BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    photography

    great class

    By: K. Martin10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    1000

    Overall my experience with 1st and 2nd lecture in web development is awesome it's best platform to learn technology

    By: Gulani Saiteja 10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free trial course

    Check out real reviews online, worldwide.. I'd be cautious of any positive feedback being real having read updates that it's been discovered they are enticing people to leave biased reviews
    all negative reviews mirror my own. Cancelled within free trial period, still charged.
    They also bombard you with emails daily and try to entice you to upgrade throughout
    Steer clear
    Definitely NOT a reputable company
    On phone to bank now to ensure any further payments blocked

    By: Helen10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free 30-days course: Digital Marketing

    I am pleased with the content I'm learning, but what I don't like (ironically) is the marketing of Shaw Academy itself. First of all, I was asked to write a review after only my first class. It has now been only 2 classes and I felt pressured, and being already perturbed/annoyed by how many times and how many ways Shaw has nagged me about taking my class, I wanted to say something. They have done automated calls with voicemails, sent several texts, and several emails. I cannot even count how many of each, and I’ve taken only 2 free sessions of 8. I was already motivated to take my courses. Why else would I sign up for online classes? The fact that they're asking me so many times and so many ways makes me NOT want to spend time or money with them. I also really don't like that the classes have to be on a set schedule, with only 2 a week. They're pre-recorded. What does it matter? I appreciate learning the basics in a subject that is new for me, and I appreciate that it is free, monetarily speaking. But it feels like I'm "getting what I pay for" due to the costs in other ways. Their marketing efforts come across as desperate and incredibly annoying. Seriously Shaw, lay the hell off. Take out like 2 or 3 of your ways of reaching out to new or potential customers. I would have been satisfied if I really felt like you were trying to help me, not like you were trying to sell me things.

    By: Janna Barrett10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    graphic design course

    The first lesson was clearly presented with a pleasant voice by a knowledgeable instructor. I like the ability to schedule the course at a time I choose and to reschedule on short notice if necessary.

    By: Judy10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in excel

    I started my first class today on excel and i love it already
    The instructor too his time to explain every little detail.
    Would definitely recommend

    By: Yetunde Oyeyemi10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma in photography

    It was very good learning full of information 👍

    By: Rana10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    I like it

    Started today but it was awesome!

    By: Lakai Lohfa Jepherson 10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing

    I opted to take advantage of the 4 week free course just to try out the course and content. So far the content has been great. I am learning so much. The graphics are spot on and I have only experienced one glitch so far.
    On the other hand, Shaw academy marketing strategies are very aggressive. I get to many emails and SMS text from them in one day. My biggest problem is Shaw Academy seems to be very expensive and they charge for everything that is necessary for you to complete the course. Compared to other great online schools, Shaw Academy is one of the first I have come across that charges for course toolkits and certificates. Once a course is selected under subscription everything within that course should be free. If I am going to pay 69 a month and the course is a 3 month course that total cost should cover all materials needed to complete the course I select. For that reason I do not think I will continue using Shaw academy. That was a bit of a turn off.

    By: Danae10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography course

    Its a nice plateform for who looking for enhance ther skill

    By: Nandu10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management

    Positive. It's been as wonderful experience. I would say I got more than I expected. Thumbs up Shaw academy.

    By: Favour Ebbih10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Free 4 week online class/ online app

    Great course, full of information, and clearly taught

    By: Jana Palmer10-07-2020
    Larry Labarias10-07-2020

    So far so good!

    Claudia10-07-2020

    I have started doing Graphic Design, the course is well laid out and I like the accountability of doing it, and reminders they send. However what I find totally dishonest of Shaw Academy is the fact that you have to pay £40 for each module toolkit and £40 for each e-certificate for each module - which makes it unaffordable. I was offered a £50 "lifetime" membership but then I got a call saying it's not really lifetime, it's 1 year and it cost £199 really since they will include toolkits and certificates. What?? So dear Shaw Academy creators, my suggestion for improvement is BE TRANSPARENT with your prices before you advertise your courses as free or lifetime. I do not deny the quality of the course but I'd rather know the full fee (including toolkits/certificate) BEFORE I join. thank you.

