BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3751)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Annual membership

    I bought the annual membership, because the trial course seemed too easy.
    I wanted to learn graphic design. I am at a beginner level, I don't really know how to use adobe programs, nor do I have professional training in design. As I saw that the graphic design had 4 modules I decided to go through with all of them because the first (free) module was too easy, but I hoped that it would get more interesting in the later modules. Unfortunately, it didn't. Since I had purchased a yearly subscription I decided to try their advanced graphic design course. In the first lesson, they again talked about the colour wheel and they did so on such a beginner level! It is what everybody knows already from their "graphic design" class, or if you go and google is what the first thing you read. I am really disappointed. I think this is the course for those who really have no experience with anything digital. But then don't call it a professional diploma in graphic design, because it is sooooo far from it.

    By: Minija Augustinaite 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Leadership, nutrition and graphic design

    They courses themselves are ok. But what is frustrating is the amount of times they contact you. Something like 5 times per course, your first one they called me 3 times!!!

    The quality of the courses is good though I like them.

    By: Jon ALAN DAVIS 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Graphic design course

    At first I wasn’t really sure if Shawn Academy was going to fulfill my expectations but as I keep attending the classes I get more and more interested. The clases are easy to follow, and I get to enjoy every minute of them. I really recommend it to anyone that is looking for a super course to prepare themselves for a great future!

    By: Leyre 21-04-2020
    Funmilola Fajuyi 22-04-2020

    I appreciate the efforts Shaw Academy is making at helping people like me achieve a lot. I've attended a few classes in this course and I realized that I still have a lot to learn as most of the concepts are still new to me. Of course, it's fun!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Nutrition

    Well, amidst the lockdown this is the best platform that I came across and signed up for something which I always wanted to learn. Although, I am a commerce student It was not at all hard to understand what Abby taught. Morpheus is a bot which replies to the course related queries within no time. I would like to appreciate the efforts of Shawacademy in making learning so easy.

    By: Prashant Tandon 21-04-2020
    Mehak 22-04-2020

    This is such an amazing course ✨ such precise and clear language, easy to understand and ample information about the topic. Abby is such an amazing teacher. I thought that what would I do with a diploma in nutrition as I am studying psychology, but I was wrong and it's so helpful and easy to learn. Morpheus has answers to all my queries. Thank you shaw academy

    GAURAV SODHI 23-04-2020

    Very useful. Enjoyed going through the session especially when you have plenty of time to spend at your disposal. Very methodical and systematic.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    I am fortunate to be part of this academy because it has enhanced my goal and it is continually leading me to achieve something greater in life. I am very much thankful to this academy.

    By: Sudip mondal 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Photography

    I just need a macbook pro hence I'm giving it 5 star...

    By: Rani Pathak 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    This website is very good and easy to learn Good knowledge. And very helpful for students future thank you so much

    By: ANKITA GARG 21-04-2020
    Mireille Abimjahed 22-04-2020

    Thank you for working hard with us

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Photography course

    Amazing

    By: Mohit sahu 21-04-2020
    blaze 21-04-2020

    its easy to understand and follow along with. i would recommend it.

    Jose Roman 22-04-2020

    Straight to the point instruction, no fluff, definitely recommend.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mac book pro

    Good delivery and amazing experience by your service .thank you

    By: Basanth 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Tookit

    Positive

    By: BHARATH 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Automobiles

    It was good as it was free online class and very useful to me but the response to the questions asked while online classes are not answered properly and I don't know about the scam part and all but I will be careful in transactions.

    By: Praveen Kumar G 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Web Design

    It's been an amazing experience to join the course on Web Design with ShawAcademy. The teaching modules are very simple, precise and easy to understand yet very informative and properly oriented for any learner. In my very first class, i felt like i already had the knowledge of the couse since years so was the delivering power of the tutor. The methodology used is amazing, use of slides and flow charts add to the interests. The toolkits and the software links provided are really a jackpot for the learners.

    Thank you Shaw Academy for helping learners achieve their goals in life and career especially during these harsh times of COVID-19.

    By: Shazman Nabi 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    Really, I liked the class and definitely recommend it Academy to my colleagues.

    By: Sanchit Jain 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    Convenient way to pursue

    By: Arvind Das 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nope

    Really i got a lot of knowledge and i got cleared some little doubts thank you alot for helping me

    By: Rayed Hussain 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolkit

    It’s a great platform for all the technical and management courses. Got a lot to learn and still learning. They provide help at every step of the success. Good Job!

    By: Jay Patel 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    nutrition

    not bad at the moment

    By: deisy 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    New Leadership & Management

    The course is very informative and helpful, its very easy to understand and follow. I will definitely continue with their learning programs. Is very affordable and easy to apply.

    By: Maria D Hernandez 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Class

    Shaw Academy is constantly trying to upsell you. I get more than 5 emails/push notifications a day trying to get me to buy something. Materials are 40 dollars more per model, and the certificate is 40 extra. If you want all the materials and an ecertificate for the 4 module Digital Marketing Course, you are at $200 plus the monthly fee. I considered paying the 199 for the yearly subscription, but am so turned off by the constant selling, it's not worth it. I have 14 years of experience developing online learning and the value is not there. This is an instructor talking over a very basic PowerPoint slide. I recommend trying a course on Udemy vs Shaw Academy.

    By: Dan 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Photoshop

    The class so far is very informative and easy to follow. Learning so much from attending the class.

    By: Al solis 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3751 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!