BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Media Marketing

    I enjoyed the class and the instructor. It was very informative and I look forward to continuing the course!

    By: Sim A05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The teacher speaks very clearly and the information was very relevant.

    By: Silvio Couto da Silva05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Free trial that turned out not to be free

    SCAM SCAM SCAM - I WISH THERE WAS A 0 STAR OPTION
    Like so many of the other reviewers on here, I have also been scammed by Shaw Academy.

    They entice you with a free trial and then make it virtually impossible to cancel, and will harass you with emails, texts, Whatsapp's, and anything else they can contact you on.

    Furthermore, they use a deceitful and underhanded system to charge you even more. They have a one-click payment system, which means that curiously clicking on a "toolkit", for example, will IMMEDIATELY, charge you £39.95 which they will refuse to refund. One click and your money is gone.

    Upon realising I had been scammed, I contacted my bank and Shaw Academy directly. Shaw Academy was awful at replying to emails and when they did, they mainly just tried to make me purchase more! I asked numerous times for a refund and to cancel my account - these requests were repeatedly ignored.

    FINALLY, I received my refund and written confirmation that my account had been cancelled, with no further charges:
    "As per your request, we have now cancelled your membership.
    Please be assured that you will not be charged for your membership until you reactivate."
    It turned out this was a LIE! Whilst looking through my bank statements the next month, I saw that they had charged me £39.95 again! Here starts the battle again!

    Looking on here and other review sites, I can see that so many people have fallen for the same scam as me. I don't understand how they haven't been shut down yet.

    By: Chris05-07-2020
    Chris06-07-2020

    ***UPDATE*** Since writing this review, I have realised that the second charge was my bank taking back their refund after Shaw Academy eventually refunded me too. I can't find a way to edit on here so please disregard that part of my review. However, for the other reasons outlined, 1 star is still too generous. I would advise to stay away from SA at all costs.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Photography

    I started the Photography course and believe it will good information! After the first lesson, I had a good overview of the entire course as well as a few tips for each subject area! My only reservation on this course is that the leader has a strong Irish accent that is difficult for me to pay attention to. However! That is only me listening! To others, it may be very sexy. 😏

    By: Nikki05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Free lessons

    It was really informative snd helpful definitely recommend it

    By: RWSUAN AZAD ALAULDEEN BABAN05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic design

    My lectures were very easy to understand. Thank you Shaw academy

    By: Ihenacho MaryJane05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    going good so far

    By: Sanjeev Sunil Mirchandani05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Premium

    Excellent instructor
    Very good content
    I will recommend
    Move little fast

    By: Yousef Mostafa05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free lectures

    Nice lecture

    By: Aditya05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Shaw Academy Photoshop online course

    The first lesson was amazing, and even though I already knew some stuff, I wanted to keep listening because of the immersive experience.

    By: Shonil Arendtsz05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media marketing

    I've only had one lesson so far but the information given was clear and easy to understand looking forward to completing the course

    By: Julie Scully05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    1 year membership

    The online platform is horrible. There is no option to receive reminders for the classes but no marketing emails which do not relate to you. I complained about this multiple times and just stopped receiving responses. When you have no reminders it is difficult to join a class at the time scheduled and you end up sparing the time but not being able to do the class. I keep receiving emails to purchase certificates which I already have. I used to receive emails that I missed a class for a 3rd time when I haven't missed a single one, but now I stopped attending the classes as it got very frustrating, missed about 6 and have not received an email. For an online studying the focus should be on the online platform and the distance experience of the students but it seems that feedback is not taken into account at all and no effort put to resolve the issues. The classes are OK but the performance of the academy is totally against everything that the classes teach. The online bot assistant is absolutely useless as well and only spamming with messages. I stopped attending the classes and I raised I want to quit but I did not receive a response, so my money is held there and I do not learn anything.

    By: Petya05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    E- Certificate

    Positive:- course is good to learn
    Negetive:- The rates of e-certificate and tool kit is expensive for middle class family

    By: BOLISETTI TEJA NAGA SAI05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Guitar trial course.

    Shaw Academy is a professional educational establishment committed to student advancement.based on my experiences outlined below:
    1.Courses are punctual and start on time.
    2 Lesson notes are provided beforehand so I can expect what is to come. This enables me to follow lessons with ease.
    3 Queries are answered promptly.
    4Webinars designed professionally without any hitches or glitches from start to finish.
    4 Tutors are professional in departing musical knowledge.
    5.Student progress is monitored.
    6.prices are reasonable and affordable.





    By: Najib Abdullah05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    shaw academy platinum 365 day membership

    positive- affordable,watch recording option
    negative-questions are not answered in chat

    By: hrituj sharma05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Marketing Lessons & Certificates

    My educator Laura has been extremely informative with her teachings as well as giving a breakdown for each individual important aspect of marketing. What I like the most is the AMOUNT of information. They could probably charge hundreds of dollars for this program. They're always on time and I've never had any issues with the app.

    By: Nathan Gregory05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    FREE LESSON TRIAL

    Shaw Academy has surpassed my expectation. The online courses are so easy .

    By: Londaba05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    So far has a positive experience with the courses. Instructor sound knowledgeable and friendly. Love the challenges given at the of the courses. Some courses can be super informational (boring) but they have given examples to help us understand the point.

    By: Jeane Boni04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    I'm not sure so far. The course itself is very good but I feel like I am constantly being asked to buy more stuff. I wish there was more transparency with pricing. Just tell me up front the total costs and don't try to trick me onto spending more.

    By: Maria 04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The course seems to be very good, but the way shaw academy reminds me via phone calls, sms and felt one million emails a day is simply horrible.
    Also the webpage to me is everything but intuitive, I find it hard to navigate through it.
    Also I don't like the concept of having to set fixed dates when to do the course. If I have a lot of time one day I'd like to do 3 or 4 or more classes on the same day. It's oldschool not giving the students this option.

    I rated 5 stars for pricing as I am doing a free trial month, so free always is best.

    I rated 3 stars for delivery as I don't know how an online course should "deliver" something and the only thing I can think of is "delivering the lessons" and as this is only "twice a week at fixed date" I really am not happy with delivery.

    By: Maria04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!