    Rebecca Fountain10-07-2020

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I signed up for the Diploma Digital Marketing. As a marketing professional of 20 years, digital marketing is something that I have really taught myself over the past 10 years, and I wanted to undertake a more formal training to properly understand the academic theory behind the subject. The first session was quick paced and content rich. I found the chatbot really offputting with its cheerleader style encouragements everytime I responded to a question. The final challenge was tricky as it lacked real context - maybe I'm missing something. I will persevere. Not impressed by the onslaught of emails that I have recieved from Shaw - it's just too much. I've signed up for the programme and I take responsibility to show up - I don't need 6 emails to reming me and another 4 requesting me to give feedback.

    lakai Lohfa jepherson10-07-2020

    I just started my free excel online classes and I don't want to my comment yet. but so far its very interesting

    saiprakash 10-07-2020

    Even after I have premium membership, I will have to pay for the e certificate, as I am having premium membership I would like to have some discounts on the same

    Karen Doran10-07-2020

    A lot of emails flooding in.. would have liked to have spoken to someone first re the course as had a few questions. Received an email saying this was your way of communication which I find very impersonal.

    Carrie Norton10-07-2020

    Thanks to persistence of the introductory process, I did attend the first class and was glad that I had. I know that time invested in learning is never wasted and I indeed came away with some key concepts that I had not known before, you can't put a price on that! I look forward to continuing the course and expect that my knowledge and experience will be enhanced.

    Manish 10-07-2020

    Here i truly enjoyed the Shaw academy webinar. Frankly speaking, I was never aware of any such Online Shaw Academy though I was aware of few existing ones, the popular ones in their respective.

    Manish 10-07-2020

    Here i truly enjoyed the Shaw academy webinar. Frankly speaking, I was never aware of any such Online Shaw Academy though I was aware of few existing ones, the popular ones in their respective.

    Biplab Sarkar10-07-2020

    I am now ongoing module 1, it's introduction section,,, till now it's quite okay for 1st three classes

    Caitlin Miller10-07-2020

    excellent but how do i re-watch module 1?

    Abdulhayy Alvi10-07-2020

    It's a great learning place, the educator is very knowledgable about their field and Shaw academy works hard to make sure your needs are being met! Love it! Would recommend to all my friends and family!!

    FAMAKINWA TEMILOLA 10-07-2020

    I just started the class and I'm really impressed, there's also a recording so we can go back and watch. I can't wait to finish this class. Thumbs up to all the educators and thank you.

    FAMAKINWA TEMILOLA 10-07-2020

    I just started the class and I'm really impressed, there's also a recording so we can go back and watch. I can't wait to finish this class. Thumbs up to all the educators and thank you.

    Amarachi10-07-2020

    The class was interesting

    Devon Milne11-07-2020

    Was there assiment that we are supposed to do

    Danette Crowell11-07-2020

    Awesome class! paced info from Instructor ! Q and A section great showed not alone in class and prompt response. Glad I opted in so far. Will tell my friends

    Grabiel11-07-2020

    It is awesome idea. You provide us best plateform to achieve goal in the life.

    Muhammad Luthfi Sonjaya11-07-2020

    Excellence, good quality of video

    Solomon11-07-2020

    The lesson was interesting as it was packed with so much knowledge. I leant things I had never known before.

    Omotayo Damilola Emmanuel11-07-2020

    It was an excellent class, a great course with a wonderful instructor. Well and clearly taught

    Enah Grace Ene11-07-2020

    Nice course full of great information

    Pamela Bitmal11-07-2020

    Ok for the introduction. Short but good ill wait for the 2nd session tomorrow.

    Enah Grace Ene11-07-2020

    Nice course full of great information

    Oma 11-07-2020

    Educative

    Good start11-07-2020

    Good start

    Aginah Chukwuemelie Emmanuel11-07-2020

    The first was awesome - no ambiguity in language, engaging and relatable. Now, I'd sit and enjoy the ride! Hope it gets better each time.

