BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2801)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    The free 4 week photography classes

    It’s okay lots of talking about things we will learn later.

    By: Ashley B.W 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Sport Nutrition

    Easy to follow and to use. Lots of resources to look at in my own time.

    Instructor is very knowledgable and explains content well. Tried using class discussion, but nothing came back in response.

    An On-demand service would be great for this.

    Would recommend

    By: Conor 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Marketing Diploma

    I have really enjoyed the layout of the course and the fact that you can watch the class again to refresh your memory absolutely enjoyable

    By: Louise Waldron 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I am impressed with this school. Everything is very easy, the site layout and the concept itself. I love how you can set the schedule and they will remind you when your class starts. I feel like I am attending a zoom meeting and feel like I take it more serious. The class lecture itself is very informative and interesting. So far I like it and don’t regret about my decision.

    By: Elena Serjant 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Diploma

    As an experienced amateur photography, I took the Photography Diploma course to see if there was something I could learn about more! Here are my thoughts of Shaw Academy and the course.

    - Buying a membership is over-promoted. The end of every lesson is 10-15 minutes about purchasing one. Less time could be spent on it. Pop-ups show every single time when accessing the dashboard and the only way to close pop-up is a very small x
    - Excessive amount of email, phone, and text reminders. Received multiple of the same emails and emails that should not have been sent (such as receiving a "You're late!" email when already in class)
    - Audio sometimes had issues that could easily be fixed such as random and deafening sounds such as if the speaker touched the mic on accident. Sometimes the speaker was close and then far away from mic and audio levels kept varying
    - Strict scheduling. You DO have the option to "Reschedule" your classes to take them all in a day, but if you don't do that, there is a very strict scheduling that I can't make it always make it to. Can't download videos
    - Course designed for NEW photographers. Good information that was well-explained for new photographers, and good review for experienced photographers

    By: Alexander 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Toolkit for project management training

    The whole process was really fast and smooth, from the registration to the purchase process. The reminders were helpful and the fact that I could pick my own time for my lecture. The purchase of the toolkit was really smooth and the toolkit met all my expectations, very detailed handouts. Welldone to the facilitator she was really patient and explained every detail.will definitely recommend a course on shaw academy

    By: Yetunde Fatai 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Investing Course

    Been taking courses for a week. So far so good. Might want to add some sort of assessments to increase information retention.

    By: Czr DF 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    The class is quite good: content is easy to understand and follow. But I keep getting emails that I'm late for class even as I'm actually listening to the class!

    By: Shilpa Jonnalagada 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Service

    I’m currently taking their photography course which is very exciting. I love how clear and understanding the instructor is during the course very easy to understand what the material is and I can’t wait to learn more and dive into a new potential hobby of mine.

    By: Khia 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Good course quality with excellent lecturer.
    The system requires you to schedule classes which I think would be better if they were all available and you could take them whenever you get time. Also the volume of emails texts and phone calls even in the first couple of days is ridiculously overwhelming. You can opt out of marketing communications but not the class reminder ones.

    By: Alexander Rodgers 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Project Management

    I enjoy the classes but navigating through the site is a little confusing. Also, it would help to add CC.

    By: Karina 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition (trial course)

    I got the 4 weeks free trial for Nutrition course. Im enjoying so much and spending my time
    improving myself during this quarantine times. Great learning experience.

    By: Francielle 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    The Course content is quite good but could be a bit more interactive. I was expecting to see an actual person conducting the course rather than a voiceover but the delivery is on point same way. I've only just started so maybe either halfway through or towards the end my viewpoint may change. Otherwise good course content nonetheless

    By: Shingirai Chapunza-Mhindurwa 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    top notch education service delivery

    By: Bolaji Ogunbunmi 19-05-2020
    Bolaji Ogunbunmi 19-05-2020

    I can't wait to have more of the training

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Leadership & Management Diploma

    Have been very impressed with this learning programme and the systems it uses for clear and helpful teaching.
    Being flexible and adaptable to change classes/times as I need - is so helpful as a full-time working mum - it means I can do it in a lunch break at work - during a nap or even at the weekend one evening if the workweek as got out of control.
    It really is the future of teaching, learning a new skill or development - even during covid-19 - this has been the steady and reliable rock I have needed for my career and my own sanity. Thank you SHAW

    By: Naomi White 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Photography lesson

    I really like the way the class are made. it's just so easy, you just have to pick up your phone and watch the videos directly on the app. The information is useful and well delivered. I recommend this option for the people who wants to learn the basic stuff before getting started in what they love. For me, it was photography and I'm really grateful for the things I've learned.

    By: Michael Santerre 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Great content and a fantastic way to study when abroad or always on the move.

    By: Taine Paton 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing

    I loved the way shaw academy has started this course. Firstly I was not aware of shaw academy but then I searched for popular apps for digital marketing and I selected shaw academy on the basis of reviews and recommendations.
    Today was my first lesson the teacher was having friendly voice.

    By: Sachin Upadhyay 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project manager

    Clases super flexible also very intense. Which is why I like and I really recommend for anyone.

    By: Westerley Batista Gomes 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excell

    Great classes

    By: Stefani Lazovska 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review