot afford to pay for any. I saw Shaw academy and thought perfect. Used my details to start the free trial, didn't use it during the free trial or the following weeks to find that I had been charges full price. Yes, this is my mistake for not reading all there terms and conditions about billing and cancellations, but the fact I haven't used any of there services to be told. You are not entitled to a refund, you should have read every 10000 words there are on our terms and conditions page shows what kind of company this is.

    By: Jack Cole 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Free Trial

    SCAM and SPAM
    That is how I describe them in a single phrase! Saw an advertisement for some 4 week trial photography course and wanted to see how they are with a trial course. After registration, I saw the course details and it appears that the course itself is not free for trial, but it is only part of the course. Fair enough - a trial is for us to know how it is rather than to get everything for free, although I was misled to believe entire course is for trial in the advert.
    Now when I looked at further steps to be done before the first class, it had things like download toolkit which is required for the class (apart from certificate etc. for later stages) and each of them had a price next to it. So the toolkit for the class seemed to be a prerequisite and wanted to see what it is and clicked on it. BOOM I was charged £39.99 and said congratulations you bought it. I never clicked on anything to say I wanted to buy!! That was so SCARY that I stopped using the site and emailed them for a refund and asked them to close my account and all trials as I did not even want to try! The reason being they seem to make you spend even in your so called trial!
    I get no response and I did not get any contact details to call on the website. Meanwhile I kept receiving at least 10 emails and 3-4 text messages and 2 WhatsApp messages to congratulate me for joining, buying something which I did not want to buy and multiple reminders for the course within 24 hours! But no response to my email to support. After a day and a half, I asked for an update. They I get some reference number and automated email saying this will be looked in 48 hours. After a while (good thing is it is not 48 hours as they said), I get a response saying they can not refund anything because it was bought by me (!?!?) but have credited some extra money to my shawacademy account (not a card refund) for me to be able to buy more stuff which I probably will not want to on their website! This seemed like a trap to make me spend more! And nothing related to my request to close my account and stop my trial.
    Finally I looked at various menus in my account to see some button to cancel trial. After numerous number of clicks of confirmation that I want to cancel, finally it says call a number!! I called and luckily the lady on the phone was very good and canceled my trial. But she couldn't do anything with the £39.99 that I was charged!!
    It is shambles!!

    By: Saketh Chodimella 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Bardzo udany

    Very good

    By: Marta 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership & Management

    The course delivery is really good, I like the resources, the Tutor's Voice is engaging and nice tone & accent. I think that is very important with audio material. Really happy with it so far. 👍☺️

    By: Sarah Rogers 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    graphic design course

    with all the time I was given during COVID quarantine I thought id give it a try

    the way the course starts at my selected time feels like I'm actually attending a college course and the content was very informative but since its prerecorded lesson, I cant ask if I have a question. Good thing I can rewatch after rescheduling the missed course.

    I just started my first course yesterday and next class is starting tomorrow and I'm pretty excited to learn a new skill at home.

    By: shawn park 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I've just started the course and found the platform very intuitive and easy to use. I also liked to receive alerts and reminders. Looking forward to attending the next classes!

    By: Rodrigo 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography course

    It is a very well explained course so far! I already have learned lots of new things. The only thing they can work on is the helpfulness of their AI Morpheus.

    By: Risanne Schuring 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Photography

    I am really impressed by the course outline and teaching methods. I would highly recommend to others.

    By: Pascal Idedia 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Shaw academy subscription

    It's been a an amazing platform to learn and enhance multiple skills within a short span of time. It's affordable as well as reliable.The platform helps everyone understand things easily and very quickly. SHAW Academy has been a real deal.

    By: Rohan 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading and Investment

    Content is really good and tutor also explains in very simple manner. I am enjoying it.

    By: Ashok Kumar Talukdar 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Online Marketing

    I'm currently enrolled in the free trial and have learned more about an area that I don't have much knowledge in. It's been interesting thus far and I'm looking forward to applying what I learn later on.

    By: Nelson 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    socia media marketing

    Really good experience ! i love the way professors teaches.

    By: Ashwinee 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3751 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!