    Sellah Minayo11-07-2020

    It's amazing I like taking photos and I think this course gonna helpful to me thank you

    Temidayo Ibidapo Haruna11-07-2020

    This lessons are very interactive and very helpful. I fell in love with Graphics design again. Thanks Shaw academy

    Cesar Sergio da Silveira11-07-2020

    Excellent course ! I'm enjoying the methods that the teacher are using, during the class.

    Richard 11-07-2020

    Bbery good tutorial

    Margaret Cunningham 11-07-2020

    It is clear concise easy to follow, pleasant voice not overloaded with too much details. Current and relevant.

    Marlene Crooks 11-07-2020

    My first day of class was very engaging, informative and concise and am sure looking forward to my next session

    Jeimy Diaz11-07-2020

    It is a good beginning

    Zarah Clariza12-07-2020

    I saw this Shaw Academy ad on facebook by chance. I am considering to change careers after this pandemic is over. And I wanted to have a thorough understanding and be able to use Excel, at least the basic ones, before jumping the ship. I love the flexibility as we are allowed to set dates or change it according to our preferences! This is awesome! I signed up for the 4 days free trial but for some reason my card got deducted when I enrolled my card. This makes me want to literally spend time and focus on the modules and take the courses seriously. LOL! Excited to see how this class will end.

    Aishatu yau12-07-2020

    Its being awesome to me taking part in shaw acedemy for a diploma course in excel i have being opportune to participated on free 4wks i learn a lot on excel thankyou

    Amrish Foolkoaree12-07-2020

    Great contents and this course is making me confident lessons after lessons .

    Ebenezer Arowomole 12-07-2020

    I really enjoy the class but will like if the vedio can be available offline to get it download.

    Ankita Mishra12-07-2020

    It is helpful 😊 ,,

    Caleb12-07-2020

    My second class was good just like the first one. Am sure that my third class will be more expository and captivating because I really want to know it all on Excel..enjoying the moment can't wait for my next class.

    Jofier Eros B. Pendon12-07-2020

    Very professional!

    Esther Chipo Musakwa 12-07-2020

    The slides are detailed and the lecturer explains very well, I am enjoying the lessons.

    Esther Chipo Musakwa 12-07-2020

    The slides are detailed and the lecturer explains very well, I am enjoying the lessons.

    Ahmed Sadiq Abubakar12-07-2020

    It's been great so far, full of information and nice examples

    A Lynch12-07-2020

    I have only done 2 classes so far yet I have learnt so Much!! The lessons are easy to understand and very informative. Keep up the good job!

    Pwaakola Elam12-07-2020

    I'm really impressed.......I got more than I thought.But I think, during the first class, introduction by seeing faces would be great.Thank you!

    Shantal Alvarado12-07-2020

    I like the courses, the information provided is helpful, however, the first modules for most courses are too basic. Also, I have experienced a couple of technical issues with the site. One course just disappeared from my course page. I have contacted support several times, but I got a ticket number that does not work when I click on it, and no ones seems gets back to me on this issue. The other issue I have is that when I reschedule my classes, I get a confirmation the class was rescheduled successfully, I block time out for the class, and when I am about to start, the class changes time without previous notice. I am unhappy with these two situations.

    Robert Pate12-07-2020

    Definitely some interesting and useful content, but I received 9 emails in the past 5 hours alone. That's ridiculous. Granted, a few were reminders about a class this morning, but since he class started, I've received 6 marketing emails that essentially are "high pressure" "time is running out!" "the world will end and you won't advance in your business if you don't buy our special diploma!!!!" or "last chance" emails. Key takeaway for me here is that it's never truly the last chance to make a sale. You don't think your product is worth purchasing or you wouldn't feel the need for high pressure sales tactics (i.e. I won't buy it because it's so amazing, but rather because I'm under pressure from a ridiculous and meaningless countdown). All told, I'm glad I had the free trial so that I could get a sense for your content, but especially for how stupidly full my inbox would be every day if I continued to be part of your business model. No thanks.

