BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    MS Excel

    Its my first time to try it and looking forward to learn from the course that I 've chosen, my first day was good, I think it'll help me to learn and understand more, thank you Shaw Academy!

    By: Karen Cruz08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    digital marketing

    great course so far but each class is on speed :-) I need to do a rewatch on each lesson to understand fully what is going on. But it is made to do at your own pace which is great. Looking forward to the rest of the course

    By: Annemarie Fitzgerald08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Course

    Very good experience first lesson was much more comprehensive than expected. I sm looking forward to completing the course.

    Only downside was the email and texts which didn't seem to register that I was attending the lesson and I was sent messages to say I was not attending whilst doing the course.

    By: Sally Fox 08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    Course content is good, tutor is really knowledgeable. I am enjoying exploring my new knowledge between classes. The slides and notes are great, save my trying to scribble notes at 100miles an hour during the class. Slightly confused as to why I was getting messages saying I was late and missing my class, while I was attending my class though! Hence 4 stars instead of 5. Great way to fit studying into a busy work and home life with really flexible schedule that you set yourself and can change when life happens!

    By: Becky Townsend 08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    GRAPHIC DESIGN

    I completed my first lesson yesterday , i felt it was precise and very well explained looking forward for the future lessons.

    By: parameshwaran08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphics Design

    I did your trial which introI tried to cancel, but they insisted I at least try the first class. But itnis what I expected. This is a recorded class, you are unable to raise your hand and ask a real question from the instructor during the class. Instead it tries to provide an automated response by trying to determine your question. It wouldn't be bad if you could talk to the classmates and although that is an option it is difficult to get your message to go to the other classmates. Only when the automated system can't figure out your question are you able to then make that question available to those also taking the class. If there is another way to talk to the classmates, I didn't see it.

    I will be canceling my trial tomorrow. For what they are charging, I'm not willing to pay that much per month.

    By: Kim Huff 08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Shaw academy

    Courses vary widely in delivery, great to see some being updated, disappointing to find the 4th module of the graphic design course is the remnant of a previous version and does not cover the promised topics. Maybe one day I will be able to finish the course with the 2020 presenter (much better than the previous presenter!)

    Contacting them has been convoluted, ring and you get a message and told to contact on-line, some things are just easier and simpler to be able to talk to a person.

    By: Yvonne08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Free Trial

    I am not sure about it yet. Actually at this time I am somewhat frustrated because of the "one click purchase" links all over the UI that charge without confirmation.
    I opened a ticket with CS for a refund, since I clicked one of these by mistake not intending to make a purchase and I still have not received an answer or a resolution to my request.
    In terms of content it looks interesting albeit after two lessons a bit too early to make a solid review.

    By: Jean Plescha07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    PM

    I'm very impressed on how the lessons are delivered. Very understanding, If you are reading my comments, just don't waste your time I reccomend you get a course to do at Shaw Academy.

    By: Lucas07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Starting a business.

    Shaw Academy is a scam. Please don't buy any course from them. They will take all the money in your account without your knowledge

    By: Maggie 07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Project management

    I really enjoy the course and the way they teach it, is very dinamic and not a unitone voice where you fall asleep. Great course!

    By: Jacobo07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Free 4wk Photography

    So far, after two classes, I love the classes and instructor and format. What is a bit aggravating is that there are so many emails with different info and links. Each time I click a link it makes me log in again on a different tab. After each class I get an email saying that I did not attend class, but I did. I think I really enjoy the classes, just not the bits that come after/with it.

    By: Vanessa Heath07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Graphic Design

    This has been a very informative course. I am learning some excellent information that will be very useful for my business. The lessons are compact, efficient, and I appreciate that they are recorded so I can go back and watch them again. I do wish that I didn't have to pay extra to unlock the full course so I can learn at my own speed, but I understand that this is a business and the company has to create money-making sales opportunities.

    By: Joseph C Battrick07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Sports and Exercise Nutrition

    Great content!!

    I do wish the teacher could go a tiny bit slower with the explanations.

    Apart from that, fantastic!!!

    By: Katsumi Carneiro Sakamoto07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    'free' trial

    This company has charged me for a 'free' trial. I am entitled to a refund my law but they have repeatedly ignored this.
    Their phone number is an automated service where this is no opportunity to speak to an actual person and their 'support' email addresses responses are an absolute travesty.
    Luckily I have reported then to my bank so they won't be able to take any more money.
    Please do not sign up with them

    By: Aimee Smith07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    marketing course

    BEWARE! This "Academy" is a scam. They charge your account without authorization.

    By: dia johnson07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Web Development

    I'm really happy with the course, the lectures are good, they are fun and engaging and I'm definitely learning which is the most important thing. I do however have a few issues which are annoying enough for me to write this review,

    1. EMAILS: I only joined last week and since them I have been bombarded with emails, the majority of which are erroneous, I keep getting emails to say that I'm late to the class or I have missed the class when in fact I'm actually logged in and watching the class and the notifications become a distraction from the class. (I unsubscribed from the emails but I still have an inbox full of erroneous emails).

    2. Constant notifications asking me to update the App, when in fact the app is up-to-date.

    3. The 1-click payment button to buy the toolkits is quite cheeky and really incessant, kind of comes across very naggy and I really don't like it, honestly, on principal it makes me not want to buy it.

    Overall: Great course, good lecturers, interesting content but emails, notifications and one-click payment button are driving me insane.

    By: River James07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Toolkit

    So far so good

    By: Mitchell Robinson 07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Free

    I got the free first lesson today, It was more useful and I gain more information. Thanks for your efforts.

    By: Maher Hamdi07-07-2020
    Ivan Hernandez07-07-2020

    Went through our first lesson today, so far so good, basic information was clear. I appreciate the effort you guys put on this. thanks!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics Design-1

    Signed up to learn about graphics design. Always had an interest and desire to learn but hadn't really had the time nor took the time to do so with a fulltime job. Now in the present time of the COVID-19 pandemic, I have since lost my job and am experiencing being without a job for the first time in 30+ years. So here I am!
    The class has been an eye opener. Some things I was already familiar with just didn't quite understand the intricacy of how it all worked and what it all meant.

    I have two somewhat beefs:
    1) The class goes very fast to clam everything in within one hour (seems it should be 2 hours per lesson). However, I am adjusting.
    2) Need to do away with the One-Click method. Students may purchase more if they are first allowed to view & understand the details of what's being purchased (and thinking you're gonna get "options") versus being immediately charged; and clicking only to realize that's not really what you wanted or needed. By then it's too late!

    All in all, I would still recommend it to anyone wanting a first look and then potentially veering into a full blown course semester, so to speak!

    By: Bressila Walker07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!