    Mikail 12-07-2020

    I just finished class one, and I must say I thoroughly enjoyed the manner in which the instructor relayed the information. She broke it down into simple, yet concise points of information. Great class, and I am very glad to have come across this on Instagram!

    Prasanna12-07-2020

    Great opportunity to explore technically in this pandemic situation too

    Prasanna12-07-2020

    Great opportunity to explore technically in this pandemic situation too

    Joyce A. Koizumi12-07-2020

    My level of expertise. Love that. I will review Web Slides and Lecture Notes before class next time. Morpheus is little distracting. Lecture already going a lightening pace. It's cool. I'll get used to it, Shaw. Thank you for the credits. Devoted to the Shaw Academy.

    Wycliffe Thomas12-07-2020

    Info was clear, concise and short. I received an email after stating that I was marked "absent"? Hopefully they can correct that asap. Thanks,

    Carmen12-07-2020

    Just finished first lesson. Very interesting!

    Cheenee13-07-2020

    Great references for future goals.

    Sonika Lakhani13-07-2020

    Just had my first class today and really enjoyed it. The AI is amazing and posted my question to the class. I am still waiting for the answer. I do not have any negative comments to post. I have had a few online courses through my degrees but none are as interactive as this one is. Highly recommend

    Jamie Fidgett13-07-2020

    Some interesting facts came up on the first day

    Regiena Quesada13-07-2020

    The course was well thought and was visually eye catching.

    Mohammad Alamin13-07-2020

    So far, so good. Till now your teaching is amazing, concise and clear.

    Alouisius Oclaman13-07-2020

    learn a lot. from history to illustrator. love it

    sushmita ghosh13-07-2020

    joined the first class of digital marketing. the lecture and description was very well done. content and coverage of topics was incredible.but i was not able to get my purchased tool kit. materials.

    Willaine Agustin13-07-2020

    It's my first course and I can't wait to learn more about Financial Trading and Investment. Slides and readings have been prepare for review and once you missed a class you could watch a recording or even re-schedule so you could attend on your prefered time.

    NS13-07-2020

    Great Course, Clear Understanding and good information

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Super Photography & Excel

    Super

    By: Mubarak Mulla10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Professional Excel Class (Free Course)

    The class is very easy to understand and it tackles the most useful tips for professionals and businesses.

    By: Ivan10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    I just started taking this course last month to try out the free trial and I love it! I have been understanding some things that I thought I never would.
    The only thing I am trying to get straightened out is when I purchased a plan after my trial so I can continue learning it put in my profile a second area for taking classes and having to take module 1 over again but I can still continue with module 2 in the other area... other than that confusion I love this site and plan on continuing my photography education !

    By: Sarah Stout10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    photography

    Shaw Academy has been an easy and productive source for extra learning. I have gained a lot from the class that I have taken.

    By: Khristinie 10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership & Management

    I am truly excited about Shaw Academy. I am glad that I made the decision to take this free course. I have not completed this course as yet, however I am extremely excited.

    By: Marsha Lambert10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I completed Module 1 Lesson 1 today, this is my first venture in Graphic Design. The lesson was excellent providing an overview, history and basic principles of GD. The content was well organized, quite interesting and made me feel confident that I can develop Graphic Design skills. The pace was just right. I look forward to Lesson 2. I’m already thinking about taking other related courses,

    By: Hazel Weiss10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Development Diploma - 4-Week Free Trial

    I signed up for the initial 4-week free trial and I was plesantly surprised with the quality. The videos are lecture style, as if you were at College, and there are many extra add-ons (paid) to help along the way.
    They email you reminders for each class and encourage you to login ahead of time so you dont miss a class.
    Overall, a very positive experience for the 4-week free trial

    By: Richard10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    graphic design

    I got three courses graphic design web design and web development the 35 dollar a month charge is more than reasonable but they nickel and dime you to death with extra purchases including tool kits and paying extra to actually get the certificate without whoch you arent employable overall its a good arrangement though

    By: Mark C Gibson09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!